377 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 8 2020, 03:07 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Feb 8 2020, 12:59 PM)
Complaint to TM is the only way for long-term solution.
1. Download Pingplotter and install it.
2  Run Pingplotter and type in the sites or IPs that you are having problem.
3. Wait for few mins,and select "Copy as Image" or "Copy as Text".
4. Attach it and send a email to " help@tm.com.my " with title - Routing Issue with some problem description.

Better send more traceroute information for TM,and wait for their replies,and if no replies,then send back with the report ID for asking the latest status.
From my experience, Live chat is not work for this kind of technical problem.
And after sending the email,they usually will send back an acknowledge email next day or same day for the report.  (At least they have reply la..haha  tongue.gif )
But if not keep chasing them,they will not fix the problem,but keep chasing then problem will solve in weeks.  bruce.gif
lol so even if I keep chasing them it will takes weeks?
go626201
post Feb 8 2020, 03:15 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 8 2020, 03:07 PM)
lol so even if I keep chasing them it will takes weeks?
Ya... bangwall.gif
Their technician team dont know do what,slow like tortoise..
fahmietalife
post Feb 8 2020, 03:29 PM

25 posts

oh man why browsing, reddit so slow with unifi since last night. have to use my celcom 4g then only ok.
TruboXL
post Feb 8 2020, 04:17 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

lol only now everybody realize internet got problem, must complain
go626201
post Feb 8 2020, 05:30 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(fahmietalife @ Feb 8 2020, 03:29 PM)
oh man why browsing, reddit so slow with unifi since last night. have to use my celcom 4g then only ok.
I reported to Fastly CDN,hope them fix it.

QUOTE(TruboXL @ Feb 8 2020, 04:17 PM)
lol only now everybody realize internet got problem, must complain
Actually Those problematic service all hosted on US amazon AWS and it is not possible to complain without subscribe for their AWS support plan......
So complain to TM for routing boom faster,dont ask why game server boom just give them traceroute information.

This post has been edited by go626201: Feb 8 2020, 05:32 PM
MonsterJ9
post Feb 8 2020, 05:44 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 8 2020, 12:12 PM)
Guys all my sites can't work or extremely laggy.
Epic games cannot load up.
Reddit so laggy.
Hope they solve this up asap so we can enjoy the weekend.
No wonder I can’t log into Fortnite on PS4.
Is TM blocking purposely?

go626201
post Feb 8 2020, 05:50 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(MonsterJ9 @ Feb 8 2020, 05:44 PM)
Unifi had publish that they didn't block those service,and trying to fix it by works with Ubisoft.
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 8 2020, 11:24 PM

1,363 posts

just now i could enter and play no problem. Dont know is it temporary or permanent?
hexcundie
post Feb 8 2020, 11:41 PM

lmao everyone now facing slow ass connection problems and complaining because they can't play their babby games

before the unifi speed boost thing it was all stable but download speed was only 1 mega byte but at least everything was stable, now after the boost download speeds are so much better but it's pointless because you can't even surf reddit and lots of other international sites... perhaps its time to finally get off reddit and be productive again LOL

This post has been edited by hexcundie: Feb 8 2020, 11:42 PM
sHawTY
post Feb 9 2020, 01:13 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Why do some noobies keep thinking TM is blocking whenever they can't access a certain game?
TM does not block any games or website unless it involves pornography, pedophile, illegal stuff & drug related

It's the routing that's screwed up right now, that's all
saf
post Feb 9 2020, 08:54 AM

491 posts

Morning guys,

ASUS 86U with 3 yrs Malaysian warranty is it good deal ?

https://shopee.com.my/ASUS-Router-RT-AC86U-...4247.1735019774
Vickyle
post Feb 9 2020, 07:31 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Feb 8 2020, 12:59 PM)
Complaint to TM is the only way for long-term solution.
1. Download Pingplotter and install it.
2  Run Pingplotter and type in the sites or IPs that you are having problem.
3. Wait for few mins,and select "Copy as Image" or "Copy as Text".
4. Attach it and send a email to " help@tm.com.my " with title - Routing Issue with some problem description.

Better send more traceroute information for TM,and wait for their replies,and if no replies,then send back with the report ID for asking the latest status.
From my experience, Live chat is not work for this kind of technical problem.
And after sending the email,they usually will send back an acknowledge email next day or same day for the report.  (At least they have reply la..haha  tongue.gif )
But if not keep chasing them,they will not fix the problem,but keep chasing then problem will solve in weeks.  bruce.gif
I did exactly this. Report on high latency (200+ms) especially during night time. Ping is good (100ms) at early monring. Even brought the matter to MCMC. TM said the latency (200+ms) is acceptance, so closed the report. I reopened it. TM said that other people have no problem, how come only me having problem? TM said they don't handle such problem. They only care if you have any internet connection. If internet ok, then other "problems" are not in their job scope. I request for manual routing. TM said cannot change because IP is dynamic. (They think I am stupid that routing cannot be changed) But with the current ubisoft problem, somehow the route can be manually changed? shocking.gif I kept chasing on the problem. You know what? TM said if you don't like the internet service, don't use it, and close the report. What now? Please advise. I am not even sure what is MCMC for?

This post has been edited by Vickyle: Feb 9 2020, 07:35 PM
SUSCandy12
post Feb 9 2020, 11:06 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Feb 9 2020, 07:31 PM)
TM said if you don't like the internet service, don't use it, and close the report. What now? Please advise. I am not even sure what is MCMC for?
Simple. That was why people shouldn't have signed up their YEP2019 free 3 months offer last time and get themselves locked up with the newly changed T&C which requires full repayment of remaining months of service if they intend to terminate their line before the contract ends.

Don't use the service? That's a FULL 24 months fees you'll need to pay back including tax.

See how arrogant and nasty they're telling you now after holding you by the leg? Tak suka jgn guna tapi skrg baya balik 24 bulan lah.

Why MCMC is so quiet about this illegal and unethical clause?

I sign 24 months means 24 months everday you provide me uptime lah. You mean agreement is one sided and only the customer has to fulfill the contract?
TM gets to hold you by the leg and tell you tak suka go use other service lah like that? Where is the mutual agreement on both sides of the contract?

Did you see now where you're stucked? They're telling you that if you're not happy get lost but don't forget your remaining months of your contract you owe me. My hands are washed.

Can ah like that? Why our consumers still lose in tribunal courts? icon_idea.gif

Why must consumers pledge 24 months of guaranteeing full payment to you when you give them shit service like that in return? Kasi ding dong klentong and say take it or leave it?

This post has been edited by Candy12: Feb 9 2020, 11:08 PM
go626201
post Feb 10 2020, 12:03 AM

1,882 posts

I did exactly this. Report on high latency (200+ms) especially during night time. Ping is good (100ms) at early monring. Even brought the matter to MCMC. TM said the latency (200+ms) is acceptance, so closed the report. I reopened it. TM said that other people have no problem, how come only me having problem? TM said they don't handle such problem. They only care if you have any internet connection. If internet ok, then other "problems" are not in their job scope. I request for manual routing. TM said cannot change because IP is dynamic. (They think I am stupid that routing cannot be changed) But with the current ubisoft problem, somehow the route can be manually changed? shocking.gif  I kept chasing on the problem. You know what? TM said if you don't like the internet service, don't use it, and close the report. What now? Please advise. I am not even sure what is MCMC for?
What server u are complain? which country? if US/EU then is normal.
And the main reason for i suggested to use pingplotter is when the routing is abnormal like asia server high ping or packet loss or others country server packet loss then keep use that pingplotter to record the problem and complain lo...
That ubisoft problem is because TM network overload between TM and Amazon US region. When the congestion soft abit,then the line normal again. everyday like this.
The best way for tm to solve the ubisoft problem is get another peering routing to reroute the connection.
soonwai
post Feb 10 2020, 01:32 AM

11,455 posts

I did exactly this. Report on high latency (200+ms) especially during night time. Ping is good (100ms) at early monring. Even brought the matter to MCMC. TM said the latency (200+ms) is acceptance, so closed the report. I reopened it. TM said that other people have no problem, how come only me having problem? TM said they don't handle such problem. They only care if you have any internet connection. If internet ok, then other "problems" are not in their job scope. I request for manual routing. TM said cannot change because IP is dynamic. (They think I am stupid that routing cannot be changed) But with the current ubisoft problem, somehow the route can be manually changed? shocking.gif  I kept chasing on the problem. You know what? TM said if you don't like the internet service, don't use it, and close the report. What now? Please advise. I am not even sure what is MCMC for?
That sucks. Change to another ISP if available. Just give your money to someone else. That'll teach them.
Vickyle
post Feb 10 2020, 08:47 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Feb 10 2020, 12:03 AM)
What server u are complain? which country? if US/EU then is normal.
And the main reason for i suggested to use pingplotter is when the routing is abnormal like asia server high ping or packet loss or others country server packet loss then keep use that pingplotter to record the problem and complain lo...
Japan server. I monitor and record lots of data/figures for over a year (Normal ping 100ms, bad ping 200ms comes with packet loss). Pingplotter shows my location (Sarawak) has 40ms, but the spike happens at KL area 150ms (normal is 70ms). Packet loss also starts at KL. From KL to Japan is only an smaller increase of 50ms. TM said they have monitored the case too, and said no problem. They did not even bother to change the route to test it. Just "You tak suka, you keluar". Good luck to the rest of you guys.

QUOTE(go626201 @ Feb 10 2020, 12:03 AM)
When the congestion soft abit,then the line normal again. everyday like this.
TM said there is only 40% capacity of traffic and it's impossible to have congestion. I am speechless doh.gif

This post has been edited by Vickyle: Feb 10 2020, 08:58 AM
Vickyle
post Feb 10 2020, 08:48 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 10 2020, 01:32 AM)
That sucks. Change to another ISP if available. Just give your money to someone else. That'll teach them.
For those who has no alternative, wish them good luck console.gif
Vickyle
post Feb 10 2020, 09:16 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Feb 9 2020, 11:06 PM)
Why MCMC is so quiet about this illegal and unethical clause?
Now that I remember, TM said the problem does not fall under any category that they are responsible for. There is no ISO or policy to fix this kind of problem. Does that mean MCMC need to implement new policy? I look at "Quality of Service" standard/policy. The last time it is updated is around 20 years ago. sweat.gif I guess the policy is not revised to be on par with newer technology? 20 years ago tak ada fibre technology. But now ada fibre, but policy still follows older technology. Am I understanding it correctly?
Savor_Savvy
post Feb 10 2020, 08:43 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 7 2020, 11:12 PM)
express vpn or nord vpn

When we use VPN, do these incur extra charges apart from the monthly premium that we are paying for?
noobandroid
post Feb 10 2020, 09:20 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Feb 10 2020, 08:43 PM)

When we use VPN, do these incur extra charges apart from the monthly premium that we are paying for?
no, its full unlimited quota usage, just dont do like p2p on a non-p2p server, they have dedicated servers for that

377 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:12 PM