353 posts Joined: Jan 2023 |
Feb 22 2023, 10:46 PM
828 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Edge of Tomorrow |
QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ Jan 30 2023, 10:51 AM) Let me help to elaborate since I owned a property at OUG Parklane, and I passed by the area daily. Thanks alot for the info!1. Too close to PPR, lot of B40 problem. Saying so, the whole area is jammed with car parked on the roadside. 2. The area in front of the PPR and LRT always flood when it rain heavily 3. Near industrial area, so u can expect a lot of lorry. trailer using the same road everyday. The road will not be as nice as u thought it will be. 4. Again, too close to PPR. U will have a lot of problem later, trust me. We have enough problem dealing with these PPR folks from our OUG Parklane condo. Rempit, drunk people, gangsterism, u name it, they have it. U can google news about dead bodies found nearby. In last year, i think 3-4 bodies we found in the river, near the river, at dumping area, etc. There is also abandoned construction nearby, but recently they revived the project. Another condo, just next to sunway. U can imagine the jam with all these condos, the infra is still the same. The road at the LRT is 2 lane, but because PPR folks parked on the roadside, only 1 lane is accessible. It is a massive headache to get through it everyday. Edit: I forgot another Condo ongoing, Exsim Condo. So around the area, u will have Exsim, sunway, como, OUG Parklane (its high density condo), PPR, Platinum OUG, Bukit OUG condo and townhouse. Bear in mind these are all condos, and the infra has not been upgraded in god knows how many years. |
Feb 23 2023, 01:15 AM
2,145 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(Julia78 @ Feb 20 2023, 08:08 AM) So, no more bad thinking on the location?😂 Visit sales gallery is part of any potential buyer homework. Sunway branding so strong, attracted many people😁 Will many book before price confirm? Own self see and judge on your own. What sales agent or property guru say can listen 50% only Site visit helps a lot. |
Feb 23 2023, 01:31 AM
2,145 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ Jan 30 2023, 10:51 AM) Let me help to elaborate since I owned a property at OUG Parklane, and I passed by the area daily. The constant flood at the LRT Awan Besar tunnel will post major headache to go home.1. Too close to PPR, lot of B40 problem. Saying so, the whole area is jammed with car parked on the roadside. 2. The area in front of the PPR and LRT always flood when it rain heavily 3. Near industrial area, so u can expect a lot of lorry. trailer using the same road everyday. The road will not be as nice as u thought it will be. 4. Again, too close to PPR. U will have a lot of problem later, trust me. We have enough problem dealing with these PPR folks from our OUG Parklane condo. Rempit, drunk people, gangsterism, u name it, they have it. U can google news about dead bodies found nearby. In last year, i think 3-4 bodies we found in the river, near the river, at dumping area, etc. There is also abandoned construction nearby, but recently they revived the project. Another condo, just next to sunway. U can imagine the jam with all these condos, the infra is still the same. The road at the LRT is 2 lane, but because PPR folks parked on the roadside, only 1 lane is accessible. It is a massive headache to get through it everyday. Edit: I forgot another Condo ongoing, Exsim Condo. So around the area, u will have Exsim, sunway, como, OUG Parklane (its high density condo), PPR, Platinum OUG, Bukit OUG condo and townhouse. Bear in mind these are all condos, and the infra has not been upgraded in god knows how many years. That big junction traffic light to Bukit Jalil, OUG, Kesas highway, Sri Petaling is really bad headache in the morning and evening. Easily wait 20-30 mins also cannot pass through. Flood - that river just flow behind Platinum OUG and Sunway site too together with Casa Green, Z Residence, Kiara Residence https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xNU7_sJPh7E https://www.reddit.com/r/malaysia/comments/...o_insane_flood/ https://www.youtube.com/shorts/r9teLRo0JFs https://fb.watch/iS2_c5qAft/?mibextid=2Rb1fB https://fb.watch/iS2VSFgc5P/?mibextid=2Rb1fB https://fb.watch/iS2UCVlNKb/?mibextid=2Rb1fB totally cannot go through recently last year https://www.facebook.com/liza.abdul.9/video...mibextid=2Rb1fB This post has been edited by ck2chan: Feb 23 2023, 01:37 AM |
Feb 23 2023, 08:56 AM
87 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ Jan 30 2023, 10:51 AM) Let me help to elaborate since I owned a property at OUG Parklane, and I passed by the area daily. Agree with your statement.1. Too close to PPR, lot of B40 problem. Saying so, the whole area is jammed with car parked on the roadside. 2. The area in front of the PPR and LRT always flood when it rain heavily 3. Near industrial area, so u can expect a lot of lorry. trailer using the same road everyday. The road will not be as nice as u thought it will be. 4. Again, too close to PPR. U will have a lot of problem later, trust me. We have enough problem dealing with these PPR folks from our OUG Parklane condo. Rempit, drunk people, gangsterism, u name it, they have it. U can google news about dead bodies found nearby. In last year, i think 3-4 bodies we found in the river, near the river, at dumping area, etc. There is also abandoned construction nearby, but recently they revived the project. Another condo, just next to sunway. U can imagine the jam with all these condos, the infra is still the same. The road at the LRT is 2 lane, but because PPR folks parked on the roadside, only 1 lane is accessible. It is a massive headache to get through it everyday. Edit: I forgot another Condo ongoing, Exsim Condo. So around the area, u will have Exsim, sunway, como, OUG Parklane (its high density condo), PPR, Platinum OUG, Bukit OUG condo and townhouse. Bear in mind these are all condos, and the infra has not been upgraded in god knows how many years. I am staying nearby Awan Besar LRT station. Every working day I will pass by Muhibah LRT station. The PPR residents will park their cars on the roadside (2 lane become 1 lane) and it causes the traffic jam during peak hours. No matter how many times the road has been repaired, the road condition near the industries area is always bad. |
Feb 23 2023, 09:27 AM
69 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Just wondering if anyone here that is staying near that area has actually reported the illegal parking on the road to the authority (DBKL) and gotten any feedback from them? Or they just couldn't care much to take any action?
