post Jun 14 2020, 07:41 PM

219 posts

i survived v31. woo hoo !
irsyadfy
post Jun 16 2020, 11:36 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 16 2020, 06:57 AM)
back in v1, i was still wondering why the rave reviews about rubber dome keyboards when mkbs existed. just surprisingly not well known at least in the lowyat forum when i looked at the time  hmm.gif

and those prices for so called gaming keyboards (rubber dome)  doh.gif  I also bought into this, i had a logitech G15. it was ok, but then i later found out about mkb, and after making that switch (no pun intended)...... i felt silly spending that money on a logitech rubberdome gaming keyboard  sweat.gif  the typing experience was shockingly night and day difference.
these days, it's probably a harder sell for rubber dome (so called) premium gaming keyboards, when there are lots of mkb options out there (especially the linear switches like reds etc, that are ideal for gamers. or if you are casual like myself, then something like mx browns or similar tactile switches are more your thing  nod.gif )

there is still a place for rubberdomes, for the cheapest possible keyboards (maybe you want to prioritize your budget for a better cpu, graphics card or monitor, because you are on a tight budget, that's fine). but when asking for premium prices, they SHOULD NOT be rubberdome keyboard  puke.gif

Now V32 , mkb is very popular and well known. and even brands like logitech is selling mkbs these days. mission accomplished thumbup.gif
+1
irsyadfy
post Jun 18 2020, 12:57 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(doomvein @ Jun 18 2020, 12:21 PM)
prefer physical shop because just want to cash and carry . anyway thank smile.gif
try ask here, i think the admins there own a shop. not sure what shop anyway.
with ur budget, i think u can get a leopold. a very recommended prebuilt kibod.

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jun 18 2020, 12:29 PM)
I'm a Facebook noob. Don't know how to vote.

Just scrolled down to the TX films group buy. Some people have received theirs! And my order was placed a few days before the post.

Took only 10 days for it to get from TX in Cali, to LA, to Taiwan, and then to KL.

Then yesterday only cleared Kastam. Took Kastam 7 days to clear it!!!
bangwall.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  ranting.gif
reading regarding ur films, i pity u. if i were u, i also kinda angry oledy. knnccb ranting.gif
bcoz yes, i bought from garage sales, and the gb, both are with me safely oledy.

inb4,
console.gif
irsyadfy
post Jun 18 2020, 06:05 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jun 18 2020, 04:09 PM)
Spring 7 peket ikat tepi mana?
comes together with the films gb.

tp tak beli 7 la.
bought 4 only. 65g, 2x67g, and 70g.
and the seller ikat mati, safer it seems. lul
irsyadfy
post Jun 20 2020, 11:09 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(taf89 @ Jun 20 2020, 06:33 AM)
guys, do you know where i can find case for my old cm quickfire stealth? even plastic case is okay for me.
just curious. what happen to ur case?
irsyadfy
post Jun 21 2020, 10:13 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(taf89 @ Jun 20 2020, 11:48 AM)
It has rubberised finishing. After 7 years, it became sticky. The only case that i found was YMDK CNC case for filco/old cm87.. quite expensive..
ok make sense.

if u have found a replacement and decided to let go the old one.
im interested. whistling.gif

anyway, as far as im using the cm quickfire, thats the only aftermarket case i have ever found too.
irsyadfy
post Jun 21 2020, 11:46 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jun 21 2020, 11:36 PM)
I have quite a bit to weigh in on this....tomorrow, when I'm not tired and dejected.
console.gif
irsyadfy
post Jun 23 2020, 04:23 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Imaizumi @ Jun 23 2020, 09:06 AM)
Anyone tried tecware mechanical keyboard? how good is it? Durability?
how good is it depends on ur wallet.

irsyadfy
post Jun 23 2020, 09:16 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jun 23 2020, 06:17 PM)
oh ok lol yeah it's straight forward so i didn't elaborate more.

it's is an important step for stabilizer tuning. most of the times, bent wires or warped caps cause noises. a good and straight wire normally makes no tinkling noise when you tap very lightly anywhere on the modifier keys or space bar. they will just sink a little due to applied force, just like 1u keys.

as long as both tips are touching the flat surface, and the central part of the wire are straight, without a visible gap between it and the surface, it should be good enough.

