883 posts

attw
post Sep 22 2020, 08:45 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 08:40 AM)
everyday i check with ninjavan, all they can say is in transit but dont know which location... this morning i recheck its showing "on hold" and that means missing..
Omg... have you reached out to Lazada for a refund?
rainie1284
post Sep 22 2020, 08:47 AM

883 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2020, 08:45 AM)
Omg... have you reached out to Lazada for a refund?
they will surely refund but i want the phone...
attw
post Sep 22 2020, 08:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 08:47 AM)
Oh OK, I hope Ninjavan sorts out their sh*t and deliver your unit..
spaceman
post Sep 22 2020, 10:41 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2020, 07:42 AM)
For certain apps, there is totally no alternative without GMS - the app is not available in their App Gallery and won't work when installed from other sources. So for those with crucial apps like that, there really is no way except to have GMS.
I didn't think I'm so attached to GMS until I actually use it without lol
The apps that I can't live without are Google photos, google keep, drive and chrome (I stored hundreds of auto-fill passwords in google so I don't have to remember my username/password and it works for most of my apps too, which is convenient), oh yeah not to forget Pushbullet, it's my No.1 goto app for every phone to sync all my sms and keep my random notes and it somehow can't work without GMS doh.gif
For the rest, I can live with alternatives, but having GMS just feels more complete with Android.

QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 08:47 AM)
My friend also bought a jersey on shopee on 9.9 and it's still in transit today with Ninjavan. I bought the same jersey on lazada and got it the second day 10.9 so I think there is a serious prob with Ninjavan now.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Sep 22 2020, 12:03 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2020, 07:42 AM)
Don't hold your breath bro, this won't happen anywhere in the near future laugh.gif
For certain apps, there is totally no alternative without GMS - the app is not available in their App Gallery and won't work when installed from other sources. So for those with crucial apps like that, there really is no way except to have GMS.
btw White House Allows AMD and Intel to Supply to Huawei.
all about Money, money and More money.
xperiaDROID
post Sep 22 2020, 12:16 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Sep 22 2020, 12:03 PM)
btw White House Allows AMD and Intel to Supply to Huawei.
all about Money, money and More money.
They allow AMD and Intel because Huawei doesn't really bring threat to the PC market, it's obvious they're trying too hard to stop Huawei from rising again in the smartphone market.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Sep 22 2020, 12:17 PM
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Sep 22 2020, 12:25 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 22 2020, 12:16 PM)
They allow AMD and Intel because Huawei doesn't really bring threat to the PC market, it's obvious they're trying too hard to stop Huawei from rising again in the smartphone market.
Intel and AMD don't do mobile chips, now i know. hahhahahha
rainie1284
post Sep 22 2020, 12:34 PM

883 posts

somehow the phone appeared jut now but GMS cant log in.. no big deal
am84496
post Sep 22 2020, 12:45 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 12:34 PM)
somehow the phone appeared jut now but GMS cant log in.. no big deal
So u just got your phone?
rainie1284
post Sep 22 2020, 12:51 PM

883 posts

QUOTE(am84496 @ Sep 22 2020, 12:45 PM)
So u just got your phone?
Ya.. after quite some time
spaceman
post Sep 22 2020, 02:03 PM

606 posts

For those who has GMS + aurora store (enabled for notification), I recommend to freeze or disable Play store because it will tremendously increase battery life! I get 7 hours before (with GMS) and now around 9++ hours after freezing Playstore (even with AOD on).

This post has been edited by spaceman: Sep 22 2020, 02:03 PM
attw
post Sep 22 2020, 05:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Sep 22 2020, 10:41 AM)
I didn't think I'm so attached to GMS until I actually use it without lol
The apps that I can't live without are Google photos, google keep, drive and chrome (I stored hundreds of auto-fill passwords in google so I don't have to remember my username/password and it works for most of my apps too, which is convenient), oh yeah not to forget Pushbullet, it's my No.1 goto app for every phone to sync all my sms and keep my random notes and it somehow can't work without GMS doh.gif
For the rest, I can live with alternatives, but having GMS just feels more complete with Android.
I do miss some apps like CIMB, Citibank, HSBC and McDonald's though, to be fair. I do hope these folks get on board the HMS train sooner than later to get more people on board. I don't use Google photos and the lot, so that's one reason I don't miss GMS so much. My one annoyance so far is the inconvenience of adjusting the in call volume due to the lack of physical volume rocker, but other than that, I do like this phone! Plan to try out the camera this weekend.

QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 12:51 PM)
Ya.. after quite some time
Wow, finally! Good to know they managed to get it to you at last!
rainie1284
post Sep 22 2020, 05:47 PM

883 posts

anyone plan to return within the 15 days? hahaha
am84496
post Sep 22 2020, 05:53 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 05:47 PM)
Can you return once you have unbox the thing and use it?
attw
post Sep 22 2020, 06:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 05:47 PM)
I thought I would, but now I'm sure I won't laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 22 2020, 06:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2020, 06:02 PM)
I thought I would, but now I'm sure I won't laugh.gif
How many hours SOT now bro without pesky GMS?
attw
post Sep 22 2020, 06:05 PM

32,468 posts

10 hours SOT over 2 days, bro TOMEI-R

Crazy good thumbup.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 18 2020, 06:54 PM)
This morning, I woke up and saw that my phone still had 50% battery left on my phone, having done over 5 hours SOT the previous day...

So I figured I'd try to get through the work day without charging the phone till I got home. Did pack my charger just in case though. But my fears were unfounded, this phone easily got me home from work.

Welcome to the 10 hours SOT club, Mate 30 Pro.

azhar75, blood pressure well under control!
TOMEI-R
post Sep 22 2020, 06:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2020, 06:05 PM)
10 hours SOT over 2 days, bro TOMEI-R

Crazy good thumbup.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif Huh....

Damn Google Mobile Services. Maybe I could adapt to living without GMS too.
rainie1284
post Sep 22 2020, 06:28 PM

883 posts

the phone is damn good lah for work purpose.. entertainment wise may be a bit on the downside... i am also surprised why china apps like qq, weibo etc not in app gallery

124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:51 AM