2.3GHz 8-Core [ 82 ] ** [60.74%]
Total Votes: 135
Guests cannot vote 

codenamew
post Jun 11 2020, 10:44 PM

601 posts

hi everyone. i just got my mbp 16inch today and when i check my batter using coconutbattery, it shows full charge capacity of 7973mah instead of 8790mah with 3 cycle count. isnt new mbp should have 100% battery capacity? the mbp that i bought is legit and the serial number is new one. any advise? pls help
giggs_509
post Jun 12 2020, 07:47 AM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Jun 11 2020, 10:44 PM)
hi everyone. i just got my mbp 16inch today and when i check my batter using coconutbattery, it shows full charge capacity of 7973mah instead of 8790mah with 3 cycle count. isnt new mbp should have 100% battery capacity? the mbp that i bought is legit and the serial number is new one. any advise? pls help
Mine, using around a month:

Ch3n_low
post Jun 12 2020, 04:25 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 8 2020, 09:46 PM)
Yup, the seller has bad attitude and poor customer service.

Otherwise, can consider this guy Red Apple IT. Better customer service - price fluctuates based on stock / supplier.
Red Apple attitude is much worse than Superdeal... try to ask some questions and he replied ' dont want to sell to you'
myjunk
post Jun 12 2020, 06:00 PM

3,446 posts

Bosses all...
what you guys use for USB C hub ah? Can send me some recommendations ah? (The one I bought (wrongly) is those that plug direct into the laptop. Regret liao cos can't fit when I'm using a Mac Casing.. 😭 )

Other question, any issues when connecting MBP to external monitor? I connect to my VERY old Dell U2410 and the fonts looks ugly and blurry. I'm not sure if this is due to the Mac (using the USB hub to HDMI) issue or something else.

I'm starting to think that it's the monitor. Too Old liao. (lifespan exceeded???) I plug in my 2006 year laptop using VGA also don't seem that nice. This monitor when I first bought it is very high end one leh...

TQ
myjunk
post Jun 12 2020, 06:01 PM

3,446 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jun 12 2020, 04:25 PM)
Red Apple attitude is much worse than Superdeal... try to ask some questions and he replied ' dont want to sell to you'
Could be they sien already deal w/ ppl who ask 1001 questions and yet no buy.
y so cheap?
got warranty ah?
can COD?
why can't like this?
y warranty less 2 weeks from when I buy from you?

andrewtho
post Jun 12 2020, 06:16 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jun 12 2020, 04:25 PM)
Sorry can't relate to your experience.

He answered my questions promptly, very accommodating and even met up with him to COD because I couldn't wait for postage. He even gave me an 'upgrade' of the USB C Hub that I initially purchased. Had a good chat with him about SMEs in Malaysia and future plans lol!

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 12 2020, 06:00 PM)
Bosses all...
what you guys use for USB C hub ah? Can send me some recommendations ah? (The one I bought (wrongly) is those that plug direct into the laptop. Regret liao cos can't fit when I'm using a Mac Casing.. 😭 )

Other question, any issues when connecting MBP to external monitor? I connect to my VERY old Dell U2410 and the fonts looks ugly and blurry. I'm not sure if this is due to the Mac (using the USB hub to HDMI) issue or something else.

I'm starting to think that it's the monitor. Too Old liao. (lifespan exceeded???) I plug in my 2006 year laptop using VGA also don't seem that nice. This monitor when I first bought it is very high end one leh...

TQ
I'm using a UGreen Hub, inexpensive and quality product. I think its the monitor - try to get a USB C monitor to take advantage of your USB C / Thunderbolt port.
codenamew
post Jun 12 2020, 06:29 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jun 12 2020, 07:47 AM)
Mine, using around a month:
resolve my issue already by first drawing the Mac until it shut down then charge overnight. now the battery is showing 100%.

one more thing, the typing experience in MBP16 is superb. very quiet and I can type faster compared to normal laptop keyboard.

myjunk
post Jun 12 2020, 06:44 PM

3,446 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 12 2020, 06:16 PM)
I'm using a UGreen Hub, inexpensive and quality product. I think its the monitor - try to get a USB C monitor to take advantage of your USB C / Thunderbolt port.
USB C monitor is V expensive leh...
I'm looking for 34in UltraWide curve and those w/ USB c are super expensive.

the UGREEN one you using, you're conneccting it to external monitor? u have a shopee link or something I can take a Look?

Thanks..

I need to go test a (newer) external monitor and see if it's my old monitor issue leh..
andrewtho
post Jun 12 2020, 08:44 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 12 2020, 06:44 PM)
USB C monitor is V expensive leh...
I'm looking for 34in UltraWide curve and those w/ USB c are super expensive.
the UGREEN one you using, you're conneccting it to external monitor? u have a shopee link or something I can take a Look?

