Intel Pentium Dual Core E2140/E2160/E2180 Thread, Discussion & Compilation

bryanyeo87
post Aug 23 2007, 01:56 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(superpc @ Aug 22 2007, 09:31 PM)
looks strong for M0, push it higher  brows.gif
higher memspeed than FSB giv unnoticeable performance increase imo, atleast i dun c any smile.gif
jus stick to 1:1, more stable and more oc room wink.gif
limit at 3.15? same as me  laugh.gif probably batch limitation, i've tried numerous tweak but couldnt pass 3.15 sad.gif
cant la...can boot up at 420x8 @ 1.4v bios, but it wont pass orthos ...=(....maybe coz im using stock cooler and casing no airflow at all...and summore psu is st400 only T__T
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 23 2007, 01:57 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Aug 23 2007, 02:56 AM)
cant la...can boot up at 420x8 @ 1.4v bios, but it wont pass orthos ...=(....maybe coz im using stock cooler and casing no airflow at all...and summore psu is st400 only T__T
same here... but PSU is 535W Enermax FMA II... i reach until 500x7 not stable... i think i need 1.5V vCore... which i don dare to put...
i manage to get 400x7 at 1.28V... thumbup.gif maintain life span and performance are my true goals... Orthos 1 hour+ no problem... smile.gif
fesick
post Aug 23 2007, 09:59 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

bro t3chn0m4nc3r,what board r u using?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 24 2007, 01:02 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 23 2007, 10:59 PM)
bro t3chn0m4nc3r,what board r u using?
my old and reliable GA-965P-DS4 rev 1.0... brows.gif tak sangka leh...
my GA-P35-DQ6 manage to get it stable at 1.46V but temp also quite high... sweat.gif no money to buy better cooler d... blush.gif
now my 965 using E2160.... and my P35 using E6300... in terms of clocks both can get almost same clocks... but performance still slack a lil... hmm.gif
bryanyeo87
post Aug 24 2007, 11:32 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

wokie...the long awaited pics of the setups biggrin.gif haha
so it is concluded that the average m0 stepping wall is at 3ghz

and that p35 chipset can do 448 fsb easily with an e2140 and it can be done up to 495 with an intel e6850.

all tests was done on stock voltages and stock cooling with the exception of 1.9v for the fsb test

This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Aug 24 2007, 11:55 AM
goldfries
post Aug 24 2007, 11:36 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i've just published my review on the E2140. biggrin.gif
kucingfight
post Aug 24 2007, 11:56 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Aug 24 2007, 11:32 AM)
wokie...the long awaited pics of the setups biggrin.gif haha
so it is concluded that the average m0 stepping wall is at 3ghz
and that p35 chipset can do 448 fsb easily with an e2140 and it can be done up to 495 with an intel e6850.
woo..what the.. the fsb wall has been breached past 400. Ur definitely being hold back by the Stock hsf. There's no Speed wall @ 3ghz. SLam a good hsf and >3.2ghz is possible. Ghawwww
goldfries
post Aug 24 2007, 11:58 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 24 2007, 11:56 AM)
woo..what the.. the fsb wall has been breached past 400. Ur definitely being hold back by the Stock hsf. There's no Speed wall @ 3ghz. SLam a good hsf and >3.2ghz is possible. Ghawwww
arrggh my P35 sucks man......
bryanyeo87
post Aug 24 2007, 01:17 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 24 2007, 11:56 AM)
but then it wont even boot windows at 400x8 wor T_T...summore i went up to 1.4v T_T....

@goldfries
whats the model and the bios version ur using? i can try to ask sum1 to try modding it =)
or would u consider a silver conductive pen to make the fsb 1333 or 1066? =D
goldfries
post Aug 24 2007, 01:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Aug 24 2007, 01:17 PM)
@goldfries
whats the model and the bios version ur using? i can try to ask sum1 to try modding it =)
or would u consider a silver conductive pen to make the fsb 1333 or 1066? =D
1. people HAVE mod it before. it wasn't successful. options appear but can't get the ratio.
2. i have the latest BIOS from BIOSTAR itself, not even found on BIOSTAR website. did it help? NO!

