144 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Xiaomi POCO F2 Pro, The New Flagship killer?

mfa682
post Jul 15 2020, 10:14 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 15 2020, 02:25 PM)
And 5G, if that is important for some people biggrin.gif
Everytime I see the word 5g, maxsh!t volte comes to mind 🤣

I'm more anticipated to try volte than 5g tbh.
noobandroid
post Jul 15 2020, 11:09 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jul 15 2020, 10:14 PM)
Everytime I see the word 5g, maxsh!t volte comes to mind  🤣

seems like tinggal maxshit not doing VoLTE, and i dunno the reason behind it
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jul 15 2020, 11:38 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 15 2020, 11:09 PM)
i can't even make proper phone call with maxis in penang .... maxis look like really screw up now.
bangolufsen
post Jul 16 2020, 01:34 AM

248 posts

Been using xiaomi for past 3-4 year's, now change to realme, feels good not having ads shown to you in certain apps. Don't think I can ever go back to xiaomi after this.

Realme is the new flagship killer in town.
Khuan0813
post Jul 16 2020, 03:14 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ Jul 16 2020, 01:34 AM)
Been using xiaomi for past 3-4 year's, now change to realme, feels good not having ads shown to you in certain apps. Don't think I can ever go back to xiaomi after this.

What kind of apps will have ads after you have opened it in your Xiaomi Redmi phones?

I have used 2 Xiaomi Redmi phones : Redmi Note 7 and Redmi 9, but there is no ads show up on my phones.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jul 16 2020, 03:15 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jul 16 2020, 03:14 AM)
What kind of apps will have ads after you have opened it in your Xiaomi Redmi phones?

I have used 2 Xiaomi Redmi phones : Redmi Note 7 and Redmi 9, but there is no ads show up on my phones.
they bought ap set ....
Khuan0813
post Jul 16 2020, 03:18 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jul 16 2020, 03:15 AM)
they bought ap set ....
No wonder. I don't buy AP set.
mfa682
post Jul 16 2020, 08:03 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 15 2020, 11:09 PM)
I bet a lot of us own a volte supported phone for more than 3 years now but maxsh!t is too slow to step up.. Haih... I just hope my k30p got the chance to enjoy volte before 5g reach our shores.

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jul 15 2020, 11:38 PM)
i can't even make proper phone call with maxis in penang .... maxis look like really screw up now.
Damn, that sucks. If proper phone call is an issue, then volte must be a pipe dream? šŸ˜…
attw
post Jul 16 2020, 08:34 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jul 15 2020, 10:14 PM)
Everytime I see the word 5g, maxsh!t volte comes to mind  🤣

They were supposed to roll out VoLTE this year but I guess the Covid-19 issue threw them off track. Anyways, yeah, it’s a bit shameful that such a big telco hasn’t rolled it out yet laugh.gif

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ Jul 16 2020, 01:34 AM)

Realme’s new Realme UI is more minimalistic and less bloated than MIUI, but previously when I had the Realme 5, it was equally as painful on ColorOS 6 biggrin.gif

Anyways, UI is a matter of personal preference, some people will swear by MIUI still, and that’s well within their rights. But yeah, I prefer Realme UI too, which was one of the reasons I sold my Poco F2 Pro and ā€œdowngradedā€ back to my Realme 6.
they bought ap set ....
I have the MY set and it still had ads in all its stock MIUI apps like Cleaner, Themes, File Manager, etc. It’s manageable compared to previous years, but it’s still there.

This post has been edited by attw: Jul 16 2020, 09:29 AM
bangolufsen
post Jul 16 2020, 09:16 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jul 16 2020, 03:14 AM)

they bought ap set ....
QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jul 16 2020, 03:18 AM)
No wonder. I don't buy AP set.
I was using Malaysia set, not AP.