edit: not sure why, but most of my stabs that have wire issues are plate-mount.
dang, me cheapo self only have prebuilts with plate mount stabs ranting.gif
irsyadfy
post Jun 24 2020, 08:11 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jun 24 2020, 01:27 PM)
it's a good thing smile.gif plate-mount stabs has a very good advantage in terms of repair, compared to pcb-mount stabs: you just need to desolder one switch to fix it
haha just saying it bcoz u saying most of ur troubled stabs come from plate mounted. whistling.gif

QUOTE(ntw @ Jun 24 2020, 03:28 PM)
Any recommendation for dual-mode wireless/wired tkl with linear switches?
saw this on drop(massdrop). looking good.

id buy it if i have the money, but nahhh, wallet empty. hopefully can get it elsewhere later.
irsyadfy
post Jun 25 2020, 02:06 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jun 25 2020, 12:05 AM)
sounds like it ticks all my boxes... but what are those chinese switches, can't make decisions confused.gif
cant really commend as i myself never use them, but u can go to the discussions page and select "sort by: top conversation". someone did share the specs and links for each switches. same like all switches, can just buy and hope we like it. anyway, its a hot swap kibod, so if u dont like it, its an easy swap.

Here's the link to the page. not sure if it will redirected to the correct page or not.
irsyadfy
post Jun 27 2020, 01:46 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jun 27 2020, 12:24 AM)

very nice journey. forget the imperfections, no one is perfect.

i wish u tania !
irsyadfy
post Jun 29 2020, 10:08 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jun 29 2020, 10:04 AM)
uh? it's always fine to skip. there will always be the next best thing in the future smile.gif
yea, every time i skipped or bought something, there will always be something else "better" after.
irsyadfy
post Jul 17 2020, 08:07 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Jul 17 2020, 08:00 PM)
So i bought this and waiting to arrive....
good luck !
irsyadfy
post Jul 17 2020, 08:40 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Jul 17 2020, 08:27 PM)
I only done once soldering back at high school , and i think it's been 8 years since then. I not really sure how to desolder and solder.... Youtube makes it looks easy... but i afraid i might mess up and destroy my keyboard's pcb, like the pad (contact hole on pcb ) raised... any idea to avoid that?

My Keyboard is G613, it's mounted on a plate ( i think it's metal painted in black ), and i read somewhere after desolder , have to use some plier or tweezer to remove and gently too....
sokay, ive damaged a few old boards. my test beds. lul.

irsyadfy
post Jul 17 2020, 08:58 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Jul 17 2020, 08:45 PM)
lol... how to avoid that? how it got damaged? too hot? or the soldering iron touched too long?

and got specific solder wire to use? or the one included in the kit is sufficient?
i think its the mixture of all the above.

its sufficient. just dont leave the iron doing nothing for too long.
gets oxidize easy so tip no good. so bad soldering job. so damage board.

irsyadfy
post Jul 23 2020, 11:52 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ssxxcool @ Jul 23 2020, 11:25 PM)
Never heard of that brand so I'm sceptical
base on my experience with ducky and iKBC, iKBC stabs feels nicer stock.
but both mine are the lower spec/line of keyboards.
irsyadfy
post Jul 24 2020, 02:47 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(ssxxcool @ Jul 24 2020, 12:33 AM)
Not good deal. Corsair and Logitech at that price have volume wheel, media keys, macros
depends on what u looking for in a kibod thou.
even with the extra features, u urself have read in reddit that both are shit kibod manufacturer. plus, u also experienced it urself with ur logi kibod.

anyhow, if on stock, i prefer the typing experience with iKBC(comparing to ducky). nicer stabs since switches are both by cherry. but again, i have an old ducky compare to newer gen of iKBC.
can ask horns in-depth review of kibods. he has more kibods than me. whistling.gif

irsyadfy
post Jul 29 2020, 04:54 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jul 29 2020, 04:10 PM)
That's cheap.
but but,

im cheaper whistling.gif
irsyadfy
post Aug 18 2020, 11:29 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(klch87 @ Aug 18 2020, 10:51 AM)
Meaning to say, they are for "feel good typing" experience?
yes for one reason in many other reason of having a mkb.

as for me, i have a mkb bcoz how it feels better than a membrane.
and also it "reacts" better in a sense u dont have to bottom out every keystroke to register a keystroke. this reason helps u both in typing and gaming.
the beauty of mkb is u can fine tune the feels of typing the way u like it. the more u fine tune it, the better it gets.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:34 PM