99 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

LG LG KU990 Viewty, 5 MegaPixels, 3" Touch Screen, HSDPA

Seaedge
post Dec 26 2007, 02:25 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

nope. you cant operate the phone without a simcard.

and flight mode is available... i remember i saw it on the phone menu...
carpathia
post Dec 26 2007, 02:51 PM

2,619 posts

flight mode confirm got but useless if you ask me as most flights carrier will ask you to switch off regardless anyways

xphossis
post Dec 26 2007, 03:53 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 26 2007, 12:37 PM)
few more days till end of dec, say bye bye to the printer
After Dec no more printer? blink.gif

I think they will still keep stock, its according to stock basis not date I think rclxms.gif
kysham
post Dec 26 2007, 04:01 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Dec 24 2007, 12:53 AM)
Guys~!

i'm using KU990_V10b.

I can't seems to locate the qwerty input method when writing sms. Need some help here.

Noel: when you type an sms, the top right corner should have 3 boxes. the left most box, when you click on it, should come out with 3 selection: keyboard, handwritting screen & handwritting box. select keyboard and and the screen should switch to the landscape mode with the qwerty keyboard. i'm on KU990_V10b as well. Hope that helps.

Added on December 26, 2007, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(xphossis @ Dec 26 2007, 03:53 PM)
After Dec no more printer?  blink.gif

I think they will still keep stock, its according to stock basis not date I think  rclxms.gif
Well, according to the adverts, the promotion is only valid until 31 December 2007... blush.gif

This post has been edited by kysham: Dec 26 2007, 04:02 PM
tony_chew
post Dec 26 2007, 04:12 PM

55 posts

Got the Viewty last nite from BB Plaza, 1999 plus the so-called free Canon printer. I also have the N82. I also had the K850i for exactly one night, but that's another story.

Comparison wise, as a camera the N82 beats the Viewty any which way you look. In low light situations, nothing beats the Xenon flash. Night mode which is highly usable on the N82, is not as good on the Viewty.

In favor of the Viewty, the UI is easy to use and the screen is very nice, large and bright. Sound clarity as a phone is top notch.

For some reason, using Celcom is frustrating with this phone. Maxis works, though and I presume Digi should work too. My postpaid Celcom on Unlimited Data package would constantly say Connection Unavailable, while on Maxis I could get HSDPA no problem in my area.

However, like the K850i it is not my cup of tea, so anybody looking for a cheap day-old Viewty can email me at pedang_AT_gmail_dot_com. smile.gif

EDIT: The price was 1999, not 1099, very sorry for the typo. blush.gif

This post has been edited by tony_chew: Dec 26 2007, 06:18 PM
kysham
post Dec 26 2007, 04:22 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

tony_chew: how on earth did you manage to get the viewty at RM1099?!?!?! please tell me it is a typo or some very special case, or else, i think i'm going to jump off the cliff... blink.gif
Seaedge
post Dec 26 2007, 04:28 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

wahlao... this i got to ask... i need to get myself at least one unit... hahahahha that is real cheap bro.. rm1099 with free printer.. xD
N0eL
post Dec 26 2007, 04:39 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 26 2007, 04:01 PM)
Noel: when you type an sms, the top right corner should have 3 boxes. the left most box, when you click on it, should come out with 3 selection: keyboard, handwritting screen & handwritting box. select keyboard and and the screen should switch to the landscape mode with the qwerty keyboard. i'm on KU990_V10b as well. Hope that helps.

Added on December 26, 2007, 4:02 pm

Well, according to the adverts, the promotion is only valid until 31 December 2007...  blush.gif
Kysham,

I'm only presented with keypad, handwritting screen & handwritting box. No keyboard option for me to choose.

Btw. Hacking the phone and inserting custom flash background is feasible right now.

go to www.KU990.co.uk
tony_chew
post Dec 26 2007, 06:15 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 26 2007, 04:22 PM)
tony_chew: how on earth did you manage to get the viewty at RM1099?!?!?! please tell me it is a typo or some very special case, or else, i think i'm going to jump off the cliff...  blink.gif
Ooops...1999... solly! But the offer still stands, anybody looking to get the Viewty can email me as above. One guy did already but he must've been confused when he saw my mistake. I can't blame him, who wouldn't be? Anyway, the Viewty is practically unused as I only used it to take a few photos. I find the touchscreen not very easy to get used to for old man like me, it's more suitable for younger person.

