Honda CB650R review, Any owner?

myroy
post Sep 13 2019, 12:44 PM

BIG BOSS
1,195 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Sep 13 2019, 12:19 PM)
Since you already research enough, should be no problem on maintain the bike in terms of financial.
Have your check with Honda where can let you have a try before making decision?
BTW, if i will you, i might looking for touring bike for more comfort riding. Your daily routine is not a short distance.
1) in my POV, touring bike higher seat high(i am only 170cm) e.g. Versys higher 5-7cm compare to CB650R
and bulkier/wider than any bike i mention (cb650r,mt,etc)
2) cant vroom, vroom let off some steam
hong3831
post Sep 13 2019, 12:54 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Sep 13 2019, 12:44 PM)
1) in my POV, touring bike higher seat high(i am only 170cm)  e.g. Versys higher 5-7cm compare to CB650R
and bulkier/wider than any bike i mention (cb650r,mt,etc)
2) cant vroom, vroom let off some steam
im using Versys650, just few cm taller than you. cannot flat foot but is maintainable. If you already used to strong wing on high speed and sitting position of naked bike, CB650R wont be wrong decision. I actually like it as well, but only can own one bike at same time......
ExCrIpT
post Sep 13 2019, 01:58 PM

1,664 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Sep 13 2019, 10:16 AM)
What actually set you back to straight pick up cb650r?
I'm a newbie so i dont know much about bikes.
I saw the cb250r and i like the design, salesperson and some ppl mentioned that I will get bored of the bike cuz of low cc (which i really dont know what it means by being bored)
the only main difference is the power and the weight of the bike right?
am planning to use the bike long term(leisure) and wont be switching bikes. looking for one to start learning how to ride a bike properly but also scared higher cc bike is too much for me to handle.

cb250r will it struggle to go up genting? hehe

This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Sep 13 2019, 02:00 PM
hong3831
post Sep 13 2019, 02:26 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Sep 13 2019, 01:58 PM)
I'm a newbie so i dont know much about bikes.
I saw the cb250r and i like the design, salesperson and some ppl mentioned that I will get bored of the bike cuz of low cc (which i really dont know what it means by being bored)
the only main difference is the power and the weight of the bike right?
am planning to use the bike long term(leisure)  and wont be switching bikes. looking for one to start learning how to ride a bike properly but also scared higher cc bike is too much for me to handle.

cb250r will it struggle to go up genting? hehe
I think get bored mainly because of the power output and handling especially if you like to go fast and cornering. (I also bored with mine after 1 year....haha)
You wont get struggle going up Genting with 250r, I saw ppl riding this to Cameron and Genting without issue. Also viewed some review mentioned 250r is handling very well when come to hill route compare to bigger and heavier bike.
If you are really new to bike, might also need to consider things like 1 vs 4 cylinder, cost of maintain in long term, handling and size of both (riding kapzai and sport naked bike in 120km/h is totally different feel.)
At the end, still if you can afford cost of ownership of 650, just go for it. Dangerous or not its depends on your right hand and mindset.

ExCrIpT
post Sep 13 2019, 02:50 PM

1,664 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Sep 13 2019, 02:26 PM)
I think get bored mainly because of the power output and handling especially if you like to go fast and cornering. (I also bored with mine after 1 year....haha)
You wont get struggle going up Genting with 250r, I saw ppl riding this to Cameron and Genting without issue. Also viewed some review mentioned 250r is handling very well when come to hill route compare to bigger and heavier bike.
If you are really new to bike, might also need to consider things like 1 vs 4 cylinder, cost of maintain in long term, handling and size of both (riding kapzai and sport naked bike in 120km/h is totally different feel.)
At the end, still if you can afford cost of ownership of 650, just go for it. Dangerous or not its depends on your right hand and mindset.
how big is the difference in terms of maintenance for 1 v 4 cylinder bikes?
hong3831
post Sep 13 2019, 02:59 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Sep 13 2019, 02:50 PM)
how big is the difference in terms of maintenance for 1 v 4 cylinder bikes?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4737640
You may read from here, normal service oil change should be not much difference, just depends on how many engine oil a 4 cylinder need.
But do check out cost for major service, sprocket , chain those. and tyre...
You also need to consider safety gear, some tools and paddock stand for regular DIY maintenance just in case you feel wanna do it.

Forgot to add in, road tax and insurance yo

This post has been edited by hong3831: Sep 13 2019, 03:00 PM
redjol
post Sep 14 2019, 06:28 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Sep 13 2019, 02:59 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4737640
You may read from here, normal service oil change should be not much difference, just depends on how many engine oil a 4 cylinder need.
But do check out cost for major service, sprocket , chain those. and tyre...
You also need to consider safety gear, some tools and paddock stand for regular DIY maintenance just in case you feel wanna do it.

Forgot to add in, road tax and insurance yo
Just to add 650cc bike usually cost you around rm1300 for the total roadtax and insurance
engrfeez
post Sep 21 2019, 11:56 PM

Ironman
316 posts

How about if the rider is small size.. 165cm 60kg..?

It is able ride this bike?
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 22 2019, 12:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Sep 21 2019, 11:56 PM)
How about if the rider is small size.. 165cm  60kg..?

You search on you tube for tiny Jen.
She's smaller size than you. Petite. And riding triumph tiger.
blackbox14
post Sep 22 2019, 12:55 PM

166 posts

Some of our local lady bikers/motovloggers have also tested the CB650R and CBR650R. They were able to handle it just fine. Search 'MissMMoto' and 'rider helmet pink'.
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 22 2019, 01:44 PM

157 posts

engrfeez
post Sep 22 2019, 04:37 PM

Ironman
316 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Sep 22 2019, 12:55 PM)
Some of our local lady bikers/motovloggers have also tested the CB650R and CBR650R. They were able to handle it just fine. Search 'MissMMoto' and 'rider helmet pink'.
Haha, tq bro.. just thinking to proceed with cb250r first or straight away cb650r.. im like the sound of this 4 inline.. not fency about riding touring.. just for rider to office which 100km.. 2 ways
haturaya
post Sep 22 2019, 09:27 PM

2,469 posts

Of course.

Small matter. flex.gif
Cyclone1
post Sep 23 2019, 09:04 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 22 2019, 01:44 PM)

omg super respect this girl!
redjol
post Sep 23 2019, 01:57 PM

224 posts

Proceed to cb650r
myroy
post Sep 23 2019, 08:05 PM

BIG BOSS
1,195 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 22 2019, 01:44 PM)

Wow...
super small...
ride touring bike somemore
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 23 2019, 08:07 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Sep 23 2019, 08:05 PM)
Wow...
super small...
ride touring bike somemore
Weekend ride...ok la

If like me, every day ride through the jam to office, park in bike parking, etc....susah.
myroy
post Sep 23 2019, 08:56 PM

BIG BOSS
1,195 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 23 2019, 08:07 PM)
Weekend ride...ok la

If like me, every day ride through the jam to office, park in bike parking, etc....susah.
yeap agree
plus touring bike wider, hard to lane split
post Sep 27 2019, 03:20 PM

826 posts

if no experience and wanna get the 650, just do it, i did the same thing, 1st few weeks not so steady, after that sometimes on highway 160km/h and didnt realised, but nowadays i go a bit slow since some drivers are crazyyyyyyyyy
hong3831
post Sep 27 2019, 05:01 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Sep 23 2019, 08:56 PM)
yeap agree
plus touring bike wider, hard to lane split
I'm one of using touring as daily bike too. Always kena cucuk by kapcai. Hahaha

26 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled