[V32] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

danny_sp15
post Aug 26 2021, 07:10 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Dusple @ Aug 26 2021, 05:56 PM)
Only 228 sounds after cashback sounds really tempting tbh, I rmb it has hot swap pcb right? Maybe you can try akko vintage white switch for ctrl key if you feel gateron yellow is too heavy

I just got my hands on akko vintage switches and after lubing they feel really smooth, only 36g for their actuation force, probably one of the lightest you can get on market
Quite cheap also, you can find those shop that sell them separately instead of in one box on shopee
Yeah it comes with hot swap pcb.

I'll try to get used to it first. If cannot then i guess I'll get a single switch. I see shopee seller some even sell just the springs.

Thanks for the recommendation!
horns
post Aug 26 2021, 09:15 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(rEvivEd- @ Aug 26 2021, 01:20 PM)
Hi guys, I have a varmilo 108M sakura pink, Brown switch.

this one : https://en.varmilo.com/keyboardproscenium/s...ed?subjectid=96

So the ALT button for my keyboard is stiff / a little bit harder to press than normal.

is there anyone  / place that is available to fix it?

Thanks in advance.

Area around setapak
here is the list of builders who might be able to help you out, https://www.facebook.com/groups/MYMECHMARKE...79389625627322/

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Aug 26 2021, 04:41 PM)
This is about rm228 after 10% cashback. I chose gateron yellows (smd) as I heard they're pretty smooth, but since my work involves a lot of pressing Ctrl, my pinky is sore already cos not used to the weight. Maybe should have gone with gateron reds.

Other than that they're pretty great. After lube feel so damn nice, although i think i overlubed cos damn hard to see the lube on the milky bottom switch.

The stabs are prelubed, no hook/fang thingy at the bottom so i think no need to clip it off. Braided usb C cable. Keycap and switch puller (the proper metal type).

Only downside is the led isnt that bright. Havent tried the bluetooth connection so cant comment on that.

Edit: they don't have gateron reds. Only yellow and black.
gat yellow is comfortable for most people. just use it for a week first. i think you will get used to it.

yes, you can just get some lighter ones, and replace them right away (the immediate convenience of switch hot-swapping)

niakulah
post Aug 26 2021, 09:28 PM

Senior Artisan
1,276 posts

QUOTE(Dusple @ Aug 26 2021, 05:56 PM)
Only 228 sounds after cashback sounds really tempting tbh,
+1

It could be a lot of firsts for me. First 65%. First wireless. First linear. First hotswap.

Seriously tempted.
irsyadfy
post Aug 26 2021, 09:57 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Aug 26 2021, 09:28 PM)
+1

It could be a lot of firsts for me. First 65%. First wireless. First linear. First hotswap.

Seriously tempted.
first to do giveaway here.

thanks.
danny_sp15
post Aug 26 2021, 10:14 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Aug 26 2021, 09:15 PM)
here is the list of builders who might be able to help you out, https://www.facebook.com/groups/MYMECHMARKE...79389625627322/
gat yellow is comfortable for most people. just use it for a week first. i think you will get used to it.

yes, you can just get some lighter ones, and replace them right away (the immediate convenience of switch hot-swapping)
Yeah, i was also thinking to just try it out first. Or at least wait until want to buy other things then can add that single switch just to try. At the moment to just order a single switch i feel bad for the seller. Haha
niakulah
post Aug 26 2021, 10:54 PM

Senior Artisan
1,276 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Aug 26 2021, 09:57 PM)
first to do giveaway here.

thanks.
I can giveaway some Krytox 105. Made it myself. Production increases when I see or smell yummy food. Want or not?
red streak
post Aug 27 2021, 02:25 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

New Akko Midnight finally arrived from Chaiina.

