4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Huawei Mate 30 / 30 Pro Discussion Thread, 720p @ 7680fps

xperiaDROID
post Sep 20 2019, 02:13 PM

K
3,966 posts

Wonder if Android updates and security's patches will come as usual, since they can run AOSP with Android 10, if not then I wonder why they just don't straight launch it with Harmony OS...

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Sep 20 2019, 02:14 PM
xperiaDROID
post Sep 24 2019, 06:56 PM

K
3,966 posts

Wonder if they will launch the 5G variant here?

They kept promoting 5G on their FB page tho.
xperiaDROID
post Sep 27 2019, 10:49 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(wanttotree @ Sep 27 2019, 09:46 PM)
Hey guys, does huawei pay work with paywave?
Is Huawei Pay even available here though?

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 27 2019, 10:02 PM)
Huawei Mate 30 to launch next week in Malaysia

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/09/27/huawe...alaysia-launch/
Nice...

Hope the 5G variant will be available as well.
xperiaDROID
post Sep 29 2019, 10:23 PM

K
3,966 posts

Is it just me or they're only gonna launch the Mate 30 Pro here?

They only keep advertising the Pro on their FB...

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Sep 29 2019, 10:24 PM
xperiaDROID
post Oct 2 2019, 01:34 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 2 2019, 09:02 AM)
Will u guys be buying this phone even tho it may not have the GMS? thinking to switch from iphone x
I would if I want to, since I have an Android tablet as backup...
xperiaDROID
post Oct 3 2019, 08:13 AM

K
3,966 posts

Huawei Mate 30 live announcement in Huawei Malaysia FB on 10.30am guys!

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Oct 3 2019, 08:13 AM
xperiaDROID
post Oct 3 2019, 09:28 PM

K
3,966 posts

Heard that both Mate 30 and Mate 30 Pro Malaysian units don't support 5G, and the 5G model might launch here in conjunction with Maxis 5G network launch (quickest by end of this year)...

Source from Zing Gadget

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Oct 3 2019, 09:29 PM
xperiaDROID
post Oct 3 2019, 09:34 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Oct 3 2019, 09:32 PM)
No need to hear, it is very clearly stated that current releases are only 4G version. 5G version will be only available later. Even China 5G version is not out yet.
Oh well, money saved for now. smile.gif
xperiaDROID
post Oct 4 2019, 08:06 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 4 2019, 01:22 AM)
honest i don't own any huawei phone but i'm very sure HUAWEI after sales service is BAD.
Because of mate 30, i join fb huawei group, today i complaint why huawei offer free gift and warranty exclusive with such condition.
now they kick me out from that group.
Those are stupid die hard fans lol, which don't relate to their after sales service, I would say their service isn't bad at all but not that great either...
xperiaDROID
post Oct 4 2019, 08:11 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(taqu @ Oct 4 2019, 07:44 AM)
Alternative apps:

Chrome: Firefox. You still lose tab sync from Chrome on desktop, but you may use Google browsing history. Or just ditch Chrome & use Firefox on desktop.

Gmail: Outlook works well with Gmail accounts.

Youtube: Not sure how well 3rd party apps work with Youtube. Otherwise use Youtube on browser.

Maps: Waze, or use Maps in browser.

Playstore: Huawei's own App Gallery.

Drive/Photos: I don't use both, and I think people seldom use these too.
Chrome: Huawei has their own browser, so it should be fine unless you wanna download others for some reason

Gmail: Huawei has their own email app as well, and it works fine with Gmail AFAIK

Maps: Waze or maybe Huawei Maps (if it's already available)

Play Store: Obviously App Gallery

Drive/Photos: Not a big deal unless you really rely on Google's cloud services

Or maybe can sideload apk for those apps (not Google ones) that are unavailable, if it's usable of course
xperiaDROID
post Oct 4 2019, 01:02 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 4 2019, 11:47 AM)
that group own by technave chinese (sponsor or PAID by Huawei Malaysia) and many senior Huawei management is there, if Huawei management can silence user, how far you think it go ?
Look at green gate, u can't find any post over there.
Look at huawei mate 20 pro promise 3D camera features which doesn't have till now, but who ever ask, that post disappear.
Technave was actually good back in the days, until they got "kidnapped" by the people from Huawei...

