Setel App

beLIEve
post Sep 21 2023, 05:25 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Sep 21 2023, 04:52 PM)
setel QR not working?
Nope. Reported to them, they blame me say i'm scanning personal QR. Close case. This puts 收皮 Support way above Settle.
beLIEve
post Nov 10 2023, 04:15 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Nov 2 2023, 09:06 AM)
Saw a few people on FB saying that they now use Setel ewallet for utilizing CC with ewallet topup rewards. I reached out to one of them and he is showing me the steps with requirements of having an upgraded account that reach Hero Mesra level. He then show me a picture as below showing a "Payment to Card" option. However, I'm unable to see this on mine.

Did any of you know something about this?

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Nov 10 2023, 03:43 PM)
I got approached and the exact photo like yours.
For my case, he guided how to increase CC limit using setel without submitting doc and also earn the rewarda. I gave up because can't understand and needing him to takeover my account which I refuse. At the end

He mentioned only Hero level + over 1year account got this payment to card option.
I just checked. Needs to earn 280 mesra pointback every month to maintain that status. My account is old, so old until I cannot remember I signed up for it. If not pumping petrol, have to spend $1400 per month.

Wanted to verify my account but they insist on unwatermarked IC, so i didnt proceed.
beLIEve
post Nov 14 2023, 11:02 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Nov 14 2023, 10:40 PM)
I got the similar approach by the guy to either let them access my account or they let me login with their account and then I will add payment card to it. Either way it seems to me that the way they are trying to explain while still don't tell the full pictures and only causing confusion already alerted me to stop dealing with him.

Also, I actually think that the photo was an edited version where they just added the "Payment to Card" wording onto a screenshot.
When I'm free, I'll butcher the APK to see if there is such an entry as "Payment to Card" in their code.

Edit : Ok, you aroused my curiosity. Butchered the APK. I can find every sentence in the screenshot EXCEPT "Payment To Card". Besides, that screen looks identical to the Add Card screen except that additional line.

Any card payment does not need CVV nor Expiry, so I guess it's a scam. And Card Payment == Fund Transfer == impossible to do without IC verification.

I assume they edited the HTML in the APK to add that line and somehow repacked the APK.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 14 2023, 11:21 PM
beLIEve
post Nov 15 2023, 01:40 AM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Nov 15 2023, 01:21 AM)
the guy is MK?
He explained the method to u to do what? Earn the mesra point?
Mine is with use the method to increase credit card limit  without submit doc to bank.
To bank or to Settle? Credit card limit or Wallet limit?
beLIEve
post Nov 15 2023, 03:07 AM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Nov 15 2023, 02:21 AM)
Use setel app, using his account bind my credit card. Then he will link to bank negara to request up my credit card limit max 1000 each time. This is 2nd method
Like that lah. The flaw here is, these limits are controlled by the ewallet providers, not bank negara. But of course, there is already some pre-agreed limit between the ewallet provider and bank negara.
beLIEve
post Dec 10 2023, 09:15 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 10 2023, 08:36 PM)
Got log out from my setel and the verification otp is not working. Anyone having same issue?
My neighbor had that issue few days ago. Got option to receive phone call for new user. Old user don't have?
beLIEve
post Dec 13 2023, 03:48 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Dec 13 2023, 03:28 PM)
The effective 1% cashback on Mesra points also pretty good.

But to be honest, the marketing is MIA when it comes to this.
Many place dont accept Settle. They need to setel this first. Duitnow only returns 0.2%

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Dec 13 2023, 03:48 PM
beLIEve
post Jan 8 2024, 10:38 AM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Jan 6 2024, 11:14 AM)
yes, base on tnc is only for those who never used duitnow
few days ago i use no receive cashback
Never use before also no cashback. System programmed to cashback until Dec 31 only although marketing says some month in 2024.
beLIEve
post Jan 8 2024, 11:43 AM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 8 2024, 11:36 AM)
Still can earn Mesra points and use up Shopee Coins.
Just for points, i rather not. My regular places still dont accept Settle and no Duitnow QR available.
beLIEve
post Jan 10 2024, 11:27 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Alvenee @ Jan 10 2024, 11:04 PM)
Nowadays setel can't scan duitnow qr online?
Why not? I always do that before I go spend Offline to make sure it's still functional.