Not sure which board to put this on yet. Was originally thinking of putting this on the Keychron but there's so many extra keycaps just sitting there doing nothing hmm.gif The packaging and the box it came in are so good. Surprised they went through all this for a relatively cheap keycap set but then again this isn't a 2 year GB whistling.gif Only took two weeks to arrive. You can pay around the same price for a "cloned" GMK set and they still ship it in some cheap plastic tray versus this 3 layered package with a nice hard pvc case with indents inside to lock the keycaps in so they don't flop around (other than the spacebars in that pic rolleyes.gif) or get damaged. Would definitely buy again thumbup.gif
horns
post Aug 27 2021, 02:31 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Aug 26 2021, 09:28 PM)
+1

Seriously tempted.
nice haha

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Aug 26 2021, 10:14 PM)
Yeah, i was also thinking to just try it out first. Or at least wait until want to buy other things then can add that single switch just to try. At the moment to just order a single switch i feel bad for the seller. Haha
yes, plan your purchase. i feel bad for you too if you just get one switch, because that makes the total cost of that switch being the same as (switch cost + shipping cost).

red streak
post Aug 27 2021, 03:17 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Haven't seen this mentioned here but our local mech outfit has a GB going on for two frankenswitches, Harimau (tactile) and Penyu (linear) until the end of the month. Linkage: https://www.rebultkeyboards.com/products/-g...nd-penyu-switch
danny_sp15
post Aug 27 2021, 03:27 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Aug 27 2021, 02:25 PM)

Not sure which board to put this on yet. Was originally thinking of putting this on the Keychron but there's so many extra keycaps just sitting there doing nothing hmm.gif The packaging and the box it came in are so good. Surprised they went through all this for a relatively cheap keycap set but then again this isn't a 2 year GB  whistling.gif Only took two weeks to arrive. You can pay around the same price for a "cloned" GMK set and they still ship it in some cheap plastic tray versus this 3 layered package with a nice hard pvc case with indents inside to lock the keycaps in so they don't flop around (other than the spacebars in that pic  rolleyes.gif) or get damaged. Would definitely buy again thumbup.gif
Looks nice! How much did you pay for this set?
red streak
post Aug 27 2021, 03:33 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Aug 27 2021, 03:27 PM)
Looks nice! How much did you pay for this set?
RM168 damage not including shipping. Also has blue keycaps as well, not included in that pic lol. Akko is actually on Shopee so you can get their official stuff cheaper than 3rd party local resellers:

https://shopee.com.my/Akko-Midnight-178-Key...5202.9380734658

Buying Akko switches from them directly is way cheaper. But the trade off is the 2 week waiting time. I'm thinking of getting some switches along with the cables next time. I really wanna try the Ocean Blue and Rose Reds.

This post has been edited by red streak: Aug 27 2021, 03:33 PM
danny_sp15
post Aug 27 2021, 03:51 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Aug 27 2021, 03:33 PM)
RM168 damage not including shipping. Also has blue keycaps as well, not included in that pic lol.  Akko is actually on Shopee so you can get their official stuff cheaper than 3rd party local resellers:

https://shopee.com.my/Akko-Midnight-178-Key...5202.9380734658

Buying Akko switches from them directly is way cheaper. But the trade off is the 2 week waiting time. I'm thinking of getting some switches along with the cables next time. I really wanna try the Ocean Blue and Rose Reds.
Yeah, I ordered from that Akko shopee store as well. Just wondered if sifu got lobang to find cheaper. Haha.

But the price is very good already actually when compared to Akko US official price, which can be almost double.

I'm really intrigued by SA profile. Very retro looking. The WoB like yours especially looks exactly like my old typewriter. Does it wobble like people usually say?
red streak
post Aug 27 2021, 04:35 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Aug 27 2021, 03:51 PM)
Yeah, I ordered from that Akko shopee store as well. Just wondered if sifu got lobang to find cheaper. Haha.

But the price is very good already actually when compared to Akko US official price, which can be almost double.

I'm really intrigued by SA profile. Very retro looking. The WoB like yours especially looks exactly like my old typewriter. Does it wobble like people usually say?
Yeah AKKO keycaps on Amazon $59.99. They always like to ketuk whitey haha. ASA profile is slightly different from SA iirc. Best user comparison I've seen is that it's SA profile with OEM height. https://en.akkogear.com/faq/akko-keycaps-profile-comparison/ I haven't actually put them on yet since I got them yesterday. Thinking of doing the foam mod on my Keychron so might as well one shot everything. Might do it on Sunday assuming I don't just put it on my Filco tomorrow at work.
danny_sp15
post Aug 27 2021, 04:56 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Aug 27 2021, 04:35 PM)
Yeah AKKO keycaps on Amazon $59.99. They always like to ketuk whitey haha. ASA profile is slightly different from SA iirc. Best user comparison I've seen is that it's SA profile with OEM height. https://en.akkogear.com/faq/akko-keycaps-profile-comparison/ I haven't actually put them on yet since I got them yesterday. Thinking of doing the foam mod on my Keychron so might as well one shot everything. Might do it on Sunday assuming I don't just put it on my Filco tomorrow at work.
Eh, I thought ASA is like SA. I was wrong. Just googled and realized they are very different indeed. And ASA looks damn good on 60% and 65% keyboards. Ish cannot change my order already. Haiz..
niakulah
post Aug 27 2021, 08:38 PM

