51 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Investment ecoworld duduk, i saw this in facebook

slee03
post Oct 11 2020, 02:23 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Oct 11 2020, 01:04 AM)
It is basically same contractor for karisma & harmoni. No conquas no qlassic and still rectifying corridor cements that chipped off from time to time.

[attachmentid=10625688]
Did you own one of this property? It does look not okay at all.

Excerpt from The Edge (2018);
The freehold Karisma project comprises 750 units of 3-bedroom and 2-bathroom apartments with a built-up size of 800 sq ft. The apartments are priced at about RM260,000 each and come with two parking bays.

Huge difference between Karisma and Duduk:
Price, design, offering

This post has been edited by slee03: Oct 11 2020, 02:43 AM
propertyowner
post Oct 11 2020, 03:42 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(slee03 @ Oct 11 2020, 02:23 AM)
Did you own one of this property? It does look not okay at all.

Excerpt from The Edge (2018);
The freehold Karisma project comprises 750 units of 3-bedroom and 2-bathroom apartments with a built-up size of 800 sq ft. The apartments are priced at about RM260,000 each and come with two parking bays.

Huge difference between Karisma and Duduk:
Price, design, offering
The picture was shared by other owners before, prolly you were not register in LYN that time.

I see only huge difference in price, with 100k extra you're getting the same cement rendered for corridor (and select either HTC or Leasehold).

And that's the problem.
sam59
post Oct 11 2020, 05:11 PM

379 posts

Got this photo from the internet as well.

This post has been edited by sam59: Oct 11 2020, 05:16 PM

Attached image(s)
slee03
post Oct 11 2020, 05:26 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Oct 11 2020, 03:42 PM)
The picture was shared by other owners before, prolly you were not register in LYN that time.

I see only huge difference in price, with 100k extra you're getting the same cement rendered for corridor (and select either HTC or Leasehold).

And that's the problem.
Personally don't think EcoWorld will take the purchaser for a ride around town that cost additional RM100k. Did asked more info from SA regarding corridor design. Been told they have yet to finalise even though cement-rendered being mentioned. If got contacts working with Inta Bina, perhaps can get some info?

Something else must have been factored in, to derive the price tag. Otherwise, brand name will go down the drain. Word of mouth in social media these days spread like no tomorrow. Therefore, it will be a disaster and probably, the first and last duduk concept to be considered by purchaser, knowing the past reference projects not up to minimum expectation yet, overpriced. Besides, targeted segment not the same between this one and rsku.

There is a plot of land within Eco Ardence, designated for rsku (known as Floria), which is similar to Eco Majestic's Karisma, Simfoni and Harmoni. Any thoughts of getting one unit? 😅
slee03
post Oct 11 2020, 05:27 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(sam59 @ Oct 11 2020, 05:11 PM)
Got this photo from the internet as well.
Seems the floor being polished 😂
sam59
post Oct 11 2020, 06:18 PM

379 posts

I think the phote he shared was from somewhere else..that is rumah murah quality lah..see the other unit next door also dont even have tiles inside the house..Lol

This post has been edited by sam59: Oct 11 2020, 06:28 PM
slee03
post Oct 11 2020, 08:20 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(sam59 @ Oct 11 2020, 06:18 PM)
I think the phote he shared was from somewhere else..that is rumah murah quality lah..see the other unit next door also dont even have tiles inside the house..Lol
Mmmm...

Karisma
https://youtu.be/6oZ-UvP1Rdc

This post has been edited by slee03: Oct 11 2020, 08:21 PM
propertyowner
post Oct 11 2020, 09:19 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(slee03 @ Oct 11 2020, 05:27 PM)
Seems the floor being polished 😂
Obviously the pic AH Sam uploaded is not Karisma/Harmoni, it's with different layout/floor plan & non EW window frame color. No wonder till today he failed to perform any due diligence/pre- homeworks and waiting to be spoofed.

On the other hand, the apartment main grill remained standaridize as shared earlier, and this can be easily validated.

If you wish to know more about the cement & leaking issue happened to the owners, just join the FB group and search through will do. You may also wish to plan a short trip to Eco Majestic and see it yourself.

propertyowner
post Oct 11 2020, 09:33 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(slee03 @ Oct 11 2020, 05:26 PM)
Personally don't think EcoWorld will take the purchaser for a ride around town that cost additional RM100k. Did asked more info from SA regarding corridor design. Been told they have yet to finalise even though cement-rendered being mentioned. If got contacts working with Inta Bina, perhaps can get some info?

Something else must have been factored in, to derive the price tag. Otherwise, brand name will go down the drain. Word of mouth in social media these days spread like no tomorrow. Therefore, it will be a disaster and probably, the first and last duduk concept to be considered by purchaser, knowing the past reference projects not up to minimum expectation yet, overpriced. Besides, targeted segment not the same between this one and rsku.

There is a plot of land within Eco Ardence, designated for rsku (known as Floria), which is similar to Eco Majestic's Karisma, Simfoni and Harmoni. Any thoughts of getting one unit? 😅
I would say same approach here hence the expectations.
Rsku simfoni is only rm100k, whereas harmoni is 310k.
And their facade, design etc looks identical except that there are no tiles within the unit & no swimming pool & gym (you may browse through the walkthrough in Youtube).
Hence some may eventually doubt if the more pricey one is used to subsidize the cheaper one.
But for this Duduk, the additional 100k is more justifiable based on the location, as ES & Ardence are considered emerging matured area for 2nd tier development.
On your notion of sustaining the reputation through word mouth/branding, many thought the same earlier too, but the reality is - it's just profit and business. The big chunk is actually with the landed superlink/semi-d/bungalow.

slee03
post Oct 11 2020, 11:02 PM

240 posts

Appreciate everyone's view/feedback on this project by EcoWorld. Should the design and outcome of Duduk being benchmark against low cost apartment, rsku or rumawip, then obviously the developer is asking for trouble.

Firstly, land title itself is commercial. Not meant for the above category. We are paying extras in utility deposit, water charges, yearly assessment, quit rent etc. Making it look cheap with 400k price tag (designer unit 457k onwards), not going to blend well among majority M40. Better options elsewhere for similar price point.

It will be a future reference, be it success or failure. One can only expect product excellence, comparable to the market. Those SA out there who happens to read this forum, all the best. Just don't screw everyone, including the brand 😊
propertyowner
post Oct 11 2020, 11:26 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(slee03 @ Oct 11 2020, 08:20 PM)
Just refer to picture #11 in below link, it says it all including the grill design/color/corridor and the floor plan etc. Night view is better to compensate the rather plain facade.

https://www.iproperty.com.my/property/semen...rent-101032653/
cy91
post Oct 11 2020, 11:56 PM

1,296 posts

I think very likely will look like low cost apartment. A better benchmark to compare would be Tropicana Aman (almost the same price and location)
slee03
post Oct 12 2020, 12:51 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Oct 11 2020, 11:26 PM)
Just refer to picture #11 in below link, it says it all including the grill design/color/corridor and the floor plan etc. Night view is better to compensate the rather plain facade.

https://www.iproperty.com.my/property/semen...rent-101032653/

Photo credit: iProperty.com

This kind of corridor cement-rendered floor is unacceptable for a 400k high-density commercial title apartment. No intention in looking down on low cost flats. Hope others don't misunderstood. Just a matter of having an impression where tight budget common area sold at a premium. If the decision was based on survey or user feedback, sample size not in accordance with desired population. Besides, engaging YouTubers, fb or insta influencer deemed unnecessary and a waste of money that should have been allocated into the corridors instead.

** vent some anger abit **
p/s. That volvo challenge designer unit appears to be for show only. None of the units available for sale since July 2020. Contradictory statement by these influencer, who published videos in Aug 2020 after result being announced, stating it is available when in fact, all being fully booked without bank LO for months. Besides, are these designer unit, level 26-28, also showcase magnificent cement-rendered corridor?

Whoever is the Duduk decision maker reading this thread, architect and designer, most appreciate to revisit, review and propose reasonable corridor flooring to Inta Bina before it's too late. SA just unable to provide answer to most of our questions. They only follow instructions from SOP or upper management and probably dare not convey our feedback.
slee03
post Oct 12 2020, 08:57 AM

240 posts

Those already signed SPA or about to do so, just "believe" in EcoWorld's duduk tagline. It's a unique home - Malaysian style 🌳 🏢 🌴🌲
heavyduty
post Oct 12 2020, 11:38 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(slee03 @ Oct 12 2020, 12:51 AM)

This kind of corridor cement-rendered floor is unacceptable for a 400k high-density commercial title apartment. No intention in looking down on low cost flats. Hope others don't misunderstood. Just a matter of having an impression where tight budget common area sold at a premium. If the decision was based on survey or user feedback, sample size not in accordance with desired population. Besides, engaging YouTubers, fb or insta influencer deemed unnecessary and a waste of money that should have been allocated into the corridors instead.

p/s. That volvo challenge designer unit appears to be for show only. None of the units available for sale since July 2020. Contradictory statement by these influencer, who published videos in Aug 2020 after result being announced, stating it is available when in fact, all being fully booked without bank LO for months. Besides, are these designer unit, level 26-28, also showcase magnificent cement-rendered corridor?

Whoever is the Duduk decision maker reading this thread, architect and designer, most appreciate to revisit, review and propose reasonable corridor flooring to Inta Bina before it's too late. SA just unable to provide answer to most of our questions. They only follow instructions from SOP or upper management and probably dare not convey our feedback.
The designer units all sold out since first day launching i think. I went there on first day morning, several floors already blocked out for booking
slee03
post Oct 12 2020, 12:05 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Oct 12 2020, 11:38 AM)
The designer units all sold out since first day launching i think. I went there on first day morning, several floors already blocked out for booking
Earlier, I was told only certain floors in Tower A open for booking. Weeks later, the rest was history. Left with Tower B option 😓

Only know cannot rely 100% info communicated during "exclusive" online preview.
LGKR
post Oct 12 2020, 10:54 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(slee03 @ Oct 12 2020, 08:57 AM)

Those already signed SPA or about to do so, just "believe" in EcoWorld's duduk tagline. It's a unique home - Malaysian style 🌳 🏢 🌴🌲
Erm....a unique home - Malaysian style? Malaysia apa-apa pun boleh bro!!!!! I juz hope and pray is not gonna be the talk of da year 2023 (@Seruang @Huni sudah masuk Malaysia Record for being the Most Expensive Unforgettable Low Cost/Quality Build Up Service Apartment by EcoWorld)

2nd. Is zit common not to have Grill? And we can have whatever Door Grill we wanna install in a condo? How about door bell? Do we usually need to install ourselves? Is that common for a so called “service apartment”?

Oh My...Everyday I’m getting nightmares looking at this forum....sebab I macam sudah naik kereta (signed my SPA already)....Why EW SA cant answer our questions????

cy91
post Oct 13 2020, 12:05 AM

1,296 posts

QUOTE(slee03 @ Oct 12 2020, 12:51 AM)

400k is considered as "affordable" in the eyes of developer sweat.gif
slee03
post Oct 13 2020, 12:21 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(LGKR @ Oct 12 2020, 10:54 PM)
Erm....a unique home - Malaysian style? Malaysia apa-apa pun boleh bro!!!!! I juz hope and pray is not gonna be the talk of da year 2023 (@Seruang @Huni sudah masuk Malaysia Record for being the Most Expensive Unforgettable Low Cost/Quality Build Up Service Apartment by EcoWorld)

2nd. Is zit common not to have Grill? And we can have whatever Door Grill we wanna install in a condo? How about door bell? Do we usually need to install ourselves? Is that common for a so called “service apartment”?

Oh My...Everyday I’m getting nightmares looking at this forum....sebab I macam sudah naik kereta (signed my SPA already)....Why EW SA cant answer our questions????
I feel you bro. Many questions left unanswered. Just hope for the best. Else, 3 years later, come back to this forum 🤣

Developer usually have specification and contact person for those who would like to install optional door grill. All unit to have same design, I guess? May not be any door bell. No intercom still ok as these days, we use smart app/mobile device.

With such low budget, I'm also worry about what kind of lift they use. Confirmed with SA, it is not high speed. Just normal/standard lift.

Will have briefing on do's and don't, renovation application etc.
slee03
post Oct 13 2020, 12:36 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ Oct 13 2020, 12:05 AM)
400k is considered as "affordable" in the eyes of developer  sweat.gif
Lol. What about those between 100-300k?
doh.gif

Signed already, just accept whatever to be given by EcoWorld. They are one of the best developer in Malaysia. Top of the table, superior product quality. Number #1 in service excellence.

Oh! I thumbup.gif them and feeling grateful to have a roof. Pray to God each day still can eat rice and drive a saga.

51 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:26 AM