Huawei Mate 30 / 30 Pro Discussion Thread, 720p @ 7680fps
am84496
Sep 22 2020, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 06:28 PM) the phone is damn good lah for work purpose.. entertainment wise may be a bit on the downside... i am also surprised why china apps like qq, weibo etc not in app gallery Change country/region to China perhaps?
xperiaDROID
Sep 22 2020, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 06:28 PM) the phone is damn good lah for work purpose.. entertainment wise may be a bit on the downside... i am also surprised why china apps like qq, weibo etc not in app gallery Weibo is available, both China and International versions, I'm using the China version downloaded from App Gallery. As for QQ, only the international version is available, maybe they didn't enable it for our region, but it's definitely available in China region, you can still search for it in Petal Search though. This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Sep 22 2020, 07:12 PM
kamikraze
Sep 22 2020, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 05:47 PM) anyone plan to return within the 15 days? hahaha I did and my return got rejected. Now the phone is coming back to me. QUOTE(am84496 @ Sep 22 2020, 05:53 PM) Can you return once you have unbox the thing and use it? It seems you can't. If you got issue with no GMS, then your return will be rejected.
rainie1284
Sep 22 2020, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 22 2020, 07:10 PM) Weibo is available, both China and International versions, I'm using the China version downloaded from App Gallery. As for QQ, only the international version is available, maybe they didn't enable it for our region, but it's definitely available in China region, you can still search for it in Petal Search though. yea i just checked my region, set keyboard region to UK and petal in Malaysia.. conflicting system region it displayed...
rainie1284
Sep 22 2020, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 22 2020, 08:47 PM) I did and my return got rejected. Now the phone is coming back to me. It seems you can't. If you got issue with no GMS, then your return will be rejected. try again hahaha
kamikraze
Sep 22 2020, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 08:56 PM) hope to sell at no loss. lazy to play with lazada return scheme.
rainie1284
Sep 22 2020, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 22 2020, 08:58 PM) hope to sell at no loss. lazy to play with lazada return scheme. No GMS is a known.. Phone not to expectation maybe?
attw
Sep 22 2020, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 22 2020, 08:47 PM) I did and my return got rejected. Now the phone is coming back to me. It seems you can't. If you got issue with no GMS, then your return will be rejected. If that is your reason for return surely kena reject bro
rainie1284
Sep 22 2020, 09:52 PM
What screen protector u ppl using?
am84496
Sep 22 2020, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 09:52 PM) What screen protector u ppl using? Tmax the best
rainie1284
Sep 22 2020, 10:04 PM
 Is this the latest? I just received it
attw
Sep 22 2020, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 09:52 PM) What screen protector u ppl using? BlueO tempered glass from Ninjaz.. RM59 including installation 
kamikraze
Sep 23 2020, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 09:21 PM) No GMS is a known.. Phone not to expectation maybe? yeah the phone didn't work as expected. but they don't care, just said they tested the device and there's no problem QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2020, 09:40 PM) If that is your reason for return surely kena reject bro  yeah I'm so dumb to pick that reason
attw
Sep 23 2020, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 23 2020, 01:18 AM) yeah the phone didn't work as expected. but they don't care, just said they tested the device and there's no problem yeah I'm so dumb to pick that reason Not dumb la bro, just not creative enough, hahaha... QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Sep 22 2020, 10:04 PM) Is this the latest? I just received it I'm on 10.1.0.259
dopp
Sep 23 2020, 08:52 AM
i just bought RM8 from shopee, UV glue type, it covered all the curve Since so good i bought another 3 standby. QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2020, 10:13 PM) BlueO tempered glass from Ninjaz.. RM59 including installation 
attw
Sep 23 2020, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(dopp @ Sep 23 2020, 08:52 AM) i just bought RM8 from shopee, UV glue type, it covered all the curve Since so good i bought another 3 standby. No wonder they can afford to change two or three times when the installation goes wrong, their margins are so good, hahahaha... Anyways, I paid for their service to install it since I’m bad with DIY stuffs so not too bad
rainie1284
Sep 23 2020, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 23 2020, 09:00 AM) No wonder they can afford to change two or three times when the installation goes wrong, their margins are so good, hahahaha... Anyways, I paid for their service to install it since I’m bad with DIY stuffs so not too bad  tempered glasses rm1-3 cost only in cina
am84496
Sep 23 2020, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(dopp @ Sep 23 2020, 08:52 AM) i just bought RM8 from shopee, UV glue type, it covered all the curve Since so good i bought another 3 standby. I always buy t-max. Cheapest rm15 in shopee. The oleophobic coating is the best. Cheap TG the oleophobic coating is either none or wear out very quickly.
dopp
Sep 24 2020, 11:12 AM
The UV glue quite easy.... i also non pro.. first time.. i LOLOL didnt know there is a very thin membrane need to be removed prior installation.. install with it... then tocuh not working haha..
Shine your surface with torch light, u can see dust.. remove the dust with tape provided.. Put whole bottle of uv glue in 1 dot.. Put the glass protector.. and align to your liking.. then put a small weight on top and watch the glue spreading evenly. once u think all align and final.. Start to shine the uv light on it.. kow dim..
Easy.. zero bubble.
am84496
Sep 24 2020, 03:29 PM