25 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 >Bottom

Celcom Home Fibre - 30Mbps @ RM80. Yay or Nay?, Anything on Celcom Home Fibre

LOLmama
post Apr 10 2024, 01:22 AM

71 posts

Just received silent speed upgrade this month from Celcom Digi.

Previous was on:
Celcom Home Fibre 30Mbps plan (30 download, 30 upload)
RM80/month

Currently upgraded to:
CelcomDigi Fibre 50Mbps plan (50 download, 20 upload)
RM80/month

Speedtest however, showing 55Mbps download AND upload speeds

xHj09
post Apr 10 2024, 09:28 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

QUOTE(ask_dino @ Feb 13 2024, 11:10 AM)
I have been using the 50MBps at my parents house and so far no complaint from them, i think maybe they are also very light users of home internet.

Thinking to port out my home unifi to whole package under celcom (mobile + fibre) for extra saving, just wanted to know from other user here your performance so far. Thank you
have you already ported in? considering to do so as well.

any reviews from u? looking at the rm200 package with free 300mbps fibre.
ask_dino
post Apr 17 2024, 08:57 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Apr 10 2024, 09:28 PM)
have you already ported in? considering to do so as well.

any reviews from u? looking at the rm200 package with free 300mbps fibre.
So far at my own house, I still using Unifi as they are giving me upgrade from 300 to 500mbps
xHj09
post Apr 17 2024, 10:04 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(ask_dino @ Apr 17 2024, 08:57 AM)
So far at my own house, I still using Unifi as they are giving me upgrade from 300 to 500mbps
Alright.

I have already applied for it anyway.. will try it out first. Worse to worst, I’ll just cancel contract by October if really terrible. Coz the free Fibre has no contract.. follows the 260 plan.
SVDSparta
post Jun 1 2024, 12:36 AM

37 posts

Hey anyone able to figure why I can't configure the WAN settings on Celcom Skyworth router(It's not showing up) ? I use the admin access with the password of c3lc0msuper. I'm trying to get my PPPoe ID since Celcom is being a dick won't give me one and telling me go to Bluecube just for that.
GameSky
post Jun 4 2024, 12:42 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

lately the routing has been terrible, while on digi fibre it was ok..after they married all gone fakap..

now some games cant login
luminaryxi
post Jun 5 2024, 04:12 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 4 2024, 12:42 AM)
lately the routing has been terrible, while on digi fibre it was ok..after they married all gone fakap..

now some games cant login
agree, was playin diablo 4, keep dc although on 500mbps and tp link ax73
GameSky
post Jun 6 2024, 10:13 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Jun 5 2024, 04:12 PM)
agree, was playin diablo 4, keep dc although on 500mbps and tp link ax73
mine kinda laggy more nowadays... it was fine last year .... this year everything on celcomdigi fakap.
silrave
post Jun 11 2024, 09:31 AM

5,893 posts

hi ,can i know how is the digi celcom fiber?
i saw previous post 6/6 got few ppl kena slow internet access
SNHY693
post Jun 18 2024, 09:22 PM

174 posts

Anyone else experiencing high latency to US/Europe websites? Ping frequently above 200ms++ these few days
xHj09
post Jun 19 2024, 09:52 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 11 2024, 09:31 AM)
i  saw previous post 6/6 got few ppl kena slow internet access
No problem howsoever from my end so far. Been using it for around a month.

Note: I’m not heavy user, mainly on IoT, streaming, working. So far so good.
xHj09
post Jun 21 2024, 08:21 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jun 19 2024, 09:52 PM)
No problem howsoever from my end so far. Been using it for around a month.

Note: I’m not heavy user, mainly on IoT, streaming, working. So far so good.
Ok, 2.4ghz is really bad even on full signal on mesh. Takes few seconds to load an instagram story. Tested yesterday coz setting up an old roborock.

But on 5ghz no complaints.
zilch28
post Jul 25 2024, 12:18 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 11 2024, 09:31 AM)
i  saw previous post 6/6 got few ppl kena slow internet access
Not sure if you have made the decision yet, but here's my experience.

I posted on this very same thread back in 2021, when I swapped to Celcom. Gotta say it was a mistake.

The line is generally fine until anything happens. Their customer service is really bad. Over the years there have been periods where the ping is unusually high even for Singapore servers, so gaming was a big problem (and for the past 2 weeks it's happening every day - mostly at night). Some sites are also really slow, all due to their bad routing. Complained to them and they gave me textbook troubleshooting steps and kept insisting that it was on my end even though I said the same is happening to other Celcom users I know.