Just avoid that rubbish page, many other better ones around.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Oct 4 2019, 01:03 PM
xperiaDROID
post Oct 4 2019, 01:06 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(voltan @ Oct 4 2019, 11:11 AM)
nope, if not certified by google, most probably not able to use. only if Bank willing to work with Huashit HMS to develop new apk.
QUOTE(voltan @ Oct 4 2019, 11:11 AM)
nope, if not certified by google, most probably not able to use. only if Bank willing to work with Huashit HMS to develop new apk.
Things will get better from time to time, there's a reason why they dumped in so much money for developers to integrate their app into the App Gallery...

Even HLB is already available in the App Gallery, baby steps man.
xperiaDROID
post Oct 4 2019, 04:11 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(voltan @ Oct 4 2019, 01:28 PM)
I think HUashit paid alot to sponsor video and ask reviewer to give positive review then all those ah beng believe and go buy then die die said cam is very good but in real life not that special. and ya the battery thing is because they off or put a lot of apps to sleep thus can make the battery stay longer.. haha.. ya one more obvious issue is the machine itself is not tht powerful as you will notice it is very weak in video recording as it need powerful device to record a very good video..
QUOTE(voltan @ Oct 4 2019, 01:31 PM)
hey ah beng, i rather stick with google but not with huashit "hong meng" that control by commie... huashit recently caught red handed that purposely let hacked google gms to run on mate 30 device ...u see la... so cheeky...
Do note that this isn't /k, so don't simply "shit" here.
xperiaDROID
post Oct 5 2019, 12:34 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Oct 5 2019, 07:43 AM)
why huawei dont want unlock mate 30 bootloader unless huawei have something to hide.
Unlocking the bootloader allows the user to modify the kernel and stuffs, which also allows them to root the device easily, and no brands would encourage users to do that because it poses a huge security risk.

Correct me if I'm wrong though.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Oct 5 2019, 12:36 PM
xperiaDROID
post Oct 5 2019, 03:00 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 5 2019, 02:43 PM)
My friend has tested the Singapore version Mate 30 pro half an hour ago, 100% can tell you that no lazada, shopee and grab apps. I can show pic prove if you want

Don't compare the huawei gallery of mate 30 with other huawei phone
Ever heard of region?
xperiaDROID
post Oct 6 2019, 12:17 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Oct 6 2019, 12:11 AM)
This Mate 30 launch only show one word how Huawei work.
ARROGANT.
They probably wanna test our market first, and make it initially available to those "loyal users" first, so they will know the level of the demand here...

But little do they know is that there are actually many who wanna give them a chance and support their latest flagship product even with the US ban, and this gonna piss some people off...

I used P9 Lite, and currently P10, so how loyal is loyal though?

Bad strategy I would say, but what do I know about business lol?

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Oct 6 2019, 12:20 AM
xperiaDROID
post Oct 11 2019, 01:21 PM

K
3,966 posts

First 5G phone in Malaysia goes to Vivo Nex 3 lol...

Can't believe Huawei missed it.
xperiaDROID
post Nov 17 2019, 07:42 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ckshieh @ Nov 17 2019, 07:11 PM)
Came back from Huawei shop at one utama, touch the phones. Mmm ask the shop, confirmed no Google services installed with the phone. Just wondering will this phone going to have problem in the future but for sure, the second value will be cold in the water as the future second hand buyer will be limited to those who is don't care much about installing or using Google services. To me, I will certainly stay away from such phone even how good it is on the paper.
Ok.
xperiaDROID
post Nov 18 2019, 09:13 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 18 2019, 06:36 PM)
Phone arrived. Same pre-order freebies as mentioned. 
Arool
Congrats! rclxms.gif
xperiaDROID
post Nov 26 2019, 11:10 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(xyrotix @ Nov 26 2019, 12:37 AM)
This is debatable but we dont talk about it .

The reality is the software is flawed . Why user still insist to pick it rather than those like note 10+ that has more screen ratio and more functionality and rog phone 2 that has better screen , battery and spec and like one plus 7T that has full screen and faster software ?

What make user pick mate 30 ? if not price , software and hardware ?
Same as why do people still drink Starbucks

The reality is the coffee is overpriced, why people still insist to drink it rather than those like kopitiam that is more cheaper and probably tastier?

What makes people to pick Starbucks? If not price, taste and branding?

Simple, because people like it and your endless questioning wouldn't matter when people can afford and enjoy it.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Nov 26 2019, 11:12 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0822sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:19 PM