REIT, real estate investment...

simplesmile
post Jun 18 2009, 05:39 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jun 18 2009, 04:40 PM)
i bought !@1.48 liow..

if market goes down to 1050 point. time for some high beta stock.. nibble and nibble..

if goes down to 1000 point, time to bite!!!!
Thanks for the tip. Will save my bullet until it reaches 1,000 points. I'm now 1/2 cash, 1/2 stock.
I sold my AXREIT today @ 1.50, may buy back again tomorrow... if it goes below 1.47

Jordy
post Jun 18 2009, 07:07 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jun 18 2009, 04:40 PM)
i bought !@1.48 liow..

if market goes down to 1050 point. time for some high beta stock.. nibble and nibble..

if goes down to 1000 point, time to bite!!!!
So soon? Thought you would have waited a little longer, perhaps below 1.40 tongue.gif
My TP stays at 1.38.

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jun 18 2009, 05:39 PM)
Thanks for the tip. Will save my bullet until it reaches 1,000 points. I'm now 1/2 cash, 1/2 stock.
I sold my AXREIT today @ 1.50, may buy back again tomorrow... if it goes below 1.47
Come to think of it, you are losing on brokerage if you do that (unless you are buying in excess of 20,000 units). Invest smarter next time.

This post has been edited by Jordy: Jun 18 2009, 07:08 PM
espree
post Jun 18 2009, 08:23 PM

1,214 posts

Today, I received my hektar's dividend. rclxms.gif
Jordy
post Jun 19 2009, 01:25 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Jun 18 2009, 08:23 PM)
Today, I received my hektar's dividend. rclxms.gif
What's your net yield on HEKTAR and your average cost?
espree
post Jun 19 2009, 07:57 AM

1,214 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jun 19 2009, 01:25 AM)
What's your net yield on HEKTAR and your average cost?
11.4% and RM0.892

This post has been edited by espree: Jun 19 2009, 08:53 AM
Neo18
post Jun 19 2009, 12:26 PM

1,850 posts

i got my hektar dividend too.. bout RM3500!!!
Jordy
post Jun 19 2009, 04:16 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Jun 19 2009, 07:57 AM)
11.4% and RM0.892
Net yield girl, not gross yield smile.gif

Congrats Neo, you don't have to work for 2 months now tongue.gif
espree
post Jun 19 2009, 04:40 PM

1,214 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jun 19 2009, 04:16 PM)

2.69% tongue.gif

This post has been edited by espree: Jun 19 2009, 04:43 PM
Neo18
post Jun 19 2009, 05:01 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jun 19 2009, 04:16 PM)

i have 660k in REIT share leh..hahaha...

so every 3 month, i will receive bout

RM16000 leh
tanmat
post Jun 19 2009, 05:52 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jun 19 2009, 05:01 PM)

RM16000 leh
tats a lot, you refinance your house loan so put to reit?
Jordy
post Jun 19 2009, 05:56 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

RM16000 leh
Average out you earn RM 1,300 just by shaking leg. Aiyah, retire now la, no need to work anymore tongue.gif
Currently I am only getting a quarter of that yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Jordy: Jun 19 2009, 05:57 PM
espree
post Jun 19 2009, 06:33 PM

1,214 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jun 19 2009, 05:56 PM)
Average out you earn RM 1,300 just by shaking leg. Aiyah, retire now la, no need to work anymore tongue.gif
Currently I am only getting a quarter of that yawn.gif
RM16000 in every 3 mth, right? that means 5k+ every mth,.

This post has been edited by espree: Jun 19 2009, 06:36 PM
asambuffett
post Jun 19 2009, 06:58 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(tanmat @ Jun 19 2009, 05:52 PM)
tats a lot, you refinance your house loan so put to reit?
lets refinance our house...heh hee... smile.gif
SUSwankongyew
post Jun 19 2009, 07:02 PM

1,177 posts

RM16000 leh
Mind letting us know what percentage of your net worth that constitutes? I could match that if I wanted to, but it would be like 95% of my net worth and the risk would scare me so much I wouldn't be able to sleep at night.

Also, with your huge stake in the REITs, I'm sure everyone here would appreciate it if you gave a warning if you ever decide to unload it.
tanmat
post Jun 19 2009, 07:59 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jun 19 2009, 07:02 PM)
Mind letting us know what percentage of your net worth that constitutes? I could match that if I wanted to, but it would be like 95% of my net worth and the risk would scare me so much I wouldn't be able to sleep at night.

Also, with your huge stake in the REITs, I'm sure everyone here would appreciate it if you gave a warning if you ever decide to unload it.
Second that, let us know before you throw. This forum is more than capable of pushing the reit prices up and down quite a bit given the low liquidity
Muliku
post Jun 19 2009, 08:23 PM

274 posts

Congratz Neo
RM16k every quarter equates to about 9.7% ROI p.a. That's excellent!!!
Believed you have a well-balanced portfolio not only in REITs but also other investment vehicles.
Me just received my first REIT DPU cheque for Hektar; so far rather stable like most reit counters amidst recent storms. In case any drop think will add some more. Cheers
protonw
post Jun 19 2009, 10:02 PM

5,191 posts

RM16000 leh
Wah, so rich. Just curious, what is the percentage you put in shares against reits.

I will buy as much reits as I can. drool.gif So far my reits/other shares percentage is 10/90. I prefer a more stable dividend return.

This post has been edited by protonw: Jun 19 2009, 10:15 PM
Jordy
post Jun 20 2009, 02:16 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Jun 19 2009, 06:33 PM)
RM16000 in every 3 mth, right? that means 5k+ every mth,.
Oops, my mistake. I thought I saw RM 16,000 annually tongue.gif So that's even more reason for him to shake leg.

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jun 19 2009, 07:02 PM)

Why worry? Price go down I'm happier. Everyday I was hoping for AXREIT and UOAREIT to go down more icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSwankongyew
post Jun 20 2009, 09:33 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jun 20 2009, 02:16 AM)
Oops, my mistake. I thought I saw RM 16,000 annually tongue.gif So that's even more reason for him to shake leg.
Why worry? Price go down I'm happier. Everyday I was hoping for AXREIT and UOAREIT to go down more icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah, but you need to actually be in a position to be able to buy them when the price goes down. It would be nice to have a couple of days warning for example so that I could move some money from a unit trust fund or something to free up money to buy REITs. On the other hand, if there are other people already planning to unload their stakes for whatever reason, I''m sure they wouldn't appreciate Neo dumping a whole load of them onto the market at the same time.
Jordy
post Jun 20 2009, 09:58 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jun 20 2009, 09:33 AM)
Yeah, but you need to actually be in a position to be able to buy them when the price goes down. It would be nice to have a couple of days warning for example so that I could move some money from a unit trust fund or something to free up money to buy REITs. On the other hand, if there are other people already planning to unload their stakes for whatever reason, I''m sure they wouldn't appreciate Neo dumping a whole load of them onto the market at the same time.
Lol, you are saying as if Neo is the ONLY one having a large stake. If for whatever reason Neo decides to dump it, I believe the other major shareholders would dump as well (could be due to change in prospect or fundamentals). So, doesn't make any difference smile.gif That is the beauty of stock market, a survival of the fittest, a fight between demand and supply.

Big investors do not really warn the market when they are going to do a huge transaction. Life doesn't go that easily. That is why people always say, stock market is not for the faint hearted.

126 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:51 AM