51 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

New broadband service, iBurst by iZZinet Sdn Bhd

moonshine
post Nov 2 2007, 12:56 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Oct 31 2007, 04:51 PM)
Anybody in Pusat Bandar Puchong at Wawasan area using this service?
Tmn wawasan fixed line is under maxis, rite? If u only surf internet, normal use then u can go for wireless. But if u r a heavy p2p user, i suggest u apply for maxis wired broadband if ur area covered. According to those users, they can get 80-90% speed average. rclxms.gif Better than streamyx 50-70% average only. doh.gif My friend, maxis agent tell me now having big promotion, save a lot. I wish to apply but my area cheras not covered. cry.gif

Added on November 2, 2007, 1:06 pmWireless broadband really make ppl headache no matter izzi, jaring, maxis and celcom and etc.... Perhaps we can have a convenient using wireless but sharing bandwidth might happen low speed. Everything sure has pro and cons .

This post has been edited by moonshine: Nov 2 2007, 01:06 PM
expertester
post Nov 2 2007, 03:35 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(3XXX @ Oct 31 2007, 10:21 AM)
Hi expertester....Could you pls post the sales person contact number as u said previously. I've been waiting since that day man...planing to get one soon....so please send me the contact details of the sales person that u bought izzi broadband from k... icon_question.gif  unsure.gif

thanks.
Oh sorry my bad. Its not I dont want to share with other forumers. It just I discover something that need further observation. But, still if you insist, here is the contact :

Name of Salesperson : Mr. Lennon
HP Number : 016-2630911

Just be sure to mention my nick to this Mr. Lennon hahaha. He must belanja me makan if he get customer from here lol biggrin.gif

Anyway, my izzi no longer immune from slow internet connection. Base on 1 week observation.

Night speed averagely 500 kbps. Fluctuate between 400 to 600 kbps only.
Night latency 98% 300ms to google.com but sometime it spike to 2000+ ms for a couple of minutes. Hang up and redial solve this probs.

Early morning speed (before go to work, exceed 1000 kbps.

My izzi syndrome not much differ from what kajika experience XD

Noted : Signal strength always 100%.

Good thing about izzi...online gaming. I suffer a lot using streamyx unless i get IP 218. With izzi, online gaming latency seem almost not exist. Currently play 2moons. Ping to this server (consistantly show in the games) is 300 - 320 ms .

For those love torrenting.... 100 kBps is possible EARLY MORNING (only) default uTorrent setting.

Take my word....the more user hook to izzi service, the worst my connection will be...and kajika and other user tooo. So, pick another broadband lol...Hahaha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Kidding.

Added on November 2, 2007, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(wr6969 @ Nov 2 2007, 12:38 PM)
I don't know about the rest, but I sure find it interesting that the user feedback lately has been rather negative.  It initially starts out good, then slowly (or, for some users, quickly) deteriorates.  This seems to be a disturbing trend.

And yet, in spite of all these feedback, people are still signing up.  Also, despite saying that wireless connections are not good for latency sensitive applications such as online gaming, there are still people who sign up for it.  I am continually surprised at how humans love to inflict unnecessary and avoidable pain on themselves  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Finally, if you use Izzi's own speedtest, I'll be terribly unhappy if I don't achieve 80% of my promised bandwidth.  After all, the speedtest is done internally, it's not going out anywhere to the internet.  I suggest that people who are not getting at least 80% of their bandwidth using Izzi's own speedtest to lodge a report, then if nothing gets done, report to the MCMC using the guidelines here.
Haiya Kawan, in Malaysia now, with current trend, tell me which ISP able to service us without any probs? I already out of my head (totally) headache with SCREAMXY, SLOWMIX, CheatXIS, Limitation 3G to 5th floor ( i live in 15 floor wooo).

So, what to do. Close 1 eye and just enjoy the 60% speed lar. Hopefully, they will improve the speed when they get enough customer. In real practical world, it's ok to make little mistake as long as they are willing to take correction action. The ideal world, definitely no mistake but full with preventive maintenance.