Senior Artisan
1,276 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Aug 27 2021, 02:25 PM)

Not sure which board to put this on yet. Was originally thinking of putting this on the Keychron but there's so many extra keycaps just sitting there doing nothing hmm.gif The packaging and the box it came in are so good. Surprised they went through all this for a relatively cheap keycap set but then again this isn't a 2 year GB  whistling.gif Only took two weeks to arrive. You can pay around the same price for a "cloned" GMK set and they still ship it in some cheap plastic tray versus this 3 layered package with a nice hard pvc case with indents inside to lock the keycaps in so they don't flop around (other than the spacebars in that pic  rolleyes.gif) or get damaged. Would definitely buy again thumbup.gif
Just realised some of their ASA sets are very generous with extra keys.

The ASA Macaw comes with practically a full set of teal accent mods.

And their ASA Wave comes with a full set of green accent alphas.

If you buy both, you'd have enough keys to fill 3 full size boards!
potatobanana
post Aug 27 2021, 08:41 PM

453 posts

Is there any software method to solve keyboard ghosting?

So far it's impacting my gaming experience. Any advice?
red streak
post Aug 27 2021, 10:30 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(potatobanana @ Aug 27 2021, 08:41 PM)
Is there any software method to solve keyboard ghosting?

So far it's impacting my gaming experience. Any advice?
Sounds like a membrane problem. What kind of shitty mech did you get that has ghosting? hmm.gif
red streak
post Aug 27 2021, 10:31 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Aug 27 2021, 08:38 PM)
Just realised some of their ASA sets are very generous with extra keys.

The ASA Macaw comes with practically a full set of teal accent mods.

And their ASA Wave comes with a full set of green accent alphas.

If you buy both, you'd have enough keys to fill 3 full size boards!
There's a fuckton of keycaps including with their sets and they're relatively cheap compared to pre-order and wait 2 years 3 letter brands whistling.gif My Akko Midnight set has 178 keycaps.
Insanity_Jerr
post Aug 28 2021, 03:07 AM

64 posts

Hallo everyone, sharing my first board ever built. Finally deciding to get into the hobby after kena racun so many times by taehatypes, taekeyboards and Hipyotech on Youtube.

I have a thing for knobs and I know its a bit of a budget board, but I fell in love with the TM680 since I saw it on Reddit.

Anyways, here is my somewhat of a budget build:

TM680 Wired
Outemu Silent Greys + Lubed + Filmed
Stock Stabs (Came badly lubed, so had to re-lube)
Artisan Pokemon keycaps from Senikeycaps on IG

Overall, for my first board, I'm really happy. But I get what people are saying, once you start venturing down the rabbit hole, it's hard to turn back. Anyone have any recommendations for a budget 65 - 75% with a knob. GMMK Pro is on my list but it's a bit out of budget. Hahah. Hopefully, Cooler Master actually brings in the MK721. 65% with knob + bluetooth + 2.5Ghz. Very excited. Anyways, signing off for now. I shall continue to racun myself here on everyone else's build.

Thanks and stay safe!

krayden
post Aug 28 2021, 03:28 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(Insanity_Jerr @ Aug 28 2021, 03:07 AM)
Hallo everyone, sharing my first board ever built.
Anyone have any recommendations for a budget 65 - 75% with a knob.
Your TM680 looks good man. I just saw a soundtest that was super thocky.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ahex7LuYv6Y

Something to look at. Just watch ah..........
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pAyGClVb80s

Keydous NJ80
Opening the bottom looks like a disaster waiting to happen.

Or wait for Keychron to sell the Q1 with knob. Should give you plenty of time to self consume racun in the meantime.

125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:57 PM