Ads appear in the pre-installed xiaomi apps like settings, file manager, cleaner etc.
mfa682
post Jul 16 2020, 09:27 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 16 2020, 08:34 AM)
I sold my Poco F2 Pro and ā€œdowngradedā€ back to my Realme 6.
Woah, very fast bro. So what's next? About time for the #man_of_culture phone? šŸ˜†
attw
post Jul 16 2020, 09:31 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jul 16 2020, 09:27 AM)
Woah, very fast bro. So what's next? About time for the #man_of_culture phone? šŸ˜†
Hahaha, not yet, still can't get at 3k or below laugh.gif

Eyeing the OP Nord (if it is below RM2k) or if Samsung throws a curve ball and gives us SD for the Note 20 laugh.gif
mfa682
post Jul 16 2020, 09:48 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 16 2020, 09:31 AM)
Hahaha, not yet, still can't get at 3k or below laugh.gif

Eyeing the OP Nord (if it is below RM2k) or if Samsung throws a curve ball and gives us SD for the Note 20 laugh.gif
Hope that nord will be priced lower than 1.8k. Otherwise the price seems not really reasonable to me.

About samsung, kenot leh. Their exynos still need our money to push forward with exynos-AMD whatever investment they are doing now.
Khuan0813
post Jul 16 2020, 12:45 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 16 2020, 08:34 AM)
They were supposed to roll out VoLTE this year but I guess the Covid-19 issue threw them off track. Anyways, yeah, it’s a bit shameful that such a big telco hasn’t rolled it out yet laugh.gif
Realme’s new Realme UI is more minimalistic and less bloated than MIUI, but previously when I had the Realme 5, it was equally as painful on ColorOS 6 biggrin.gif

Anyways, UI is a matter of personal preference, some people will swear by MIUI still, and that’s well within their rights. But yeah, I prefer Realme UI too, which was one of the reasons I sold my Poco F2 Pro and ā€œdowngradedā€ back to my Realme 6.
I have the MY set and it still had ads in all its stock MIUI apps like Cleaner, Themes, File Manager, etc. It’s manageable compared to previous years, but it’s still there.
What are the reasons to make you don't want to use the Poco F2 Pro anymore?

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ Jul 16 2020, 09:16 AM)
I was using Malaysia set, not AP.

Ads appear in the pre-installed xiaomi apps like settings, file manager, cleaner etc.
Maybe I am a lucky guy. There is no ads in those stock MIUI apps like Settings and Cleaner of my Redmi 9.

I'm using Malaysia set too.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jul 16 2020, 12:46 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jul 16 2020, 12:45 PM)
Maybe I am a lucky guy. There is no ads in those stock MIUI apps like Settings and Cleaner of my Redmi 9.

I'm using Malaysia set too.
yup my also zero ads .... that why i wondering.
uk15029
post Jul 16 2020, 12:51 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jul 16 2020, 01:46 PM)
Me too

Zero ads
Khuan0813
post Jul 16 2020, 01:45 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jul 16 2020, 12:46 PM)
QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jul 16 2020, 12:51 PM)
Me too

Zero ads
Not just Redmi 9 that I am using now, my previous Redmi Note 7, Malaysia set also did not have any ads.
attw
post Jul 16 2020, 01:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jul 16 2020, 12:45 PM)
Will share some thoughts on the phone over the coming weekend or so. It's not a bad phone by any means, but more of my personal preference to return to my Realme 6.
mfa682
post Jul 16 2020, 02:56 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jul 16 2020, 12:46 PM)
QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jul 16 2020, 12:51 PM)
Me too

Zero ads
Me three

Someonesim
post Jul 16 2020, 03:58 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

I never encountered ads on poco f1 and current mi9T

But then I never use ANY of xiaomi stock apps except Camera and Setting.
I installed Chrome, google clock, google calendar, calculator etc. Many of those xiaomi stock apps, requesting you to accept 'terms and condition' thing when first launch, I immediately decide not to use. It's always fishy when they need to ask your consent even for simple apps.

144 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:12 PM