New broadband service, iBurst by iZZinet Sdn Bhd

priesty
post Oct 8 2007, 06:08 PM

20 posts

has anyone tried using IZZI to play MMORPG games yet ? like those heavy 3D games ? i was thinking of getting IZZI soon and use for gaming as well. oh yeah, dont recommend me a fix line connection coz i dont have a fix line.
priesty
post Oct 8 2007, 06:43 PM

20 posts

this is just weird, it is adapting iburst technology and one of it is "NON LINE OF SIGHT" which we dont really need exact view of the station or waiting for signal to bounce, and now reading it's serview improvement tips
2. Optimal Locations for Better Signal Gain

i) Most optimal locations would be open areas or areas with minimal objects of obstruction

ii) For in-buildings, try use it near a window, air-well or at location which has good outside view. This will improve signal reception thus better internet access experience

iii) Radio wave propagation improves with lesser obstructions

@.@ somehow it's nonsense
priesty
post Oct 9 2007, 12:26 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(priesty @ Oct 8 2007, 06:08 PM)
has anyone tried using IZZI to play MMORPG games yet ? like those heavy 3D games ? i was thinking of getting IZZI soon and use for gaming as well. oh yeah, dont recommend me a fix line connection coz i dont have a fix line.
i've been asking this and i'm gonna ask again ~~~ blush.gif
has anyone played MMORPG on IZZI yet ~~~~~
priesty
post Oct 9 2007, 03:42 PM

20 posts

was planning to play the new PERFECT WORLD on IZZI...
well, i can still return to them within that 7 days right ?
priesty
post Oct 9 2007, 03:58 PM

20 posts

hmm.. wonder while playing the game will load data until 3MB or not
>"<
priesty
post Oct 9 2007, 05:54 PM

20 posts

yeah, it says up to 90 days for a 75% refund, so i'll use n return it until 80++ days to worth the money ..kekekeke
priesty
post Oct 10 2007, 09:20 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 9 2007, 09:48 PM)
lamdogkc,

not all file oso get 80 or 100kb rit? only popular files with huge seed/peer ratio only mah rit? rest only so-so only
limsy,

try go their izzi.com.my seek for the area range, got de
Priesty,

i highly doubt ableto play tht, i tried on rakion. cant..zz
chika,

thts their favorite excuse, they alwez say maintening tis & tht but then wat..
hmm... seriously canot ah ?sigh cry.gif
but anyway, i'll give it a 3 months trial, i seriously need a connection anyway.
i suppose closing all those effect might help a bit blush.gif
i called up one of the reseller and ask how will it affect online gaming, he say shouldn't be a problem if the area is clear of tall buildings.... not sure if he has an idea of wat time of online gaming i'm talking about.... probably he expects girls only to play those simple 2D games like maple story gua rclxub.gif
priesty
post Oct 10 2007, 05:54 PM

20 posts

i totally cant play dota, even playing 1v 1 against pc also die
but i think i'll still give it a try since there's a satisfaction warranty thingy
priesty
post Oct 11 2007, 09:35 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Oct 10 2007, 07:49 PM)
Latency and speed are two different things

You can get 3.6Mbps with ~100ms...But then a 384Kbps streamyx beats you in terms of latency
that's the thing, i dont know if izzi is low in latency or not blush.gif
coz no one seems to be playing games on it yet. all i heard was about their download speed cry.gif
it's really a price concern thing as well, because i would've to pay streamyx like 100+ per month for their phone line and streamyx and it's a bloody subscription for 1-2 years and no mobility. whilst izzi is like 1258 for their izziyou package average RM 105 /month with mobility and proratedly refundable. the payment for monthly is almost the same but i'll be able to carry it here and there to play with izziyou..quite dilemma rclxub.gif
because i'll be using a desktop now, but gonna get a laptop soon... that is why i'm really concern about the latency thingy. speed wise i'm ok because i dont download much. laugh.gif
priesty
post Oct 12 2007, 09:48 AM

20 posts

i'll consider that (asking someone to come over to test) when i get my hands on my pc after it's being formatted and install the game i wanted. hohoohoho
priesty
post Oct 16 2007, 01:16 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(misao @ Oct 13 2007, 03:16 AM)
So what is ur conclusion, priesty? Can game on that or not? smile.gif

i just got my pc back last nite, just the box, no monitor, no keyboard mouse, no nothing. so i will need to go out n get the junks n then ask some fella to come over and try on it first most probably, before i format it because i have no idea when my fren gonna help me format the stupid thing coz i have hell lot of a virus family in the pc.
i wanted to play on english version but havent install, only got chinese version of the game, but i think it should be the same. if canot then i also dunno how.. thinking if i should take streamyx or not although it's not that good anyway
priesty
post Oct 19 2007, 10:22 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Oct 18 2007, 10:52 PM)
tested izzi by in my house at 11 floor, Desa Sri Puteri, Desa Petaling today.
found this guy from lelong, asked him come to my house to test, then only decide want or not...good service?
You no need to pay if you think no good signal...

so test result was not good, 40% near window, if indoor only 20-30%.
download - 200-300kbps
upload - 100kbps

before this, i saw a shop in Tesco, Cheras, the test speed there can up to 1000kbps.