Considering the increase of traffic on this road from the newly completed Platinum OUG and Sunway Flora in the future, this is going to be a problem for the residents at this area. |
Feb 23 2023, 09:35 AM
708 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(honeyfish @ Feb 23 2023, 08:56 AM) Agree with your statement. I am actually quite interested to see how those agent and sale staff tackle this issue when potential purchaser ask about it.I am staying nearby Awan Besar LRT station. Every working day I will pass by Muhibah LRT station. The PPR residents will park their cars on the roadside (2 lane become 1 lane) and it causes the traffic jam during peak hours. No matter how many times the road has been repaired, the road condition near the industries area is always bad. better dont give us lame excuse such as use other junction or avoid using the road during peak hour |
Feb 23 2023, 09:48 AM
1,922 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
QUOTE(Nick91 @ Feb 23 2023, 09:27 AM) Just wondering if anyone here that is staying near that area has actually reported the illegal parking on the road to the authority (DBKL) and gotten any feedback from them? Or they just couldn't care much to take any action? What do you think of PPR roadside (illegal) parking SOP nationwide?Considering the increase of traffic on this road from the newly completed Platinum OUG and Sunway Flora in the future, this is going to be a problem for the residents at this area. No towing away = legal in nature. Have you seen one (tow away) in PPR? This post has been edited by jojolicia: Feb 23 2023, 09:48 AM |
Feb 23 2023, 10:06 AM
69 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(jojolicia @ Feb 23 2023, 09:48 AM) What do you think of PPR roadside (illegal) parking SOP nationwide? I'm not sure how badly illegal parking at other PPRs are affecting the traffic over there. No towing away = legal in nature. Have you seen one (tow away) in PPR? Right now i feel that it is still acceptable here but surely something has to be done if the illegal parking under the LRT track causes heavy congestion along that road in the future i.e the kind of heavy traffic at the traffic light junction or the one going in MEX highway after that. This post has been edited by Nick91: Feb 23 2023, 10:07 AM |
Feb 23 2023, 10:39 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
998 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Jesse Pinkman's house |
QUOTE(Nick91 @ Feb 23 2023, 09:27 AM) Just wondering if anyone here that is staying near that area has actually reported the illegal parking on the road to the authority (DBKL) and gotten any feedback from them? Or they just couldn't care much to take any action? give them thousands of summons also no use. inside the premises also no enough parking spaces, where else can they park 😂Considering the increase of traffic on this road from the newly completed Platinum OUG and Sunway Flora in the future, this is going to be a problem for the residents at this area. |
Feb 23 2023, 10:44 AM
828 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Edge of Tomorrow |
QUOTE(elm0001 @ Feb 23 2023, 10:39 AM) give them thousands of summons also no use. inside the premises also no enough parking spaces, where else can they park 😂 https://fb.watch/iSz60jE-z4/?mibextid=NnVzG8Bunch of drug addicts next door. Doubt they will care about summons. |
Feb 23 2023, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(Pacmangoku @ Feb 23 2023, 10:44 AM) https://fb.watch/iSz60jE-z4/?mibextid=NnVzG8 PPR port mat gian next door😱. According to report not the first raid thereBunch of drug addicts next door. Doubt they will care about summons. This post has been edited by jojolicia: Feb 23 2023, 05:19 PM Pacmangoku liked this post
Feb 23 2023, 11:11 PM
Feb 24 2023, 07:37 AM
Feb 24 2023, 07:53 AM
708 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(jojolicia @ Feb 24 2023, 07:37 AM) Exactly. Its nationwide PPR suka suka parking issue is 'legal in nature'. when its become a norm, those who complaining will become the freak One and not the only public disturbance by a validated group to others This post has been edited by shaoching: Feb 24 2023, 07:53 AM |
Feb 24 2023, 08:20 AM
Feb 24 2023, 09:45 AM
480 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Go to Bukit Jalil Pavillion you can see people rather park at the road side then inside the mall parking lot.
Feb 24 2023, 08:19 PM
What is selling price ? And package?
Since tomorrow will launch |
Feb 24 2023, 10:51 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
117 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
For comparison sake
Exsim Bukit Jalil latest project opposite Pavilion Project info: D'Velada Showroom video |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:43 AM |