LG LG KU990 Viewty, 5 MegaPixels, 3" Touch Screen, HSDPA

ahza7880
post Dec 17 2007, 04:19 PM

25 posts

Just bought this phone yesterday at Midvalley.. Phone + printer + 1Gb memory card at RM 1,930.00.. rclxm9.gif The shop want to sell RM2,099 at first but after nego kaw2 (thanks to my wife persuasive skill) he agreed to lower the price to RM 1,930.00.. the set is new and original from Zitron..
ahza7880
post Dec 18 2007, 09:15 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Dec 17 2007, 08:31 PM)
wah 1930??good job for ur wife...ahhah girls can really nego kaw kaw...can i know wad printer u get
Got Canon Selphy CP740 i think..not bother about the printer yet coz still 'play2' with the phone.. overall very satisfied with the phone but the touch screen is less responsive with my thumb..got to use stylus..maybe becoz i haven't remove the protective cover.. can anybody recommend a good protective film for the screen and camera lense? and where can i get crystal case or silicone case for this phone?
ahza7880
post Dec 27 2007, 10:34 AM

25 posts

My worst fear happened yesterday.. I accidentally dropped my phone when I wanted to exit from my car and as a result my phone chipped at the corner near the charging port and badly scratch at below cry.gif .. so, anyone can tell me where i can get silicone case or crystal case for this phone?
ahza7880
post Dec 27 2007, 03:18 PM

25 posts

I'm planning to get pouch for my handphone.. is magnetic pouch safe for this handphone since i heard it can effect the touch screen?
ahza7880
post Dec 28 2007, 05:07 PM

25 posts

Just bought pouch for my phone.. it's actually pouch for iphone but fit nicely with viewty..

user posted image user posted image

hope it will protect my phone sweat.gif ..

One more thing, does anyone know what is the maximum size for document we can view with this phone? cos I saved 1 pdf file with 100 mb size but I can not view the file..but i can view the 400kb file..
ahza7880
post Dec 29 2007, 02:32 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(joeysis @ Dec 29 2007, 01:25 PM)
u took these 2 pics wit ur Viewty? shocking.gif
the quality look not so good only.... hmm.gif
Yes, i took those pictures with my viewty.. quite blurry..this what i encounter when snapping indoor picture but when i took outdoor picture the result is quite good.. i think need to use manual setting instead of using auto setting (auto iso etc..)

Sample of my outdoor photos (using macro mode, iso 100/200)..

user posted image user posted imageuser posted image
ahza7880
post Jan 2 2008, 11:15 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(jabbaian @ Jan 1 2008, 03:14 AM)
haizzzz
shit happens.
got my viewty as posted 2 days ago.
to9 went to a hotel for countdown n guess what?

MY FRIEND PUSHED ME INTO THE SWIMMING POOL!

now the whole phone can't even on....

really fark.

what shud i do?????????????????????

wat a lousy way to start the year....  cry.gif
Almost same thing happened to me also..but i accidentally dropped my phone in the TOILET BOWL! doh.gif ..already sent to Zitron and they quote me RM820 for repair shocking.gif ..
ahza7880
post Jan 2 2008, 11:35 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(joeysis @ Jan 2 2008, 11:21 AM)
yesterday i tried connect the printer wit USB cable, the printer screen cant show the images from phone, it will only print directly after i press "print" from phone...

Anyone know y? thx
I don't think CP740 which come with this phone will show images at the printer screen.. only CP750 show the image..try read the manual..(correct me if i'm wrong)
ahza7880
post Jan 2 2008, 06:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jan 2 2008, 12:21 PM)
i already know how you drop into the toilet bowl....you must be hovering above the seat....hehehehe

so anyways, are you gonna repair it ? not covered under warranty ka?
No lah.. i was not hovering above the seat.. i tried to close the toilet seat and the phone just slipped from my shirt pocket..luckly it slipped after i flushed..if not sweat.gif ..

Water damaged is not covered under warranty..so, i have to pay to repair the phone.. Zitron fax to me their quotation RM820..Anyone know whether we have to pay first before they repair the phone or we can ask them to repair and then pay during collection? Tried to call them so many time but nobody answer the phone..
ahza7880
post Jan 3 2008, 02:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jan 3 2008, 12:20 PM)
o.0 RM820??? is it with labour charge?
RM 820 is including labour charge.. seem 'rugi' if i didn't repair the phone since i already spend almost rm2k for the phone..at least i repair it at authorised service center so quality is assured..
ahza7880
post Jan 24 2008, 04:16 PM

25 posts

Got my Viewty back from Zitron last week..they changed the circuit board and my phone got new emei number..to prevent previous incident happened again, i bought new pouch with zip which look like purse and also bought crystal casing from lelong.com.. the crystal casing fit nicely with the phone.. already ordered Martin Fields screen protector and awaiting the item arrive.. So, overall i think i already spend RM 3k for this phone.. doh.gif sweat.gif
ahza7880
post Jan 24 2008, 05:13 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Jan 24 2008, 04:28 PM)
do u have the link for the lelong website tat sells this crystal case??
here is the link --> http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-01D..._Case_Cover.htm

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 24 2008, 04:40 PM)
Did they change the imei sticker on the phone as well as the box?
Yes, they change the imei sticker as well..but the warranty will be valid from the date Zitron register your warranty for the 1st time..that what the lady in zitron told me.. in my case, i bought the phone somewhere in early of December but they only registered my warranty on 31st December when i brought the phone for repair..

I also went to lowyat last week and ask for the original pouch for viewty at the LG booth and the salesman said the pouch will be available this week..he said estimated price is less than RM 200..but i think i will pass this one since i already satisfied with the crystal casing..
ahza7880
post Jan 25 2008, 08:48 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Jan 24 2008, 05:18 PM)
ahza can u take a photo of ur viewty with the crystal case on?? pls
Photo of my Viewty with crystal case :

user posted image user posted image user posted image

0.0385sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:00 AM