377 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

fruitie
post Feb 5 2020, 12:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 4 2020, 11:44 PM)
Hi guys, for unifi playtv newest app.. why keep on still saying in the midst of migrating? The newer app is much better but why my account cannot use?
Well, kinda stupid right? I also cannot use, same issue - account hasn't migrated yet. bangwall.gif
soonwai
post Feb 5 2020, 12:16 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(scion @ Feb 4 2020, 11:47 PM)
Black Nokia modem, both no light. Only Power and LAN1 light up
Sounds like optical line problem. Check got accidentally pull out or not or bent too much. Maybe rat bite. Probably time to call TM.
scion
post Feb 5 2020, 10:26 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 5 2020, 12:16 AM)
Sounds like optical line problem. Check got accidentally pull out or not or bent too much. Maybe rat bite. Probably time to call TM.
Done calling TM. Waiting for them to come over to check, will get charge if user site problem.
doremon
post Feb 5 2020, 10:55 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(scion @ Feb 5 2020, 10:26 AM)
Done calling TM. Waiting for them to come over to check, will get charge if user site problem.
Remember to nego with them first. Also you have to pay direct to the contractor. Check your billing if they double charge.
misspinky
post Feb 5 2020, 01:08 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Feb 4 2020, 01:11 PM)
Thanks for your advice  and explanation  ,  before this I am  level 1 computer  hardware but , not including  networking . I will show my modem and router  just for the evidence  worry people say I trolling 

This is an ancient hardware, what package internet speed do you using right now? better change your package if paid higher than yours right now, plus you got new hardware from them. But bare in mind, they will give you d-link router 842 that tm logo. I have using this router with tm stock firmware and d-link firmware. Even though i have changed to d-link firmware, the outcome not quite satisfied but much better than using d-link tm stock firmware. The wifi coverage just normal, wifi speed just good if you stay put nearly router, if you sit far like 3-5meters the wifi speed quite drop and unstable speed. I have experience with other d-link router, the result still not good enough for me. When i changed to tp-link, the speed and coverage much better, but bare in mind just get latest version of that router. Even though many users complaint of heating, just put its at place that temperature normal with external usb pc fan/laptop cooler at router. For price and setup both of brand quite competitive and easy. I remember when my tp-link router got not function well long time ago, tp-link support service change to new one with same model before i change other brand. Just remember if you got router tm dlink 842(black) soon just change to other router that suit for you. good luck.
soonwai
post Feb 5 2020, 01:27 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Feb 4 2020, 12:11 PM)
Thanks for your advice  and explanation  ,  before this I am  level 1 computer  hardware but , not including  networking . I will show my modem and router  just for the evidence  worry people say I trolling 

Is your modem I-240G-P? I think that already supports gigabit speeds.

I did some tests with the DIR-615 and 100Mbps UniFi here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87190299
SUSjudehow
post Feb 5 2020, 02:17 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Feb 5 2020, 01:08 PM)
This is an ancient hardware, what package internet speed do you using right now? better change your package if paid higher than yours right now, plus you got new hardware from them. But bare in mind, they will give you d-link router 842 that tm logo. I have using this router with tm stock firmware and d-link firmware. Even though i have changed to d-link firmware, the outcome not quite satisfied but much better than using d-link tm stock firmware. The wifi coverage just normal, wifi speed just good if you stay put nearly router, if you sit far like 3-5meters the wifi speed quite drop and unstable speed. I have experience with other d-link router, the result still not good enough for me. When i changed to tp-link, the speed and coverage much better, but bare in mind just get latest version of that router. Even though many users complaint of heating, just put its at place that temperature normal with external usb pc fan/laptop cooler at router. For price and setup both of brand quite competitive and easy. I remember when my tp-link router got not function well long time ago, tp-link support service change to new one with same model before i change other brand. Just remember if you got router tm dlink 842(black) soon just change to other router that suit for you. good luck.
Noted

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 5 2020, 01:27 PM)
Is your modem I-240G-P? I think that already supports gigabit speeds.

