TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 05:40 PM, updated 19y ago

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

New topic! Hooray!

If anyone is rajin enough to find the user bars, please post 'em up!

kthanksbye

and for the official count:

blacktrix 380
SweetTooth 299
Everdying 291
sean392 235
Equilibrium777 146
echobrainproject 113
led_zep_freak 89
soulfly 88
blackangel 82
Rossie 65
Silver Isle 56
RustReaver4D1 54
zeroglyph 42
headhunter7 34
gapnap 33
asura_86 32
winkybear 30
nerd 30
MetalZone 26
valkyrie1232 23
AlienProbe 22
+3kk! 22
Pix 21
SimonsayZ 17
darrencw 16
^Hobbes^ 15
hotfootpowder 15
mochamania 14
ntc3freak 13
z3r0l33t 12
AlterFx 12
MoNnY 10
joeboto 9
jyunkin 9
skydancer 8
antonio 8
supercolossal 7
the_registered 7
metalhead 6
Air Hendrix 6
Bassix 6
kernel 5
Banzai_san 5
svrockstar 5
lamusiqa 5
plankton 5
pokgaizai 4
Beatmasta 4
PetroToxin 4
enteryourusername 4
noise_terrorist 4
TheWhacker 4
nightzstar 3
Roland San 3
Raja Utara 3
BlueSilver 3
unloco 2
SihamZhai 2
Criptonox89 2
ggoo 2
MOrKuPine POrKuPine 2
shouta 2
Snake 2
u-djinn 2
xnobys 2
IpohBoY 2
Giant 1
dannyooi_84 1
amd_hardcore 1
Snipe_EX` 1
kelvin9986 1
leroy87 1
kar2on 1
bsmohd 1
Lefty 1
panty69 1
the_moderator 1
lord_vader 1
freakfingers12 1
SiAo.NeRd 1
sayming 1
lordsharingan 1
shauno 1
neuvas 1
jackson_asdf 1
guitarnoobster2 1
Mr. Z 1
LovesReborn 1

Lasted from March 16 2007, closed on June 26 2007.......

WOAH! That's fast!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 26 2007, 06:53 PM
echobrainproject
post Jun 26 2007, 05:41 PM

4,765 posts

woohooo! the first one!
led_zep_freak
post Jun 26 2007, 05:42 PM

5,231 posts

OMGWTFBBQ SPAM!!111111 2nd reply!!!
Everdying
post Jun 26 2007, 05:43 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

damn, blacktrix still top spammer.
metalhead
post Jun 26 2007, 05:44 PM

1,672 posts

first page reserved ... woohooo .... hey anyone got their ticket to herman li's guitar clinic???
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 05:45 PM

13,063 posts

Yeah...... Sweet Tooth now giving us a run for our money!

But damn, last thread I had 519 spa.... er.... I mean Constructive posts!

And yes.... I got my Herman Li ticket.....
Decided that I'm gonna get him to sign my Whammy Pedal or my Dragonforce poster from Singapore........

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 26 2007, 05:46 PM
asura_86
post Jun 26 2007, 05:49 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 26 2007, 05:45 PM)
Yeah...... Sweet Tooth now giving us a run for our money!

But damn, last thread I had 519 spa.... er.... I mean Constructive posts!

And yes.... I got my Herman Li ticket.....
Decided that I'm gonna get him to sign my Whammy Pedal or my Dragonforce poster from Singapore........
why not bring all? laugh.gif

btw, is it true that herman li is getting a signature model from ibanez?
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 26 2007, 05:49 PM

1,100 posts

Yes! I got the 7th Post...

ROXXORZ FTW!!!

EDIT:

QUOTE(asura_86 @ Jun 26 2007, 05:49 PM)
why not bring all?  laugh.gif

btw, is it true that herman li is getting a signature model from ibanez?
BLOODY H3LL!!!!! Asura! You #*($&#(*$&(#$ beat me to the 7th post... Argh! mad.gif

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Jun 26 2007, 05:50 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 05:51 PM

13,063 posts

Yes and no.

According to the Total Guitar issue with Dragonforce on the cover, Ibanez ARE making a custom guitar for Herman....... 24 fret S series with 2 humbuckers and a natural finish. He is giving his comments, and then they are sending him another prototype.

But we still don't know if this custom model will be made into a production signature model.
eye
post Jun 26 2007, 05:52 PM

1,166 posts

hey folks,

i need to buy a 24 frets electric guitar, budget about rm1k. any recommendations please?

thanks.

led_zep_freak
post Jun 26 2007, 05:52 PM

5,231 posts

Rust, time to ditch your 7-string for an 8-string. whistling.gif
Everdying
post Jun 26 2007, 05:53 PM

30,735 posts

btw, sweelee sale is on this coming saturday.
nightzstar
post Jun 26 2007, 05:54 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Wanna ask sifus here, it is a must for newbie like me to play acoustic guitar first then baru can play electronic guitar? But i seem to prefer electronic guitar over the acoustic ones blush.gif
asura_86
post Jun 26 2007, 05:56 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Jun 26 2007, 05:49 PM)
Yes! I got the 7th Post...

ROXXORZ FTW!!!
EDIT:
BLOODY H3LL!!!!! Asura! You #*($&#(*$&(#$ beat me to the 7th post... Argh!  mad.gif
time for a 8-string eh? laugh.gif laugh.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 26 2007, 05:57 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jun 26 2007, 05:52 PM)
Rust, time to ditch your 7-string for an 8-string. whistling.gif
Nah... I'll let EQ777 get the RG2228 first and let him change his nick to EQ888 (damn prosperous wei!)....

Once he starts an 8th String Sanctuary... then I'll join...

8 Strings PAWNORZZ FTW!
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 05:57 PM

13,063 posts

i need to buy a 24 frets electric guitar, budget about rm1k. any recommendations please?
At the moment, can't recommend any 24 fret below the 1k range..... Not that I know of anyway.....

But why do you need 24 frets anyway? I'm buying one because I want to be like Herman Li!

Nightstarz, there is no rule that you should learn acoustic first, but I find that it strengthens your finger better if you start with acoustic....

But to answer your question, yes, you can jump into electric straightaway.
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 26 2007, 05:58 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 26 2007, 05:57 PM)
At the moment, can't recommend any 24 fret below the 1k range..... Not that I know of anyway.....

But why do you need 24 frets anyway? I'm buying one because I want to be like Herman Li!
Nightstarz, there is no rule that you should learn acoustic first, but I find that it strengthens your finger better if you start with acoustic....

But to answer your question, yes, you can jump into electric straightaway.
...I started straight with electric and to my utter dismay, until today I can't play acoustic for nuts... heck, I can't even strum chords properly! die mou... sad.gif
eye
post Jun 26 2007, 06:00 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 26 2007, 05:57 PM)

the kiddo, he says he needs a 24 frets guitar for his exam .... i kinda wonder on that .. any truth ??? tongue.gif

thank you.
nightzstar
post Jun 26 2007, 06:00 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Icic, thanks for your clarification.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 06:02 PM

13,063 posts

24 frets for an exam? First time I heard of that....
I'm actually going to start Rock School grade 6, and so far, my teacher tells me nothing of using a 24 fret.....

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 26 2007, 06:03 PM
Everdying
post Jun 26 2007, 06:08 PM

30,735 posts

harmony in d'sara uptown carries that cheap brand stagg which if not mistaken has a 24 fretter for under RM1k.

also there are a few ibanez Gio 24 fretters, they should also be under RM1k, provided theres stock tongue.gif

Added on June 26, 2007, 6:09 pmacoustic? i feel like buying a 12-string acoustic.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 26 2007, 06:09 PM
nightzstar
post Jun 26 2007, 06:10 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

There is how many grad in learning guitar?
eye
post Jun 26 2007, 06:11 PM

1,166 posts

i found this :

http://www.staggmusic.com/images/14224.jpg

retail at rm899, china made ... but price is gooood ahahahaha

24 frets for an exam? First time I heard of that....
I'm actually going to start Rock School grade 6, and so far, my teacher tells me nothing of using a 24 fret.....

as suspected, either the kiddo or this spruce guitar is trying to pull my other teeth for rm2k sad.gif

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 26 2007, 06:14 PM
Everdying
post Jun 26 2007, 06:12 PM

30,735 posts

edit your link.

remove one http:// in your image link.
so here it is.

i tried one similar to that in harmony, frets are VERY wide and flat.
shredders will like it.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 26 2007, 06:14 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 06:12 PM

13,063 posts

Hmmmm..... A 12-string acoustic sounds tempting too.......

Then I can finally play Mama, I'm coming home properly!
Everdying
post Jun 26 2007, 06:15 PM

30,735 posts

or stairway to heaven.
i wonder how would little wing sound on a 12-string.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 06:15 PM

13,063 posts

It would sound as bad as playing it on a Les Paul
eye
post Jun 26 2007, 06:16 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 26 2007, 06:12 PM)
edit your link.

remove one http:// in your image link.
so here it is.

i tried one similar to that in harmony, frets are VERY wide and flat.
shredders will like it.

yeah the same stagg model, retail rm899 .. at least i dun have to stretch for rm2000 ...
Everdying
post Jun 26 2007, 06:16 PM

30,735 posts

thats why i play it on a SG.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 06:21 PM

13,063 posts

Oh, and Velvet Revolver's album is out.....
not too bad actually.
Everdying
post Jun 26 2007, 06:25 PM

30,735 posts

yea, not too bad.
but not that great either.

some entertaining songs.
nightzstar
post Jun 26 2007, 06:32 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Which guitar suitable for rock ones? Not those herd metal ones.
Equilibrium777
post Jun 26 2007, 07:10 PM

1,228 posts

money fall from sky ar? =.=

where got money buy wei. . . and the problem is. . . i heard they gonna discontinue the RG2888 nxt year cause not many people buying it this year. . . SHIT SOMEBODY LOAN ME RM6750!!!
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 26 2007, 07:12 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jun 26 2007, 07:10 PM)

where got money buy wei. . . and the problem is. . . i heard they gonna discontinue the RG2888 nxt year cause not many people buying it this year. . . SHIT SOMEBODY LOAN ME RM6750!!!
...there's always the Conklin Sidewinder used by you-know-who... whistling.gif

...seriously, if you had the RG2228, would you use the 8th string for a low F (ala Meshuggah) or a high A?
sean392
post Jun 26 2007, 08:17 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Woot top-4 on the spam list XD

anyway another good comment for ck music

i just got my amp replacement from them again
again got the great service they have =)
plus after giving the best price, they included the footswitch [worth rm90]
=)

ck music now carries the Vox V847 wah to those who want that old hendrix wah type o sound =)

oo shi- i sound like im promoting them D:
Equilibrium777
post Jun 26 2007, 08:39 PM

1,228 posts

high A. . . definately high A. . . i'm never a big fan of SUPER drop tunings. . . i rather have the high A for a more "dynamic" range. . .

i know that i'll hardly use the damn Low-F if i had it. . . it's pointless? thats my bassist job lol. . . not mine. . . if i played with low-F then i might as well sack my bassist. . . like Meshuggah. . . LOL
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 09:07 PM

13,063 posts

OMG....... I forgot to tell you........
THANK YOU EVERYDING!

Sanctity absolutely kicks ASS!!!!!!!!!
SweetTooth
post Jun 26 2007, 09:22 PM

2,650 posts

woo! 2nd top spammer! 1 post short of SPARTAA
and i started on electric but my teacher gave me some acoustic and classical songs to start with first so i cant really play chords that well either unsure.gif

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Jun 26 2007, 09:23 PM
Rossie
post Jun 26 2007, 10:10 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jun 26 2007, 07:10 PM)

Not that expensive lah... It's less than RM6k...
sean392
post Jun 26 2007, 10:14 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

6k is still not cheappppp T_T
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 10:15 PM

13,063 posts

"Not that expensive lah... It's less than RM6k..."

Wah liao......... my new laptop also only RM4500!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rossie
post Jun 26 2007, 10:30 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

lol... I didn't mean to say it's cheap, but RM1k of the price that EQ said is quite a large sum...
Everdying
post Jun 26 2007, 10:47 PM

30,735 posts

wonder if bentley has stock for the new Jazz III picks.

i wonder who writes the press releases for dunlop tongue.gif

Dunlop Ultex Jazz III Guitar Picks let you dig in and grind, then jump to delicate, fluttering lines. Impossibly hard, yet absolutely responsive, these picks will reveal every flicker of emotion in your playing and still add brutal bite to the heaviest power cord you can unleash. Ultex picks are also virtually indestructible, hanging tough through countless pick slides, windmills, and other insanity.

The revolutionary Ultex material from which Jazz III Guitar Picks are crafted telegraphs the slightest contact, giving you an almost intuitive feel for the strings. With unprecedented resilience and snap, the Jazz III's release is so clean that individual notes sing out and artificial harmonics can be fired off at will. Practically weightless, with flawless, silky edges, the Ultex Jazz III doesn't emulate anything. It is the most versatile, expressive pick Dunlop has ever made.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 10:50 PM

13,063 posts

Meh..... Still sticking to my Nylons.......

Can't even compare to the Tortex for my playing........

Heck, I even use 'em for my Guitar Hero controllers!
SweetTooth
post Jun 26 2007, 11:15 PM

2,650 posts

i think i asked this question before some time ago, but how do you practice sweep picking with a metronome?
sean392
post Jun 27 2007, 02:36 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 26 2007, 10:47 PM)
wonder if bentley has stock for the new Jazz III picks.

i wonder who writes the press releases for dunlop tongue.gif

Dunlop Ultex Jazz III Guitar Picks let you dig in and grind, then jump to delicate, fluttering lines. Impossibly hard, yet absolutely responsive, these picks will reveal every flicker of emotion in your playing and still add brutal bite to the heaviest power cord you can unleash. Ultex picks are also virtually indestructible, hanging tough through countless pick slides, windmills, and other insanity.

