REIT, real estate investment...

jasonkwk
post Nov 21 2009, 06:17 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 21 2009, 11:25 AM)

Edited: Sorry, I think I got confused in the first place, If you are talking about the tax being withold in the dividend you received from the REIT fund, then it is not refundable. Anymore, all the dividend we received is final dividend for YA 2009 onwards. Meaning, we will not need to include the dividend in our income tax computation. The word all dividend is Exempted is a mere bullshit, as the company already deducted tax from our initial dividend. Meaning, it is disadvantageous for those that fall into low tax bracket income as they can no longer claim Sec 110 set off..  cry.gif
Thanks for the explanation. I asked this question because my father buy share on behalf of me , the tax on the dividend can be claimed back after submitting to LHDN because i am not in any of the tax bracket..I wonder if this worked on REIT too.I can conclude by the time , the dividend come to my hand, it is deducted 10% as witholding tax.(What u see is what u get)
Jordy
post Nov 21 2009, 06:28 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 21 2009, 04:40 PM)
It is a long term lease (15 years), 90+ million cost of acqusition with 8 million annual rental income.
cherroy,

After reading through the IDS building in Klang, this is what I got:-

Acquisition price: RM72 million
Rental income:
- 1st to 3rd year: RM6 million
- 4th to 6th year: RM6.6 million
- 7th to 9th year: RM7.2 million
- 10th to 15th year: At a rate to be negiotiated

Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Going by the 1st year rental rate, the yield would only be 8.3%, which is not attractive at all. The yield only starts to look attractive after the 7th year onwards.
ooyah98
post Nov 22 2009, 12:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Nov 21 2009, 06:28 PM)
cherroy,

After reading through the IDS building in Klang, this is what I got:-

Acquisition price: RM72 million
Rental income:
- 1st to 3rd year: RM6 million
- 4th to 6th year: RM6.6 million
- 7th to 9th year: RM7.2 million
- 10th to 15th year: At a rate to be negiotiated

Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Going by the 1st year rental rate, the yield would only be 8.3%, which is not attractive at all. The yield only starts to look attractive after the 7th year onwards.
Attached RHB Invest report.
"Positive on the acquisitions. We are positive on the two acquisitions due
to three key reasons: a) yield-accretive acquisitions. The two properties have
property yield of 8.3% compare to the company’s trading yield of 7.8%; b)
additional rental income. Assuming the acquisition will be completed by May
2010 (for the property in Penang) and Dec 2009 (for the property in Klang),
our FY10-11 EPU will be increased by 9.6-10.7% whilst DDM-based fair value
will increase from RM2.80 to RM3.10 (based on unchanged WACC of 8.2%);
and c) fair pricing. The valuations are supported by an independent valuer
i.e. C H Williams Talhar & Wong S/B."Attached File  Axis_REIT_20091120.pdf ( 80.29k ) Number of downloads: 37

Jordy
post Nov 23 2009, 10:13 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(ooyah98 @ Nov 22 2009, 12:45 PM)
Attached RHB Invest report.
"Positive on the acquisitions. We are positive on the two acquisitions due
to three key reasons: a) yield-accretive acquisitions. The two properties have
property yield of 8.3% compare to the company’s trading yield of 7.8%; b)
additional rental income. Assuming the acquisition will be completed by May
2010 (for the property in Penang) and Dec 2009 (for the property in Klang),
our FY10-11 EPU will be increased by 9.6-10.7% whilst DDM-based fair value
will increase from RM2.80 to RM3.10 (based on unchanged WACC of 8.2%);
and c) fair pricing. The valuations are supported by an independent valuer
i.e. C H Williams Talhar & Wong S/B."Attached File  Axis_REIT_20091120.pdf ( 80.29k ) Number of downloads: 37

"The two properties have property yield of 8.3% compare to the company’s trading yield of 7.8%"

This is a wrong way to compare in my opinion. They cannot compare the property yield with our dividend yield because:-

1. Property yield is based on the NAV
2. Dividend yield is affected by share price

The accurate measurement for the accretiveness of the new acquisition yields is to compare with the current average property yield.

This is my two cents.
SUSwankongyew
post Nov 23 2009, 11:47 AM

1,177 posts

Wow, my AXREIT is showing a paper gain of like 22%. I can't imagine what you guys who bought it much earlier are seeing. Sure seems overvalued now though.
protonw
post Nov 23 2009, 02:58 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Nov 23 2009, 11:47 AM)
Wow, my AXREIT is showing a paper gain of like 22%. I can't imagine what you guys who bought it much earlier are seeing. Sure seems overvalued now though.
Mine unrealised gain is 33% but will still hold in order to get dividend.. icon_rolleyes.gif though is small amount.

Jordy
post Nov 23 2009, 03:38 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Nov 23 2009, 11:47 AM)
wankongyew and protonw,

Congratulations to both of you. I was one of the lucky few who bought in at earlier levels, and I am still keeping it as my yield is more than 12%. Of course, I am very happy getting to this level.
Zack Styler
post Nov 23 2009, 04:24 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

I am thinking of getting some REITs after having my trading account approved by this week.. blush.gif
whizzer
post Nov 23 2009, 04:58 PM

Money DOES grow on trees !!
943 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Nov 23 2009, 03:38 PM)
wankongyew and protonw,

Congratulations to both of you. I was one of the lucky few who bought in at earlier levels, and I am still keeping it as my yield is more than 12%. Of course, I am very happy getting to this level.
My paper gain for AXREIT is 63% thumbup.gif Started accumulating in Oct 2008.

By far, REITs are the best low risk/volatility/high dividend investment. I am thinking of coming clean & liquidating my sin stock of BJTOTO (when the price recover from current lows) and getting more REITs.
aurora97
post Nov 23 2009, 05:16 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

Most of my BlueChip counters are still losing big time to a small kuci AxReit, alot of ppl say Reit no good, slow bla bla ...

but i think overtime, the value appreciates, albeit slowly (VERY) but hardly goes back down (the plus factor). satu sen sehari menjadi bukitlor!

Today my Axreit hit 40% mark, still suprises me until today.

Closes rival is standing at 17%, the rest are just single digit or even negetive returns.

Btw, Axreit closed at another high of 2.07.

Congratulations to all Axreit holders.
protonw
post Nov 23 2009, 11:11 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Nov 23 2009, 03:38 PM)
wankongyew and protonw,

Congrats to you.... 12% yield. You must be getting somewhere near rm1. Envy nia...

mo_meng
post Nov 24 2009, 08:34 AM

2,646 posts

i got @1.09
Jordy
post Nov 24 2009, 09:41 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Nov 24 2009, 08:34 AM)
i got @1.09
Congratulations to you too. You have almost earned back your capital. If you invested a large amount, then that is wonderful. I just regret I didn't buy more of AXREIT. Oh well, there's always another opportunity in some other forms.
mo_meng
post Nov 24 2009, 11:25 AM

2,646 posts

actually if include the div received i think already exceed / earned back my capital liao maybe just need some more for fees
ya jordy, there are still lots of buying opporunity out but nvm ma you still hv axreit rite GOOD
SKY 1809
post Nov 24 2009, 11:36 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Nov 24 2009, 11:25 AM)
actually if include the div received i think already exceed / earned back my capital liao maybe just need some more for fees
ya jordy, there are still lots of buying opporunity out but nvm ma you still hv axreit rite GOOD
congratulations go to you and the others. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 24 2009, 12:16 PM
espree
post Dec 3 2009, 05:06 PM

1,214 posts

REIT managers team up to form association

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...reit01/Article/
klguy80
post Dec 3 2009, 05:40 PM

STAREIT seems to be worse of the lot, ain't it ?
Dividends are a pittance.
cherroy
post Dec 3 2009, 05:45 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(klguy80 @ Dec 3 2009, 05:40 PM)
STAREIT seems to be worse of the lot, ain't it ?
Dividends are a pittance.
Still ok, with 7-8% yield.

6.8 cents DPU p.a. can be expected, but they are going to sell Lot10 and Starhill for the proposed regularisation plan.

loongloong
post Dec 3 2009, 10:51 PM

170 posts

Realised that AXREIT share price's been fluctuating alot lately. From RM 1.90 shoot to more than RM 2 and now back to below RM 2.00.
Jordy
post Dec 4 2009, 07:33 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(loongloong @ Dec 3 2009, 10:51 PM)
Realised that AXREIT share price's been fluctuating alot lately. From RM 1.90 shoot to more than RM 2 and now back to below RM 2.00.
At current price, AXREIT is still above its NAV. The short-term surge was mainly due to their latest acquisition. Usually that happens to AXREIT when they announce an acquisition.

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:29 AM