Added on December 26, 2007, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(N0eL @ Dec 26 2007, 04:39 PM)
Kysham,

I'm only presented with keypad, handwritting screen & handwritting box. No keyboard option for me to choose.

Btw. Hacking the phone and inserting custom flash background is feasible right now.

go to www.KU990.co.uk
Very strange for you, as the qwerty keypad is available on my Viewty without any hacks or anything.

Added on December 26, 2007, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Dec 26 2007, 04:28 PM)
wahlao... this i got to ask... i need to get myself at least one unit... hahahahha that is real cheap bro.. rm1099 with free printer.. xD
Amended my typo, 1999 lah, not 1099. If can get this cheap, I must be LG President bro-in-law or sumting. haha

This post has been edited by tony_chew: Dec 26 2007, 06:21 PM
-=KK=-
post Dec 26 2007, 06:51 PM

125 posts

Finally, I feel my viewty not suit me! sad.gif
After I look for another new phone, will sell my phone soon..
supazta
post Dec 26 2007, 07:18 PM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

why is everybody selling off their viewty?
whats wrong?
what is it that u dont like about viewty?
tony_chew
post Dec 26 2007, 07:30 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(supazta @ Dec 26 2007, 07:18 PM)
why is everybody selling off their viewty?
whats wrong?
what is it that u dont like about viewty?
I speak for myself only, and for me I ran away from WM devices to Symbian because of the touchscreen, and after using the Viewty, made me remember what made me dislike WM so much. haha

I have no problem keeping this phone actually. I remember how I felt the same way initially about my Nokia E61i.

I had wanted to sell it off a few hours after I bought it, and yet now, it is the one device I rely on even after buying other phones since then (N95, N91, E90, 6120C, N95 8GB, N82, SE K850i and now Viewty). I guess the E61i is just nice for me because it has the keyboard, although I know it is not stylish enough for a lot of you young people. haha

So if you want to get this Viewty, make sure you can live with the touchscreen input before spending all your money.
supazta
post Dec 26 2007, 10:04 PM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

are u saying that the touchscreen isnt convenient?
N0eL
post Dec 26 2007, 10:44 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Dec 26 2007, 04:39 PM)
Kysham,

go to www.KU990.co.uk
I've found the solution for it. I did not realized that the language was set for chinese input thus disabling the qwerty keyboard.

Once i changed the language to English, I could choose the keyboard option. smile.gif
Seaedge
post Dec 27 2007, 12:38 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i guess the reason goes... "phone is usable for everyone, but not everyone is use to the phone"... i like the phone quite much... if only it has gps... i will definitely put in serious consideration.

touchscreen is a norm for me now... so used to pda. but if compare viewty with WM phones... i guess i will revert to WM anytime. at least it is flexible enough for me to do wonderss. heheheh viewty only do wonders in camera..

touch screen might be a hassle for those who love to sms or dial while driving... even if it has tactile feedback. I dun bother to sms or dial while driving, even if i do, i will just put it on my car holder, and at least i can get a glimpse of contacts or part of sms. then i will reply/call back when i reach destination.
kysham
post Dec 27 2007, 09:06 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

tony_chew: talk about taking pics, did you notice a peculiarity with the Viewty's camera function? i found out that if i set the ISO to 100, then the flash will not fire. In any other ISO settings, the flash will fire. Is this the funny thing with this phone?

And why is it that I have to enter the time everytime i removed the battery from the phone? Is this another one of those LG "features"? sorry, this is the first time i'm using LG so not sure if this is a norm or not. whistling.gif
dennis5585
post Dec 27 2007, 09:50 AM

226 posts

wrong post = ="

This post has been edited by dennis5585: Dec 27 2007, 01:25 PM
kysham
post Dec 27 2007, 10:16 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(dennis5585 @ Dec 27 2007, 09:50 AM)
opps u found solution edi haha...
huh? hmm.gif i don't get you....
ahza7880
post Dec 27 2007, 10:34 AM

25 posts

My worst fear happened yesterday.. I accidentally dropped my phone when I wanted to exit from my car and as a result my phone chipped at the corner near the charging port and badly scratch at below cry.gif .. so, anyone can tell me where i can get silicone case or crystal case for this phone?
Seaedge
post Dec 27 2007, 10:59 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

ouchh... i feel the pain man... =.=" sad to hear that... i remember some users here have silicon case.

kysham, i am afraid it is norm. my old LG phone oso like dat.. tongue.gif

99 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:29 PM