The revolutionary Ultex material from which Jazz III Guitar Picks are crafted telegraphs the slightest contact, giving you an almost intuitive feel for the strings. With unprecedented resilience and snap, the Jazz III's release is so clean that individual notes sing out and artificial harmonics can be fired off at will. Practically weightless, with flawless, silky edges, the Ultex Jazz III doesn't emulate anything. It is the most versatile, expressive pick Dunlop has ever made.
Someone rather creative. To write something so erm well, boastful? about something relatively simple

i realized they didn't mention anything bout grip. hopefully they don't be as slippery as the jazz III which gets slippery when i sweat =(
nightzstar
post Jun 27 2007, 08:58 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Nobody answer my question Newbie kena deserted. cry.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jun 27 2007, 09:17 AM

13,063 posts

Because there's alot of good guitars recommended over at the Cheap/Budget Guitars thread...........................................

A Les Paul or a strat is a great Rocker guitar
headhunter7
post Jun 27 2007, 09:47 AM

2,355 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jun 26 2007, 11:15 PM)
i think i asked this question before some time ago, but how do you practice sweep picking with a metronome?
Go...insanely slow at first. Play like your playing every note per beat. Then add it up, 2 notes per beat.

With practice,you'll own any sweep anytime rclxms.gif .

nightzstar
post Jun 27 2007, 10:30 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Anyone of u that go music centre learn guitar? Or learn urself?
zeroglyph
post Jun 27 2007, 11:28 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 27 2007, 10:30 AM)
Anyone of u that go music centre learn guitar? Or learn urself?
that depends on how serious you are. i've been playing around 11years on my own, at my own pace. sure, still not as good as i'd like to be. but that's only because i'm too lazy. laugh.gif .

...and yes, you have the learn the theory to improve. playing songs without knowing the basic theory is really a lost cause.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jun 27 2007, 11:30 AM
nightzstar
post Jun 27 2007, 12:09 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

The guitar sound somehow seem to relieve my stress. It is some sort can express my feeling thought. That why wanna learn guitar LOL biggrin.gif
eye
post Jun 27 2007, 04:24 PM

1,166 posts

hey folks,

was at bentley, i found this ibanez RGR321EX, 24 frets, indon made, about rm1150. What are your opinions please?

There are some cort axes going off slightly higher(maybe rm200-300 more), korean made, kx1 or something .. can't remember. Would this be better?

anyway, i assume better than those nameless, china made tongue.gif

Appreciate the inputs.

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 27 2007, 04:36 PM
Everdying
post Jun 27 2007, 04:44 PM

30,735 posts

thats a pretty decent guitar.
the designed by ibanez EMGs that are on it, if not mistaken, are the very low end EMG select series.
but the guitar is cheap anyway, the neck feels pretty ok.
but what looks like neck binding i think is actually painted on fake binding, plus it just looks bad when both the 'neck binding' and body binding are a different color.
but then again, its cheap.

so yea, its cheap tongue.gif
neck feels good enough.
just change the pickups to something better and you're set.

but then again, if you're gonna change the pickups.
better get a SZ series, at least they come with decent duncan pickups.

and yea, cort would be a better buy.
they actually make guitars for ibanez, but since its called cort theres no real resale value.
kinda like samick and epiphone.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 27 2007, 04:45 PM
eye
post Jun 27 2007, 04:53 PM

1,166 posts

thanks for yr input, everdying, the SZ is 22 frets, kiddo's looking for 24 frets.

i should then take another look at those corts biggrin.gif

thanks again.

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 27 2007, 04:55 PM
Everdying
post Jun 27 2007, 04:55 PM

30,735 posts

kids dont need 24 frets.
has this gotta do with some stupid teacher saying you need 24 frets for some guitar lesson?
eye
post Jun 27 2007, 05:00 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 27 2007, 04:55 PM)
kids dont need 24 frets.
has this gotta do with some stupid teacher saying you need 24 frets for some guitar lesson?
hahahah ... i suspect that too, everdying.

he came back one day, excitedly "exam's coming!! exam's coming!! i need a 24fretter for this piece im doing .... ( i tot mannnnn ..if only he was this enthusiastic about his study exams tongue.gif) ... i figure the guitar school is trying to yank another rm2K from me sad.gif

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 27 2007, 05:02 PM
Everdying
post Jun 27 2007, 05:02 PM

30,735 posts

kinda dumb buying a 24-fretter just for ONE exam tongue.gif
ask him to go borrow from someone.

wat guitar school is this anyway? M*h*g*ny?
eye
post Jun 27 2007, 05:09 PM

1,166 posts

those cort guitars available here, are they the same as this website http://www.cortguitar.com/

i saw this kx1 it was black unlike this tigereye finishing :

the finishing and feel seems better than that ibanez RS. not sure about the actual play tho.

Added on June 27, 2007, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 27 2007, 05:02 PM)
kinda dumb buying a 24-fretter just for ONE exam tongue.gif
ask him to go borrow from someone.

wat guitar school is this anyway? M*h*g*ny?
hahahahahaha

this school uses a different kind of wood ... it's called SPRUCE at kota kemuning.

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 27 2007, 05:11 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 27 2007, 05:20 PM

13,063 posts

Get a digitech whammy, put it an octive higher and voila! The higher notes!

Now THAT'S improvising!
Everdying
post Jun 27 2007, 05:22 PM

30,735 posts

yea the cort guitars on the site are the same ones in bentley.
of cos bentley doesnt bring in the expensive corts.

like mentioned, they make ibanez also.
look at any MIK ibanez with serial starting with C, those are all made by cort.
eye
post Jun 27 2007, 05:39 PM

1,166 posts

so ..er ... anyone has a 24 fret guitar for a two months rent ??? ahahahaha
freakfingers12
post Jun 27 2007, 05:43 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Wasted...if you came earlier,you probably would have bought mine...It was a really nice guitar.Too bad had to sell it
eye
post Jun 27 2007, 05:47 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jun 27 2007, 05:43 PM)
Wasted...if you came earlier,you probably would have bought mine...It was a really nice guitar.Too bad had to sell it
hey there, yours was that blue ibanez gio, right? well im happy for u that u managed to sell it biggrin.gif

ooops .. my mistake, wrong person, that was a sale by xtreme_paranoid. sorry about that smile.gif

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 27 2007, 06:07 PM
Everdying
post Jun 27 2007, 06:07 PM

30,735 posts

anyway, you buying a 24 fret for your kid?

whats stopping you from checking out the Stagg 24-fretter that was previously posted?
only RM899 at harmony, and im sure he can give a 10% discount.
mochamania
post Jun 27 2007, 06:20 PM

268 posts

i think the sz320ex in white looks sexy. going for 1660 at bents
SweetTooth
post Jun 27 2007, 06:54 PM

2,650 posts

or you can opt for an RG350, about 1.6k at bents. its a very versatile guitar for its price.

and btw blacktrix, how much was the digitech whammy? i must get it one day~

maybe in a couple of years time unsure.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jun 27 2007, 09:50 PM

13,063 posts

I think I got it for RM850,
asura_86
post Jun 27 2007, 11:24 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jun 27 2007, 06:54 PM)
or you can opt for an RG350, about 1.6k at bents. its a very versatile guitar for its price.

and btw blacktrix, how much was the digitech whammy? i must get it one day~

maybe in a couple of years time unsure.gif
since you went to bentley (i assume la), did you see how much did the RGR320EX and the S520EX are selling there? kinda interested in these 2 models, if i cannot save up for the edwards... drool.gif
sean392
post Jun 28 2007, 12:09 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

just save for the edwards !! drool.gif
asura_86
post Jun 28 2007, 12:13 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jun 28 2007, 12:09 AM)
just save for the edwards !! drool.gif
i wish i could save up that much by next year...maybe need to tie my stomach cry.gif

i'm looking at the edwards F (forest-gt), just too 'jrock' for me to resist laugh.gif laugh.gif

edit: typo

This post has been edited by asura_86: Jun 28 2007, 12:15 AM
sean392
post Jun 28 2007, 12:21 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

haha its always easy to tell ppl to save rather than saving it urself
=p

im interested in the edwards v =p

asura_86
post Jun 28 2007, 12:24 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jun 28 2007, 12:21 AM)
haha its always easy to tell ppl to save rather than saving it urself
=p

im interested in the edwards v =p
unless i find a job that pays me 3-4k per month...but don't think that will happen to me within this few years cry.gif

i've heard your recording for glamorous sky...what did you use to record?
SweetTooth
post Jun 28 2007, 12:24 AM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 27 2007, 09:50 PM)
I think I got it for RM850,
ok then i gotta wait a couple of years, then a couple of years more tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jun 28 2007, 12:30 AM

30,735 posts

go find some weekend part time job.
sure one month can get RM300+.

sean392
post Jun 28 2007, 12:50 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

ergh
if only i had the time sad.gif
so much GAS so little money

zeroglyph
post Jun 28 2007, 01:48 AM

1,255 posts

dang this******* is nasty!!!! shocking.gif

saw it at guitar collection 1U last weekend. going for about 2.6k for 260 model.

sean392
post Jun 28 2007, 02:29 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(asura_86 @ Jun 28 2007, 12:24 AM)
unless i find a job that pays me 3-4k per month...but don't think that will happen to me within this few years  cry.gif

i've heard your recording for glamorous sky...what did you use to record?
computer mic lol
and audacity =p

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jun 28 2007, 01:48 AM)
dang this******* is nasty!!!!  shocking.gif

saw it at guitar collection 1U last weekend. going for about 2.6k for 260 model.
saw one in guitar collection ss15 also
also the 260 i think

This post has been edited by sean392: Jun 28 2007, 02:35 AM
Everdying
post Jun 28 2007, 05:14 AM

30,735 posts

spalted maple?
only USD199 and also MIK tongue.gif

eye
post Jun 28 2007, 09:40 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 27 2007, 06:07 PM)
anyway, you buying a 24 fret for your kid?

whats stopping you from checking out the Stagg 24-fretter that was previously posted?
only RM899 at harmony, and im sure he can give a 10% discount.
considering, yes.

i guess i wud most probably buy a known brand; easier to resell & better secondhand price.

Added on June 28, 2007, 9:48 am
QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jun 27 2007, 06:54 PM)

ooooo tremolo-locked strings .... troublesome tuning ... no ???

thanks.

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 28 2007, 02:42 PM
headhunter7
post Jun 28 2007, 10:27 AM

2,355 posts

QUOTE(mochamania @ Jun 27 2007, 06:20 PM)
i think the sz320ex in white looks sexy. going for 1660 at bents
Beautiful stuff.
I played it, LOW action,..nice neck,abit slow,but manageable.

I wish I had 1660 though.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 12:22 PM

13,063 posts

Hmmmmmmm....... looks like an awesome guitar....... but I would need a Trem..... and dammit...... I want my 24 stringer!

Might consider a JS100.....

Comment on this guitar??? And anybody know the pricing?

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 28 2007, 12:24 PM
mochamania
post Jun 28 2007, 12:29 PM

268 posts

lol the sz520fm only 1.8++ well im not really a fanboy of ibanez but i find the price quite affordable for its specs
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 01:52 PM

13,063 posts

*gasp*

Hilary Duff with a Gibson Les Paul Custom???

Be still my beating heart!

Full image here! http://celebrians.com/gallery/displayimage...lbum=494&pos=19

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 28 2007, 01:55 PM
the_registered
post Jun 28 2007, 01:59 PM

I'm not crazy, but I'm registered
844 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 28 2007, 01:52 PM)
*gasp*

Hilary Duff with a Gibson Les Paul Custom???

Be still my beating heart!

Full image here! http://celebrians.com/gallery/displayimage...lbum=494&pos=19
so which would you choose? The gal or the guitar?
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 02:05 PM

13,063 posts

Let me check if I have a tra la la.....

Yup...

I'll go for the gal!

DUH!

F' the Gibson!
the_registered
post Jun 28 2007, 02:14 PM

I'm not crazy, but I'm registered
844 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 28 2007, 02:05 PM)
Let me check if I have a tra la la.....

Yup...

I'll go for the gal!

DUH!

F' the Gibson!
yeah, if I'm not wrong it's only a LP junior. Am I right?
SweetTooth
post Jun 28 2007, 02:16 PM

2,650 posts

if she somehow gets a signature model, i bet starbucks will come out with celebrities' signature drinks shakehead.gif

that sounds highly possible >.<
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 02:29 PM

13,063 posts

LP custom..... click on the link, and then the picture to get the hi quality one..... then look at the headstock....

But even with the small pic, you can see the diamond inlay on the headstock..... that's a custom right there

mochamania
post Jun 28 2007, 03:30 PM

268 posts

hilary is fat and ugly.

SweetTooth
post Jun 28 2007, 03:32 PM

2,650 posts

i cant play triplets properly cry.gif
*goes to practice* >=(

maybe if i practice consistently like this i might be able to play cob - everytime i die solo part in maybe 4 weeks? =o

just can't get the triplets for the whole song, too hard for me rclxub.gif
nightzstar
post Jun 28 2007, 03:56 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

eye
post Jun 28 2007, 03:58 PM

1,166 posts

ooooo everdying, blacktrix and folks

what about esp ???
LTD EC50
LTD M50
LTD MH50
LTD F50
LTD AX50

they may be better buys compared to the ibanez entry models???

thanks.

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 28 2007, 04:19 PM
MetalZone
post Jun 28 2007, 04:03 PM

2,515 posts

btrix... whats the price range u're looking at?
Kidicarus
post Jun 28 2007, 04:09 PM

727 posts

This early 30s guitar nub just wanted to say hai! to the guitar phreaks out there!

I'm taking beginner electric guitar lessons atm due to a mid life crisis and I just wanted to know how long before i get past the feeling that my fingers feel too fat and clumsy and why does it take so much f***ing effort to stretch my fretting hand over 4 frets! sad.gif

Also, a friend of mine has kindly lent me his ibanez G10 to learn on till I decide to go really silly and get a mortgage for a guitar i can't afford. Is it worthwhile going down to Singapore to get a proper guitar or do I have to put up with rip off prices in KL?

SweetTooth
post Jun 28 2007, 04:40 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Jun 28 2007, 03:58 PM)
ooooo everdying, blacktrix and folks

what about esp ???
LTD EC50
LTD M50
LTD MH50
LTD F50
LTD AX50

they may be better buys compared to the ibanez entry models???

thanks.
i'm using an AX50 thumbup.gif
i'm an esp fan but i their guitars are a tad on the expensive side.
ibanez is more flexible in terms of tone, esp is more to the heavy side.
if you insist on getting an esp, MH50 if you want a floyd rose and F50 if you want a good looking, a$$ kicking guitar with a fixed bridge.