Depend on the game, 0.3 second most probably will not offect MMORPG gaming experience. But Online FPS or racing might give significant disadvantage to you. But....despite the nature of wireless latency, I think, in real world gaming, the latency between Malaysia and US server (for example) is the major latency problem. My streamyx latency to 2moons server is higher than izzi latency..hows that rclxub.gif

So long Izzi willing to improve back the speed, I am with them. Just dont let the service become pathetic like streamyx. DC more than several days, high latency gaming (non local server), keep DC cukup la.

500 - 600 kbps, sometime better than 1 MBPS but keep DC and unable to torrent (for most user, not LYN geek).

I do lodge a complain about my max speed capped at 500 kbps. But reading other users post...I think this is not my connection problem...but more to.... too much user per antenna problem.

I am staying at Kelana Jaya too. Yep.... my MSN keep on and off. Dont know why because my online gaming run smoothly without dc. My MTU is 1400 (this is the max size for my connection without being fragmented.

This post has been edited by expertester: Nov 2 2007, 03:53 PM
EightPhantomz
post Nov 2 2007, 04:16 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(moonshine @ Nov 2 2007, 12:56 PM)
Tmn wawasan fixed line is under maxis, rite? If u only surf internet, normal use then u can go for wireless. But if u r a heavy p2p user, i suggest u apply for maxis wired broadband if ur area covered. According to those users, they can get 80-90% speed average.  rclxms.gif Better than streamyx 50-70% average only.  doh.gif My friend, maxis agent tell me now having big promotion, save a lot. I wish to apply but my area cheras not covered.  cry.gif

Added on November 2, 2007, 1:06 pmWireless broadband really make ppl headache no matter izzi, jaring, maxis and celcom and etc.... Perhaps we can have a convenient using wireless but sharing bandwidth might happen low speed. Everything sure has pro and cons  .
Too bad my apartment got no Maxis Wired. Only Maxis Wireless. My friend tried to terminate his account but he's still stuck with the 'contract'.
He claimed the wireless frequently disconnected and sometimes offline for few weeks.

Ya I guess that's wireless for you. Very unstable.

P/S Luckily I can use my Digi Edge as alternate eventho its slow compared to other broadbands but at least it serves me good.
eikan
post Nov 2 2007, 04:33 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Nov 2 2007, 04:16 PM)
Too bad my apartment got no Maxis Wired. Only Maxis Wireless. My friend tried to terminate his account but he's still stuck with the 'contract'.
He claimed the wireless frequently disconnected and sometimes offline for few weeks.

Ya I guess that's wireless for you. Very unstable.

P/S Luckily I can use my Digi Edge as alternate eventho its slow compared to other broadbands but at least it serves me good.
My bro also stuck with this maxis 'çontract', very unstable, he also got Edge which is true that at least it stable, poor him got unlucky every service. Now he try to get trade his maxis with my iZZi lol tongue.gif.
(my frend just subs celcom 3g. hope he got good coverage at jb)

fyi, if you try to get iZZi, ask the fella to come to your house or office to test it in person (either using his laptop or install it on ur laptop/desktop)
iirc you can test for 7days money back guarantee (he said la) so good luck. my contact person is kenny hue.
kevyon6
post Nov 2 2007, 07:27 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Nov 2 2007, 04:33 PM)
iirc you can test for 7days money back guarantee (he said la) so good luck. my contact person is kenny hue.
i don't think u can test it for 7 days and return back for full refund if they found out you've exceeded the 3Mb download limit. It stated in their website though.
expertester
post Nov 2 2007, 09:52 PM

321 posts

yup... 7 days AND not more than 3 MB download. Its an AND not OR. Both condition must be met in order to get the refund. And its not 100%. RM 180 will not be refunded.

Other terms, no coverage.
3XXX
post Nov 3 2007, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(expertester @ Nov 2 2007, 03:35 PM)
Oh sorry my bad. Its not I dont want to share with other forumers. It just I discover something that need further observation. But, still if you insist, here is the contact :

Name of Salesperson : Mr. Lennon
HP Number : 016-2630911

Thanks for the contacts expertester...really appreciate it...but wat u mean 'discovered something that need further observation'...wat was that...any prob witht this salesperson? hmm.gif niway u had mention earlier that he gave u free antena rite....just to reconfirm.... tongue.gif
expertester
post Nov 3 2007, 10:58 PM

321 posts

yeah...i ask for it. My reason is, the point i go for easy because it wireless...which mean i can use with my notebook when where ever i want. Definitely some of the place will have weak signal...some kind of that...

Soo...he just...oh OK...I will give you one.

The further observation ...well not about the salesman, but download speed. Sometime it decrease a lot to 600 kbps only. But i guest, not a big problem la.
eikan
post Nov 4 2007, 06:34 PM

326 posts

thanks for correct me on the refund stuff tongue.gif my bad.

lucky u get free... hehe i bought for RM35, but if u in KL area no need coz strong signal.

gbsters
post Nov 4 2007, 11:29 PM

31 posts

hi all, im newbie here...

iv bn using izzi (izzi you) for 3 weeks now in damansara perdana, my signal strength is 100%, a mac user (osx leopard) and this is my problem..

I keep getting disconnected TOO BLOODY OFTEN NOW, like every half an hour, this message keep appears "could not find pppoe server", its so ridiculous, iv done everything i could think of like un-instal and instal (like more than 10 times..), change password, reset password, called the customer service every like an hour and those ppl know nuts about mac internet connections...and im sure i followed step by step as how instructed in the manual..

so PLEASE..PLEASE all the sifu here that can help me..im really close to throw the device in the longkang behind my house..

and thank u so much in advance...
wayfeel
post Nov 4 2007, 11:53 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

hows desa/setapak iburst performance, anyone??
danieliew
post Nov 5 2007, 09:20 AM

70 posts

I'm also thinking of getting izzi broadband. For the users here, do you still recommend it compared to maxis broadband?
priesty
post Nov 5 2007, 10:59 AM

20 posts

i'm playing the heavy graphic game now which is Perfect world, latency is quite high, always timed out on ping when logging in, then after that a bit stable of the ping, but most of the time will still go beyond 1000ms and even 2k 3k ms and still time out as well. still able to play lar, but the time spent will be 2-3 times more the time we spend on playing on a smooth line. a bit laggy all i can say at the moment. havent try reconnect n ping n play again, maybe will try later
EightPhantomz
post Nov 5 2007, 11:07 AM

1,766 posts

Too bad need to pay lump sum. Dont have much cash for that.
ahtiven
post Nov 5 2007, 11:17 AM

1,185 posts

any izzi user here at around ss2/sec17 pj?

i saw this izzi at digital mall, just want to hear some comments bout izzi's connection status here in pj.
danieliew
post Nov 5 2007, 05:24 PM

70 posts

I think they also have 0% interest payment if you pay using credit card... They said 2Mbps line is "in the pipeline". Wonder how long will they take to get it up and running...
kajika81
post Nov 6 2007, 12:00 AM

115 posts

latency/ping so high during night time. sometimes may shoot up to 250ms to lowyat.net. wondering y? start from last week til now. speed slow + high latency. walau cry.gif
expertester
post Nov 6 2007, 01:06 AM

321 posts

I notice that Perfect World latency is higher than 2moons latency. Wondering why. By the way, agree with kajika, lately latency not as good and consistent as before. I guess they started to have TOO much customer with their current line / antenna / back bone...well be my guess....

Speculation : This gonna be worst Kajika.....at least before they have another mountain high gold of fund to improve their facilities.

Guys, as a prospect izzi customer,do yourself a favor. Test it on weekend and worst case scenario,....weekend + night time (after 9).

That will give you general idea how worst izzi will be. If you OK with that...you will have no problem at other day. And feel free to dump RM1200++ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by expertester: Nov 6 2007, 01:08 AM
yeah_guyz
post Nov 6 2007, 03:51 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(danieliew @ Nov 5 2007, 05:24 PM)
I think they also have 0% interest payment if you pay using credit card... They said 2Mbps line is "in the pipeline". Wonder how long will they take to get it up and running...
that is a shit!!!!
my friend just asked 2day at WANGSA MAJU ASSashi(donno corr)
they told us it will charged 2.5% if using credit card.
only certain place ?

Any Izzinet user from Wangsa Maju Area or setapak area???
i need a review for that!
appreciate for user's review at that area
chua
post Nov 6 2007, 08:31 AM

163 posts

How is the izzi performance in AmCorp mall?

51 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:53 PM