QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2019, 10:09 AM)
Err.. I already have PBB credit cards earlier just that I added Quantum Visa only using online application form and sent directly to PBB.
aik too bad sis.Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back
Sep 20 2019, 10:11 AM
2,024 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Sep 20 2019, 10:19 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,533 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
After spending few hundreds, I called CS for SST offset and was declined. No mention of any spending criteria. So I said that I obtained it for my other cards, so CS said will submit to management for deliberation. Will update.
Sep 20 2019, 10:20 AM
72,898 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 20 2019, 10:19 AM) After spending few hundreds, I called CS for SST offset and was declined. No mention of any spending criteria. So I said that I obtained it for my other cards, so CS said will submit to management for deliberation. Will update. Is this also for Quantum Visa? |
Sep 20 2019, 10:24 AM
Sep 20 2019, 10:25 AM
21,963 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE Cash Back & VIP Point Quantum Mastercard 5% Cash Back on Online transactions, capped at RM30 per monthly statement cycle equivalent to RM600 spend. Quantum Visa 5% Cash Back on Contactless transactions with minimum RM30 per transaction, capped at RM30 per monthly statement cycle equivalent to RM600 spend. • 1x VIP Point for other retail spend (local) • 2x VIP Points for other retail spend (overseas) Just to check for Quantum Mastercard topup Bigpay, Touch n Go, Razer (any e-wallet) is considered as Online transaction? I saw Boost app is in the list. |
Sep 20 2019, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 6 2019, 07:47 AM) activated Quantum Visa yesterday. added card + created PIN in PBe. SST charged on activation date. ![]() called cs for new card reward, cs stated spend condition of RM300 within 60 days. after the spend, give CS a call. the reward is not automatically-tagged and it's case-by-case. for me, cs put a note for this request, so that next cs will be noted of the instruction. QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2019, 05:55 PM) I couldn't get any SST rebate. new card also can request for SST waiver?Maybe I should try again with next CS. My SST is yet to be charged and I just activated in the afternoon. |
Sep 20 2019, 10:53 AM
9,052 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 20 2019, 10:27 AM) not waiver, rebate terms more suitable, they might credit in the rebate after statementactually all cards should be able to get the rebate as last time i call for rebate and the CS just tell me to spend RM500 within 60 days without asking any of my details such as IC or card number |
Sep 20 2019, 11:03 AM
986 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 20 2019, 10:53 AM) not waiver, rebate terms more suitable, they might credit in the rebate after statement Ya I think need to spell out correctly that we ask for bank to rebate for SST not waiver (which not allowed). Anyway no harm try few times with CS if still cannot get just pay lor (I am sure monthly CB more than enough to cover the SST...)actually all cards should be able to get the rebate as last time i call for rebate and the CS just tell me to spend RM500 within 60 days without asking any of my details such as IC or card number |
Sep 20 2019, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 20 2019, 10:53 AM) not waiver, rebate terms more suitable, they might credit in the rebate after statement actually all cards should be able to get the rebate as last time i call for rebate and the CS just tell me to spend RM500 within 60 days without asking any of my details such as IC or card number QUOTE(wym6977 @ Sep 20 2019, 11:03 AM) Ya I think need to spell out correctly that we ask for bank to rebate for SST not waiver (which not allowed). Anyway no harm try few times with CS if still cannot get just pay lor (I am sure monthly CB more than enough to cover the SST...) Yaya sorry wrong term lol...But for new card usually no rebate right? For next/coming year yes normally can call CS to request but newly approved card no right? |
Sep 20 2019, 11:17 AM
14,965 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 20 2019, 10:25 AM) Just to check for Quantum Mastercard topup Bigpay, Touch n Go, Razer (any e-wallet) is considered as Online transaction? OnlineI saw Boost app is in the list. BIGPAY-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY BOOST APP 3D-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY BOOST APP SSL-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY Not Online TNG WALLET ECOMM 3 KUALA LUMPUR MY Razer Pay (MY) - Not sure on direct payment, but you can't use Quantum MC to top up the e-wallet. |