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jun 28 2007, 04:09 PM)
This early 30s guitar nub just wanted to say hai! to the guitar phreaks out there!

I'm taking beginner electric guitar lessons atm due to a mid life crisis and I just wanted to know how long before i get past the feeling that my fingers feel too fat and clumsy and why does it take so much f***ing effort to stretch my fretting hand over 4 frets! sad.gif

Also, a friend of mine has kindly lent me his ibanez G10 to learn on till I decide to go really silly and get a mortgage for a guitar i can't afford.  Is it worthwhile going down to Singapore to get a proper guitar or do I have to put up with rip off prices in KL?
i think getting a entry level ibanez here is good enough and the price wont kill you
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 04:42 PM

13,063 posts

First off, congrats for deciding to pick up the guitar! Prepare to spend countless nights practicing that song perfectly, only to realize your fingers can't work the next day!

Well, it depends on what guitar you're getting, really. And bringing down a guitar and amplifier back from Singapore has alot of problems, logistically speaking.

You can get a decent setup in Malaysia for about RM1500, including Guitar, Amplifier and some accessories thrown in.... refer to our budget guides for more details....... btw, our top recommendation is still an SX Stratocaster copy with a Roland Microcube....

nightzstar, you haven't listed down a budget...... so we can't recommend you anything. If you have NO budget, get an American made Fender Straocaster or Gibson Les Paul...... each costs in excess of RM6000+++ If you're lucky....

And eye, I personally love Les Pauls, so I'm quite biased to the Eclipse....

But word of warning, ESP prices in Malaysia is quite ridiculous, so prepare to spend alot of cash on that. The ME-50 looks particularly good to me, as it has 24 frets and a trem........ Hmmmmmmmmm...... might consider getting that if I can't wait for my Ibanez S 24-fret!

Added on June 28, 2007, 4:55 pmHeheheheheh...... new Avatar......

Not going to last long..... maybe a month or so tongue.gif

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 28 2007, 06:01 PM
winkybear
post Jun 28 2007, 06:39 PM

489 posts

I think that the Ibanez is a better buy. I used to have one of those. I felt like it wasnt worth the money for how it played. The body's made of agathis too if im not mistaken. Better to go for the Ibanez.
SweetTooth
post Jun 28 2007, 06:51 PM

2,650 posts

wow blacktrix finally changed his avatar! tongue.gif
winkybear: all are made of basswood.

the LTD MH-50 is a very good guitar, tho a tad bit expensive but you get what you pay for, esp quality is top notch.
again i repeat myself, if you really want to get an esp, get the MH50 if you want a floyd rose and the F50 if you want a fixed bridge.

get ibanez if you play a variety of music, get ESP if you play mostly metal or heavier stuff.

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Jun 28 2007, 06:53 PM
eye
post Jun 28 2007, 07:06 PM

1,166 posts

thanks for the inputs, guys, appreciate it.

aiyaa ... poison poison poison tongue.gif

what about this epiphone Tony Iommi G400, MIK, price offered was about RM1800+ ???

Added on June 28, 2007, 7:35 pmok and here are the prices i got for the ESP :

MH50 - rm1100
F50 - rm1200
EC50 - rm1300

what do u folks think?

btw, those with experience on the floyd rose bride, is it a hassle to tune??

thanks.

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 28 2007, 07:38 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 07:38 PM

13,063 posts

Mh50 is a good bargain if you ask me if that's the case!

Now I'm SERIOUSLY considering that if I get my paycheck!!!!

And the Toni Iommi? It's an AMAZING guitar for the price.......
RM6000 sound in a RM1800 price tag.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 28 2007, 07:40 PM
SweetTooth
post Jun 28 2007, 07:40 PM

2,650 posts

i think the F-50 kicks a$$.
and you can tell your non guitar playing friends that you bought an F50(assuming they know the car and you can drive) tongue.gif
eye
post Jun 28 2007, 07:48 PM

1,166 posts

hahahaha ... sweettooth .. i only take out the car key ... opens the car door and quietly walk over to the passenger side and take a seat lor biggrin.gif

zeroglyph
post Jun 28 2007, 07:48 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Jun 28 2007, 07:06 PM)

btw, those with experience on the floyd rose bride, is it a hassle to tune??

thanks.
not if you know what you're doing. it's not too difficult once you get use to it. but if you like to change tuning a lot, better get fixed bridge. or be like me, i play everything in 1/2 step because i'm too lazy to change the tuning for different songs laugh.gif.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 07:49 PM

13,063 posts

The f-50 looks the bomb...... I wouldn't mind getting the F-250.......

But would want to test the MH-250 and see how it sounds.......
echobrainproject
post Jun 28 2007, 07:57 PM

4,765 posts

just watched the making of the making of systematic chaos. its hillarious
Equilibrium777
post Jun 28 2007, 08:27 PM

1,228 posts

you bought the special DVD?!?!?
SweetTooth
post Jun 28 2007, 08:39 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 28 2007, 07:49 PM)
The f-50 looks the bomb...... I wouldn't mind getting the F-250.......

But would want to test the MH-250 and see how it sounds.......
my friend is using a MH-250
i heard that MH models go very well with EMG's, not sure about the Fseries though
Rossie
post Jun 28 2007, 08:41 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jun 28 2007, 08:27 PM)
you bought the special DVD?!?!?
Very funny... A must watch for everyone that likes DT...
it shows some pedals that JP used to push his Mesas...
winkybear
post Jun 28 2007, 08:44 PM

489 posts

http://www.espguitars.com/guitars_f.html

From the website, all of their bodies are agathis, until the 400 series which is mahogany. This is for the f guitars though. I've checked the rest..for the ax-50 its basswood.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 08:55 PM

13,063 posts

Hmmmmm.. ok.....
Between an Ibanez S and a MH-250........

Will want to play (more like miserably failing) Dragonforce stuff, and basically using it as my second shred guitar next to my RR3.....
SweetTooth
post Jun 28 2007, 09:44 PM

2,650 posts

^
i think the S series would be a better choice because you already have metal guitars

Added on June 28, 2007, 9:45 pmnot to mention you're getting a razorback soon too

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Jun 28 2007, 09:45 PM
Everdying
post Jun 28 2007, 09:48 PM

30,735 posts

i cant imagine how bad the floyd rose will be on any guitar below RM2k.

those MH50 etc are also made in indonesia right?
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 09:51 PM

13,063 posts

Yeah... The MH-250 isn't as "Metal" as the rest of the ESP lineup.... certainly less "metal" then the F series!
eye
post Jun 28 2007, 10:17 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 28 2007, 09:48 PM)
i cant imagine how bad the floyd rose will be on any guitar below RM2k.

haha right, i am staying away from those floyd rose then, dun want the hassle either ,,, no tremelo .. i just bend the strings harder and maonnnnnnn vocally ...

Added on June 28, 2007, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 28 2007, 08:55 PM)
Hmmmmm.. ok.....
Between an Ibanez S and a MH-250........

Will want to play (more like miserably failing) Dragonforce stuff, and basically using it as my second shred guitar next to my RR3.....
Which model in the Ibanez S Series please? Thanks.

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 28 2007, 10:19 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 10:19 PM

13,063 posts

Moving from the V thread........

Ok, Any suggestions on how I'm going to transport a Razorback and a BFG out of the States via airplane??
Everdying
post Jun 28 2007, 10:20 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 28 2007, 10:19 PM)
Moving from the V thread........

Ok, Any suggestions on how I'm going to transport a Razorback and a BFG out of the States via airplane??
with great difficulty and lots of bending over.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 10:24 PM

13,063 posts

Yes there is:

http://www.coffincase.com/cases/guitar/200vx.html

tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jun 28 2007, 10:27 PM

30,735 posts

thats not a flight case tongue.gif
just a regular hard case.

and you want the razorback V? not the normal one?

Added on June 28, 2007, 10:30 pmTHESE are flight cases.

http://www.axetopia.com/items/Gator/GATGPEELEC.htm
Gator introduces the first ever ATA guitar flight cases made from molded military grade Polyethylene. Gator guitar flight cases are half the weight of standard wooden flight cases and are virtually indestructible!

http://www.axetopia.com/items/Gator/GATGTOURELEC.htm
The Gator G-Tour Electric Guitar Flight Case is designed as a fit-all guitar case. The 9mm plywood construction and PVC exterior provide excellent durability. Other features include Stackable ball corners, plush interior, spring-loaded heavy-duty handles, heavy-duty zinc plated hardware, and tongue & groove extrusion aluminum valance.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 28 2007, 10:30 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 10:30 PM

13,063 posts

I'm going for the regular Razorback Explosion...... not the V.....

I'm gonna shoot an email to Dean Guitars and see if the hard case that comes with it can withstand travel......
MyAria
post Jun 28 2007, 11:00 PM

28 posts

Actually, I ordered a Dean myself. Nothing special. One of those lesser bolt on ones. I didn't even bother to ask for a hardcase. They just sent it in a box with bubble wrap. I think it shud be ok. But you know, don't take my word for it. After all, it is my frist time buying international products.
eye
post Jun 28 2007, 11:22 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 28 2007, 09:48 PM)

those MH50 etc are also made in indonesia right?
Yeah, these are made in indonesia.

ESP LTDs made in Japan & Korea range from RM3000 to RM9999.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 11:26 PM

13,063 posts

Yeah, but that's because when they send out the guitars, they are prepared to ship them........

I'm worried about the cargo compartment of an airplane..... what with all that pressure and the extra luggage on top....... not to mention the under paid workers who will toss the baggage........
MyAria
post Jun 28 2007, 11:30 PM

28 posts

When you put it like that... There is no safe way to transport guitars. 0.o
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 11:38 PM

13,063 posts

Yes there is....... strap it to the back.... and just bring it in...... tongue.gif

Wasted man.... must leave 2 perfectly good hardcases in the US!

Maybe those 2 I will fedex back!
MyAria
post Jun 28 2007, 11:44 PM

28 posts

Haha. I thought you can't bring Razorbackx through customs. Apparently they can be used as weapons.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 11:46 PM

13,063 posts

It's a freakin' guitar......... Sure... it's pointy..... but not KNIFE pointy........

But I'm sure Homeland security will have something to say tongue.gif
MyAria
post Jun 28 2007, 11:53 PM

28 posts

I can imagine being stabbed by a Razorback.

Too bad you can't dismantle it and mail it piece by piece.
asura_86
post Jun 29 2007, 12:00 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(MyAria @ Jun 28 2007, 11:53 PM)
I can imagine being stabbed by a Razorback.

Too bad you can't dismantle it and mail it piece by piece.
if it's bolt-on neck, then you can laugh.gif ...if it's neck through sweat.gif sweat.gif
MyAria
post Jun 29 2007, 12:02 AM

28 posts

A guy can dream; can't he. Haha.
sean392
post Jun 29 2007, 01:10 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

haha
myaria
lemme guess
u own an aria ??? tongue.gif
is it a proII?
Kidicarus
post Jun 29 2007, 01:19 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 28 2007, 04:42 PM)
First off, congrats for deciding to pick up the guitar! Prepare to spend countless nights practicing that song perfectly, only to realize your fingers can't work the next day!

Well, it depends on what guitar you're getting, really. And bringing down a guitar and amplifier back from Singapore has alot of problems, logistically speaking.

You can get a decent setup in Malaysia for about RM1500, including Guitar, Amplifier and some accessories thrown in.... refer to our budget guides for more details....... btw, our top recommendation is still an SX Stratocaster copy with a Roland Microcube....

nightzstar, you haven't listed down a budget...... so we can't recommend you anything. If you have NO budget, get an American made Fender Straocaster or Gibson Les Paul...... each costs in excess of RM6000+++ If you're lucky....

And eye, I personally love Les Pauls, so I'm quite biased to the Eclipse....

But word of warning, ESP prices in Malaysia is quite ridiculous, so prepare to spend alot of cash on that. The ME-50 looks particularly good to me, as it has 24 frets and a trem........ Hmmmmmmmmm...... might consider getting that if I can't wait for my Ibanez S 24-fret!

Added on June 28, 2007, 4:55 pmHeheheheheh...... new Avatar......

Not going to last long..... maybe a month or so tongue.gif
Thanks for the words of encouragement mr moderator.

Since I've got the crappy Ibanez as a loaner, I'm going to to keep using it till i know a bit more about guitars.. and then whip out my cheque book when i know what i want. Till then, I'm going to keep working on the exercises in my beginners guitar book till i can nail some white stripes songs.

enteryourusername
post Jun 29 2007, 03:25 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

wow u all hav GAS AND hav $$.

is there any1 without GAS? *respect*
TSblacktrix
post Jun 29 2007, 08:10 AM

13,063 posts

If you're a guitarist, you automatically get GAS...... it comes free when you purchase your first guitar.

nightzstar
post Jun 29 2007, 11:46 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Icic My budget rm1.5k. I am aiming for second hand because i cant afford new guitar. Some more i am newbie, i wanna focus on guitar for starter.
metalhead
post Jun 29 2007, 11:50 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 29 2007, 11:46 AM)
Icic My budget rm1.5k. I am aiming for second hand because i cant afford new guitar. Some more i am newbie, i wanna focus on guitar for starter.
u dun really need to get a second hand guitar....1.5K can get u a more than decent ibanez with an practice amp and a pedal ....

i got mine for less than 1k ....
nightzstar
post Jun 29 2007, 12:03 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Isit? Wow..That is great...rclxm9.gif Erm..any guitar that u did recommend for starter like me. I am now currently reading wiki guitar and trying to understand the guitar and its function
hotfootpowder
post Jun 29 2007, 12:13 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 28 2007, 11:38 PM)
Yes there is....... strap it to the back.... and just bring it in...... tongue.gif

Wasted man.... must leave 2 perfectly good hardcases in the US!