So i don want to take risk to sign up, even the t&c said can get refund within 7 days if not satisfy, but must pay RM180 admin fees.

i'm actually using streamyx 1mb, but since last month until now, my download speed only about 100-300kbps ( before 700-800kbps ), upload 300kbps.
So i decided to change to izzi, but now look like the signal here not so good, so i give up and stay with streamyx.

Streamyx 1mb super fast in my working place, USJ21, dl 1500kbps, upload 350kbps....

So suggest who decide to use izzi, can search lelong.com, type broadband and search.
Hope this help.
Ask this guy come to your house and test....good idea?
This guy also can do easy payment by credit card, he can just fill the form, call the bank and get approval.
Everything can do in your house....
funny thing is that he didnt mentioned on his post if there's activation fees needed.
priesty
post Oct 22 2007, 09:46 AM

20 posts

just went to low yat last weekend and saw the same bunch of people that was there 2 weeks ago when they claim, they're doing promo for that specific weekend only @.@
priesty
post Oct 23 2007, 03:58 PM

20 posts

can anyone recommend me any sales person or rep to call to come over to my house to test. staying in PJ. wanna get the speed tested.
A couple of questions
-Can u sign up right there and then if you're satisfied with the speed?
-Any hidden charges for cards that are not in the list for their month EPP ?
-Can I be sure that they'll provide me a service ? (I mean they're not a conner)

priesty
post Oct 23 2007, 06:40 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 23 2007, 04:43 PM)
actually, the antenna, they can say lotsa things punya la...some say promo only got, some bad signal only got, some say if u get from him then got, some say hv to buy then got, some say get,izziyou then got, some say buy fast while stock last then get free, some like me very lengchai then gotfor free...is see how u talk it out to get for free la...nowhere stated must need condition to get the antenna for free i think...find a loophole n pressure them from there to give u free lar...for me, cuz im early bird, he mah gimme free lor...

no hidden charges for cards installment.
i'm asking for charges for cards not listed lar blush.gif
maybe they will charge dunno wat how many % administration fee lar this lar that lar, like most shops in low yat they got charge from 2% for credit card transactions rclxub.gif
priesty
post Oct 24 2007, 09:30 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(kevyon6 @ Oct 23 2007, 10:03 PM)
2% only ar..y they charge me 5% somemore using rhb card. i went to the booth at the centre hall there and then the girl brought me up to a shop to subscribe. they said if i charged using rhb card thru them they have to charge me 5% unless i use other card like maybank. me also confused liao  rclxub.gif somemore say no hidden charges in their website.
it is just ridiculous because they dont have maybank as one of their EPP scheme, why the hell would they be asking for a maybank card. wouldn't it be better to just pay cash for it then, siao lar them vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
priesty
post Oct 24 2007, 03:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Anodize @ Oct 24 2007, 11:25 AM)
as for the interest free thing, i believe they would be improvising it... cuz most of the charges would be bear by the reseller and so the reseller ask you to bear it lo...hehehe....

I will be trying to get distributorship from izzi.... when i get it, i will try to ask them for 0% interest la... heheheheh... then by that time, you guys could apply from me.... heheheheh....
hahhaha, good idea of u
then let us pay u back monthly without charging so much at one go lar
priesty
post Oct 25 2007, 10:50 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Anodize @ Oct 24 2007, 05:04 PM)
How can i arrange a monthly payment with you wor... You will be dealing with the bank... the only thing that i might be able to do is to waive the interest...
hahahhaa, good point laugh.gif

QUOTE(expertester @ Oct 24 2007, 10:55 PM)
Phew...after do a exhaustive research for this kind of service (yes, even i read every single post at this thread) no need to mention about googling and wiki (hopefully my boss will not read my post here as I abuse office internet connection biggrin.gif), finally I decide to buy one.