Thanks..
I need to go test a (newer) external monitor and see if it's my old monitor issue leh..
Nope, I'm connecting my MBP to external monitor direct via USB C. I only use Hubs for USB A, but since my monitor has USB ports, I've been using it as a hub instead lol.

UGREEN HUB I'm using this model, but didn't get it from this shop la.
Ch3n_low
post Jun 13 2020, 12:01 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 12 2020, 08:44 PM)
Nope, I'm connecting my MBP to external monitor direct via USB C. I only use Hubs for USB A, but since my monitor has USB ports, I've been using it as a hub instead lol.

Im using Ugreen hub, but if you are using it often to connect to prejector or TV for presentation, you might want to think twice. The output support for Ugreen couldn't support some big high res TV and it will keep blinking / might not work. I have to change to the Apple original HDMI Adaptor. If you connect to monitor at home, i dont think there will be any problem though

This post has been edited by Ch3n_low: Jun 13 2020, 12:02 AM
Icehart
post Jun 13 2020, 03:25 AM

14,901 posts

Hi guys, has anyone of you tried the magnetic USB-C charger for Macbook Pro? I saw some cables that can mimic the MagSafe connection.
andrewtho
post Jun 13 2020, 09:49 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jun 13 2020, 12:01 AM)
Im using Ugreen hub, but if you are using it often to connect to prejector or TV for presentation, you might want to think twice. The output support for Ugreen couldn't support some big high res TV and it will keep blinking / might not work. I have to change to the Apple original HDMI Adaptor. If you connect to monitor at home, i dont think there will be any problem though
Oh for that I have another hub, its an Adams Elements hub with VGA / HDMI that I use for the other meeting rooms in office. Fortunately my office floor’s meeting room has Apple TV 😬
RevolutionWorks
post Jun 13 2020, 02:39 PM

147 posts

Anyone know how much the price for Apple Care for Macbook Pro 16 and where can I purchase it?

Also, I been using this laptop during charging and it felt hot on the palm rest when typing, is it normal?
myjunk
post Jun 13 2020, 02:39 PM

3,446 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 12 2020, 08:44 PM)

this is what I use. similar to the one you have. Bad choice for me as I bought a casing after I bought this and It doesn't work w/ the casing. (the prongs are too short w/ the casing)

https://shopee.com.my/Baseus-USB-C-HUB-to-H...7709.4534774697

That's y looking for some alternative w/ cable instead of straight plug in

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jun 13 2020, 12:01 AM)
I tried connecting the existing one I have to a 4K TV. it works. 3840x2160 resolution. Can also do extend desktop (and not only mirror). But I think it's default to 30Hz only. (I can't check or rather dunno how to check). Is it because of this that my mouse seems to be "lagging"???

kavman1984
post Jun 13 2020, 09:23 PM

117 posts

Anybody know where I can get skin for Macbook Pro 16?

Like those brands in US...Colorware or dBrand.

Already asked Mojoskin in Sunway Pyramid...not available

Something skin in Puchong also don't have.

I want them to help put on. Not self install.

Help
INGfusion
post Jun 13 2020, 09:55 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,539 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 12 2020, 06:00 PM)
Bosses all...

TQ
im using this one https://www.belkin.com/us/p/P-F4U092/
INGfusion
post Jun 13 2020, 09:57 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,539 posts

QUOTE(kavman1984 @ Jun 13 2020, 09:23 PM)

Anybody know where I can get skin for Macbook Pro 16?

Like those brands in US...Colorware or dBrand.

Already asked Mojoskin in Sunway Pyramid...not available

Something skin in Puchong also don't have.

I want them to help put on. Not self install.

Help
wrapping can try this one https://www.facebook.com/mrskinplus/
kavman1984
post Jun 13 2020, 10:03 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jun 13 2020, 09:57 PM)
wrapping can try this one https://www.facebook.com/mrskinplus/
They told me dont have 16 inch skin
INGfusion
post Jun 13 2020, 10:13 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,539 posts

QUOTE(kavman1984 @ Jun 13 2020, 10:03 PM)
They told me dont have 16 inch skin
oh, like this I also don't know where to get liao , because I only let skin+ wrap my gadget
codenamew
post Jun 14 2020, 08:23 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jun 13 2020, 02:39 PM)
Anyone know how much the price for Apple Care for Macbook Pro 16 and where can I purchase it?

Also, I been using this laptop during charging and it felt hot on the palm rest when typing, is it normal?
My MacBook Pro feels hot too during charging but once I unplug it, it don’t feel hot. It could be the battery is located beneath the palm rest.

You mean apple care or apple care +? If apple care you can get it from switch. I am looking for Apple care +. Anyone has US credit card to help me pay?

26 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.2318sec    0.64    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:04 AM