Maybe those 2 I will fedex back!
hehe... here's my story..

i came back from the states in 2002... just a bit after the sept 11 thingy..

i had my guitar in a hardshell case and to add safety i sent it to a mail store where they wrapped it nicely in bubble wrap and put it in a box... it was meant for luggage...

got to the airport...the security ripped open the box and the bubble wrap just to check if i have a bomb or something inside... so the guitar is left with just the hard shell case...

then i asked if i can take it in as a hand carry and they say no... have to go through luggage or shipped...

took my chance and checked it in as luggage...

in the plane i saw them 'throwing' my guitar to the conveyor belt into the plane.... i was screaming from inside the plan... not that they can hear...

and worse of all... when i arrived in klia... the guitar was lost!!!...

i immediately filled in a claim form and put the value of my guitar at RM10K (a LP was starting to linger around my head)...

a week later a van came buy and i got my guitar back... seems to be in good condition except that it's travelled all over US... saw some luggage stickers of LA... phoenix... newark... dubai.... klia....

guess my warmoth travelled to more places than i did...

the end...
zeroglyph
post Jun 29 2007, 12:29 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 29 2007, 12:03 PM)
Isit? Wow..That is great...rclxm9.gif Erm..any guitar that u did recommend for starter like me. I am now currently reading wiki guitar and trying to understand the guitar and its function
when buying a first guitar, always cosider what type of music you're into. you must have at least some idea to what type of sound you're after.

reminder: try not to get a tremolo bridged guitar unless you know you'll use it.
sooner
post Jun 29 2007, 12:49 PM

160 posts

Hi all,
What are those things u put on your strings to make the last longer?
Feels kinda oily wan...
What are they called and any brands that you all like in particular?
nightzstar
post Jun 29 2007, 01:21 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

@zeroglyph,i see. Thanks for your clarification. I am more to j rock like Glay and Reira. And if u watched the 200 pounds beauty and listen to Ave Maria.

This post has been edited by nightzstar: Jun 29 2007, 01:22 PM
winkybear
post Jun 29 2007, 02:13 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(sooner @ Jun 29 2007, 12:49 PM)
Hi all,
What are those things u put on your strings to make the last longer?
Feels kinda oily wan...
What are they called and any brands that you all like in particular?
You mean something like GHS fast fret? I used to have one, didnt like it. Too slippery for me to play comfortably.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 29 2007, 02:37 PM

13,063 posts

*gulp*

Having second thoughts buying a guitar back now....

I think I'll just buy another soft case that can hopefully fit the razorback, and I'll bring the road runner soft case I bought the last time in the states to bring back a BFG or similar guitar.....

Then I'll strap the Razorback on, and my dad can strap the BFG (or similar) on and hand carry it on board the plane......

But this time, might invest in a DAMN GOOD soft case!
Rossie
post Jun 29 2007, 05:09 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

My friend can't find a gig bag for his Dimebags, so he asked someone to make him two...
Do the Razorback even have a gig bag for it?
TSblacktrix
post Jun 29 2007, 06:56 PM

13,063 posts

Sigh...... that's the problem. Hopefully, the guitar center in america is WAY better stocked then all of our music shops in KL combined. Will probably find something........
mochamania
post Jun 29 2007, 06:58 PM

268 posts

Yeap it certainly is. they have like a branch for each state in the US. some states have more than 1 guitar center! thats like more than 50 stores nationwide
TSblacktrix
post Jun 29 2007, 07:06 PM

13,063 posts

Chicago itself already has 2..... which is where I'm headed first.

Currently, the plan is Chicago (my convention is held there) and then will (hopefully) fly to San Francisco, then travel up to LA, Anaheim, and then leave via LAX.....

The Guitar Center in Hollywood is AMAZING...... I bought my Bullseye LP there, and right next door is Sam Ash...... which was the first time I saw the Razorback.....

I'm excited to go back to the Rock Walk of Fame outside the Guitar Center to see the new Dimebag Memorial......
nightzstar
post Jun 29 2007, 10:19 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

hello sifus i have question to ask. Is acoustic suitable to play rock song like those j-rock?
PetroToxin
post Jun 29 2007, 10:20 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jun 29 2007, 10:19 PM)
hello sifus i have question to ask. Is acoustic suitable to play rock song like those j-rock?
Well acoustic is acoustic.. Electric is electric...
enteryourusername
post Jun 29 2007, 10:47 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(hotfootpowder @ Jun 29 2007, 12:13 PM)
hehe... here's my story..

i came back from the states in 2002... just a bit after the sept 11 thingy..

i had my guitar in a hardshell case and to add safety i sent it to a mail store where they wrapped it nicely in bubble wrap and put it in a box... it was meant for luggage...

got to the airport...the security ripped open the box and the bubble wrap just to check if i have a bomb or something inside... so the guitar is left with just the hard shell case...

then i asked if i can take it in as a hand carry and they say no... have to go through luggage or shipped...

took my chance and checked it in as luggage...

in the plane i saw them 'throwing' my guitar to the conveyor belt into the plane.... i was screaming from inside the plan... not that they can hear...

and worse of all... when i arrived in klia... the guitar was lost!!!...

i immediately filled in a claim form and put the value of my guitar at RM10K (a LP was starting to linger around my head)...

a week later a van came buy and i got my guitar back... seems to be in good condition except that it's travelled all over US... saw some luggage stickers of LA... phoenix... newark... dubai.... klia....

guess my warmoth travelled to more places than i did...

the end...
wow...... shocking.gif
if my 10k lost i definitely got paranoid rclxub.gif
nightzstar
post Jun 29 2007, 11:19 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Oic thanks for your clarification, petrotoxin. Guess i should start with electric. I just scare the acoustic will not satisfy me though.
hotfootpowder
post Jun 30 2007, 02:34 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 29 2007, 02:37 PM)
*gulp*

Having second thoughts buying a guitar back now....

I think I'll just buy another soft case that can hopefully fit the razorback, and I'll bring the road runner soft case I bought the last time in the states to bring back a BFG or similar guitar.....

Then I'll strap the Razorback on, and my dad can strap the BFG (or similar) on and hand carry it on board the plane......

But this time, might invest in a DAMN GOOD soft case!
does the airline still allow guitar as hand carry??? the americans are so paranoid they'd think we can wank the pilot with the guitar... further more the razorback?? you might not even pass the security check into the terminal... better check with the travel agency dude...

Added on June 30, 2007, 2:36 am
QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Jun 29 2007, 10:47 PM)
wow......  shocking.gif
if my 10k lost i definitely got paranoid  rclxub.gif
actually my custom warmoth cost less than rm5k... including the hardshell case which i bought on ebay (built in 1979 by the way)....

i simply marked up the price in the form... wanted to put 15k but that'd be too much...

This post has been edited by hotfootpowder: Jun 30 2007, 02:36 AM
Everdying
post Jun 30 2007, 03:45 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 29 2007, 07:06 PM)
Chicago itself already has 2..... which is where I'm headed first.

Currently, the plan is Chicago (my convention is held there) and then will (hopefully) fly to San Francisco, then travel up to LA, Anaheim, and then leave via LAX.....

The Guitar Center in Hollywood is AMAZING...... I bought my Bullseye LP there, and right next door is Sam Ash...... which was the first time I saw the Razorback.....

I'm excited to go back to the Rock Walk of Fame outside the Guitar Center to see the new Dimebag Memorial......
just so you know.
guitar center has been bought over.
http://www.latimes.com/business/la-fi-guit...a-home-business

the company that will be buying it over will most probably ditch/close musiciansfriend, which is currently owned by guitar center.

changes are coming, and not necessarily for the better.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 30 2007, 08:00 AM

13,063 posts

I hand carried back my Les Paul last year lah.........

And man... Guitar Center being sold off? That might suck...............

Hopefully it wouldn't affect the way they do business........

*yeah right*
Kidicarus
post Jun 30 2007, 09:50 AM

727 posts

TSblacktrix
post Jun 30 2007, 10:00 AM

13,063 posts

Kidicarus
post Jun 30 2007, 10:07 AM

727 posts

TSblacktrix
post Jun 30 2007, 10:14 AM

13,063 posts

Kidicarus
post Jun 30 2007, 10:17 AM

727 posts

TSblacktrix
post Jun 30 2007, 10:19 AM

13,063 posts

Kidicarus
post Jun 30 2007, 10:34 AM

727 posts

winkybear
post Jun 30 2007, 08:52 PM

489 posts

Went to CK, SMX, Bentley, Mighty Music today. In search of patch cables. All dont have except the colourful ones. Bought two from Bentley, the only remaining ones they have. Need 5...

I was looking for 1.5mm picks too, since I use those, all of them out of stock. Dammit la. So I bought some of these Jazz picks some of you talked about. I bought a couple of Jazz II and Jazz III picks. One of them not so sharp. Gonna try them later.

Dont you think Sinamex abit empty? Like nth inside only. Been there for the first time today, nth to look at...

Edit : The picks suck. Couldnt take it after using it for 15 mins. Too small to grip, and its not like I have big hands. I can feel the thing moving up and down when I pick, cant seem to have a firm grip on it. Maybe its because I've been using thicker picks all these while. The jazz picks were a waste of money, cost me a meal. I prefer my picks big and firm, just as how I prefer bewbies.

This post has been edited by winkybear: Jun 30 2007, 09:24 PM
SweetTooth
post Jun 30 2007, 09:52 PM

2,650 posts

^
you just haven't got used to it yet.
when i first used them i always missed with them but now that i'm used them i can't play with any other pick besides the jazz thumbup.gif
echobrainproject
post Jun 30 2007, 10:56 PM

4,765 posts

its true. the jazz picks help you hold the pick tighter. i didnt like it at first, but now cant live without it. too bad i only have 1 that sweetooth gave. it helped alot in controlling.
SweetTooth
post Jun 30 2007, 11:08 PM

2,650 posts

yup, it works wonders i tell you!
echo, i thought i gave you 2? a black and a red
echobrainproject
post Jun 30 2007, 11:10 PM

4,765 posts

oh ya, u gave me 2. one is in my wallet... just in case.
question?
post Jun 30 2007, 11:24 PM

53 posts

I don't know about jazz picks but I use to have these really old gibson picks from the 1920's. I bet you they are good, realy good. To bad I lost all of them. Now I'm using planet waves for my acoustic. Your say on planet waves?
sean392
post Jun 30 2007, 11:56 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 30 2007, 10:56 PM)
its true. the jazz picks help you hold the pick tighter. i didnt like it at first, but now cant live without it. too bad i only have 1 that sweetooth gave. it helped alot in controlling.
have you tried the tortex jazz? tongue.gif
i prefer it over the jazz III
but i use both

practice more with the jazz III tho
cuz its more durable
asura_86
post Jul 1 2007, 12:30 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

is the jazz III pick in semi-transparent red color?

never tried any of those before, i'm using tortex 0.88mm...like it cause it's thin and hard, as i'm a hard-picker...
sean392
post Jul 1 2007, 12:42 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

mmm jazz III's are red but not semi transparent
and the jazz III are way harder than tortex .88

im using jazz III red and tortex jazz .88
the tortex jazz .88 feels better as its slightly softer and has alot more grip
SweetTooth
post Jul 1 2007, 12:43 AM

2,650 posts

^
not semi transparent, its bright red, crimson if you will.
they have it in black too. its easy to spot it cuz its smaller than the usual tear drop picks. jazz III's are 1.38mm thick too
asura_86
post Jul 1 2007, 12:56 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

wow, those picks are quite thick...i'm just too used to thin picks... biggrin.gif

i used to use paul gilbert's pick, but they wore out too fast...
TSblacktrix
post Jul 1 2007, 07:33 AM

13,063 posts

I stick to my Dunlop Nylons, and I'm fine with that... I like 'em because to me, has the best grip while maintaining a regular pick size........ but some complain they might be too soft....

I don't care...... My P.O.Ds rings out just fine with them.........
SweetTooth
post Jul 1 2007, 01:25 PM

2,650 posts

my only dislike about regular picks are its size biggrin.gif
so i went to try out smaller picks and eventually found the J3 and i never used any other pick ever since
zeroglyph
post Jul 1 2007, 02:03 PM

1,255 posts

hmmm....i dunno about you guys, but i prefer JD's gator grip series. 2.0mm, with rough sand paper like grip. never slip. i can't seem to control much with 1.5mm pick and below. too thin. heck sometimes i play with JD's big stubby, 3.0mm, on my acoustic. maybe i'm just weird laugh.gif. might as well play with 50cents coin.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 1 2007, 02:08 PM
ReeveX.com
post Jul 1 2007, 02:12 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

hi guys...wanna ask whether any1 where can i find epiphone high end acoustic guitars???
Equilibrium777
post Jul 1 2007, 05:42 PM

1,228 posts

ask woh fatt. . . you looking for the Master Bilt?
ReeveX.com
post Jul 1 2007, 06:53 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jul 1 2007, 05:42 PM)
ask woh fatt. . . you looking for the Master Bilt?
yup....looking for a masterbilt......
TSblacktrix
post Jul 1 2007, 07:48 PM

13,063 posts

Hey guys..... just to tease you all.....

I know I've been busy with work, but right now, I'm working on another Metal Remix of a pop song......

If you all remember way back when I did my Metal remix of Hilary Duff's Party Up... this time, I'm re-recording everything from scratch. Playing around with Reason 3.0, GearBox and Audition 2.0..... I pretty much have all the tools I need to make a whole remix...... which means recording vocals, a drum loop (from reason's patches) and of course, guitars.....

I want to get my Crap-Strat done up first before I publish it, so it might take awhile....... because I want to use ALL my guitars to record it. Yup. This will be the first song that will (hopefully) feature ALL my guitars.... which is my RR3, ZW LP, LP-100, Acoustic, Squire Bass and hopefully my crap-strat.