allenultra
post Aug 24 2007, 01:40 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Aug 24 2007, 01:17 PM)
but then it wont even boot windows at 400x8 wor T_T...summore i went up to 1.4v T_T....

ram holding you back?

some ram just won't work well on certain boards.

hy-p5 only max out 323fsb on my p965 express!!!! where it can do ddr2-800 easily on am2
with cheapo micron D9DPN, I can do 350fsb easily.
bryanyeo87
post Aug 24 2007, 02:54 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 24 2007, 01:29 PM)
1. people HAVE mod it before. it wasn't successful. options appear but can't get the ratio.
2. i have the latest BIOS from BIOSTAR itself, not even found on BIOSTAR website. did it help? NO!

o ok....=( sorry to hear that.. sad.gif

QUOTE(allenultra @ Aug 24 2007, 01:40 PM)
ram holding you back?

some ram just won't work well on certain boards.

hy-p5 only max out 323fsb on my p965 express!!!! where it can do ddr2-800 easily on am2
with cheapo micron D9DPN, I can do 350fsb easily.
it is hynix fpy5, its doing on my 925mhz at my second pic, it can do ddr 900-5-5-5-15 @ 2.0v...so...i dunno where is the hold back..maybe like kuching said, its the stupid alu stock cooler >_<"

oh yea, where to get the conductive pen..i asked all the shops at seapark including those selling chips and resistors sad.gif

and also, i have requested for a quote for a custom made wc block..rm 50 only nia!...whole set calculated is about rm 200 or less with block, pump and a second or 3rd hand bmw 750cc heatercore
fesick
post Aug 24 2007, 04:35 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

yuu..like that recommend me also la for that wc..weheheh
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 26 2007, 11:30 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

is this reading reliable...? rclxub.gif I've been a Gigabyte Fan since they launched GA-81PE1000 series mobo... but this is unbelievable... ran tests for like weeks and found nothing... sweat.gif
it's on my GA-965P-DS4... it's using Gigabyte G-Power Lite CPU cooler... it's unexpectedly 2 cool... but i can confirm tat these are the temps of the sinks... other than temp3 which i dunno where it refers to... shocking.gif

full system unit spec:

Intel Pentiun Dual Core E2160
Gigabyte GA-965P-DS4
Corsair XMS2 1GB(512MBx2) DDR675
Gigabyte 256MB nVidia GeForce 7600GS(wif added 8cm fan)
Seagate Baracuda 320GB 16MB
Cap Palang 5-6 years old refurbished abd repainted casing...
Enermax FMAII 535W PSU...
Gigabyte DVD combo drive

this is wat i built for my brother's gaming and all downloads... smile.gif
*this pic is taken using Real VNC in my shop so the colour a bit cacat cuz 256 color mode... cuz i forgot to do it at home... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Aug 26 2007, 11:42 AM
fesick
post Aug 26 2007, 05:23 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

bro..im very sad to say this..~but..dooo contact me if u selll ur board ahh..ajajajaj

and bro..1350000 rpm?crazy what..

This post has been edited by fesick: Aug 26 2007, 05:26 PM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 26 2007, 05:27 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 26 2007, 06:23 PM)
bro..im very sad to say this..~but..dooo contact me if u selll ur board ahh..ajajajaj
dude... i got diff result when i'm using E6300 lar... juz got probs wif Celeron 420, E2140, E2160, E6550 and E6750... tested them all and all almost same temperature... doh.gif
and i can return to Scanart easily if needed... icon_idea.gif
likito
post Aug 26 2007, 08:58 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 26 2007, 05:23 PM)
and bro..1350000 rpm?crazy what..
reading wrong information .. r u using xigmatek ? i have same reading wrong information since i move to xigmatek .
but dont worry , the actual full rpm around 2.1~2.2k
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 28 2007, 07:18 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Aug 26 2007, 09:58 PM)
reading wrong information .. r u using xigmatek ? i have same reading wrong information since i move to xigmatek .
but dont worry , the actual full rpm around 2.1~2.2k
i'm using speedfan... sweat.gif
fesick
post Aug 28 2007, 10:56 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

hallo weh..im hving same problem here..hahah..using speedfan get wrong info..
bryanyeo87
post Aug 29 2007, 12:34 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

use lavalys everest works flawlessly for me =)

138 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0313sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:46 PM