I choose Izzi USB. Deal with one salesperson (very nice and professional), he offer to come to my house, setup the demo unit to my pc and test as much as I want (well, he still in my house la)...i really satisfied with the product. REALLY satisfy. I have countless of unhappy time with streamyx before and migrate to Izzi seem a very good step for me. I get 100% signal strength and still, that guy has no hesitation at all to offer me the antenna for free. The bandwith, even not as fast as streamyx (sometime), I consistently get about 800-900 kbps. The latency to various website about 150 ms to 250 ms.

Testing to my fav online MMORPG games...the lag almost same with streamyx.

P2P havent test yet but will update soon.

my location :

Kelana Jaya, near LRT Depot. Level 15. Location of my PC, hidden under my PC room bunker (aka surrounded by all wall except a door. Open up the door 100%, close the door 100% too biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I really recommend for those who want to enjoy fast broadband, affordable and also risk free, to ask the sales guy / girl to test the connection at your very own pc and home. Then you decide.

I am now a very satisfy and happy customer .

Sayonary Screamyx.
hey, mind giving me the salesperson name and contact ? i'm getting my desktop fixed and there's no point having a pc without a connection... i'll drown in boredom rclxub.gif

QUOTE(kajika81 @ Oct 25 2007, 01:33 AM)
p/s: they always ask u to test on their own speedtest, the speed is 700-800kbps. they said it's good no problem.huh? i told them but when i tested on speedtest.net, testmy.net, jaring speedtest, streamy speedtest, all never exceed 600kbps.u know what they said? They said" other server got problem, not izzi got problem!" huh????? kam dou dek ah?  sweat.gif

yeah, i thought it's a bit stupid as well.
the worse is that i using my office line to test it and guess wat i got 4k+ kbps down and 2k+ kbps up
and helloooo, it's a fixed line for god sake vmad.gif aren't we suppose to be checking the wireless speed shakehead.gif
they're providing a 1MB service but the tester goes up to 10MB+ doh.gif
and i think the tester is a bit screwed , before this i got like 5k+ kbps down, and sometimes it gives me 2k+ kbps down..
shisshhh. it's totally retarded lar.. or is it just a random thingy .... coz my upload test were done in like a couple of seconds only rclxub.gif
i have definitely no idea how their tester works. anyone ??

This post has been edited by priesty: Oct 25 2007, 10:56 AM

priesty
post Oct 25 2007, 02:19 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(expertester @ Oct 25 2007, 02:06 PM)
Well, after seeing my ex-housemate pulling his hair, stress out with maxis broadband, I will never ever consider that service. And any 3G service speed  still inferior in term of speed compare to wired and iBurst. Don't know who really enjoy 3.6 Mbps as advertised.

My first hand experience using izzi is a pleasant one but still, if in the near future, if the speed reduce to 500-600 kbps, I am still content with it. Most of my time in the office. What i need is reliable and the latency is in OK range. Reading Izzi plan to have whole Malaysia coverage within 3 years and cover Johor and Penang early this year sound promising.

I dont have fixed line, and don't intend to have one either. It's waste of money where we already happy with our mobile telco service. Paying RM26 as fixed line rental is more likely overkill for me as I dont want to use telekom phone.

Streamyx? Sorry. Too many probs I encouter before. Just read at other thread. Even today, at my office, the streamyx is really slow. A bit better than old school 56 kbps dial up service. And base on my past experience, streamyx is not so reliable service. DCing, BT throtled down, high latency to US server (except i get IP 218), almost cant use streamyx on raining day...haiyo...really cannot tahan woo.

Just consider what do you need most from your broadband? Izzi meet my requirement so I am happy with it, for now biggrin.gif

For those who stay in 'elite' condo which they provide you fast fibre optic line...lucky you.
there's an earthquake in sumatra, not sure if it affects streamyx or not. but i know my mail server got affected, took some time to get it up.
priesty
post Oct 25 2007, 04:49 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(expertester @ Oct 25 2007, 02:39 PM)
Not sure it get affected by this issue or not. My office located at bandar baru bangi. Our branch located in penang island doesnt suffer this kind of slow down. By the way, Izzi doesnt affect at all. Before I go to office I checked my torrent speed almost 100 kBps. Mind you, my torrent setting just plain vanila one. Download uTorrent and use it right away.

Will post the screenshot when I reach my home and hopefully the speed doesnt flactuate much. Duh..wireless  whistling.gif
remember to gimme the sales contact to me ya. wub.gif
i was planning to take a day off tomoro and get it tested and do some other stuff, but they wont let me take a day off . vmad.gif what the hell... ask me to clear my leave then tell me canot take day off mad.gif

since i dont have any line on saturdays n sundays. i hope to get it tomoro so that i can ask him to come to check on weekend or even monday.... flex.gif hope able to take leave for monday whistling.gif

1.0354sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:18 AM