Should be fun........ IF I can find the time........ tongue.gif

In the meantime, the guessing game begins on which song I'm gonna "remix"........ all I can say that it's a pop song.
Equilibrium777
post Jul 1 2007, 07:59 PM

1,228 posts

woh fat carries it so you should be able to get a quote from them if not try swee lee from SG xD i've seen it there
ReeveX.com
post Jul 1 2007, 08:25 PM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

hmm....it's very unlikely for me to go to SG.....so only probalility is woh fatt....i juz dun like dealing with them....but no choice...cry.gif
sean392
post Jul 1 2007, 10:23 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(ReeveX.com @ Jul 1 2007, 06:53 PM)
yup....looking for a masterbilt......
y masterbilt =(

no one likes the ej200?

haha im a sucker for spruce+maple guitars =p
the aj500r also looks good spruce+rosewood also is a sexay combo XD

sigh, so much GAS so little money =/
eye
post Jul 1 2007, 10:32 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(ReeveX.com @ Jul 1 2007, 02:12 PM)
hi guys...wanna ask whether any1 where can i find epiphone high end acoustic guitars???
there is a forumer here, price is pretty reasonable, search the forum for danlion1 biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Jul 1 2007, 11:39 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 1 2007, 07:48 PM)
In the meantime, the guessing game begins on which song I'm gonna "remix"........ all I can say that it's a pop song.
justin timberlake's 'sexy back'.

SweetTooth
post Jul 2 2007, 12:20 AM

2,650 posts

some backstreet boys? rclxub.gif
but i'm guessing he'll do a song sang by a girl...
give it a wicked solo like how CoB did oops i did it again!
sean392
post Jul 2 2007, 12:49 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

went kl today
bents now carry the duncan twin tube pedal
TSblacktrix
post Jul 2 2007, 01:13 AM

13,063 posts

Everdying is quite close........... SweetTooth, waaaaaay off.

But I'm gonna get my guitar teacher to help me out on the solos.......

Throwing in 2 different styles..... the rr3 is going to cover more of a COB feel, while the ZW LP is of course, Zakk pentatonics all the way.

The basic theme is finished..... now have to work on the meat and potatoes of the rhythm and the beats..... the drum beats are the hardest.......
ReeveX.com
post Jul 2 2007, 01:19 AM

Music Fanatic "but" NooB
840 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jul 1 2007, 10:23 PM)
y masterbilt =(

no one likes the ej200?

haha im a sucker for spruce+maple guitars =p
the aj500r also looks good  spruce+rosewood also is a sexay combo XD

sigh, so much GAS so little money =/
i actually wanted to try DR-500P...its a spruce top with maple back n side...but dunno whether can find one here.....

not really interested in jumbos edi....cz my custom jumbo almost finish liao

QUOTE(eye @ Jul 1 2007, 10:32 PM)
there is a forumer here, price is pretty reasonable, search the forum for danlion1 biggrin.gif
u mean he's selling epiphone acoustic guitars???
sean392
post Jul 2 2007, 01:35 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

just pm him
he might have some laugh.gif

do tell us the price he offer you whistling.gif
=p
Everdying
post Jul 2 2007, 03:23 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jul 2 2007, 12:49 AM)
went kl today
bents now carry the duncan twin tube pedal
they've been carrying it for a few months.
when i was at sujesh's place a few months ago, he had a review unit there.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 2 2007, 10:49 AM

13,063 posts

I think I want to give up on the Trivium, COB-esque solo.....

My sweeps are just absolutely horrible and I can't play fast runs to save my life.

I might open it up to the Sweeper's club to lay a solo or two........ but my Zakk runs are the S**T........
eye
post Jul 2 2007, 02:53 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(ReeveX.com @ Jul 2 2007, 01:19 AM)

u mean he's selling epiphone acoustic guitars???
i think he has the connections for acoustics as well.

presently i m liaising with him to deal on the Ep Toni Iommi G400, ESP LTD F50 or the EC50 - have not decided which yet tho:P

This post has been edited by eye: Jul 2 2007, 03:09 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 2 2007, 03:00 PM

13,063 posts

Everdying
post Jul 2 2007, 03:20 PM

30,735 posts

TSblacktrix
post Jul 2 2007, 03:31 PM

13,063 posts

Everdying
post Jul 2 2007, 03:41 PM

30,735 posts

TSblacktrix
post Jul 2 2007, 04:04 PM

13,063 posts

Everdying
post Jul 2 2007, 04:06 PM

30,735 posts

TSblacktrix
post Jul 2 2007, 04:08 PM

13,063 posts

Everdying
post Jul 2 2007, 04:19 PM

30,735 posts

i think im gonna go make my way down to bentley now to see what they have.
eye
post Jul 2 2007, 04:53 PM

1,166 posts

blacktrix, everdying,

what is the price range of an epiphone LP std please?

thanks.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 2 2007, 05:14 PM

13,063 posts

Should be around RM1800 I think.....
eye
post Jul 2 2007, 06:42 PM

1,166 posts

oooooo i was at sweelee and ebay ... browsing at the LPs .... syiokkkk nyaa .. ahahahahaha ..... do u folks play with the pick guard on or off on an LP?

thanks.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 2 2007, 06:49 PM

13,063 posts

I took off my pick guard for my LP-100 and my ZW signature didn't come with one tongue.gif

echobrainproject
post Jul 2 2007, 06:49 PM

4,765 posts

looks better with the pickguards

eye
post Jul 2 2007, 06:59 PM

1,166 posts

at sweelee spore, this black beauty going at SD950 drool.gif
SweetTooth
post Jul 2 2007, 07:01 PM

2,650 posts

sean392
post Jul 2 2007, 09:29 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Jul 2 2007, 06:42 PM)
oooooo i was at sweelee and ebay ... browsing at the LPs .... syiokkkk nyaa .. ahahahahaha ..... do u folks play with the pick guard on or off on an LP?
thanks.
some ppl prefer em off, some prefer em on

=/

i prefer mine on sometimes, off sometimes =/
asura_86
post Jul 2 2007, 10:05 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jul 2 2007, 07:01 PM)
do any of you actually scratch your guitars while playing? (without the pick guard of course) blink.gif
yeah, mine got quite a lot of scratches... cry.gif

that's why wanna target a matte-finish body as my next guitar
TSblacktrix
post Jul 2 2007, 10:22 PM

13,063 posts

I don't care... my guitars looks PLAYED if there's scratches!
Everdying
post Jul 2 2007, 10:36 PM

30,735 posts

my 2 LPs, 1 has pickguard to look classic, 1 no pickguard to look meaner tongue.gif

metalhead
post Jul 2 2007, 11:37 PM

1,672 posts

the black SG looks really wicked man .... and how come ur epi LP got black hardware? u changed the ori one?
sean392
post Jul 3 2007, 12:03 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

yea he changed it to all black hardware

ugh i got a huge dent on my headstock now
feck

eye
post Jul 3 2007, 01:12 AM

1,166 posts

ooooo five sg's and two lp's .... a gippy lp ..... very nice drool.gif drool.gif

with the pickguard on, the lp looks very sixties biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eye: Jul 3 2007, 09:00 AM
sean392
post Jul 3 2007, 01:20 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

theres five sg's?
omg..... ghost sg?? laugh.gif

if you don't realise 3 of the sg's are gibby's too

the far right one is an orville '61 RI i tihnk
Everdying
post Jul 3 2007, 03:43 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(metalhead @ Jul 2 2007, 11:37 PM)
the black SG looks really wicked man .... and how come ur epi LP got black hardware? u changed the ori one?
yea, all changed to better hardware, plus i hate gold hardware.
eye
post Jul 3 2007, 08:45 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jul 3 2007, 01:20 AM)
theres five sg's?
omg..... ghost sg?? laugh.gif

if you don't realise 3 of the sg's are gibby's too

the far right one is an orville '61 RI i tihnk
hahaha my eyes too mesmerised by the gibby lp ..... i just glanced at the back, saw five instead of four ... lol .... u r rite .... there're three gibsons too drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Added on July 3, 2007, 11:08 amso errrr ...

epi tony iommi @ rm1870
epi black beauty @ rm1990

if u only hv the budget to buy one, which to select aaaaa ??? appreciate the inputs

thanks.

LOL when in doubt, take both ..... beg, steal .... errrr perhaps not steal ... borrow

This post has been edited by eye: Jul 3 2007, 01:59 PM
sean392
post Jul 3 2007, 02:31 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

playability wise, i'd take the sg iommi

pauls have horrible high fret access [pooh, sucks to have short fingers as well]

and the black beauty, the mid pickup might disturb ur picking. at least it irritates me la, pick pick pick, hit hit hit the mid pickup [on a strat]

meh, mid pickups are annoying =p
Everdying
post Jul 3 2007, 02:43 PM

30,735 posts

Iommi SG for sue.
but you better like the pickups, else a normal G-400 with replaced pickups is a better choice.
eye
post Jul 3 2007, 03:33 PM

1,166 posts

thank you for your thoughts, appreciate them.

haha i have to confess, having no actual experience with the guitars, i only fall for the aesthetic part of it. tat's why, i find the forum here very helpful, a kind of reality check smile.gif

i have the perception - the sg's and lp's are very different and distinct animals. i am tempted to get both.

based on yr useful inputs, a regular g400 would thus be a better choice - two regular pickups instead of three, future upgrade route via emg's replacement, moreover i can get a lp with cherry sunburst instead of two black fingerprints-magnet finishes lol.

thanks again.

TSblacktrix
post Jul 3 2007, 04:49 PM

13,063 posts

Eh, Everdying..... who's Sue??
Everdying
post Jul 3 2007, 04:51 PM

30,735 posts

oh? sue is someone that was found wandering the depths of hell.
before dio went down and traded her with ozzy.
shes now the new mascot for heaven and hell.
RustReaver4D1
post Jul 3 2007, 04:51 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 3 2007, 02:43 PM)
Iommi SG for sue.
I'm sure he meant "sure". tongue.gif

Added on July 3, 2007, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 3 2007, 04:51 PM)
oh? sue is someone that was found wandering the depths of hell.
before dio went down and traded her with ozzy.
shes now the new mascot for heaven and hell.
Guess not then... oh well... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Jul 3 2007, 04:52 PM
metalhead
post Jul 3 2007, 06:04 PM

1,672 posts

the koolest chick i ever seen ... she also play lamb of god ....
SweetTooth
post Jul 3 2007, 06:54 PM

2,650 posts

thats my favourite song is the whole damn world rclxm9.gif
the girls hot and all but i have to be honest, i couldn't really stand her playing cuz its out of tune, she played most of the song wrong(i think she played by ear). i played by ear the first time i heard the song and i nailed it better, even the harmony which she was playing.

i still havent perfected the whole song yet, hard for me(at my stage) but i'm practicing to get it right.

what do you guys think about her playing? i still think its horrible
the girls hot tho drool.gif
hotfootpowder
post Jul 3 2007, 07:11 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jul 3 2007, 06:54 PM)
thats my favourite song is the whole damn world rclxm9.gif
the girls hot and all but i have to be honest, i couldn't really stand her playing cuz its out of tune, she played most of the song wrong(i think she played by ear). i played by ear the first time i heard the song and i nailed it better, even the harmony which she was playing.

i still havent perfected the whole song yet, hard for me(at my stage) but i'm practicing to get it right.

what do you guys think about her playing? i still think its horrible
the girls hot tho drool.gif
a true guitarist would say she didn't nail the song very well...

a true pervert wouldn't care if she was playing smell like teen spirit...

me... the latter...
Equilibrium777
post Jul 3 2007, 07:17 PM

1,228 posts

Goth Chicks turn me on. . . didn't really notice her playing. . .

ANYWAY!

she plays ok i guess. . . the video lags so i'm getting a headache when i watch it. . . but minor mistakes here and there. . . kudos for her trying tho. . . so yea. . .
TSblacktrix
post Jul 3 2007, 08:10 PM

13,063 posts

Goth Chick + Shredding Guitar = Instant Hotness

Her slightly off tune notes doesn't count in the equation because they are too tiny to be counted.......... and the hotness level overpowers that.
SweetTooth
post Jul 3 2007, 08:54 PM

2,650 posts

slightly? lol
TSblacktrix
post Jul 3 2007, 09:07 PM

13,063 posts

Again, because of her hotness....... it screws up the scale......
Equilibrium777
post Jul 3 2007, 09:53 PM

1,228 posts

agree xD

and damn Led Zep tour denied by the man, Robert Plant himself =(

TSblacktrix
post Jul 3 2007, 10:14 PM

13,063 posts

Hole crap..... I think I found the cabinet for my CeriaTone JCM800!

http://www.marshallamps.com/product.asp?pr...ode=MC%20Series
Equilibrium777
post Jul 3 2007, 11:06 PM

1,228 posts

any price lists?

echobrainproject
post Jul 3 2007, 11:45 PM

4,765 posts

dont be so harsh on the hot chick. i dont recall us pulling it off that well during the LYN jam too. hehehe
led_zep_freak
post Jul 3 2007, 11:45 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jul 3 2007, 09:53 PM)
agree xD

and damn Led Zep tour denied by the man, Robert Plant himself =(
Nooooooo... I guess the closest we got to a Led Zep reunion's the No Quarter DVD. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
Equilibrium777
post Jul 4 2007, 12:20 AM

1,228 posts

well UG may not be reliable xD
Everdying
post Jul 4 2007, 12:36 AM

30,735 posts

shes only hot cos shes using a SG tongue.gif

Added on July 4, 2007, 9:34 amthis is so damn cool.

Signature Series Les Paul Standard 1GB Flash Drive

The all-time Gibson Model, Les Paul Standard is recognized the world over as an icon for rock and roll and its 1959 addition is the first of Gibson's Signature Series flash drives.
FEATURES

* 1GB of storage capacity lets you safely store data, digital video, music, photos, and multimedia files
* USB 2.0 provides you with high speed data transfer rates up to 480Mbps

SPECIFICATIONS

* Read speed up to 14Mbps
* Write speed up to 6Mbps
* Data retention up to 9 years
* LED indicator - read/write status
* USB Extension Cable Included

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 4 2007, 09:34 AM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 4 2007, 09:58 AM

13,063 posts

The mini guitar case is too cute!!!!!!!!

I don't know about everyone else, but I just re-discovered AC/DC again...... it's fun to go through your MP3 collection!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 4 2007, 10:52 AM
Everdying
post Jul 4 2007, 11:46 AM

30,735 posts

ah interesting.
US customs are now destroying replica guitars that come in from china.
german customs are also doing the same.

Rossie
post Jul 4 2007, 12:02 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 4 2007, 11:46 AM)
ah interesting.
US customs are now destroying replica guitars that come in from china.
german customs are also doing the same.
Great news!

