LG LG KU990 Viewty, 5 MegaPixels, 3" Touch Screen, HSDPA

G-Izzat
post Dec 18 2007, 10:05 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Dec 18 2007, 05:53 PM)
wah wah...!!!!!!!!will meh??? cny stil got printer??? me and other 2 frens eyeing on this! and the printer
I read at the newspaper that the promotion to get both the phone and printer will end on the 31st of december.

Added on December 18, 2007, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(supazta @ Dec 18 2007, 06:12 PM)
woah.
price's gona drop as bad as k850i?
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Heh, at least the phone is a bit better than the k850i.

This post has been edited by G-Izzat: Dec 18 2007, 10:07 PM
y_owez
post Dec 19 2007, 12:17 AM

1,745 posts

aiyo then cannot get lo...too bad
jupitanz
post Dec 19 2007, 12:57 AM

97 posts

Sorry for the being gone for a while.
Have been busy with work non stop.
Anyway...Ive created a special folder for pics taken with the Viewty on my Facebook.
PM me if u want my profile. hehe.
ambg
post Dec 19 2007, 01:22 AM

115 posts

Noel, mind to share where you got it for RM1900 payment by cash or CC ? Tq.
Seaedge
post Dec 19 2007, 05:38 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i don think rm1900 is cc. mostly will be cash term.
sandcool
post Dec 19 2007, 06:56 AM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

wow...its looks good....somemore with 5MP ..
nice phone
N0eL
post Dec 19 2007, 12:52 PM

1,479 posts

I got it from Atlantis SS2. Cash term
ambg
post Dec 20 2007, 12:19 AM

115 posts

Thanks for reply. Thinking to get one but via CC coz can split to 12 months. Cheers.
jammix
post Dec 20 2007, 01:41 PM

92 posts

Tested the Sandisk Micro SDHC 4GB card yesterday on viewty just appear 2GB capacity oni,dunno the coming new firmware in the future will support 4GB micro sdhc?
kysham
post Dec 20 2007, 04:52 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

Hi, I just bought my KU990 today. smile.gif

I bought it in Kota Kinabalu, at RM 2099. I think it is the same deal as most of the early adopters got, i.e. phone+screen protector+1GB memory card+Canon CP740 printer. However, I traded in my Sony Ericsson P990i and the final price was RM 1400, +3% because I used CC. The shop I bought it from told me they had already sold 5 units before mine. And that the canon photo printer promo will end in December.

Kudos guys.

Added on December 20, 2007, 6:32 pmOh, I just found out that not only will the KU990 gets charged using USB on a MAC (running on ancient OS X 10.3 nonetheless), it will also show up in Finder as a storage device, if you set the USB connection to Mass Storage. Nice! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kysham: Dec 20 2007, 06:32 PM
dennis5585
post Dec 21 2007, 09:33 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(jammix @ Dec 20 2007, 01:41 PM)
Tested the Sandisk Micro SDHC 4GB card yesterday on viewty just appear 2GB capacity oni,dunno the coming new firmware in the future will support 4GB micro sdhc?
i heard it will show 2GB, but actually let u store 4GB of data... would u try ? = ="
carpathia
post Dec 21 2007, 10:52 AM

2,619 posts

i dun think it will let us store 4GB. if really can, why didnt LG let us do in the first place? probably the phone firmware/os limitation.

scorps
post Dec 21 2007, 11:56 AM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

first look at the back of this phone,it just like a digital camera loll..
the design .. tongue.gif
Seaedge
post Dec 21 2007, 01:34 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

in fact it is promoted as camera phone instead o iphone look-a-like... i like the advertisment la... really buat my heart more racun...
jammix
post Dec 21 2007, 03:15 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(dennis5585 @ Dec 21 2007, 09:33 AM)
i heard it will show 2GB, but actually let u store 4GB of data... would u try ? = ="
first time insert the 4GB SDHC, the phone show 4GB of capacity but 2GB in used, after that format the card then it only show 2GB smile.gif
dennis5585
post Dec 21 2007, 06:26 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(jammix @ Dec 21 2007, 03:15 PM)
first time insert the 4GB SDHC, the phone show 4GB of capacity but 2GB in used, after that format the card then it only show 2GB smile.gif
yeah, ppl said u cant format the card with Viewty = ="
crazyconsumer
post Dec 21 2007, 07:00 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Curious... that printer's retail price is about rm200 issit?

Is the touchpad easy for dialing or messaging? I noticed the youtube demos seem to require double tapping sometimes.
G-Izzat
post Dec 21 2007, 07:03 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Dec 21 2007, 07:00 PM)
Curious... that printer's retail price is about rm200 issit?

Is the touchpad easy for dialing or messaging? I noticed the youtube demos seem to require double tapping sometimes.
The printer's retail price is Rm599.
kysham
post Dec 22 2007, 09:15 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

This phone rocks. The camera / video function is quite good for a cameraphone. but i really don't quite like the shutter sound, because it is so fake! and there is no way to shut it off?! grr....
nicks
post Dec 22 2007, 01:48 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Dec 21 2007, 07:03 PM)
The printer's retail price is Rm599.
RM599??? So RM1900-RM599 = RM1301

Wow then that is only cost for viewty. damn good price.

99 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0834sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:43 AM