Intel Pentium Dual Core E2140/E2160/E2180 Thread, Discussion & Compilation

sHawTY
post Sep 9 2007, 02:08 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Sep 9 2007, 02:04 AM)
yeap its new, it runs at 2.0ghz and it comes in M0 stepping Flavor only(at least for now)
So it's not as good as those e21X0 that is on G0 steppings? blink.gif

Ehh wait, does e21X0 comes in G0 stepping? sweat.gif
Sorry, my knowledge in e21X0 series are low. blush.gif

allenultra
post Sep 9 2007, 02:10 AM

9,027 posts

shwaty, first batch would be L2. Then currently on MO Stepping.
gtoforce
post Sep 9 2007, 07:30 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

is this relevant for now?

1. CPU speed [ Possible FPO batch Included ] - 2.281ghz
2. Voltage @ Bios and Load voltage - Bios does not allow to mod the vcore
3. Motherboard - ASROCK 775 Dual-VSTA
4. HSF - Cooler Master X-Dream P775
5. Temp - 44-46c

the pics below are done with fsb @ 285mhz
more than that, unstable (reached 300 @ 2.66ghz rclxms.gif at first (all stable) but super PI cannot complete - "not exact round")
dont wanna take risk
so i lowered the FSB
i also read somewhere that to stabilise the fsb, the PCIE also needs tweaking
i dunno bout that, so i leave it alone at 100 hmm.gif

anyways, this time its stable - finished Super PI (32M) and Orthos (CPU Stress with Gromac Core)
wanna try Prime95 but Vista disallow Prime i heard (the option torture test was gray)

still, i ran games and stuffs all ok
wanna change gc first
my 5950u suffer ultra artifacts on AERO interface... icon_rolleyes.gif

anymore advice?
the fsb wall for the mobo is at most 300mhz
but some people already went over the max at 329mhz (with e6600)
hmm....

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Sep 9 2007, 07:34 AM
sHawTY
post Sep 9 2007, 01:08 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Sep 9 2007, 02:10 AM)
shwaty, first batch would be L2. Then currently on MO Stepping.
So, which one is better?
L2 or M0 blink.gif
bryanyeo87
post Sep 9 2007, 01:29 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

M0 is better, because in average, the M0 users are getting better luck ocing wink.gif
sHawTY
post Sep 9 2007, 01:55 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Sep 9 2007, 01:29 PM)
M0 is better, because in average, the M0 users are getting better luck ocing wink.gif
Okay, that's good. hmm.gif
Been wondering which one should i pick between e2140, e2160 & e2180.
Which one will be the best choice? [For my cousin nod.gif ]
SlayerXT
post Sep 9 2007, 04:43 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Is there will be G0 in E2xxx series? From official website there is no G0.
max_cjs0101
post Sep 9 2007, 07:36 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 9 2007, 07:30 AM)
is this relevant for now?

anymore advice?
hmm....
Try to change ur mobo.Im sure you'd get better results as Asrock mobo's arent as good as Asus or Gigabyte in OC-ing.

Added on September 9, 2007, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(§layerXT @ Sep 9 2007, 04:43 PM)
Is there will be G0 in E2xxx series? From official website there is no G0.
AFAIK there's only M0 for E21xx processors.No G0.

This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: Sep 9 2007, 07:37 PM
bryanyeo87
post Sep 9 2007, 11:23 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 9 2007, 07:30 AM)

anymore advice?
hmm....
well you could get an conductive pen and bump the fsb up through bsel mod, other then that, get an better mobo lor =/

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 9 2007, 01:55 PM)
Okay, that's good. hmm.gif
Been wondering which one should i pick between e2140, e2160 & e2180.
Which one will be the best choice? [For my cousin nod.gif ]
depends, ur cousin mau OC anot? if he OC then try your luck at any of the 2160 or 2140, 2180 is not a good ocer( at least the current batches la)

SlayerXT
post Sep 10 2007, 01:51 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

He may just oc for his cousin or just teach him/her. brows.gif
gtoforce
post Sep 10 2007, 02:45 AM

2,967 posts

okay
i dont mind with the current fsb wall vs cpu oc limit
what i dont understand is, b4 i oc, i tried looking for the intel EIST and/or C1E to disable (cuz i heard if i dont, windows vista will be really slow with the oc) but my mobo has no such options in bios
how eh?
bryanyeo87
post Sep 10 2007, 10:50 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 10 2007, 02:45 AM)
okay
i dont mind with the current fsb wall vs cpu oc limit
what i dont understand is, b4 i oc, i tried looking for the intel EIST and/or C1E to disable (cuz i heard if i dont, windows vista will be really slow with the oc) but my mobo has no such options in bios
how eh?
shouldnt be a problem, EIST and C1E is for power saving options only, and the only reason why you turn it off would be to help you overclock further as it conflicts (sometimes) with your OC =)...try looking under speedstep or something like that biggrin.gif
SlayerXT
post Sep 10 2007, 01:32 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

On the other hands it helps to reduce redundancy on the Northbridge.
gtoforce
post Sep 10 2007, 03:20 PM

2,967 posts

seriously
its not there in the bios
haha
i think my vista ultimate lags due to that
it really really lags
like warcraft3 also lag
gtoforce
post Sep 10 2007, 07:39 PM

2,967 posts

dudes
finally
i formatted both my drives
and reinstalled vista ultimate in my 80gb hdd
now everything's ultra fast
i dont know why (i think cuz the other disk b4 got win xp)
anyways,i oc'ed the cpu till 2.6ghz and no shit its stable
and i changed the psu from MEC to CM Extreme 430w
hahahaha
bryanyeo87
post Sep 11 2007, 12:39 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 10 2007, 07:39 PM)
dudes
finally
hahahaha
aik, why la CM extreme 430w :S

no offence but i really dislike that psu, it killed 3 pc's already cry.gif

u can try to increase the pagefile for windows to increase performance
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 11 2007, 01:01 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 10 2007, 08:39 PM)
dudes
finally
hahahaha
err... CM..? good luck... be sure to get some bomb defusing squad's suit... whistling.gif
goldfries
post Sep 11 2007, 01:15 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Sep 11 2007, 12:39 AM)
aik, why la CM extreme 430w :S

no offence but i really dislike that psu, it killed 3 pc's already  cry.gif

so unlucky?

i bought that PSU. tried. hated it. sell off to friend.

after a year or 2 of usage, it finally died. hehe. no computer were injured during the death, he just bought another (i think same one) to replace.

my CM Realpower 450w is fine though. so far so good.
gtoforce
post Sep 11 2007, 01:28 AM

2,967 posts

relax
i plan to change in next coming months
after raya ke...seriously
i nak pakai raptoxx ke
ok kan?
hahaha
my dad's pc so far ok je with that psu but i heard good and bad stuffs bout it
SlayerXT
post Sep 11 2007, 01:57 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Is there really case where a psu can burn whole pc? shocking.gif Hope it will not happen to me.

138 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:11 PM