Love the LP flash drive too... thumbup.gif
Anyone want to do a mass order?
hotfootpowder
post Jul 4 2007, 12:17 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 4 2007, 09:58 AM)
The mini guitar case is too cute!!!!!!!!

I don't know about everyone else, but I just re-discovered AC/DC again...... it's fun to go through your MP3 collection!
hehehe... i had my ac/dc fever last week for a few days... back in black all over again....
TSblacktrix
post Jul 4 2007, 12:38 PM

13,063 posts

Dammit....... all this Angus music makes me want to buy an SG!!!
SweetTooth
post Jul 4 2007, 05:45 PM

2,650 posts

anyone bulking the thumb drives? brows.gif brows.gif
AlterFx
post Jul 4 2007, 05:55 PM

47 posts

hello... wanna ask, my guitar build with floyd rose, is it possible to tune it drop C (CGCFAD) ? I tried before, but very hard to produce pinch harmonic. i think i did something wrong sweat.gif
winkybear
post Jul 4 2007, 06:02 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(AlterFx @ Jul 4 2007, 05:55 PM)
hello... wanna ask, my guitar build with floyd rose, is it possible to tune it drop C (CGCFAD) ? I tried before, but very hard to produce pinch harmonic. i think i did something wrong  sweat.gif
What's ur string gauge? U need to use heavier ones to downtune.
Equilibrium777
post Jul 4 2007, 06:16 PM

1,228 posts

did you set it up properly? cances are. . . you're bridge is floating upwards. . . thus the string tension is all out. . . making it hard cause the strings are just too flabby. . .
Everdying
post Jul 4 2007, 06:43 PM

30,735 posts

if you drop tune everything, you have to hit the strings harder to get the pinch harmonics.
i've used 11 gauge and drop to B-standard for carcass stuff before, still real flabby.
go listen to early carcass and you can hear what a flabby pinch harmonic sounds like, its different from one in regular tuning.
SweetTooth
post Jul 4 2007, 06:44 PM

2,650 posts

about gauges, i used to play on 9-42 and Drop C tuning is fine, a little bit saggy(just a little). now i play on 10-46 thumbup.gif
next time i restring i think i'll go on 10-52's
Equilibrium777
post Jul 4 2007, 07:01 PM

1,228 posts

the thing is his guitar is a floyd. . . you still need to set it up some way or another or the bridge will just be floating there thus harder to hit the spot right?
Everdying
post Jul 4 2007, 07:16 PM

30,735 posts

i would say more technique.
even high action caused by bridge pulling up also can do pinch harmonics.
sean392
post Jul 4 2007, 09:42 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jul 4 2007, 06:44 PM)
about gauges, i used to play on 9-42 and Drop C tuning is fine, a little bit saggy(just a little). now i play on 10-46 thumbup.gif
next time i restring i think i'll go on 10-52's
u playing 10-52 on standard?
i wouldn't recommend that

it'd be fine on drop tuning
but u most prolly bend ur neck if u go 10-52 on std tuning

need to adjust the truss rod
SweetTooth
post Jul 4 2007, 09:45 PM

2,650 posts

oh?
i'll stay on 10-46 then
Silver Isle
post Jul 4 2007, 09:49 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 4 2007, 12:36 AM)

Signature Series Les Paul Standard 1GB Flash Drive

The all-time Gibson Model, Les Paul Standard is recognized the world over as an icon for rock and roll and its 1959 addition is the first of Gibson's Signature Series flash drives.
FEATURES

* 1GB of storage capacity lets you safely store data, digital video, music, photos, and multimedia files
    * USB 2.0 provides you with high speed data transfer rates up to 480Mbps

SPECIFICATIONS

* Read speed up to 14Mbps
    * Write speed up to 6Mbps
    * Data retention up to 9 years
    * LED indicator - read/write status
    * USB Extension Cable Included
Super cute! Haha. How much in RM?
PetroToxin
post Jul 4 2007, 10:09 PM

1,179 posts

Wow cool!

How much is it?
SweetTooth
post Jul 4 2007, 10:16 PM

2,650 posts

i wouldn't mind doing a bulk on it but i don't think it'll come cheap
echobrainproject
post Jul 4 2007, 10:19 PM

4,765 posts

if its affordable i dont mind getting it too.
PetroToxin
post Jul 4 2007, 10:25 PM

1,179 posts

I think that would make a excellent gift to guitarists.

Before: I am going to get you a Gibson Les Paul for your birthday, No Joke.

When he opens his present: I did not mention that it is a Guitar laugh.gif
sean392
post Jul 4 2007, 10:33 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

wow
you're mean

deng XD
great idea laugh.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 4 2007, 10:42 PM

13,063 posts

Hmmmmmmmmm..... if someone is organizing a bulk and do the details....... I'm in!
Equilibrium777
post Jul 4 2007, 11:24 PM

1,228 posts

same ere. . . bloody cute xD

Silver Isle
post Jul 4 2007, 11:50 PM

743 posts

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Gibson-Pure-Les-Pa...0QQcmdZViewItem

Weeeee...
Everdying
post Jul 5 2007, 12:09 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jul 4 2007, 09:42 PM)
u playing 10-52 on standard?
i wouldn't recommend that

it'd be fine on drop tuning
but u most prolly bend ur neck if u go 10-52 on std tuning

need to adjust the truss rod
serves you all right for using pencil neck guitars.
gibsons dont have that prob tongue.gif

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jul 4 2007, 11:50 PM)
ugh, almost RM300 for something like that.
better be made from real honduras mahagony tongue.gif
sean392
post Jul 5 2007, 12:55 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

eh my neck slightly fatter than a 60's slim taper ok ? =p
u did the measuring summore

actually
the guitar that got its neck bent was my friend strat clone
maple neck =/

Everdying
post Jul 5 2007, 02:51 AM

30,735 posts

i checked out the peavey vandenberg today.
very nice neck, and since its 24.75" scale, fits nicely.
just body dings here and there, nothing nail polish and lots of buffing cant fix.
have to check it out again tomorrow.

AlterFx
post Jul 5 2007, 03:15 AM

47 posts

oh ic.. so the drop c is also depends on strings for flyod rose. coz my friend told me to adjust the "spring" ... but noob like me, better dont do anything with the guitar..

i think my strings standard one.. came with the guitar lolzz... when i tune drop c, it have no tenstion at al... the sound/tune is there, but just not really satisfied with it ..
Rossie
post Jul 5 2007, 07:38 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jul 4 2007, 11:50 PM)
Thanks biggrin.gif
Now I can just forget about it doh.gif

Added on July 5, 2007, 7:39 amDid you notice that one of the tuner heads is broken?

This post has been edited by Rossie: Jul 5 2007, 07:39 AM
nightzstar
post Jul 5 2007, 09:12 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Hey sifus, wanna ask for your advice? Should i go for left handed guitar or right handed guitar since i am leftie? notworthy.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 5 2007, 09:18 AM

13,063 posts

Didn't we have this conversation before???

Best if you can learn playing right handed as the options to buy guitars later will be more open..........

And yes.... there are ALOT of lefties who plays rightie......
nightzstar
post Jul 5 2007, 09:40 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Thanks, sifu blacktrix. I am more confident to go for leftie. All right, hunting guitar mode on. tongue.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Jul 5 2007, 10:03 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Jul 5 2007, 07:38 AM)

Added on July 5, 2007, 7:39 amDid you notice that one of the tuner heads is broken?

You sure it's not actually a 5-string LP bass drive? hmm.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 5 2007, 10:20 AM

13,063 posts

Since you're starting new nightzstar, you can try playing rightie first with a friends guitar and see how that feels........ Once you get used to it, there's really no diff.

In fact, most of your strength will be focused on your fretting hand, which in turns makes you hold your notes better....... For us righties, we have to train for that for a while before we can get used to it.
nightzstar
post Jul 5 2007, 10:38 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

I see. Yes sir~~Right now was looking for guitar to start. Any acoustic guitar u did recommend for me? Actually i wanted the electric guitar but i guess i need to build my finger basic skill and strength with the acoustic since fingering on acoustic is quite hard.

This post has been edited by nightzstar: Jul 5 2007, 10:39 AM
Everdying
post Jul 5 2007, 06:39 PM

30,735 posts

hmm, tak matsumoto has his own signature LP with floyd.

another tak matsumoto signature gibson.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 5 2007, 06:44 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 5 2007, 07:04 PM

13,063 posts

The double cut-away is quite un-Gibson like....... almost PRS looking.......

I said ALMOST

and the Whammy one? Canary Yellow? Urgh
led_zep_freak
post Jul 5 2007, 09:19 PM

5,231 posts

Gibson or un-Gibson, that's one hell of a beauty! drool.gif
SweetTooth
post Jul 5 2007, 10:15 PM

2,650 posts

funny do see double cutaway and 3 knobs..
echobrainproject
post Jul 6 2007, 12:16 AM

4,765 posts

the yellow colour just spoils it
Equilibrium777
post Jul 6 2007, 01:42 AM

1,228 posts

the double cut away looks pretty much PRS. . . lol but still the quilt top is beautiful. . .

and cmon. . . not everyone likes a certain set of colours. . . could be yellow but it is his signature. . .cant say much. . . i think it looks ok. . . unique actually with the yellow. . .

eye catching nonetheless
TSblacktrix
post Jul 6 2007, 07:44 AM

13,063 posts

soulfly
post Jul 6 2007, 10:53 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

How is the sound of a guitar with acrylic body? Saw this one cheap transparent BC Rich at Chamber Music... lol

This post has been edited by soulfly: Jul 6 2007, 10:58 AM
nightzstar
post Jul 6 2007, 02:51 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Start learning guitar with acoustic now. Damn hard but will not give up. Passion is still there tongue.gif. Em one thing i dun understand when looking at the chord, u see the two dots in two different string in the same fret, what does it mean? Do i have the press both string with one finger on the fret or use two finger on both string on that fret? Please sifu help noobs here :respect;

This post has been edited by nightzstar: Jul 6 2007, 02:52 PM
Everdying
post Jul 6 2007, 05:10 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jul 6 2007, 02:51 PM)
when looking at the chord, u see the two dots in two different string in the same fret, what does it mean?
no idea what you're talking about tongue.gif

+3kk!
post Jul 6 2007, 05:15 PM

8,275 posts

SweetTooth
post Jul 6 2007, 05:50 PM

2,650 posts

Equilibrium777
post Jul 6 2007, 07:05 PM

1,228 posts

SweetTooth
post Jul 6 2007, 07:20 PM

2,650 posts

Equilibrium777
post Jul 6 2007, 11:05 PM

1,228 posts

slow it down then =)

keep it at a consistent stable speed

btw 9 - 42 are light?

there are 8 gauge strings right?
SweetTooth
post Jul 6 2007, 11:08 PM

2,650 posts

9 - 42 are super light
10 - 46 are light

yeah i slowed it down but still working on it. most probably its the alternate picking when i 'jump' across strings.. still too used to directional picking
hotfootpowder
post Jul 7 2007, 08:40 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jul 6 2007, 02:51 PM)
Em one thing i dun understand when looking at the chord, u see the two dots in two different string in the same fret, what does it mean? Do i have the press both string with one finger on the fret or use two finger on both string on that fret? Please sifu help noobs here notworthy.gif
i think you're referring to those chord diagrams (uses diagram of strings and fret and dots to represent where to press the strings) instead of tablatures (using numbers to represent fret locations) am i right? usually can find diagrams in guitar beginners books...

as for using 1 or 2 finger actually depends on the individual.... and some chords needs you to hold 3-4 strings using 1 finger... sometimes all the strings with 1 finger...

i think the best way is to have a picture guide along with each chord diagram... if the book only shows the diagram and doesn't have a picture of how to hold the chord then u'll have a hard time trying to figure it out...

another best way is to learn directly from other guitarist.... smile.gif
nightzstar
post Jul 7 2007, 09:47 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

-----E
--o---B
--o---G
---o--D
----o-A
----o-E

o represnts the dots. The above one is the chord i am confused. I think common sense use index to press the two string together and use ring and pinkie to press G and B string. I am right?

Thanks Mr.SweetTooth for ur explanation.

@Mr. hotfootpowder, yeah that is what i exactly refer to
zeroglyph
post Jul 7 2007, 09:49 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jul 6 2007, 11:08 PM)
9 - 42 are super light
10 - 46 are light

yeah i slowed it down but still working on it. most probably its the alternate picking when i 'jump' across strings.. still too used to directional picking
i think 9-42's are light. super light are those .8's .
echobrainproject
post Jul 7 2007, 09:55 AM

4,765 posts

nope. sweettooth is right. 9 - 42 are super light
+3kk!
post Jul 7 2007, 12:10 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 7 2007, 09:55 AM)
nope. sweettooth is right. 9 - 42 are super light
aye , 9 are super light?

what gauges you chaps use, i know certain guitarists are against light/ SL gauge strings. i think i got too used to it that well i cant think of using any other.
soulfly
post Jul 7 2007, 12:41 PM

15,903 posts

Got a problem here.

I was trying to record a guitar track.

Guitar > amp (micro cube) > soundcard (amp headphone out to soundcard mic in)

When I play back the recorded sound, it was just does not sound right. The sound/volume seems to go up and down.

Any help?
winkybear
post Jul 7 2007, 01:16 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 7 2007, 12:10 PM)
aye , 9 are super light?

what gauges you chaps use, i know certain guitarists are against light/ SL gauge strings. i think i got too used to it that well i cant think of using any other.
I use super light as well, but I feel like the high E is a bit too thin..Might try thicker strings someday.

Btw, can anyone recommend me any fusion guitarists to listen to?
+3kk!
post Jul 7 2007, 02:35 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(winkybear @ Jul 7 2007, 01:16 PM)
I use super light as well, but I feel like the high E is a bit too thin..Might try thicker strings someday.

mclaughlin john, scott henderson, paco de lucia, allan holdsworth
TSblacktrix
post Jul 7 2007, 04:36 PM

13,063 posts

It's John McLaughlin lah!!!!!!!!

