1274 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

jiaen0509
post Jul 9 2019, 02:05 PM

3,305 posts

Does anyone try to increase the credit limit before? What is the procedure?
HD-10
post Jul 9 2019, 02:07 PM

47 posts

hi guys, i am planning want to get a PB cc but not sure which 1, want to use for online purchases and 0% installment purchases..open for any suggestion. tq
post Jul 9 2019, 02:14 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 9 2019, 01:41 PM)
RinggitPlus usually given free gift upon application. Shall appreciate.
I applied when they got the RM200 AirAsia voucher. Last I checked was a Lazada voucher.
tan_aniki
post Jul 9 2019, 02:15 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(HD-10 @ Jul 9 2019, 02:07 PM)
hi guys, i am planning want to get a PB cc but not sure which 1, want to use for online purchases and 0% installment purchases..open for any suggestion. tq
Quantum MasterCard
post Jul 9 2019, 02:15 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(HD-10 @ Jul 9 2019, 02:07 PM)
I think the popular Quantum Master Card (5% cash rebate for online and dining) suits you. Also the 0% installment for min. RM1200 purchase.
post Jul 9 2019, 02:33 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(andy8274 @ Jul 9 2019, 01:34 PM)
Really?  cry.gif  doh.gif
Do you ask to cancel visa card?
I didn't activate the card. I only apply for Master and they send both. Very shady practices.
fruitie
post Jul 9 2019, 02:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jul 9 2019, 02:33 PM)
I didn't activate the card. I only apply for Master and they send both. Very shady practices.
They should come as dual cards, as stated on their products page. Just call to cancel the Visa and will be removed immediately, else SST will be charged for cards which are not activated.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 9 2019, 02:46 PM
Human Nature
post Jul 9 2019, 04:48 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jul 9 2019, 02:05 PM)
There is a form for it, ask from CS
andy8274
post Jul 9 2019, 04:55 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jul 9 2019, 02:33 PM)
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 9 2019, 02:45 PM)
They should come as dual cards, as stated on their products page. Just call to cancel the Visa and will be removed immediately, else SST will be charged for cards which are not activated.
will call them tonight then, no choice.
really no much benefit with quantum visa
Lingohal
post Jul 9 2019, 08:06 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jul 9 2019, 02:05 PM)
I just asked for the increase last month by writing an email to custsvc@publicbank.com.my and submitted all necessary documents.

This post has been edited by Lingohal: Jul 9 2019, 08:07 PM
kevinyap100
post Jul 9 2019, 08:15 PM

221 posts

Any visa signature user here , petrol not entitle to cash back right?
SUSCardNoob
post Jul 9 2019, 08:15 PM

Wild Dog
1,457 posts

QUOTE(kevinyap100 @ Jul 9 2019, 08:15 PM)
Any visa signature user here , petrol not entitle to cash back right?
Yes. But you'll get VIP points.
andy8274
post Jul 9 2019, 10:32 PM

166 posts

no luck to waive SST as I'm apply from ringgitplus, which entitle to spent 250 and get 180 lazada e-voucher...since already charge SST, so just keep the q-visa then
fruitie
post Jul 9 2019, 10:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(andy8274 @ Jul 9 2019, 10:32 PM)
no luck to waive SST as I'm apply from ringgitplus, which entitle to spent 250 and get 180 lazada e-voucher...since already charge SST, so just keep the q-visa then
You can still cancel the Quantum Visa now.
SUSYH1234
post Jul 9 2019, 11:26 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(andy8274 @ Jul 9 2019, 04:55 PM)
will call them tonight then, no choice.
really no much benefit with quantum visa
i think visa more or less same with master in term of benefit, the only diff is the latter give one more space (online) to fully used up while the former a bit difficult i guess, but not many card offer departmental store. that said, what is entertainment, karaoke n bar? movie?

i start to use pbb vi since allow 2% on overseas spending. but seem mbb fcb are much straight forward.
jimbet1337
post Jul 10 2019, 01:31 AM

meh
2,670 posts

no pbb promo for lazada summer sale tomorrow?

post Jul 10 2019, 01:50 AM

755 posts

Yet to receive my first statement, so just want to check with you all, when Quantum Master says 5% cashback for online and dining, is it a combined cap of RM30 for online and dining OR separate (30 online + 30 dining)?
AskarPerang
post Jul 10 2019, 02:27 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jul 10 2019, 01:50 AM)
Yet to receive my first statement, so just want to check with you all, when Quantum Master says 5% cashback for online and dining, is it a combined cap of RM30 for online and dining OR separate (30 online + 30 dining)?
Combined.
andy8274
post Jul 10 2019, 08:20 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 9 2019, 10:34 PM)
You can still cancel the Quantum Visa now.
Yes, but since the SST cannot be waive, I just keep it for 10/11months for entertainment and departmental use.

QUOTE(YH1234 @ Jul 9 2019, 11:26 PM)
i think visa more or less same with master in term of benefit, the only diff is the latter give one more space (online) to fully used up while the former a bit difficult i guess, but not many card offer departmental store. that said, what is entertainment, karaoke n bar? movie? 

i start to use pbb vi since allow 2% on overseas spending. but seem mbb fcb are much straight forward.
Yes, I have very very small expenses for entertainment and departmental actually.
PBB vi requirement is high, my income is not possible to get it.
HD-10
post Jul 10 2019, 08:25 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 9 2019, 02:15 PM)
Quantum MasterCard
Thank you for your suggestion

1274 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:56 PM