377 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

AVFAN
post Jan 17 2020, 01:56 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(xCryptik @ Jan 17 2020, 01:50 PM)
I'm waiting for your 129 500Mbps..tongue.gif
now, 300mbps still rm199.

129 for 300mbps will already be a sellout, never mind the box plus.

no chance... for now.
stormaker
post Jan 17 2020, 02:09 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 17 2020, 01:56 PM)
now, 300mbps still rm199.

129 for 300mbps will already be a sellout, never mind the box plus.

no chance... for now.
I'm more realistic, im hoping for 300mbps @ rm159 without the box.
cannavaro
post Jan 17 2020, 02:59 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2020, 10:38 AM)
I'm paying RM 129 for 500Mbps and wanted to remove Aneka as I also have Ruby. Don't ask me why but I'm charged for two UniFi TV packages, total RM 60. laugh.gif
I tried few times and TM refused to remove for me... I'm not even downgrading, just removing one... They said I'm paying too low already for my package. cry.gif But there are people who pay better value than mine. sad.gif
Found someone (originally RYE 2017 plan) paying RM129 for 800Mbps. Like many others he requested to remove 1 tv pack
I'm pretty sure tm made a mistake; instead of removing the VAR pack (minus 30) tm removed the ultimate pack from his account (minus 60)

fruitie
post Jan 17 2020, 03:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(xCryptik @ Jan 17 2020, 01:50 PM)
I'm waiting for your 129 500Mbps..tongue.gif
laugh.gif Wait till I get 129 for 800Mbps ya. tongue.gif

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 17 2020, 02:59 PM)
Found someone (originally RYE 2017 plan) paying RM129 for 800Mbps. Like many others he requested to remove 1 tv pack
I'm pretty sure tm made a mistake; instead of removing the VAR pack (minus 30) tm removed the ultimate pack from his account (minus 60)

I wish they make this mistake on mine but I have two VAR packages. doh.gif
Used to be Ultimate before having two VAR, removed Ultimate and changed to Ruby only. Mana tau, after first bill came (after Turbo), realised Aneka was added too. dry.gif Asked TM to remove, they said cannot... sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 17 2020, 03:02 PM
Gaza
post Jan 17 2020, 05:47 PM

483 posts

Hi need some advice whether there is any additional plan i can downgrade to besides what’s on TM’s website.

Currently i have 500mbps (RM189) for my house and 300mbps (RM139) for my parents house. Both contracts have finished in December last year.

Based on what i read here if you call TM they have different options they can offer you from what is available on their website? Cause the packages on their website don’t seem attractive. Thanks
zarchrykl
post Jan 17 2020, 11:46 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 16 2020, 10:02 PM)
your are impressed becos u come from a poor tv.

bbc lifestyle, natgeo people, travel channel are the better ones.

but, u dun get 4k with yr white or silver box even when the channel is.

try channel 502.
nola my tv sony 4k already ma not a poor tv..
zarchrykl
post Jan 17 2020, 11:53 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ Jan 16 2020, 10:24 PM)
are you a new customer or existing subscriber?
existing customer 300mb YEP.. let see tomorow but already register for new 300 plan wihout YEP. pay the same. rm199 hopefully with the new box as the white stb lagging.
AVFAN
post Jan 18 2020, 09:43 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jan 17 2020, 11:46 PM)
nola my tv sony 4k already ma not a poor tv..
i tot u said u changed from old to new tv... that's why u see the diff.
lyc1982
post Jan 18 2020, 10:12 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Jan 17 2020, 09:31 AM)
My only complain is why TM has to impose 12 months contract for downgrading the TV pack. It doesnt make sense.  doh.gif
rm129 for 800Mbps makes perfect sense to me, i don't even mind 24 months contract

come let's switch package

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2020, 10:48 AM)
Worth it la, if they really allow RM 129 for 800Mbps. I can take over yours and pass to someone my 129 for 500Mbps. tongue.gif
i am the first to request the account switch...

don't rebut with me loh

brows.gif
zarchrykl
post Jan 18 2020, 11:08 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 18 2020, 09:43 AM)
i tot u said u changed from old to new tv... that's why u see the diff.
haha anyway got my new 4k box... but... its like the old white box much better picture.. dunno why
zarchrykl
post Jan 18 2020, 11:11 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 16 2020, 08:17 PM)
that is some news.

the white box is non-4k, android 4.4.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3594298

pls update when they come visit u, let us be surprised!
got my new box the unifi plus android box... last night watch maleficent with old stb the picture great.. and try to watch again with new box.... not nice... old stb nicer.. might be old white stb using dedicated line.. and the new one using normal internet connection
smileguy
post Jan 18 2020, 11:44 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jan 18 2020, 11:08 AM)
haha anyway got my new 4k box... but... its like the old white box much better picture.. dunno why
The same issue for astro many say 4K box PQ not as good as earlier PVR,maybe it could be just a matter of getting used to it. BTW does the new box cause any issues to yr HTS? The aerlier white box is a nuisance it cannot work well with HTS
zarchrykl
post Jan 18 2020, 11:51 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jan 18 2020, 11:44 AM)
The same issue for astro many say 4K box PQ not as good as earlier PVR,maybe it could be just a matter of getting used to it. BTW does the new box cause any issues to yr HTS? The aerlier white box is a nuisance it cannot work well with HTS
what it HTS ya,,.noob here kihkihkih
smileguy
post Jan 18 2020, 11:56 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jan 18 2020, 11:51 AM)
what it HTS ya,,.noob here kihkihkih
oops I meant Home theater system,when unifi is connected there were always issues with switching on TV,the amplfier will not turn on,when we on the TV while other connections will turn on the whole system when tv is turned on.When unifi is unplugged the whole system will work perfect

