REIT, real estate investment...

protonw
post Jun 4 2009, 09:53 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jun 4 2009, 07:38 PM)
Yup agree with you thumbup.gif 13% DY !!! * SINCE ceva case settled already... biggrin.gif One more thing...atrium reits is buying its own unit that means future yield should be attractive and atrium will receive their own dividend through its holding of atrium....

I bought 108000 units in one day time average 0.644 PER UNIT. last friday
Hai ya, why you guys bot done only said, I keep q-ing for 0.63 all these days cannot get. Apparently you two have q in front of me la. I only have 8000 units at .63 bot in may 25. Will keep queing and think got to raise the buying price before the ship sail. tongue.gif

#Been buying lots of ATRIUM last 4 days.

manage to get 50000unit x ave 0.642 !!!

from, fundemental point of view, this counter has HUGE upside potential.
From TA point of view, Selling Q is dying down.

i c this counter is about to break up to 0.74, which is inline with other MREIT, because other REIT is about 30% from it's NAV. While @ 0.65, Atrium is trading @ 40% discount from NAV#

By the way, what is TA that you mentioned here, sorry another dude blush.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Jun 4 2009, 09:59 PM
protonw
post Jun 4 2009, 11:35 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jun 4 2009, 10:16 PM)
TA - Technical analysis

I din queue actually... biggrin.gif i bought all the sale queue

You jump q, bad laugh.gif
protonw
post Jun 7 2009, 09:20 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jun 5 2009, 04:48 PM)
atrium 0.66 now anyone buying in today?  laugh.gif
I bot 9,000 units at 0.66 total to 15,000 with .65 average. Will buy more drool.gif
protonw
post Jun 9 2009, 08:30 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jun 8 2009, 12:12 PM)
Thats y i think reits with smaller size is easier to manage for the management in terms of renew its tenants.
Just enter 10 lots of hektar at 0.905  tongue.gif
Your 10 lots is 10x100 or 10x1000, just curious cos if 10x100, then your buying cost is high for this 10 lots lo.
It should be 10x1000 right?
protonw
post Jun 19 2009, 10:02 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jun 19 2009, 05:01 PM)
i have 660k in REIT share leh..hahaha...

so every 3 month, i will receive bout

RM16000 leh
Wah, so rich. Just curious, what is the percentage you put in shares against reits.

I will buy as much reits as I can. drool.gif So far my reits/other shares percentage is 10/90. I prefer a more stable dividend return.

This post has been edited by protonw: Jun 19 2009, 10:15 PM
protonw
post Jul 7 2009, 01:48 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 7 2009, 11:40 AM)
If capitalland reit is listed, we will have another option.

But its listing is not yet confirmed.
Yuh, Sunway City and CapitaLand Ltd of Singapores will seek listing on Bursa Malaysia in the next few quarters..... Backed by RM3.7bil worth of assets, SunCity Reit will possibly be the largest reit in the country whereas CapitaLand initial asset size will be RM2bil.

The proposed listing of the two Reits was initially planned for this year but had to be deferred due to the weak stock market conditions following the global financial crisis.

Source from StarBiz, yesterday.

So keep some funds for those that likes reits including me lo........... tongue.gif

protonw
post Jul 8 2009, 12:55 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Jul 8 2009, 12:15 PM)
atrium reits - RM0.70 rclxms.gif
This reit has been underperform. NAV 1.05 vs current price of 0.70. Obviously it will be target of those who wanted to switch from high risks to dividend stock. It is also the best dy as of now among the reits. I should have accumulate more........ only 17LOTs...

protonw
post Jul 13 2009, 04:34 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Jul 13 2009, 12:52 PM)
Hektar - RM0.955 rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Now trading 0.95 and 0.96. thumbup.gif

protonw
post Jul 20 2009, 10:32 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 20 2009, 10:15 PM)
I will have to go back to my hometown Klang to take a look at the piece of land it is proposing to purchase. RM65 million for a piece of land is significant, so I must really look into the prospects of this land rclxub.gif
Wah, this future land owner is serous going to look look at the land they intend to purchased. Tell us how you feel when you are back here, OK? icon_rolleyes.gif

protonw
post Jul 21 2009, 12:05 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 20 2009, 10:40 PM)
When your income is dependent on the properties, would you want to check their dealings in detail? smile.gif
I do hope that this land's ROI would be greater than the dilution effect. Imagine a plot next to the Istana hmm.gif
You must be holding lots of this counter. Anyway you represent the rest of us to go and check and thanks for the trouble. You are the angel to protect our interest as well. Have a good trip and make sure it is worth what is paid for. LOL

notworthy.gif
protonw
post Jul 21 2009, 03:13 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 21 2009, 12:16 PM)
protonw,

I am not an INED of AXREIT, why are you making me sound like one? tongue.gif I am doing this to protect my "rice bowl" lol.

