Money market fund

cybpsych
post Jan 30 2021, 12:06 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 30 2021, 11:52 AM)
If you withdraw before 12pm you will get money back same day. Not sure what time. Applicable on weekdays only.
When will my withdrawn funds from Versa's appear in my bank account? – Versa Asia

not same day

withdrawal REQUEST before 12pm, will be PROCESSED on the same day. fund received in bank account the next working day. in short, T (<12pm) +1

withdrawal REQUEST after 12pm, will be PROCESSED the next working day. that means funds received the next working day too. in short, T (>12pm) +2
cybpsych
post Mar 24 2021, 09:18 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

Source: online

cybpsych
post Mar 24 2021, 09:56 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 24 2021, 09:48 AM)
1.35% is damn low.
let's wait for the official announcement on 29 March biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Mar 27 2021, 12:08 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

versa android update

// v0.0.30 Release Notes:
- Double tap back button to close app in dashboard screen
- Minor UI Improvement
- Minor bugs & performance improvement //
cybpsych
post Apr 6 2021, 12:43 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

With the launch of Versa, a digital cash management platform, regulated by SC Malaysia.
It allows you to potentially earn through return rates similar to the interest of a Fixed Deposit.

We here at RinggitPlus will be collaborating with Versa to bring you a live discussion on the roles towards building a financially healthy and resilient society!
Join us in this live discussion on 7 April 2021 from 3pm - 4.05pm!

Don't miss it! Get notified here!

https://www.facebook.com/events/742197036460960

cybpsych
post Apr 26 2021, 12:41 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Apr 26 2021, 12:16 AM)
any Versa promo or referral code around?
try not to request or share or publicize referral code in the controlled-subforums here.
cybpsych
post May 14 2021, 08:55 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ May 14 2021, 05:13 PM)
Anyone knows if there's any way to schedule deposits over X periods in Versa? I'm planning a short-term regular deposit, anything to make it easier would be great... thanks in advance!
dont have such function

imo, each deposit and withdrawal is best to be initiated by user, as part of consent acknowledgement.

by introducing "automation", more user-related issues could arise biggrin.gif

1) what if user want to remove the schedule?
2) what if user want to lenghten the schedule?
3) what if user want to shorten the schedule?
4) since the fund will continuously earning profit, if the schedule expired, it wont earn interest?
5) if auto-withdrawal involved, what if i want to change bank? what if auto-withdrawal happened on weekend/PH? does user truly understand the withdrawal gap?
etc
etc

cybpsych
post May 15 2021, 04:37 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ May 15 2021, 02:20 PM)
I totally get your point about not making things too smart with software (been there, done that, as a software developer/consultant myself tongue.gif )

Thanks for your response, here's mine for the sake of fun discussion:
1) add function to cancel
2) with (1), then user to recreate. This is similar to bank scheduled transactions, or even StashAway's monthly deposit schedule.
3) same as (2)
4) the desired feature is only to deposit, no withdrawal involved. The idea is to allow easier setup of regular saving/investment, whatever you want to call this.
5) no auto withdrawal. Like all investment instruments, none has scheduled withdrawal capability as far as I know of. It should be up to user to manually make their withdrawals whenever they want to cash out.

That said, I'll drop a feedback to Versa and hope they'll consider it haha, cheers.
cheers smile.gif

for deposit, even more issues, especially versa retrieve fund at predetermined schedule = take money from your SA

1) acct insufficient money
2) user forgotten their schedule
3) emergency want to skip this cycle
4) user want to skip certain days
etc

also, versa now only accept fund transfer via FPX. there is no standing instruction feature for it......

the new RPP's Request to Pay (iinm) feature has Consent feature that skip login to bank portal and can do scheduling to deduct fund (like saved-card pre-authorization feature)

this Request to Pay is the replacement of FPX platform by PayNet

cybpsych
post May 16 2021, 08:44 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(Icon01 @ May 15 2021, 07:31 PM)

Hey all! I managed to refer 4 friends to join the recent GO+ Campaign.

Anyone knows whether this 4% bonus will be paid to me each day until contest period ends on 10-Aug or until reached RM1.6m or until 12 months? Don't quite get the T&C.
+KAWAN Member-Get-Member “MGM” Campaign FAQs – Touch 'n Go eWallet Help Centre

When can I receive the Reward in my GO+ account? – Touch 'n Go eWallet Help Centre
cybpsych
post Jun 20 2021, 10:15 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Jun 20 2021, 10:01 AM)
Any reasonse why SA simple change from Eastspring to amincome fund?
from earlier email about the change...

cybpsych
post Jul 19 2021, 01:02 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

The Underlying Fund For TNG GO+ Will Soon Be Shariah-Compliant

https://www.principal.com.my/sites/default/...ectus_ENG_2.pdf

cybpsych
post Aug 16 2021, 09:52 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 19 2021, 01:02 PM)
The Underlying Fund For TNG GO+ Will Soon Be Shariah-Compliant

https://www.principal.com.my/sites/default/...ectus_ENG_2.pdf

TNG Go+ is now shariah-compliant

Is Principal e-Cash Shariah-compliant? – Touch 'n Go eWallet Help Centre

Tau tak? Dana GO+ kini patuh Syariah!

Kini rakyat Malaysia* boleh naik taraf ke GO+ & mula menikmati pulangan harian dalam baki eDompet mereka. Gunakan jumlah GO+ anda untuk pembayaran atau pindahan wang seperti eWallet biasa anda.

Pilih pilihan yang bijak, naik taraf ke GO+ & nikmati faedah yang anda layak!

*Layak untuk semua warganegara Malaysia yang berumur 18 tahun ke atas & tertakluk pada terma & syarat yang lebih lanjut.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 16 2021, 01:20 PM
cybpsych
post Feb 15 2022, 09:29 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Feb 15 2022, 09:21 PM)
Do they mention about the withdrawal timeline?

Also need to clarify with the Fixed return of 3% during promotional period.
faq https://digitalinvesting.com.my/faq/

If I withdraw funds, how long does it take to get the funds back into my bank account?

For withdrawals from KDI Save, it will take up to 1 to 2 working days from the time of request for the funds to be transferred to your bank account.

For withdrawals from KDI Invest, it will take between 6 to 7 working days from the time of request for the funds to be transferred to your bank account.

Note that the moment you have made any withdrawal, you will immediately receive an email confirming on the submission of withdrawal request. Upon confirmation of the withdrawal, you will receive another email.

cybpsych
post Feb 16 2022, 10:26 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 16 2022, 10:17 AM)
wah good wor.. this will make it even better than Versa.
Versa different meh?
cybpsych
post Feb 16 2022, 11:45 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 16 2022, 11:06 AM)
Versa 2.4+% interest, KDI save promise 3% per annum - fixed somemore.

withdrawal speed Versa is next biz day if before 2.30pm. So KDI Save similar to them for withdrawal speed.

Stashaway simple the worst at 2.4% interest, but need 5 biz days usually to withdraw zz
actually i was referring to withdrawal difference between KDI vs Versa biggrin.gif

thanks for the comparison thumbsup.gif

0.0576sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:43 PM