Get the One Night in San Francisco album... Pacs, John and Al..... AWESOME album.....
gapnap
post Jul 7 2007, 04:55 PM

1,782 posts

i use 08' tongue.gif and i love it smile.gif

oh yea..and always got stock ..ANY music store.. rclxm9.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jul 7 2007, 05:21 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 7 2007, 02:35 PM)
mclaughlin john, scott henderson, paco de lucia, allan holdsworth
Paco De Lucia's a flamenco guitarist lar... laugh.gif

And don't forget abt Al Di Meola and Frank Gambale (Whose work could be heard on recent Chick's Electric Band work).

You should ask eq777, he's a fan of fusion stuff. biggrin.gif
+3kk!
post Jul 7 2007, 10:05 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 7 2007, 04:36 PM)
It's John McLaughlin lah!!!!!!!!

Get the One Night in San Francisco album... Pacs, John and Al..... AWESOME album.....
i know, but that uni reference thingy kinda kicked up, so i just put the last name first

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 7 2007, 05:21 PM)
Paco De Lucia's a flamenco guitarist lar... laugh.gif

And don't forget abt Al Di Meola and Frank Gambale (Whose work could be heard on recent Chick's Electric Band work).

You should ask eq777, he's a fan of fusion stuff. biggrin.gif
i remember reading that he does do fusion somewhere. then again if you look under his stuff some people put fusion there. bah who cares..............genre thingys get confusing
SweetTooth
post Jul 7 2007, 10:10 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 7 2007, 12:10 PM)
aye , 9 are super light?

i'm using 10-46(light) now.
wanted to switch to 10-52 but sean said it might warp my neck, so i might reconsider
echobrainproject
post Jul 7 2007, 11:00 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(winkybear @ Jul 7 2007, 01:16 PM)

guthrie govan! ritchie kotzen (the inner galactic fusion experience)! drool.gif
enteryourusername
post Jul 8 2007, 01:08 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

guys, if i buy a guitar from some1 in s'pore and ask him to send it here,
will the delivery fee expensive?

and will kastam tax me? ask me to go kastam there take and make me PAY ?

thnx .
led_zep_freak
post Jul 8 2007, 01:09 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 7 2007, 10:05 PM)
i remember reading that he does do fusion somewhere. then again if you look under his stuff some people put fusion there. bah who cares..............genre thingys get confusing
Izzit? I stand corrected then, I myself am not familiar with Paco's stuff either lol. laugh.gif

But still, good music is good music, good call on Paco! rclxms.gif
Everdying
post Jul 8 2007, 03:11 PM

30,735 posts

heres another fusion cd to check out if you can find it.
"Trio of Doom" CD feat. john mclaughlin, jaco pastorius and tony williams.

Equilibrium777
post Jul 8 2007, 04:42 PM

1,228 posts

greg howe. . . mike stern. . . flectones. . . try and wiki it =) a whole list appears
Banzai_san
post Jul 8 2007, 04:59 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

Ive just changed my strings from D'addario 9-42 super light to Ernie Ball 10-46 light. After changing the strings, my FR tremolo 'buckled' coz the new heavier strings pull the FR so strong. Tried as much as I can, I cant make my FR horizontal as should. So, I had to add an extra spring to pull my FR to the proper horizontal position to counter the tension from the new heavier string set.

Also I did some adjustment to the truss rod coz on the lower strings eg low E string, buzzing occur at higher frets.

Preference on super light or light string set... ermm... still cant say for certain which one I prefer, but I do miss the super light on the thin high E and B strings. unsure.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 8 2007, 05:47 PM

13,063 posts

like BB king once told another famous guitarist (at the moment, I can't think of the name)......

BB: Why are you playing with such thick strings?
Other guy: Makes my sound louder.
BB: If you want louder, just turn up the amplifier!
SweetTooth
post Jul 8 2007, 06:06 PM

2,650 posts

i find 9-42's too thin, i'm happy with 10-46 right now
led_zep_freak
post Jul 8 2007, 08:39 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 8 2007, 05:47 PM)
like BB king once told another famous guitarist (at the moment, I can't think of the name)......

BB: Why are you playing with such thick strings?
Other guy: Makes my sound louder.
BB: If you want louder, just turn up the amplifier!
Whaa??? SRV? biggrin.gif Although I doubt he would say something like that. biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Jul 8 2007, 10:30 PM

30,735 posts

but BB himself uses 10-54 tongue.gif
SweetTooth
post Jul 8 2007, 11:12 PM

2,650 posts

anyone seen the alexi-200 "signature" guitar?
i think its kind of a rip off, doesn't even look like a signature.
doesn't have the pinstripes, or even a signature on the guitar, only ALEXI-200 on the truss rod cover.

guitar collection selling for RM2.8k IIRC. for that price i'd rather buy so many other guitars. its going for USD420 at musicians friend only(much more reasonable price)
Everdying
post Jul 8 2007, 11:22 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jul 8 2007, 11:12 PM)
anyone seen the alexi-200 "signature" guitar?
i think its kind of a rip off, doesn't even look like a signature.
doesn't have the pinstripes, or even a signature on the guitar, only ALEXI-200 on the truss rod cover.

guitar collection selling for RM2.8k IIRC. for that price i'd rather buy so many other guitars. its going for USD420 at musicians friend only(much more reasonable price)
while that danlion1 guy is selling it for RM1890.
AlienProbe
post Jul 8 2007, 11:54 PM

209 posts

coz its the more affordable version of the original, with or without an artist sig is a big difference! again, its ESP product~
SweetTooth
post Jul 9 2007, 12:00 AM

2,650 posts

even if its more affordable, it should at least have a signature on it sweat.gif
winkybear
post Jul 9 2007, 12:14 AM

489 posts

Hmm, what do you guys think about the Ibanez Valbee? Kinda tempted...
+3kk!
post Jul 9 2007, 01:23 AM

8,275 posts

f***, i destroyed my guitar. damn frets have holes and are buzzing like a bee if i play the 6th, some frets do buzz also. but not that heavy.

shit i wonder how much it'd cost to refret that whole damn thing
enteryourusername
post Jul 9 2007, 03:59 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(winkybear @ Jul 9 2007, 12:14 AM)
not bad. quite nice sounding imo.
my fren got 1 and he likes it. thumbup.gif
blackangel
post Jul 9 2007, 09:02 AM

556 posts

long time tak kacau this forum, wanna ask if my pinch harmonic is not loud or 'obvious' enuf..issit because of the pickups as well?hmm or the distortion settings?

talking about the strings...i suggest u guys change the gauge after u master the current gauge in terms of everything...

This post has been edited by blackangel: Jul 9 2007, 09:08 AM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 9 2007, 10:17 AM

13,063 posts

If you want the Zakk-esque or even dimebag's pinch squeals, you gotta use Humbuckers in the bridge position first of all.

And it helps if you use thicker strings and drop tuned as well to get the rich P.O.D......
Rossie
post Jul 9 2007, 01:51 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(winkybear @ Jul 9 2007, 12:14 AM)
I like it alot!
Would seriously consider getting one if I'm looking for a small tube amp.
And it can be easily modded to suit your taste.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 9 2007, 02:57 PM

13,063 posts

I'm just waiting for the day somebody brings in the Krank Mini-Stack
SweetTooth
post Jul 9 2007, 07:32 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(blackangel @ Jul 9 2007, 09:02 AM)
long time tak kacau this forum, wanna ask if my pinch harmonic is not loud or 'obvious' enuf..issit because of the pickups as well?hmm or the distortion settings?

talking about the strings...i suggest u guys change the gauge after u master the current gauge in terms of everything...
my pinch harmonics are not very consistent yet and i can't get them to ring out that loud(probably my equipment). even at its maximum its still fairly noticable, i mean like who can't hear a suddenly screeching sound?
Everdying
post Jul 9 2007, 07:37 PM

30,735 posts

stop relying on your equipment, and try to get pinch harmonics UNPLUGGED.
it wont really sound like pinch harmonics cos theres no gain, but you'll know when you hit it right.
it just forces you to concentrate on the technique part of it, then when you actually do plug it, you're all set.
SweetTooth
post Jul 9 2007, 08:28 PM

2,650 posts

^
yes i've tried that and they do sound. but when i plug it, it isn't very sharp.
Equilibrium777
post Jul 9 2007, 09:58 PM

1,228 posts

everyone is moving to mini gears o.O
SweetTooth
post Jul 9 2007, 10:04 PM

2,650 posts

mini gears like ?
Equilibrium777
post Jul 9 2007, 10:21 PM

1,228 posts

small amps xD

nxt thing everyone moves to mini guitars xD

more stetch (look ma'! i can stretch from 1st to 24th fret!)
Everdying
post Jul 9 2007, 10:32 PM

30,735 posts

eh dont mess with my mini V.
i can stretch from 12th to 23rd fret.
sadly theres no 24th tongue.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 9 2007, 10:39 PM

13,063 posts

Yeah.... Ruben is mad with Minis right now.........
SweetTooth
post Jul 10 2007, 12:06 AM

2,650 posts

remember the mini guitar with the speaker? that one was awesome thumbup.gif
Everdying
post Jul 10 2007, 12:25 AM

30,735 posts

this sux.
my GAS for a kramer jersey star is killing me.
its the only 3 pickup guitar i want now.

shipping via musicyo to singapore (they dont ship to malaysia) is RM540 or RM630 depending on the option i want.
basically guitar, the cheapest option, then comes up to RM4100 not including tax yet.

and now i feel like off-loading my epi LP for that tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 10 2007, 12:30 AM
plankton
post Jul 10 2007, 12:57 AM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

just do it.. GAS always wins.. lol

btw, bought myself the Metallica Cunning Stunts DVD today.. been looking for it for quite some time.. I must say cunning stunts is my favorite concert DVD biggrin.gif .. If only i could prevent myself from recalling how kirk speaks after watching their movie..
zeroglyph
post Jul 10 2007, 09:26 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(plankton @ Jul 10 2007, 12:57 AM)
If only i could prevent myself from recalling how kirk speaks after watching their movie..
true that!!! laugh.gif

he looks cool when he plays, but when he speaks sweat.gif . better let his guitar do the talking next time hahaaha..

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 10 2007, 09:27 AM
soulfly
post Jul 10 2007, 01:31 PM

15,903 posts

maybe because he's half Pinoy laugh.gif
zeroglyph
post Jul 10 2007, 02:55 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 10 2007, 01:31 PM)
maybe because he's half Pinoy laugh.gif
what's a pinoy?
Everdying
post Jul 10 2007, 03:05 PM

30,735 posts

paul gilbert doing his impossible routine tongue.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hj34GqcGF1U

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 10 2007, 03:07 PM
SweetTooth
post Jul 10 2007, 03:05 PM

2,650 posts

^
philipino =o
and he has a corny moustache whistling.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 10 2007, 03:39 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(plankton @ Jul 10 2007, 12:57 AM)
just do it.. GAS always wins.. lol

btw, bought myself the Metallica Cunning Stunts DVD today.. been looking for it for quite some time.. I must say cunning stunts is my favorite concert DVD biggrin.gif .. If only i could prevent myself from recalling how kirk speaks after watching their movie..
is that a new dvd?

SweetTooth
post Jul 10 2007, 03:53 PM

2,650 posts

where can i buy pickup caps ?
winkybear
post Jul 10 2007, 04:37 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 10 2007, 03:05 PM)
paul gilbert doing his impossible routine tongue.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hj34GqcGF1U
I pity the other guy rofl. Was he using a DD-3 for that nice feedback effect? Kinda cool. Why dont he fret his right hand and play legato on his left? That way dont need an extra person.
Everdying
post Jul 10 2007, 04:48 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(winkybear @ Jul 10 2007, 04:37 PM)
I pity the other guy rofl. Was he using a DD-3 for that nice feedback effect? Kinda cool. Why dont he fret his right hand and play legato on his left? That way dont need an extra person.
cos paul gilbert likes to pick every note.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 10 2007, 04:51 PM

13,063 posts

My teacher always say I don't have to pick every note....

But I'm trained from Zakk's playing, so it's hard to go back to hammer-ons and Pull-offs at times...... which is why I can't do fast soloing so well

Added on July 10, 2007, 5:06 pmAnd holy crap! Slash is in Guitar Hero III!!!!

http://videogames.yahoo.com/predownload?eid=522217

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 10 2007, 05:06 PM
RustReaver4D1
post Jul 10 2007, 05:55 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 10 2007, 04:51 PM)
My teacher always say I don't have to pick every note....

But I'm trained from Zakk's playing, so it's hard to go back to hammer-ons and Pull-offs at times...... which is why I can't do fast soloing so well
Tell that to Francesco Fareri! wink.gif
Everdying
post Jul 10 2007, 11:47 PM

30,735 posts

damnit, more Kramer GAS.
this time a double neck.

zeroglyph
post Jul 11 2007, 01:33 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 10 2007, 11:47 PM)
wow! this is great for playing "fade to black" and "unforgiven" (and some other song i can't recall ATM) thumbup.gif . no need to use 2 guitars anymore.
plankton
post Jul 11 2007, 01:45 AM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 10 2007, 03:39 PM)
is that a new dvd?
nope, kinda old already, recorded on may 1997. dvd out few years after that i suppose..

Kramer double neck.. hmm.. GAS seeps in..
Equilibrium777
post Jul 11 2007, 02:26 AM

1,228 posts

who brings kramer here ? lolz. . . nice 1 wei. . .

wonder how much. . .
Everdying
post Jul 11 2007, 03:19 AM

30,735 posts

woh fatt has some MIK kramer barettas.
thats about it i think.

skydancer
post Jul 11 2007, 10:26 AM

308 posts

wahhh... nicer guitar wei. acoustic and electric sekaligus.
Everdying
post Jul 11 2007, 10:41 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 11 2007, 01:33 AM)
wow! this is great for playing "fade to black" and "unforgiven" (and some other song i can't recall ATM)  thumbup.gif . no need to use 2 guitars anymore.
bon jovi 'wanted dead or alive' tongue.gif

now i wonder if got a double neck guitar and keytar combine.

TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2007, 10:50 AM

13,063 posts

You mean a single neck guitar WITH a keytar? That'd be BRUTAL!