Sep 20 2019, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 20 2019, 11:17 AM) Online Why Bigpay and Boost is Online but TNG is not? BIGPAY-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY BOOST APP 3D-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY BOOST APP SSL-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY Not Online TNG WALLET ECOMM 3 KUALA LUMPUR MY Razer Pay (MY) - Not sure on direct payment, but you can't use Quantum MC to top up the e-wallet. Oh ya forgot not all card supported on Razer. Wait i just noticed TNG app is listed as Online in the first page. This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Sep 20 2019, 11:21 AM |
Sep 20 2019, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 20 2019, 11:19 AM) e-TnG: No OTP right? I think it uses Direct/Auto Debit to charge.(similar to Boost 1.0, before March 2019, not online) P/S: I use RHB VS to top up e-TnG, "luckily" it is not online so I gain additional 0.2% CB. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 20 2019, 11:26 AM |
Sep 20 2019, 11:27 AM
9,052 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 20 2019, 11:19 AM) Why Bigpay and Boost is Online but TNG is not? as long as there is OTP then consider online, if TNG auto reload in ewallet not consider online as no OTP requestOh ya forgot not all card supported on Razer. Wait i just noticed TNG app is listed as Online in the first page. |
Sep 20 2019, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 20 2019, 11:23 AM) e-TnG: No OTP right? I think it uses Direct/Auto Debit to charge. (similar to Boost 1.0, before March 2019, not online) P/S: I use RHB VS to top up e-TnG, "luckily" it is not online so I gain additional 0.2% CB. QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 20 2019, 11:27 AM) as long as there is OTP then consider online, if TNG auto reload in ewallet not consider online as no OTP request Oic... |
Sep 20 2019, 11:38 AM
654 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2019, 05:55 PM) I couldn't get any SST rebate. For my VS, told by CS that SST rebate is only given once which I received last year. I politely asked CS to make an appeal and finally got the rebate recently.Maybe I should try again with next CS. My SST is yet to be charged and I just activated in the afternoon. This post has been edited by putra23: Sep 20 2019, 11:39 AM |
Sep 20 2019, 01:56 PM
2,600 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 20 2019, 11:23 AM) e-TnG: No OTP right? I think it uses Direct/Auto Debit to charge. I learn something new today. I can link RHB VS to TnG "Quick Payment" to get an additional 0.2% CB. (similar to Boost 1.0, before March 2019, not online) P/S: I use RHB VS to top up e-TnG, "luckily" it is not online so I gain additional 0.2% CB. OT: Is Boost top up also online for RHB VS? |
Sep 20 2019, 02:12 PM
1,709 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
hi... if i purchase something from shopee at rm2400 using public master quantum, then call to convert to zero installment for, say for 2 years, so rm100 per month without interest? this rm100 (out of monthly 600 rebate quota) will be eligible for the 5% cash rebate feature of the quantum master right?
sorry i think someone asked and answered before. just would like to get some confirmation/correction of above. thanks |
Sep 20 2019, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Sep 20 2019, 02:12 PM) hi... if i purchase something from shopee at rm2400 using public master quantum, then call to convert to zero installment for, say for 2 years, so rm100 per month without interest? this rm100 (out of monthly 600 rebate quota) will be eligible for the 5% cash rebate feature of the quantum master right? 0% at 12 monthssorry i think someone asked and answered before. just would like to get some confirmation/correction of above. thanks |
Sep 20 2019, 02:20 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Sep 20 2019, 02:12 PM) hi... if i purchase something from shopee at rm2400 using public master quantum, then call to convert to zero installment for, say for 2 years, so rm100 per month without interest? this rm100 (out of monthly 600 rebate quota) will be eligible for the 5% cash rebate feature of the quantum master right? the 1st RM600 will get 5% CB, lumpsumsorry i think someone asked and answered before. just would like to get some confirmation/correction of above. thanks This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 20 2019, 02:20 PM |
Sep 20 2019, 02:20 PM
1,709 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 20 2019, 02:14 PM) oh ok..thanks. i tot i read somewhere can choose up to 36 mths. so 12 month safer then. do you know about the monthly cashback eligibility still have (if no change in quamtum master feature) thanks.QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 20 2019, 02:20 PM) oh ok. i got u. maximum rm30 for first month. thanks.This post has been edited by cclim2011: Sep 20 2019, 02:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:43 AM |