kmarc
post Mar 17 2010, 10:32 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 17 2010, 02:20 PM)
I may buy Stareit, I just hope the new injection of properties will enhance its yield.
Cherroy, what new properties have they acquired? hmm.gif
darkknight81
post Mar 18 2010, 08:06 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Mar 17 2010, 10:25 PM)
darkknight81,

Allow me to comment a bit. The information you posted is really insufficient. A good analysis would have taken into account the current rental yield of the buildings, comparisons with surrounding buildings and average rental tenure of the tenants, and not the number of parking bays.

You mentioned that the gearing ratio for UOAREIT would rise to around 40%, which is alarming. I will be wary of companies with gearing of over 30%. A higher gearing rate would reduce our dividends, which is a negative issue for REIT investors.
Yup i did mentioned the rental yield on page 2 on my attachment for current properties. Whereas for the 2 proposed acquire properties i don have the rental income info . Yup of course parking bays is just for reference only not really important . the most important part is still the yield and total net lettable area is also for reference only. In the end we still concern on the yield. From my attachment you can see that the rental yield is directly proportionate with occupancy rate of the buildings.

nod.gif

Yup the gearing is quite high especially after the new acquisition as their current properties amounted 514 million already . The newly proposed acquire building cost another 500 million. This is something that we really need to take into consideration.
sweat.gif

Thanks again Jordy notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Mar 18 2010, 09:25 AM
cherroy
post Mar 18 2010, 02:06 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Mar 17 2010, 04:53 PM)
Sifu please advice  notworthy.gif i believe you also entered quite a number of UOA REITS RIGHT  wink.gif
UOAreit is one of the lowest holding among my reit portfolio.

Me more prefer Axreit, Qcap, Stareit. icon_rolleyes.gif

The primary concern should be put on the successful of private placement and good yield aka can fetch high rental and high occupancy.

If there is high rental and occupancy rate with steady outlook on it, higher gearing will be so much concern. While if the properties cannot fetch good rental and occupancy, then even no borrowing also looks no good.

The concern priority, (my view)
1) Rental yield
2) Occupancy
3) Lease quality, tenure and prompt payment.
4) Properties appreciation prospect
5) Properties expenses
6) Borrowing situation, gearing, tenure, borrowing rate.
darkknight81
post Mar 18 2010, 02:58 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 18 2010, 03:06 PM)
UOAreit is one of the lowest holding among my reit portfolio.

Me more prefer Axreit, Qcap, Stareit.  icon_rolleyes.gif

The primary concern should be put on the successful of private placement and good yield aka can fetch high rental and high occupancy.

If there is high rental and occupancy rate with steady outlook on it, higher gearing will be so much concern. While if the properties cannot fetch good rental and occupancy, then even no borrowing also looks no good.

The concern priority, (my view)
1) Rental yield
2) Occupancy
3) Lease quality, tenure and prompt payment.
4) Properties appreciation prospect
5) Properties expenses
6) Borrowing situation, gearing, tenure, borrowing rate.
No seller for UOA at the moment but quite a number of buyers. biggrin.gif

Opps sellers start to pop up liaw doh.gif

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Mar 18 2010, 02:59 PM
IEE
post Mar 18 2010, 03:10 PM

1,037 posts

really need lot of patient to buy UOA at buying price.
jimmyysk
post Mar 19 2010, 08:39 AM

62 posts

My broker call me yesterday and I asked what share given a high dividend yield stock? She reply me Hektar so far in this few years given 8%-11%. Share price around RM1.20. Is this consider high return share as it is not so expensive for investment? Cause it giving 8%-11% dividend + share appreciation. Can this share good for invest or got other better and I'm also new in REIT? Please advice and thank you
jasonkwk
post Mar 19 2010, 09:30 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

No one want to sell UOA now.
darkknight81
post Mar 19 2010, 04:12 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/li...ments/index.jsp
Jordy
post Mar 19 2010, 09:40 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Mar 19 2010, 04:12 PM)
darkknight81,

What's the meaning of this link?
whizzer
post Mar 19 2010, 11:05 PM

Money DOES grow on trees !!
943 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Mar 19 2010, 04:12 PM)
Here is the question that your answer has been begging for ..... where can I find company announcments in bursa website ? biggrin.gif
darkknight81
post Mar 20 2010, 07:19 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

Opsss sorry wrong link. notworthy.gif

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...%2008032010.pdf

I think thats the reason why UOAREITS PRICE has been hammered down due to this deal.

As you all know UOA REITS NET ASSET PER SHARE IS RM 1.48. So it is 13 % discount against the NAPS at RM 1.33 previously.

So i believe with the new acquisition two blocks at RM 1.30 per share... The price for UOA should BE ADJUSTED down further to at least RM 1.24 per share. This is base on the valuation side.

Gearing to total asset value previously is 33% with RM 514 MILLION OF TOTAL ASSET.

which is equal to 170 Million. New acquisition borrowings = RM 270 MILLION. So the total borrowings ballooned to RM 440 MILLION. With total asset value of RM 1.014 BILLION.

The gearing ratio now should be around 43%!!!

I am still looking for the AVERAGE RENTAL PER SQUARE FEET for these two new buildings.

With the figure of AVERAGE RENTAL PER SQUARE FEET we can roughly estimate the Adjusted EPS in future.

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Mar 20 2010, 07:50 AM
SKY 1809
post Mar 20 2010, 09:29 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Mar 20 2010, 07:19 AM)
Opsss sorry wrong link.  notworthy.gif

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...%2008032010.pdf

I think thats the reason why UOAREITS PRICE has been hammered down due to this deal.

As you all know UOA REITS NET ASSET PER SHARE IS RM 1.48. So it is 13 % discount against the NAPS at RM 1.33 previously.

So i believe with the new acquisition two blocks at RM 1.30 per share... The price for UOA should BE ADJUSTED down further to at least RM 1.24 per share. This is base on the valuation side.

Gearing to total asset value previously is 33% with RM 514 MILLION OF TOTAL ASSET.

which is equal to 170 Million. New acquisition borrowings = RM 270 MILLION. So the total borrowings ballooned to RM 440 MILLION. With total asset value of RM 1.014 BILLION.

The gearing ratio now should be around 43%!!!

I am still looking for the AVERAGE RENTAL PER SQUARE FEET for these two new buildings.

With the figure of AVERAGE RENTAL PER SQUARE FEET we can roughly estimate the Adjusted EPS in future.
Waw,

You have spent lot of time on your homeworks.

I think your efforts would bear sweet fruits in time to come.

Keep it up.

Happy Investing to all.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 20 2010, 09:29 AM
protonw
post Mar 20 2010, 03:12 PM

5,191 posts

I would like to top up/add some more reits in my porforliao. My criteria is good dividend return and risks wise not so high within the next one to two years.

Any recommendations. notworthy.gif
cherroy
post Mar 20 2010, 03:35 PM

25,802 posts

Lets proceed to V2 thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1362442

0.0350sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled