50 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Money market fund

AnasM
post Jan 30 2021, 10:23 AM

569 posts

how quite is the withdrawal time for versa?
faster than opus?
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 30 2021, 10:26 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Jan 30 2021, 10:23 AM)
faster than opus?
ericlaiys
post Jan 30 2021, 11:48 AM

7,560 posts

Update to anyone who use versa & allocate+,
based on my testing on versa, the amount that you deposit into it will reflect under allocate+. I saw my transaction under processing for both app: allocate+ and versa.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Jan 30 2021, 11:48 AM
Ramjade
post Jan 30 2021, 11:52 AM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Jan 30 2021, 10:23 AM)
faster than opus?
If you withdraw before 12pm you will get money back same day. Not sure what time. Applicable on weekdays only.
ironman16
post Jan 30 2021, 11:57 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 30 2021, 11:48 AM)
based on my testing on versa, the amount that you deposit into it will reflect under allocate+. I saw my transaction under processing for both app: allocate+ and versa.
Mean that if purchased through versa oso will reflect in allocate plus?
Mean if I purchase through versa, versa oso help me purchase with affin that I will under my name? Not under versa name? 👍
ericlaiys
post Jan 30 2021, 12:03 PM

7,560 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 30 2021, 11:57 AM)
Mean that if purchased through versa oso will reflect in allocate plus?
Mean if I purchase through versa, versa oso help me purchase with affin that I will under my name? Not under versa name? 👍
that is what happens on my both app now. "Processing" as i deposit yesterday. Both showing same date. i did not purchase on that fund in allocate+.

Under allocate+, it showed another portfolio.

Quite smart. I use both same email address when register

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Jan 30 2021, 12:05 PM
cybpsych
post Jan 30 2021, 12:06 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 30 2021, 11:52 AM)
If you withdraw before 12pm you will get money back same day. Not sure what time. Applicable on weekdays only.
When will my withdrawn funds from Versa's appear in my bank account? – Versa Asia

not same day

withdrawal REQUEST before 12pm, will be PROCESSED on the same day. fund received in bank account the next working day. in short, T (<12pm) +1

withdrawal REQUEST after 12pm, will be PROCESSED the next working day. that means funds received the next working day too. in short, T (>12pm) +2
ironman16
post Jan 30 2021, 12:10 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 30 2021, 12:03 PM)
that is what happens on my both app now. "Processing" as i deposit yesterday. Both showing same date. i did not purchase on that fund in allocate+.

I just wait Allocate Plus, just let IT figure out how to settle but too slow 😩😩😩 3 week oledi
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 30 2021, 12:22 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 30 2021, 12:10 PM)
I just wait Allocate Plus, just let IT figure out how to settle but too slow 😩😩😩 3 week oledi
I think you're all over two concurrent threads specially Allocate+
ironman16
post Jan 30 2021, 12:30 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 30 2021, 12:22 PM)
I think you're all over two concurrent threads specially Allocate+
Nvm, lantak aje 😁😁😁
!@#$%^
post Jan 30 2021, 12:46 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 30 2021, 11:48 AM)

in that case, how will the 0.3% management fee come in? it will eventually show diff amounts in both apps.

GrumpyNooby
post Jan 30 2021, 12:52 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 30 2021, 12:46 PM)
in that case, how will the 0.3% management fee come in? it will eventually show diff amounts in both apps.
I think there's on management fee levied to customer:

The annual management fee of 0.32% will be split in half between Versa and AHAM, he says, adding that “Versa will be in charge of customer acquisition and the continuous development of its mobile app while AHAM will focus on managing the money of the investors”.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/fint...est-both-worlds

Ramjade
post Jan 30 2021, 01:48 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 30 2021, 12:06 PM)
When will my withdrawn funds from Versa's appear in my bank account? – Versa Asia

not same day

withdrawal REQUEST before 12pm, will be PROCESSED on the same day. fund received in bank account the next working day. in short, T (<12pm) +1

withdrawal REQUEST after 12pm, will be PROCESSED the next working day. that means funds received the next working day too. in short, T (>12pm) +2
Thanks. Cause last time versa said it's said same time. Anyway versa is faster than stashaway cause it takes 3-4 days for the money to appear in bank account.
AnasM
post Jan 30 2021, 04:11 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 30 2021, 01:48 PM)
Thanks. Cause last time versa said it's said same time. Anyway versa is faster than stashaway cause it takes 3-4 days for the money to appear in bank account.
how the return of affin vs eastspring fund?
which 1 more worht?
ironman16
post Jan 30 2021, 04:19 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Jan 30 2021, 04:11 PM)
which 1 more worht?
U try comparing la
One is affin hwang enchanted deposit fund, one is East spring islamic income fund.

Remember feed back here 😁
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 30 2021, 04:21 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 30 2021, 04:19 PM)
U try comparing la
One is affin hwang enchanted deposit fund, one is East spring islamic income fund.

Remember feed back here 😁
Simple™ is projected return of 2.4% pa.
Unverified source mentioned earlier that SAMY is subsiding the projected return.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 30 2021, 04:21 PM
thecurious
post Jan 30 2021, 04:37 PM

1,617 posts

Sidetrack abit, you are able to buy funds using the allocate + app?
SUSxander83
post Jan 30 2021, 04:54 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

Next week try to withdraw from Versa to see whether can it be same day but I doubt it because clearance house will process the transfer next morning hence transfer will only happen after next business lunch day 😂
Ramjade
post Jan 30 2021, 07:16 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Jan 30 2021, 04:11 PM)
which 1 more worht?
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 30 2021, 04:21 PM)
Simple™ is projected return of 2.4% pa.
Unverified source mentioned earlier that SAMY is subsiding the projected return.
Versa said their 2.46% don't know how accurate.
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 30 2021, 07:35 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 30 2021, 07:16 PM)
Versa said their 2.46% don't know how accurate.
It is very close to what Affin reported:

YTD: 2.5% as of 31/12/2020

But Eastspring reported 1.9% for its YTD:

And SAMY is still projecting 2.4% pa

50 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:57 PM