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jan 18 2020, 11:57 AM
zarchrykl
post Jan 18 2020, 12:05 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jan 18 2020, 11:56 AM)
oops I meant Home theater system,when unifi is connected there were always issues with switching on TV,the amplfier will not turn on,when we on the TV while other connections will turn on the whole system when tv is turned on.When unifi is unplugged the whole system will work perfect
aha ya it happend at my parent house. but i am using yamaha soundbar and all the device connected to soundbar before output to tv. and i have to turn on everything myself.. anyway tm tech did not take the old stb.. so i am using the old stv at my main tv and might be using the new android plus box using wifi to room tv..

forget to mention, the sound quality better in old white stb than the new android box much louder and much crispier

This post has been edited by zarchrykl: Jan 18 2020, 12:18 PM
Max
post Jan 18 2020, 02:07 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jan 18 2020, 12:05 PM)
aha ya it happend at my parent house. but i am using yamaha soundbar and all the device connected to soundbar before output to tv. and i have to turn on everything myself.. anyway tm tech did not take the old stb.. so i am using the old stv at my main tv and might be using the new android plus box using wifi to room tv..

forget to mention, the sound quality better in old white stb than the new android box much louder and much crispier
Looks likewith newstb, sound quality 'degrading'.
Ive used the 1st silver stb (the 1 withflip down button cover). Conected to sound system (analog), sound much better than the white box.
junclj
post Jan 18 2020, 02:43 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(Gaza @ Jan 17 2020, 05:47 PM)
Hi need some advice whether there is any additional plan i can downgrade to besides what’s on TM’s website.

Currently i have 500mbps (RM189) for my house and 300mbps (RM139) for my parents house. Both contracts have finished in December last year.

Based on what i read here if you call TM they have different options they can offer you from what is available on their website? Cause the packages on their website don’t seem attractive.  Thanks
So sad that TM has no longer offer that kind of 300mbps for RM139/mth. I would recommend you to stay with your 500mbps because new users are no longer able to enjoy 500mbps and 800mbps. My home currently is Unifi Turbo 500mbps too but mine is RM179/mth because last time I was subscribed to Unifi Early Bird Promo 30mbps for RM179/mth with Aneka package. I don't want to pick to Ruby package because it is RM10 more expensive than the Aneka package. Besides that, I was born as a kid of watching Astro only. I am watching astro since 1997, start from last time with the Dynasty Package, from Wah Lai Toi until now AOD. A kid of born for watching Hong Kong drama and learn to speak Cantonese. That's why the HyppTV did not attractive enough.

I guess yours must be the Unifi early bird promo 30mbps with Ruby pack. That's why is RM189/mth. Later that was free upgrade to 50mbps thank you campaign, then upgrade to Turbo 500mbps again in year 2018, right?

Mine is almost the same like yours to but fortunately, mine is RM179/mth. Mine was cames with Aneka pack because the Malay packs is RM10 cheaper than the Chinese pack. I was subscribed my Unifi base on the price but not for the HyppTV. Mine is same as yours too, ended up with Unifi Turbo 500mbps and paying RM179/mth. However, in last year, I was requested to switch my HyppTV plan from Aneka to Ruby pack. So TM was extended me a one year contract for switching to Ruby pack.

Mine is Unifi Turbo 500mbps, the price is remaining RM179/mth with Ruby pack now. I was requested to terminate the HyppTV but TM did not allow me to do that. They just end up with the reason of my HyppTV is compulsory. Of course, if I able to terminate the HyppTV, I may just need to pay for RM149/mth for Unifi Turbo 500mbps.

This post has been edited by junclj: Jan 18 2020, 02:53 PM
AVFAN
post Jan 18 2020, 02:56 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jan 18 2020, 11:11 AM)
got my new box the unifi plus android box... last night watch maleficent with old  stb the picture great.. and try to watch again with new box.... not nice... old stb nicer.. might be old white stb using dedicated line.. and the new one using normal internet connection
this is very interesting... coming from one of the first users.

a sign of what i was afraid of... in the new deal, there is this new box plus but works with the PLAYTV APP only.

old STB, silver or white, they work on UNIFITV, a built in app, dedicated and higher bit rate, better quality.

we wait for more news from other first users.
zarchrykl
post Jan 18 2020, 03:19 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 18 2020, 02:56 PM)
this is very interesting... coming from one of the first users.

a sign of what i was afraid of... in the new deal, there is this new box plus but works with the PLAYTV APP only.

old STB, silver or white, they work on UNIFITV, a built in app, dedicated and higher bit rate, better quality.

we wait for more news from other first users.
correct. quality like playTv not UnifiTV,. and can see sometime pixel big one haha... and because using wifi.. so faham2 lah
zarchrykl
post Jan 18 2020, 03:20 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jan 18 2020, 02:07 PM)
Looks likewith newstb, sound quality 'degrading'.
Ive used the 1st silver stb (the 1 withflip down button cover). Conected to sound system (analog), sound much better than the white box.
i test it using both white STB and new unifi Plus.. when using the old one the sound louder than the new box..

377 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:04 AM