Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages  1 2 3 >Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO! (Unifi)

views
     
JustcallmeLarry
post Nov 19 2019, 02:47 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


Me too down and just got it back few minutes ago. Location Penang
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 2 2019, 09:48 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


anyone having problem opening some sites like reddit, very slow loading also cannot play fortnite bcs of high packet lost?
JustcallmeLarry
post Jan 3 2020, 07:09 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


Guys wta is maxis as good as unifi????
Bcs my dad wanted to cancel his Astro but offered him a package he will get internet plan +Astro...
JustcallmeLarry
post Jan 18 2020, 08:21 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


Guys wta is 30mbps enough for 3 people in the house 2 will be streaming 1080p movies and 1 will be gaming games like dota2 and fortnite? All using by wifi??
JustcallmeLarry
post Jan 27 2020, 02:56 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


Guys hope you don't mind me asking this here?
Wta is the internet quality of maxis and unifi the same?
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 8 2020, 12:12 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


Guys all my sites can't work or extremely laggy.
Epic games cannot load up.
Reddit so laggy.
Hope they solve this up asap so we can enjoy the weekend.
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 8 2020, 03:07 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(go626201 @ Feb 8 2020, 12:59 PM)
Complaint to TM is the only way for long-term solution.
1. Download Pingplotter and install it.
2  Run Pingplotter and type in the sites or IPs that you are having problem.
3. Wait for few mins,and select "Copy as Image" or "Copy as Text".
4. Attach it and send a email to " [email protected] " with title - Routing Issue with some problem description.

Better send more traceroute information for TM,and wait for their replies,and if no replies,then send back with the report ID for asking the latest status.
From my experience, Live chat is not work for this kind of technical problem.
And after sending the email,they usually will send back an acknowledge email next day or same day for the report.  (At least they have reply la..haha  tongue.gif )
But if not keep chasing them,they will not fix the problem,but keep chasing then problem will solve in weeks.  bruce.gif
*
lol so even if I keep chasing them it will takes weeks?
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 8 2020, 11:24 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(MonsterJ9 @ Feb 8 2020, 05:44 PM)
No wonder I can’t log into Fortnite on PS4.
Is TM blocking purposely?
*
just now i could enter and play no problem. Dont know is it temporary or permanent?
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 17 2020, 09:30 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(wanjun23 @ Feb 17 2020, 01:38 AM)
Anyone having intermittent packet loss when playing fortnite while using unifi?

It just started recently, unable to queue into the game, and loading is very slow when opening fortnite. It seems to be only happening on Unifi.
*
same problem here. Thought it was problem on my side, i restarted my modem so many times....zzz

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 17 2020, 08:24 PM)
Looks like connection to Steam, UPlay, Origin, Battle.net, Rockstar & Epic has been fixed
Fast login & fast cloud save game sync
Haven't tried re-enabling IPv6 though
*
Have you tried recently??
HAving packet loss now..
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 17 2020, 09:32 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Feb 17 2020, 09:15 PM)
I also realized that Unifi having connection issue to Amazon server which mostly the game using. SSO difficult to get connected.
*
is reddit also from that server?
bcs everytime unifi have this problem i can't surf reddit properly, like opening thread will take long time and also if have video it will load very slow and lag...
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 18 2020, 10:16 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(go626201 @ Feb 18 2020, 01:17 AM)
Now still got problem for reddit?
Next time u meet the problem u open this site http://www.fastly-debug.com/
And when it complete it will generate a long code. U sent it to me by pm.
I help you to report Fastly.
But from my end,reddit is totally normal now.
*
reddit seems to be ok now. But my games like fortnite this afternoon was ok but now when play at 10pm have packets loss, same as yesterday...

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 18 2020, 07:30 PM)
Just tried again today, no issue whatsoever with all the platform I mentioned before

By the way, my IP range is 218.111 with Google DNS + IPv6 disabled
*
I am still having packet loss problem. It only happens around this time starting from yesterday...
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 19 2020, 11:09 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


anyone else still having packet loss while playing fortnite??
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 21 2020, 08:35 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


Hi guys, is this something wrong on my side or tm?
Past 3 days only at night when I play Fortnite will have packet loss day time it's ok. But when I restarted the modem the problem is gone? What could be the problem? Hope can get a rough idea what going on b4 I call tm up bcs I scared they will just tell me to restart my modem every night when everything was ok for long long besides this past few days.
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 21 2020, 11:29 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Feb 21 2020, 10:35 PM)
I cant load Epic Games Launcher, BattleNet. Once connect to NordVPN then everything is ok again (just higher ping since vpn'd)
*
Are you just now only having problem with epic games?? Bcs I been having packet loss problem at night for the past 4 days...
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 22 2020, 02:56 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Feb 22 2020, 09:00 AM)
Anyone still having problem with fortnite ? I still can’t access epic games but my twitter issue has been fixed. Using could flare dns

user posted image
*
same here. Is yours working yet???
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 22 2020, 04:50 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(Evilkiey91 @ Feb 22 2020, 04:35 PM)
i can access fortnite but issue is asian server but packet 1-3% loss.if i go on eu server it getting worse with 350+ ping and packet loss more tahn 28%
*
does tm know there is an issue with this bcs it been having for almost 1 week, this packet loss issue...
JustcallmeLarry
post Feb 29 2020, 08:44 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


Hi guys I have a hypptv box that I never used since I had Astro b4. Now that I terminated Astro I want to set this hypptv box up but nothing happens when I hook everything up???

My plan now is rm136 100mbps + Ruby pack according to the resit. Can this box still be use or is the only way to view that Ruby pack is through unifi playtv app??? Bcs from what I just googled this hypptv box stop production?

I don't understand the procedure now bcs this package is sign up by my father who also don't know...
JustcallmeLarry
post Mar 1 2020, 05:02 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(aneip @ Mar 1 2020, 04:54 PM)
Old box still can  use.
*
but my father package is 100mbps + ruby pack rm136 the basic pack
JustcallmeLarry
post Mar 1 2020, 09:41 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Mar 1 2020, 06:08 PM)
RM129 existing customer can use STB. New customer cannot. Check if your plan has STB access or not.

TM still giving STB for RM159 plan.
*
ok will check with him later. Lets say if his package dosnt have stb in it how do we watch the ruby pack programs???
JustcallmeLarry
post Mar 2 2020, 06:22 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,205 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


Hi guys, i told unifi about my packet loss problem when gaming today and their response was to use wire instead of wireless? Could this really be the cause of my packet loss issue? Bcs yes i am using wireless but there was no problem for 2 years till now...

Is anyone getting packet loss issue when playing fortnite with wired???

3 Pages  1 2 3 >Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0304sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd June 2020 - 12:38 AM