Personal Loan, which banks offer the best deal?

jack2
post Jun 22 2010, 08:40 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(gabbyz @ Jun 22 2010, 08:16 AM)
I looking for private money lender to loan me amount rm20k with 5% monthly till i do full settlement. do contact me 0129163196 gabriel
no one here will risk out themselves to rent to somebody that they do not know unless for along or with some security pledgement.
Syd G
post Jun 22 2010, 09:57 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(la_Feng @ Jun 21 2010, 09:47 PM)
i won't be able to pay 7K in the 6months, so the BT is a better choice in this case right?
they call in balance transfer, but what really happen is they offer me that 3K cash (bank in to my preferred saving a/c) at 0.5% monthly for 6 months.
what is actually 0.5% per month (BT rate) means compare to 18% per anum (CC rate).
why sometime this interest are mentioned in month, sometimes it is in anum?? please enlighten me.
In this case BT will only buy you some time, before slapping the full interest back on the balance that you couldn't pay. Banks will rely on probability that you'll swipe more on that same BT card thus enabling them to charge you double-tiered interest. Do your calculations throughly, cause it may end up costing more than a normal personal loan.

18% annum = 1.5% monthly. Just divide by 12.
maggi_man
post Jun 22 2010, 01:06 PM

21 posts

what is the latest interest for each banks? i just check with eon ... 1 -3 years repayment is 9%. 4 - 6 years is 12% .. thats pretty high ...
gossiku
post Jun 22 2010, 01:30 PM

Standard charted as low as 8.5 per year fix rate pls call me 018 4008488

Added on June 22, 2010, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(dannyooi_84 @ Jun 20 2010, 09:18 PM)
gossiku, the rate have change already. It's as low as 8.04%.

Are you from Price Solutions or Standard Chart?
that is using income doc only.

This post has been edited by gossiku: Jun 22 2010, 01:35 PM
la_Feng
post Jun 22 2010, 01:38 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 22 2010, 09:57 AM)
In this case BT will only buy you some time, before slapping the full interest back on the balance that you couldn't pay. Banks will rely on probability that you'll swipe more on that same BT card thus enabling them to charge you double-tiered interest. Do your calculations throughly, cause it may end up costing more than a normal personal loan.

thanks Syd! i have learnt the lesson and now i am trying hard to patch the hole.
ya, i guess like you said BT is the only choice for me now and this one 0.5 * 12 months = 6% is better than the CC 18% per anum for the next 6 months.

just extra info to share: HSBC offered me Personal Loan 12% flat rate, 2 years min 6K
maggi_man
post Jun 22 2010, 01:44 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(gossiku @ Jun 22 2010, 01:30 PM)
Standard charted as low as 8.5 per year fix rate pls call me 018 4008488

Added on June 22, 2010, 1:35 pm

that is using income doc only.
8.5 for how many years? whats the requirement?
Syd G
post Jun 22 2010, 01:48 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(la_Feng @ Jun 22 2010, 01:38 PM)
thanks Syd! i have learnt the lesson and now i am trying hard to patch the hole.
ya, i guess like you said BT is the only choice for me now and this one 0.5 * 12 months = 6% is better than the CC 18% per anum for the next 6 months.

just extra info to share: HSBC offered me Personal Loan 12% flat rate, 2 years min 6K
I personally used CIMB - 0% for 6 months and paid it off. But those were real retail transactions (not money coming to my savings account) that I postponed paying cause I was clearing up 2 personal loan messes.

Now we sleep better at night - never again smile.gif
roy918
post Jun 22 2010, 02:10 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(la_Feng @ Jun 22 2010, 01:38 PM)

12% flat rate per annum? If yes then you can just forget about it.
You may want to try do some simple calculation and you will find the interest charged is more than 18% that your outstanding balance incur.

There is different between flat rate and reducing balance interest.
Flat rate - interest charge to the initial amount, normally charge upfront
Reducing balance - interest charge based on your outstanding balance
la_Feng
post Jun 22 2010, 02:29 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 22 2010, 01:48 PM)
I personally used CIMB - 0% for 6 months and paid it off. But those were real retail transactions (not money coming to my savings account) that I postponed paying cause I was clearing up 2 personal loan messes.

Now we sleep better at night - never again smile.gif
wow.. 0% is a good deal, so that was on your another CC? so i should do the same with you isn't? i mean check which CC i have balance and then transfer those outstanding one over.