As a reminder, I will only be "guessing" on the prospects of this land by observation. No valuations will be made since I am not a certified valuer smile.gif
LOL brows.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Jul 21 2009, 03:13 PM
protonw
post Jul 22 2009, 10:25 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 22 2009, 01:52 PM)
Exactly my thoughts. I missed the previous AGM, but I will attend the next one when it comes up.
Where do they usually hold their AGM and how do I know when they have it. So far I haven't attend any of the AGM. Will try to attend if they are in PJ or KL.

protonw
post Aug 3 2009, 10:36 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Aug 3 2009, 08:09 PM)
HEKTAR did not announce dividend payout (if I am not mistaken, they pay dividends semi-annually). Where did you hear that from?
Hektar normally announce its dividend on Feb, May, August and November. We should be expecting one this month. rclxm9.gif

protonw
post Aug 6 2009, 09:55 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Aug 6 2009, 07:02 PM)
What? They took so long to announce a 0.80 sen dividend? That is a shocker, tomorrow sure drop like nobody's business. Haha.
Aiyo, whats wrong with this dividend, 8 cents only, half of 1st interim . sweat.gif

Tomorrow can throw ald. mad.gif

protonw
post Aug 7 2009, 09:17 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 6 2009, 11:10 PM)
Isn't it 0.8 cents per unit?  hmm.gif
sorry tongue.gif . Over reacted due to far from disappointing results. sad.gif

protonw
post Sep 1 2009, 11:18 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Amanda99 @ Sep 1 2009, 07:00 PM)
received mine Qcapital today  thumbup.gif Others not yet.....postman ate the cheque?
Give postman some time, they are overloaded with greeting cards as well. biggrin.gif

protonw
post Sep 2 2009, 10:25 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(ooyah98 @ Sep 2 2009, 06:28 PM)
I m interested. There recently annouced a sudden jump in net profit & DPU. I wonder what contributed to it & whether is sustainable?
Did some search on web but can't find more info; do you know whether they have a web site, please forward the link?  thanks

Hi the Sifu here,
I noticed the forumer here seldom talk abt TOWER despite the fact that the Price to NAV ratio is the lowest among REIT.
what did I missed here, please shed some light?
http://m-reit.blogspot.com/

protonw
post Oct 14 2009, 10:42 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Oct 14 2009, 10:28 PM)
So, does this mean that my REIT dividend after the witholding tax is become a "tax exempt income"? Just like those single tier dividend from companies?
For me, since reit companies already withhold the mandatory 10% tax and the net I recieved need not pay for tax anymore, I therefore will not declared to IRB.

protonw
post Oct 20 2009, 09:47 PM

5,191 posts

Axreit proposed dividend:

Proposed/Declared dividend per share (Subunit) 4.06

Remarks :
1. Earnings per unit for the current quarter ended 30 September 2009 is based on the weighted average of number of units in issued.
2. Included in the proposed distribution per unit for the current quarter ended 30 September 2009 is the third interim distribution of 2.82 sen per unit paid on 30 September 2009.

So how much is the next dividend? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Oct 20 2009, 09:47 PM
protonw
post Oct 28 2009, 10:45 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Oct 28 2009, 06:41 PM)
5130    ATRIUM    ATRIUM REITS 
3rd Interim Income Distribution 2.20 Sen 

Entitlement Details:
Third interim income distribution of 2.20 sen per unit in respect of the three
month period from 1 July 2009 to 30 September 2009.

Entitlement Type: Income Distribution
Entitlement Date and Time: 13/11/2009  05:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date: 31/12/2009
EX Date: 11/11/2009
To SCANS Date: 
Payment Date: 30/11/2009

Finally, 2.2sen smile.gif
Finally rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif blush.gif