9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LG LG KU990 Viewty, 5 MegaPixels, 3" Touch Screen, HSDPA

Seaedge
post Oct 30 2007, 10:43 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

Nice phone in terms of design. Tested the Prada phone, and this Ku990 is using the same flash interface as Prada, so no high expectation on speed;IMO Prada is quite slow. Something new is the 120fps, which capture slow motion effect.

This phone will be shipped to Malaysia as heard from LG dealers, but most probably below 2.5k-3k. Prada LG is expensive because of the Prada branded. Prada brand stripped, added features=RM2.8k?

As for K850-KU990 question, i would take K850i. But my hand itch for new stuff like KU990; K850i just like what predecessor has to offer, only better lens.

Seaedge
post Dec 5 2007, 12:06 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

wow... so fast got viewty owners already?? hahaha.. i hav to wait till i get extra incomes to go for viewty...
Seaedge
post Dec 5 2007, 04:41 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i was thinking to make a bulk purchase for Viewty at the price of RM1999 free printer. having a talk with my friend about it. hehehe... wonder you guys still interested?
Seaedge
post Dec 5 2007, 04:54 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

yeah.. i saw that too... thats y i am still considering in all aspect. hehehe hav to nego with my fren kaw kaw.
Seaedge
post Dec 5 2007, 11:36 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

lol... good luck panasonic88~
did you try your last 4 digit of your phone number? its either that or 0000.
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 10:55 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

dennis, edit your mp3 and change its volume...

i dun care la.. i post this bulk purchase for LG Viewty at the price of RM1999 including printer+1gb... if you guys are interested, please look here

or do you think i should revise to RM1950? if so, i need at least moq 5 units... hmmm

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Dec 7 2007, 11:27 AM
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 11:44 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

yea yea... but i am not so sure about zitron though. heard from my friend they already change their warranty company... viewty owners, is it zitron set?
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 11:50 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

yes yes... COD normally in Equine park or Puchong only ler.. but i can give special treatment this time, COD in sunway piramid/Subang oso can~
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 11:54 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

yes xD... sorry ler... but its bulk and i have to commit to get this price. if you want urgent, i can sell you at RM1999...
pm me for further details. i don want spam on this thread for my sales topic. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Dec 7 2007, 11:55 AM
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 01:51 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i also confirm it is zitron warranty. just called up my friend... ekekekeke
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 02:26 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

added new payment method, CC at 3% surcharge~
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 02:31 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

wat to do. my fren wan to charge, not me. i dun get the extra charges... panasonic, when is ur turn?? kekekekekek
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 03:05 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

my friend commited 30 units from LG, thats why he ask me to sell it out with the printer. chances to sell like that is low becoz my friend wanna clear the printers too. summore you can resell back oso wat.... xP

FYI, consider i have 10units reserved as my virtual stock allocated by my friend.

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Dec 7 2007, 03:05 PM
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 04:00 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 7 2007, 03:28 PM)
yeah right, i know i can resell back
reason is that, i am lazy to do so, kekeke
never mind tho, i'll continue to look out for other offers

meantime, if my suggestion is workable, you may drop me a PM & offer me a price, we'll work things out wink.gif
Noted. i will ask my friend about it later when i deal with carpathia~
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 04:16 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hehehe. today i will also able to test this phone. maybe i will write a 5 minute test review ler for my blog.. xP
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 05:08 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

let me share this info to those who wanna know the sound quality by words/numbers... hehehe
QUOTE(gsmarena.com)
Audio quality test

Until recently, sound quality used to be a subjective matter in our reviews. Realizing that mobile phones are evermore used as portable music players, subjective just won't do any more. That is why we at GSMArena will be including a new audio test in our reviewing routine to give you a more objective view of how the music players in all those handsets perform. Soon we will publish a separate article to describe our analysis procedures and serve as a reference point for all the handsets we've had a chance to analyze. For now, we suffice to say that all the sound tests are done on M-Audio Fast Track Pro external audio interface and RightMark Audio Analyzer 6.0.5 software with special sound samples. This gives us the opportunity to create a controlled environment, which should produce accurate and comparable results throughout all the units tested. So here are the results of the LG KU990 Viewty and its graph compared to Apple iPod 5th generation (better) and Nokia 7500 Prism (worse). Since we still don't have a large database with sound analysis results, we can only say that the LG KU990 performs much like the Sony Ericsson K770 (a review is coming really soon).

Audio quality test results
Frequency response
user posted imageuser posted image
LG KU990 Viewty vs. Nokia 7500 Prism . LG KU990 Viewty vs. Apple iPod 5G

Taking the peek in the separate graphs (pun intended!), the KU990 head-to-head with Apple iPod and Nokia 5700 makes us guess that LG has put some low frequency filter which suppresses the low frequencies (below 100Hz). Doing that with an external loudspeaker might be justified, but remember that we are testing the sound output from the headphones jack here. Normal headphones would have been able to play those sounds if it wasn't for this filter, so there goes a poor mark to LG

to understand what the heck is those numbers for, please go here.

So here is the latest phone that in the audio comparison chart. *sorry, no w960i*
QUOTE(gsmarena)

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Dec 7 2007, 05:10 PM
Seaedge
post Dec 8 2007, 12:08 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

done cod with carpathia... hope you enjoy the phone..

Seaedge
post Dec 8 2007, 01:00 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hehehehe... i will write in my blog later...
malas la buat karangan here

Seaedge
post Dec 10 2007, 12:46 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i have done a small review here about this phone. sadly i dont that much time to go through it, just a 5 minutes hand on. and all that is my personal opinions. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Dec 10 2007, 12:47 AM
Seaedge
post Dec 10 2007, 12:52 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(joce @ Dec 8 2007, 07:35 PM)
went to the LG shop in Sunway (the one outside the IT section), wanted to try out the unit but guess wad.. the touch screen wasnt working!! in the end i went to the shop mentioned in the previous pages n tried it.. the manager say oni 3 units left wor.. dunno true or not. anyway, after the incident in the first shop, im really in doubt whether or not i shud get this phone.. new unit jus took out from the box touch screen not working already  blink.gif
its normal to see new units that might have problems. thats why we recommend to test phone before buy~ hahahah its just some bad apples in the lots.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:42 AM