QUOTE(roy918 @ Jun 22 2010, 02:10 PM)
12% flat rate per annum? If yes then you can just forget about it.
You may want to try do some simple calculation and you will find the interest charged is more than 18% that your outstanding balance incur.

There is different between flat rate and reducing balance interest.
Flat rate - interest charge to the initial amount, normally charge upfront
Reducing balance - interest charge based on your outstanding balance
ya.. the HSBC one is not good, last time i ask bank islam, only 7++ %, but i don't get it sad.gif

Syd G
post Jun 22 2010, 02:44 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(la_Feng @ Jun 22 2010, 02:29 PM)
wow.. 0% is a good deal, so that was on your another CC? so i should do the same with you isn't? i mean check which CC i have balance and then transfer those outstanding one over.
That was from another CCs. You cant BT from the same card. You can do the same but you wont get that extra 3k money in your savings account. It all depends on what you're trying to do. If you need the cash then this wont work much.

Btw I dont think interest rate is the issue here. You'll still be in deep doodoo after 6 months has lapsed if you dont pay them off. I personally suggest working extra, finding freelance works, selling stuff and doing things that make more money instead of extending the payment period.
la_Feng
post Jun 22 2010, 04:05 PM

170 posts

thanks for the advice. current pay still can sustain and should be good to clear off this for the next 6 months on time.
kanabalize
post Jun 23 2010, 01:27 PM

436 posts

hello looking to buy a car with personal loan.... is it possible also

what is the best bank for loans? Public bank ok?

Added on June 23, 2010, 1:27 pmps looking for 3-5 years loan around 20K

This post has been edited by kanabalize: Jun 23 2010, 01:27 PM
feralee
post Jun 23 2010, 02:58 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 22 2010, 09:57 AM)

wat u mean bout double-tiered interest?
icon_question.gif

charge interest the moment u do retail transactions?

SUSalexcky
post Jun 23 2010, 08:32 PM

business Sifu
842 posts

QUOTE(maggi_man @ Jun 22 2010, 01:06 PM)
what is the latest interest for each banks? i just check with eon ... 1 -3 years repayment is 9%. 4 - 6 years is 12% .. thats pretty high ...
yup

bank interest rate are doh.gif rclxub.gif
but our loan rate is much lower than them..
just submit ur document to us and we will process for u

cheers
gabbyz
post Jun 23 2010, 10:45 PM

I need a personal about rm15,000. I dont have any proper income stament or epf is there a way i can get a loan? please sumone help me
elgato
post Jun 23 2010, 11:44 PM

776 posts

my application got rejected...they told me that my company i work with not bank listed company. damn...have to apply to other bank then
who_care
post Jun 24 2010, 11:28 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(alexcky @ Jun 23 2010, 08:32 PM)
yup

bank interest rate are  doh.gif  rclxub.gif
but our loan rate is much lower than them..
just submit ur document to us and we will process for u

cheers
u from private company?or koperasi?

Added on June 24, 2010, 11:31 am
QUOTE(elgato @ Jun 23 2010, 11:44 PM)
my application got rejected...they told me that my company i work with not bank listed company. damn...have to apply to other bank then
which bank rejected ur application?
try other bank like UOB,HLB and OCBC

This post has been edited by who_care: Jun 24 2010, 11:31 AM
solarwing
post Jun 24 2010, 06:44 PM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

Looking for 35k car loan for 5 years..curently bank offer how much on it for national car?
Automatic Kalashnikov
post Jun 25 2010, 11:06 AM

46 posts

I'm Looking for a Loan of around RM 10k.
I dont have proper income statement or epf also.

but, I do have an ASB savings, RM 200K++, but I dont want to touch it, will pay the loan with the profits I make.

will ASB documentation be good enough?

Looking for a loan with no Guarantor.
dannyooi_84
post Jun 25 2010, 05:48 PM

312 posts

auto,

if you have credit card, you can just use ic to apply. my bank will do all the relevant checkings on the credit card so ..no need to provide credit card, just the IC will do the job.

if you guys have any Q, just PM me or sms to me @ 016-4360898

Danny Ooi @ SCB

This post has been edited by dannyooi_84: Jun 25 2010, 05:49 PM

119 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:19 AM