Update : Those could be offline QR being posted online. Why dont you share what you're trying to do? Buy T@NGo pin?

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jan 10 2024, 11:28 PM
beLIEve
post Jan 26 2024, 07:43 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 26 2024, 05:21 PM)
Do you get CB when reloading Setel using PBBi Visa? CS said it is recurring.
Correct if you did not receive SecureSign when you reload. I once noticed that and called CS straight. With SecureSign, it's Online. Without SecureSign, recurring.
beLIEve
post Jan 26 2024, 08:11 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 26 2024, 08:07 PM)
Lazada and Shopee still geting CB despite no Scuresign.
Nothing to do with Shoppee or Lapzapdah.

You asked about Settle, that answer was for Settle. The same applies to T@NGo.
beLIEve
post Jan 31 2024, 03:40 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 31 2024, 03:05 PM)
OK, I will get my friend to check her Setel apps again.

Super weird if Setel reverts back to physical card requirement.
Need to tie account to IC only can redeem. Otherwise 1 person 10 accounts
beLIEve
post Feb 2 2024, 08:23 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Feb 2 2024, 08:20 PM)
hi all,

I'm thinking to start using setel for as my main ewallet to replace TNG wallet.

Is there any limitation on setel app as main ewallet beside i won't be able to pay if the QR code isn't Duit now QR code?

You can pay anywhere that accepts Settle and Duitnow. KK Mart accepts Settle but Speedmart 99 doesn't. I think you have better chances with Grab and Boots.
beLIEve
post Feb 3 2024, 09:11 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Feb 3 2024, 07:50 PM)
Thanks for the feedback.

I have tried using setel to scan QR code in 2 restaurants so far and it went through and surprisingly I got points as well.
I thought Setel would only be giving points on spending on petrol and Mesra store.
No worries.

There is some ongoing promotion that gives points and cashback.
beLIEve
post Mar 16 2024, 12:31 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Mar 16 2024, 10:37 AM)
Sometimes I use settle to pay those red color QR it is not working
Really no idea why
Does it pop up to let you enter amount? If it doesn't, that's a well known unseteled Settle problem
beLIEve
post Mar 17 2024, 01:52 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Leslie2021 @ Mar 17 2024, 10:48 AM)
Ya, I kena also. Pink QR code. TNG, boost, grabpay all can pay but setel cannot. Got this message
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 17 2024, 10:50 AM)
macam no maintenance only this setel app
Last i encountered this, automagic resolve after 12 midnite. I assume that is the daily automated maintenance.

Try test from time to time and after 12am

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Mar 17 2024, 01:53 PM
beLIEve
post Mar 17 2024, 10:16 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Leslie2021 @ Mar 17 2024, 08:37 PM)
Tried many times on different merchants in different days, usually hawkers. One particular merchant is using a company name with Sdn Bhd. Still cannot get through. At the end, paid all with TNG. TNG shown Pay to, not Transfer to.
Did you manage to reach the screen to input the amount you need to pay? This is right after you scan the QR. When I had problem, I cannot reach that screen. So I always test at home before I topup Settle to go spend. Nowadays i rarely use Settle because most places I spend don't support Settle. Straight Grab or Shoppee.
beLIEve
post Mar 18 2024, 12:26 AM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Leslie2021 @ Mar 17 2024, 10:30 PM)
I did. After input amount and proceed, payment failed message popped up
ahhh then it's different from my problem. Settle is buggy and they refuse to acknowledge their problem. Back then, they accused me of scanning personal QR.
beLIEve
post Mar 18 2024, 01:49 AM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 18 2024, 01:40 AM)
they advertise support personal duitnow QR at their website https://www.setel.com/scan-pay-duitnow-qr but block it in the system

SETEL as usual act like daikor like what the behavior in Petronas.
I thought they couldn't care less because not their primary business.

I searched for the fine print in your link that says : Funds from credit & debit cards, vouchers, government incentives, and Mesra points redemptions are non-transferable.

I bet you didn't try FPX in to transfer tongue.gif

0.5820sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:40 PM