Personal Loan, which banks offer the best deal?

roy918
post May 24 2009, 10:44 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ May 24 2009, 08:59 PM)
i'm not really understand about personal loan..i just want to ask sifu² here...which bank now give the lowest interest and good package for personal loan financing base on monthly payment...and it is applicable for private sector...my salary is above 2k and i don't hv anything to pay (house, car, loan, etc)..i'm planning to use the money to re-invest...hope someone can give idea...

(^___^)
personal loan would not fit your purpose unless you can get more return than what personal loan charge you.
roy918
post Dec 2 2009, 07:44 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(kokanchai @ Dec 1 2009, 11:34 AM)
hello guys!

i need a serious help and advise

i need to borrow PL Or do balance transfer to clear out my CC DEBT
CC Debt around Rm6k which are Citi(2.6k),Eon(1.9k),hong Leong(1.2k),Rhb(500)

i dun have any car loans and commitment so far.
my gross salary are Rm2.7k nett
but the issue is i got my new job just less for 3 month working period (currently around 2 month)
but i do have a Credicard for limit :Rm3k since 2006

Any agent can helpme out?

thus are they hv any balance transfer plan with low interest rate?other than Personal loan
(My BT mean at some bank help me  clear all out MY CC,and i will repayback by installment by 3-4 years time
with flat or low interest)
if you need further information
please call me up 0122877853
Nick Wong
i am from Puchong/Subang/Sunway
How much you committed for your debt repayment?
You could try CIMB 6 months 0% balance transfer or MBF Cards 12 months 0% balance transfer.
roy918
post Jan 3 2010, 11:16 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(barjoyai @ Jan 3 2010, 10:53 PM)
hi everyone..i have a question here..is it possible for a univ student to make a personal bank loan?

hope someone can answer my question..thanx in advance..
Do you have any income? Else how would you convince bank that you are able to pay bank the loan?

roy918
post Mar 30 2010, 01:03 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Mar 30 2010, 01:01 AM)
Tried but rejected  rclxub.gif

Btw , do I need to be islam to use Xpress Cash Financing-i by CIMB Islamic Bank ??
There is no such rule to get Islamic financing loan.
Did you ever defaulted any repayment (credit card, hire purchase or any loan)?
roy918
post Mar 31 2010, 11:07 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(loanneeded @ Mar 31 2010, 10:04 PM)
and this is the rate i get from their website (only 3), dont know is it correct or not. can anyone please advice?
What kind of advice do you expect without giving any info on loan amount, interest, tenure or link?

roy918
post Apr 24 2010, 01:57 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Apr 24 2010, 11:22 AM)
cheapest now is PBB with 1.5% for 1 year and 5% for 2 year
What u saying is for balance transfer and not personal loan
roy918
post Apr 24 2010, 09:13 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(jefferey @ Apr 24 2010, 05:55 PM)
the balance transfer still works??
Refer here PBB Credit Card Balance Transfer XII
This should be discuss in Credit Card thread.
roy918
post Jun 21 2010, 06:52 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(la_Feng @ Jun 21 2010, 05:21 PM)
guys, i am offered a 0.5% balance transfer of RM3K over 6 months period.
i have outstanding CC RM7K.

is it justify to take up the BT loan and pay the CC outstanding?
because i read some post sometime back, if we paid the CC min amount every month, its actually more worth at the end of the day.
please advice.
If transfer balance to new card, the remaining outstanding balance will subject to higher interest rate (assuming you paid minimum amount for > 12 months) if you are thinking to pay minimum amount only.
roy918
post Jun 22 2010, 02:10 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(la_Feng @ Jun 22 2010, 01:38 PM)
thanks Syd! i have learnt the lesson and now i am trying hard to patch the hole.
ya, i guess like you said BT is the only choice for me now and this one 0.5 * 12 months = 6% is better than the CC 18% per anum for the next 6 months.

just extra info to share: HSBC offered me Personal Loan 12% flat rate, 2 years min 6K
12% flat rate per annum? If yes then you can just forget about it.
You may want to try do some simple calculation and you will find the interest charged is more than 18% that your outstanding balance incur.

There is different between flat rate and reducing balance interest.
Flat rate - interest charge to the initial amount, normally charge upfront
Reducing balance - interest charge based on your outstanding balance

0.5282sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:23 PM