So this week itself I finally had enough and I'll be swapping back to TM, and I've asked them to expedite the process so I don't have to deal with this crap anymore, and guess what? They sent me a message saying they'll send a technician over to "fix it". Not sure how they going to fix a problem on their end at my house rclxub.gif

There was also a time when my fibre was physically damaged outside my house took a few days to schedule an appointment and their technician was terrible, TM technician came at the appointed time, but celcom's technician was nowhere in sight. In the end, he came more than 1 hour later. The TM technician already left by then since they had other appointments. Had to reschedule it and that took another few days. ranting.gif
Dixon93
post Jul 25 2024, 01:25 PM

huh what?
921 posts

Would also like to share some experience.
Currently on celcomdigi legacy plan 50mbps, which cost me RM90.
Went to their blueclue to enquiry if there's any better deal, only being told those bundle deals are only for new customers. I could only upgrade to 100mbps with RM99/month which will auto renew my contract.

Even the personnel at the bluecube hinted it will be a better deal for me to port out to unifi, which provides me 6 months bill waiver, with the same price around RM 89 (before sst) for 100mbps.

Now in the progress of waiting the port out / transfer to happen after submitted transfer id to celcom. Let's see how it goes

And yes, the past few days the routing was shit, visiting SG or US sites are significant slower.
blek
post Jul 25 2024, 02:13 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Jul 25 2024, 12:18 PM)
Not sure if you have made the decision yet, but here's my experience.

I posted on this very same thread back in 2021, when I swapped to Celcom. Gotta say it was a mistake.

The line is generally fine until anything happens. Their customer service is really bad. Over the years there have been periods where the ping is unusually high even for Singapore servers, so gaming was a big problem (and for the past 2 weeks it's happening every day - mostly at night). Some sites are also really slow, all due to their bad routing. Complained to them and they gave me textbook troubleshooting steps and kept insisting that it was on my end even though I said the same is happening to other Celcom users I know.

So this week itself I finally had enough and I'll be swapping back to TM, and I've asked them to expedite the process so I don't have to deal with this crap anymore, and guess what? They sent me a message saying they'll send a technician over to "fix it". Not sure how they going to fix a problem on their end at my house  rclxub.gif

There was also a time when my fibre was physically damaged outside my house took a few days to schedule an appointment and their technician was terrible, TM technician came at the appointed time, but celcom's technician was nowhere in sight. In the end, he came more than 1 hour later. The TM technician already left by then since they had other appointments. Had to reschedule it and that took another few days.  ranting.gif
Almost switch to their rm200 fiber plan last week. I will cotinue stick to my dg150

SNHY693
post Aug 1 2024, 09:32 PM

174 posts

Just sharing my experience.

Started having poor routing issues since this year.

Customer service was quite bad. Calling their hotline takes forever. Called Celcom to complain about their high latency in June. 1st CS unable to understand what i meant by latency and terminated my call. Called back and 2nd CS did not understand, keep insisting speedtest is normal but still logged a report on the issue.

Received a Whatsapp telling me to schedule an appointment for their technical team to visit my house for a routing issue. Just shows how much they don't understand the problem at hand.

Gave a tracert to their support and asked them to escalate to network team and guess what it took them 1 month later in July to reply back and request me for the web address showing high latency. Basically the IP is already in the tracert

In the end its basically a waste of time to deal with their CS.

heLL_bOy
post Aug 1 2024, 11:23 PM

1,350 posts

Just notice Celcom Upstream provider no longer good as the past. i guess maybe they are cutting cost.

this also effecting current routing as well

Dixon93
post Aug 2 2024, 11:39 AM

huh what?
921 posts

Just finish port out from celcom and using unifi at the moment.
To be fair, during peak hours, I'm facing throttling in my downloads using xbox/steam app.(JB Area) So I guess there's no perfect plan in Malaysia unless you use Time
ChenKaiWen
post Aug 2 2024, 12:07 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Aug 2 2024, 11:39 AM)
Just finish port out from celcom and using unifi at the moment.
To be fair, during peak hours, I'm facing throttling in my downloads using xbox/steam app.(JB Area) So I guess there's no perfect plan in Malaysia unless you use Time
Even TIME is not as perfect now. Some condo are facing congestion issue, can’t get full speed during peak hours. TIME also has very bad connection to China rn.
But so far, 0 downtime since I installed aug last year.
blacktubi
post Aug 2 2024, 10:37 PM

-
8,406 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Aug 1 2024, 11:23 PM)
Just notice Celcom Upstream provider no longer good as the past. i guess maybe they are cutting cost.

this also effecting current routing as well
Celcom uses a lot of Cogent which is definitely getting worst these days

Cogent connectivity is not great either

25 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.0250sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:36 AM