I did some tests with the DIR-615 and 100Mbps UniFi here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87190299

haven't check the model only the rounter

lanzert
post Feb 5 2020, 03:24 PM

27 posts

anyone can help me out...i tried to setup for new d-link dir842 but stuck at VLAN configuration...it will revert back to disable status once clicked save
shaktiv8
post Feb 5 2020, 03:31 PM

363 posts

Hello, is anyone having issues with media loading from Twitter lately? I saw on twitter itself that there are complaints on this issue too ? It was much worse with TM and Google dns , bit better on cloudflare but now it is not loading again. Works perfect on 4G
zellleonhart
post Feb 5 2020, 07:45 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Feb 5 2020, 03:31 PM)
Hello, is anyone having issues with media loading from Twitter lately? I saw on twitter itself that there are complaints on this issue too ? It was much worse with TM and Google dns , bit better on cloudflare but now it is not loading again. Works perfect on 4G
Twitter is fine for me but today Reddit is loading like snail... Any other website is totally fine, speed test is at normal speed. On my Digi 4G there's no issue loading Reddit. Unifi is getting worse everyday.

Everyday it's a different website being slow :/
syaigon
post Feb 5 2020, 08:19 PM

165 posts

unifi problem? youtube buffering for me
KcX35
post Feb 5 2020, 08:47 PM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

internet slow like cb today
bartz
post Feb 5 2020, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Feb 5 2020, 08:47 PM)
internet slow like cb today
Yeah. It's been bad pretty much since early January, but today is an extra special kind of bad.
I have to use VPN to be able to watch Twitch reliably.
SUSCandy12
post Feb 5 2020, 09:28 PM

1,878 posts

Pings to most SG servers above 100ms some even close to 300ms.
amirul hafizz
post Feb 6 2020, 01:08 AM

369 posts

"RM0 unifi TV: The new user interface(UI) will be upgraded on 07/02/2020. Enjoy new TV experience when u watch ur fav drama & movies! Info i.unifi.my/UI"

i get sms from tm, they want upgrade ui at 7.02.2020. but my box already upgrade.🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️

This post has been edited by amirul hafizz: Feb 6 2020, 01:09 AM
go626201
post Feb 6 2020, 01:17 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Feb 5 2020, 09:28 PM)
Pings to most SG servers above 100ms some even close to 300ms.
Can i know which SG Server you are getting 100+ms or higher?
I just made a latency test website for some Singapore network.
For knowing the latency is high or low for specific server,in order to know is it's routing changed or having trouble,
because normally MY to SG should not higher than 50ms(some network like Choopa Vultr or Linode routing will get 40+ms).
http://mywebping.epizy.com/
MGM
post Feb 6 2020, 02:35 AM

18,410 posts

My unifi bill is due today 6Feb, is it OK to pay on 8Feb without incurring extra charges?
doremon
post Feb 6 2020, 05:20 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 6 2020, 02:35 AM)
My unifi bill is due today 6Feb, is it OK to pay on 8Feb without incurring extra charges?
Yup it's fine. My payment due date on 22 Feb 2020. Usually, 2nd week after due date only will make payment. Sometimes 3rd week after lol
If u lucky they will give u a call. Create a story saying no money lor company not doing well haha
cba5566
post Feb 6 2020, 11:57 AM

422 posts

Based on u guys experience ... the tm given tplink Archer C1200
router can withstand few times reset every 3 days in order to get a good ip ?
Scare always reset the router will cause spoilt ... sweat.gif sweat.gif
cfa28
post Feb 6 2020, 12:20 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(cba5566 @ Feb 6 2020, 11:57 AM)
Based on u guys experience ... the tm given tplink Archer C1200
router can withstand few times reset every 3 days in order to get a good ip ?
Scare always reset the router will cause spoilt ... sweat.gif    sweat.gif
You should call TM @100 to lodge a complaint on this matter

377 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:41 PM