Setel App

cybpsych
post Mar 29 2024, 05:40 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Mar 29 2024, 05:33 PM)
Some users would not care .. But Setel is really impacting my business for the silly thought process they had
errr you were onboarded as their merchant?

else, it shouldn't be impacted much as setel user base not as big as others.

tan_aniki
post Mar 29 2024, 10:03 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Mar 29 2024, 04:54 PM)
I am having the same issues now .. It is frustrating that my customers keep on asking me why cannot scan why keep showing invalid merchant

Now, I am done with Setel discrimination and stop accepting payment from Setel app by pasting a big note of 'NO SETEL ALLOWED'
you can report to BNM as no ewallet can simply block national duitnow qr unless blacklisted by bnm
i also start using setel as daily usage as tng start to impose 1% on cc top up

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Mar 29 2024, 10:04 PM
beLIEve
post Mar 30 2024, 12:13 AM

三軍都督
7,812 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Mar 29 2024, 04:54 PM)
I am having the same issues now .. It is frustrating that my customers keep on asking me why cannot scan why keep showing invalid merchant

Now, I am done with Setel discrimination and stop accepting payment from Setel app by pasting a big note of 'NO SETEL ALLOWED'
Did you ever ask why your customers love Settle so much? At any time, I prefer Grab and Shoppee over Settle.
LuckyBai
post Mar 30 2024, 01:13 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Mar 29 2024, 10:03 PM)
you can report to BNM as no ewallet can simply block national duitnow qr unless blacklisted by bnm
i also start using setel as daily usage as tng start to impose 1% on cc top up
Yes indeed Setel cannot implement these discriminatory polices that lacks of transparency ..

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 30 2024, 12:13 AM)
Did you ever ask why your customers love Settle so much? At any time, I prefer Grab and Shoppee over Settle.
Honestly speaking there is no transparency in Setel.. Their existence is in no good..

I see e payment is similar to cash, so it is entirely what the customers want to use. But discriminatory policies by Setel sometime turning my customers away.

I reported the problem to them and guess what they responded me? The response was they have implemented duitnow QR new policies since 1 March. They showed me a link about that, but the link was about their user, not the merchant. But they insist it is applicable to merchant. Dealing with their SPM level they employed sometime vomit blood
reymura99
post Mar 30 2024, 05:11 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 30 2024, 12:13 AM)
Pair with this CC...manyak untung hoo

https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/promoti...ChoCtgkQAvD_BwE
tan_aniki
post Mar 30 2024, 02:37 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Mar 30 2024, 01:13 AM)
Yes indeed Setel cannot implement these discriminatory polices that lacks of transparency ..
Honestly speaking there is no transparency in Setel.. Their existence is in no good..

I see e payment is similar to cash, so it is entirely what the customers want to use. But discriminatory policies by Setel sometime turning my customers away.

I reported the problem to them and guess what they responded me? The response was they have implemented duitnow QR new policies since 1 March. They showed me a link about that, but the link was about their user, not the merchant. But they insist it is applicable to merchant. Dealing with their SPM level they employed sometime vomit blood
forward it to bnm and complaint, more merchant complaint then bnm will look into this matter
cassian948
post Apr 3 2024, 07:10 AM

931 posts

is the setel app has cooldown period, like reset every month?

eg. transactions rate, etc
joetiew
post Apr 5 2024, 07:26 AM

270 posts

I started using Setel 2 days ago, but until today I can't verified myself. That's why my Setel Duitnow QR is still locked.
Are anyone here facing the same problem?

This post has been edited by joetiew: Apr 5 2024, 07:26 AM
GTA5
post Apr 6 2024, 10:43 AM

1,410 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Apr 3 2024, 07:10 AM)
is the setel app has cooldown period, like reset every month?

eg. transactions rate, etc
You mean like Tngo monthly transaction limit?

As I know like don't have such limit
acbc
post Apr 6 2024, 10:48 AM

9,037 posts

I stopped using Setel due to its inability to auto-reload via DC or CC. Kept showing an unverified account error. My account was using DC to reload for about a year without problems. Now, suddenly cannot auto-reload.

As a result, I stopped filling up at Petronas all together and opted for other stations.
cybpsych
post Apr 6 2024, 12:02 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Apr 6 2024, 10:48 AM)
I stopped using Setel due to its inability to auto-reload via DC or CC. Kept showing an unverified account error. My account was using DC to reload for about a year without problems. Now, suddenly cannot auto-reload.

As a result, I stopped filling up at Petronas all together and opted for other stations.
remove all saved cards

then re-save again

either the auto reload broken or the previous saved cards tokens have become invalid.
acbc
post Apr 6 2024, 12:34 PM

9,037 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 6 2024, 12:02 PM)
remove all saved cards

then re-save again

either the auto reload broken or the previous saved cards tokens have become invalid.
Tried and still not working.

Tech support said the auto reload is still under maintenance.
Haloperidol
post Apr 6 2024, 12:49 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(reymura99 @ Mar 30 2024, 05:11 AM)
So is it mean using Petronas Visa-i ---> reload to Setel --> pay other transaction , also consider for cashback ?
cybpsych
post Apr 6 2024, 12:59 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Apr 6 2024, 12:49 PM)
So is it mean using Petronas Visa-i ---> reload to Setel --> pay other transaction , also consider for cashback ?
no
paogeh
post Apr 6 2024, 02:34 PM

1,678 posts

Update --- just now use setel to pay ....

no CB for paying QR .

the campaign till end of APR is not valid.

Campaign link:
https://www.setel.com/promotions/1-mesra-point-every-rm5

This post has been edited by paogeh: Apr 6 2024, 02:39 PM
ClarenceT
post Apr 6 2024, 03:00 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 6 2024, 02:34 PM)
Update --- just now use setel to pay ....

no CB for paying QR .

the campaign till end of APR is not valid.
Campaign link:
https://www.setel.com/promotions/1-mesra-point-every-rm5
You paid to SetelPay QR?

Setel users are eligible to get 1x Mesra Rewards point for every RM5 spent via Setel on SetelPay, parking, road tax, auto assistance, motor insurance, EV charging, and Deliver2Me (except Mesra) with no cap amount. This Campaign does not support purchases made on/ at the following:
Fuel
DuitNow
Kedai Mesra / Deliver2Me (Mesra)

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 6 2024, 03:00 PM
reymura99
post Apr 6 2024, 06:48 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Apr 6 2024, 12:49 PM)
Yes..topup setel entitle rm 50 cash back at max, I always spend at lotus and nearby mamak stall, and additional cashback for parking, dining and groceries at other places that did not accept setel, just swipe the card

This post has been edited by reymura99: Apr 6 2024, 06:50 PM
NoNameSoldier
post Apr 6 2024, 06:51 PM

283 posts

Deleted this lousy app for good
MGM
post Apr 9 2024, 06:25 PM

18,398 posts

So good to reload setel using cc that earn cb for petrol 5541/5542?
cybpsych
post Apr 9 2024, 08:00 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 9 2024, 06:25 PM)
So good to reload  setel using cc that earn cb for petrol 5541/5542?
really dont understand the question rclxub.gif

it's not up to Setel to decide which card to get cashback.

it's the cc issuer that decide whether setel reload (aka setel ewallet) is eligible for cc cashback criteria

49 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:27 PM