I bet Vladmir of Dragonforce would die to use that!
Equilibrium777
post Jul 11 2007, 02:28 PM

1,228 posts

or you can use the uncle d*** guitar. . . lol. . . how many necks does it have again? 5? 6?
nerd
post Jul 11 2007, 07:29 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 10 2007, 03:39 PM)
is that a new dvd?
old one, 1999 IINM.

woot get out of my yard makes a good warmup exercise if played properly tongue.gif
SweetTooth
post Jul 11 2007, 09:29 PM

2,650 posts

i'm gonna post this again, i think some might have missed it:

Where can i buy pickup caps? can i even buy them? blink.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2007, 09:32 PM

13,063 posts

Pickup Caps..... you mean the plastic thingie that holds the Pickups??

I think CK Music brought in DiMarzio pickup caps.......
echobrainproject
post Jul 11 2007, 09:40 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jul 11 2007, 09:29 PM)
i'm gonna post this again, i think some might have missed it:

Where can i buy pickup caps? can i even buy them? blink.gif
i thought i saw a whole collection at JS music
SweetTooth
post Jul 11 2007, 09:56 PM

2,650 posts

as in the cap to cover the pickups.. so dust can't go in.

Added on July 11, 2007, 10:04 pmi meant pickup covers >.<

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Jul 11 2007, 10:04 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2007, 10:35 PM

13,063 posts

Oh yeah..... I meant JS Music......

They have the whole range of DiMarzio pickup covers there.
SweetTooth
post Jul 11 2007, 10:37 PM

2,650 posts

do they have simple, plain covers? something along the lines of say.. emg style? flat and simple ones..

and are they expensive? looking for a pair of humbucker covers
Everdying
post Jul 11 2007, 10:49 PM

30,735 posts

EMG style only ones are plastic, online got tongue.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 11 2007, 10:54 PM

13,063 posts

Or do what Ruben did........ he masked it with black construction paper.......

SweetTooth
post Jul 11 2007, 11:17 PM

2,650 posts

plastic ones would do just fine for me. so JS has them ?
Everdying
post Jul 12 2007, 06:29 AM

30,735 posts

JS no idea.
woh fatt is another option.

but either way you'll have to bring your guitar there to see if it fits.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 12 2007, 10:34 AM

13,063 posts

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMF'ING GOD!!!!!!!!!

METALLICA IS IN ROCK BAND!!!!!!!!

http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/803/803792p1.html
Everdying
post Jul 12 2007, 01:25 PM

30,735 posts

some new upcoming Gibson Guitar of the Week.

LP studio w/ BFG electronics.

SG w/ EMGs drool.gif

and this V is just SO WRONG.

Added on July 12, 2007, 2:10 pmand i wonder wtf they feed the kids in finland.
right now checking out another young melodic metal band, sturm und drang, all bunch of 15-16yr old kids with a pretty decent debut album.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 12 2007, 02:10 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 12 2007, 02:22 PM

13,063 posts

I still like the BFG finish rather then the sleek LP finish....

But the SG looks Demonic man.......... and I think you can SERIOUSLY hurt yourself trying to play that Reverse V
winkybear
post Jul 12 2007, 02:42 PM

489 posts

That is one fugly V...
Equilibrium777
post Jul 12 2007, 06:09 PM

1,228 posts

that V is hillarious! LOL!

i want one! xD

enteryourusername
post Jul 12 2007, 07:28 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 12 2007, 01:25 PM)
some new upcoming Gibson Guitar of the Week.

and this V is just SO WRONG.
lol i wouldn't mind having 1 if i hav extra cash.
this would be the most eye catching guitar on stage. rclxms.gif
Everdying
post Jul 12 2007, 07:37 PM

30,735 posts

its actually pretty decently priced, just to attract ppl to buy it.
USD999.
im sure the price will drop alot after a few months when no one does buy it.
AlienProbe
post Jul 12 2007, 08:43 PM

209 posts

its like a fish shape zzz
SweetTooth
post Jul 12 2007, 10:03 PM

2,650 posts

looks more like an arrow than a fish
led_zep_freak
post Jul 12 2007, 10:14 PM

5,231 posts

Imagine how uncomfortable the edge would be against your ribs. biggrin.gif
soulfly
post Jul 12 2007, 11:04 PM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jul 12 2007, 10:03 PM)
looks more like an arrow than a fish
looks like a carrot to me, especially with the orange colour
Everdying
post Jul 12 2007, 11:27 PM

30,735 posts

this is why Les Paul the person rules.
he and his Lespulverizer tongue.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=foXSXOAfB4U
TSblacktrix
post Jul 13 2007, 12:14 AM

13,063 posts

Did anyone catch Spinal Tap on Live Earth???

Freakin' hilarious to See James Hetfield and Kirk Hammett playing BASS!!!!
Everdying
post Jul 13 2007, 12:21 AM

30,735 posts

HELLO WIMBLEDON!

and too bad they didnt show the whole wembley thingie.
before metallica was HIM with one of the funniest 'pits' ever, where ppl started doing the conga cos they were bored.
and before that was MACHINEHEAD who pulverized the crowd.

TSblacktrix
post Jul 13 2007, 12:29 AM

13,063 posts

Just seeing Stonehenge was good enough for me!
The look on their faces when the last beam came down too late was priceless!!!!
Everdying
post Jul 13 2007, 02:40 AM

30,735 posts

watch them 16 yr old kids rock out.
they have much better songs on the album, wonder why they chose this as a 1st single.
the singer/ co-lead guitarist is showing off his sonata artica tshirt too tongue.gif

http://youtube.com/watch?v=ngUq_8Ip4yI

another song of theirs, more typical euro metal stuff.
http://youtube.com/watch?v=_cGL4H1mwXw

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 13 2007, 02:46 AM
soulfly
post Jul 13 2007, 10:42 AM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 13 2007, 12:21 AM)
HELLO WIMBLEDON!

and too bad they didnt show the whole wembley thingie.
before metallica was HIM with one of the funniest 'pits' ever, where ppl started doing the conga cos they were bored.
and before that was MACHINEHEAD who pulverized the crowd.
HIM.... eww.....

I heard that a lot of ppl left during HIM (which was after MH)... but come again for Metallica.
led_zep_freak
post Jul 13 2007, 12:34 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 12 2007, 11:27 PM)
this is why Les Paul the person rules.
he and his Lespulverizer tongue.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=foXSXOAfB4U
rclxms.gif Les Paul is a pure genius, he is one of the rare guitarist who understood the electronics and went on to pioneer stuff such as multi-track recording. thumbup.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 13 2007, 02:19 PM

13,063 posts

Wow... The Les Paulverizer........
KT Tunstall can eat her heart out......

Actually..... I would rather eat KT Tunstall out.......

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
SweetTooth
post Jul 13 2007, 11:57 PM

2,650 posts

regarding pickup covers, will it be ok if i just take measurements of my pickup ring(inside and outside)? or something like that that doesn't involve lugging my guitar all the way down to kl...
Everdying
post Jul 14 2007, 01:53 AM

30,735 posts

yea just go measure.
btw, i won a behringer gd121 for RM55.
its the only behringer pedal that im interested in, sansamp GT2 sounds but with more gain.

echobrainproject
post Jul 14 2007, 02:00 AM

4,765 posts

is it good?
Everdying
post Jul 14 2007, 02:07 AM

30,735 posts

from reviews, most says its good, similar to GT-2 with more gain.
the lack of gain is why i never liked the GT-2 much.
cant go wrong since its only RM55 anyway, cheaper than a fab distortion tongue.gif

Rossie
post Jul 14 2007, 08:56 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

It's a bit weird, but here's Dream Theater's new music video "Constant Motion":
http://dreamtheater.net/news_dreamtheater.php#cmvideo
soulfly
post Jul 14 2007, 11:31 AM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 14 2007, 01:53 AM)
yea just go measure.
btw, i won a behringer gd121 for RM55.
its the only behringer pedal that im interested in, sansamp GT2 sounds but with more gain.
darn uuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
IpohBoY
post Jul 14 2007, 11:38 AM

722 posts

need help. any guitar chords websites meant for chinese songs? other than jitapu. thanks
echobrainproject
post Jul 14 2007, 11:42 AM

4,765 posts

weird seeing dream theater in a music video clip.

everdying, u won it for rm55? meaning u managed to get it for rm55 or u won it for free(but worth rm55)? if its only rm55 maybe i'll get it jz to play with it
Everdying
post Jul 14 2007, 12:14 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 14 2007, 11:42 AM)
weird seeing dream theater in a music video clip.

everdying, u won it for rm55? meaning u managed to get it for rm55 or u won it for free(but worth rm55)? if its only rm55 maybe i'll get it jz to play with it
get it for RM55 via lelong from midi specialist, i was the only bidder tongue.gif
they sell it new for RM165.
Equilibrium777
post Jul 14 2007, 02:11 PM

1,228 posts

hmm

the vid is interesting. . . xD

i just like the solo. . . the camera movements give me a headache xD

and it's cut short =.= cheh. . . IT DOESN'T DO JUSTICE!!!

xD

This post has been edited by Equilibrium777: Jul 14 2007, 02:12 PM
Rossie
post Jul 14 2007, 02:17 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Lovely guitar eh?
drool.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 14 2007, 02:37 PM

13,063 posts

IpohBoy.... sorry...... but at the moment, don't know any Chinese tabs......

Not THAT many of us here chinese songs unfortunately.
+3kk!
post Jul 14 2007, 02:42 PM

8,275 posts

these guys pwn joo, really. they totally pwn joo. Mediterranean sundance, John Mclaughlin, Paco and Meola

and more mclaughin/paco madness

This post has been edited by +3kk!: Jul 14 2007, 10:33 PM
metalhead
post Jul 14 2007, 02:46 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(IpohBoY @ Jul 14 2007, 11:38 AM)
need help. any guitar chords websites meant for chinese songs? other than jitapu. thanks
there are some guitar pro tab and some plain text tab for Chinese songs in ultimate-guitar.com ... but dun expect too much, not much new songs there
IpohBoY
post Jul 14 2007, 04:19 PM

722 posts

lol, yea..i am not into chinese song either..just kinda speechless when my friend asked me if i know how to play any chinese songs
SweetTooth
post Jul 14 2007, 10:00 PM

2,650 posts

http://www.espguitars.co.jp/artist/takamiy/index.html
check that out! i thought my eyes failed me when i saw that 1 in front...

Equilibrium777
post Jul 14 2007, 11:29 PM

1,228 posts

ESP USA guitars are expensive. . . even the LTD's are quite expensive. . . lol

usually ppl learn chinese songs thru books right?
Everdying
post Jul 14 2007, 11:38 PM

30,735 posts

my latest tongue.gif
yamaha silent classical guitar.
just one design flaw with it, the upper bout is copied from the steel string version.
so its designed to fit your body with the guitar resting on your right leg, meaning you cant play classical properly in the proper position.
good thing the upper bout can be easily removed.
SweetTooth
post Jul 14 2007, 11:44 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jul 14 2007, 11:29 PM)
ESP USA guitars are expensive. . . even the LTD's are quite expensive. . . lol

usually ppl learn chinese songs thru books right?
thats esp japan wink.gif

are there any risks in installing pickup covers?
i read this dude had massive feedback after installing them
Everdying
post Jul 14 2007, 11:46 PM

30,735 posts

only if they put metal covers without potting the pickups first.
plastic wont have much effect.
SweetTooth
post Jul 14 2007, 11:58 PM

2,650 posts

means i can just stick it in and that's it ?
led_zep_freak
post Jul 15 2007, 12:38 AM

5,231 posts

Guys, don't forget about Herman Li's clinic tmr, I almost until I realized I had something on tmr but couldn't recall lol!

Who else here is going other than Blacktrix & echo? biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Jul 15 2007, 02:17 AM

30,735 posts

damn the japs get all the good stuff.
a fernandes double neck travel guitar, very limited edition and made as a tribute to ledzep.
just how a double neck can be considered a travel guitar, well only the japs know tongue.gif

echobrainproject
post Jul 15 2007, 08:07 AM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 15 2007, 12:38 AM)
Guys, don't forget about Herman Li's clinic tmr, I almost until I realized I had something on tmr but couldn't recall lol!

Who else here is going other than Blacktrix & echo? biggrin.gif
metalhead will b there too. wanna meet up before or during the clinic?
TSblacktrix
post Jul 15 2007, 09:09 AM

13,063 posts

Ooooooooh... Herman Li tonight.......

Um..... up to you guys. If you guys want to meet up, fine with me.
led_zep_freak
post Jul 15 2007, 09:46 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 15 2007, 08:07 AM)
metalhead will b there too. wanna meet up before or during the clinic?
No prob for me. biggrin.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 15 2007, 10:32 AM

13,063 posts

The trio of terror returns!!!!!!!!
nerd
post Jul 15 2007, 12:10 PM

3,373 posts

me going too biggrin.gif
SweetTooth
post Jul 15 2007, 01:02 PM

2,650 posts

i'm going too. bringing a friend. he's a really talented drummer
nerd
post Jul 15 2007, 02:03 PM

3,373 posts

anybody have any idea how to get to wisma MCA from ampang park?
metalhead
post Jul 15 2007, 02:17 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Jul 15 2007, 02:03 PM)
anybody have any idea how to get to wisma MCA from ampang park?
there's a carpark at the basement of Wisma MCA, just park there ... would be safer

tonite i'm going along with a fren of mine, derek .... wat time are u guys be there ? ....
nerd
post Jul 15 2007, 02:29 PM

3,373 posts

i'm not driving there, taking KTM to KL Sentral and then LRT.

oh, i've a change of plans, I'm taking LRT to KLCC and then walking to Pelita Restaurant for dinner, and after that straight to Wisma MCA.

anyone interested to join?
echobrainproject
post Jul 15 2007, 04:18 PM

4,765 posts

okay meet up at klcc then we all go for dinner (im lazy to cook dinner so lets jz all have it together). meet at klcc at 630pm?
nerd
post Jul 15 2007, 04:22 PM

3,373 posts

erm i'm taking the 6.24 train from KTM Subang actually xD so dunno what time will arrive.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 15 2007, 04:33 PM

13,063 posts

I think it's easier for me to eat around my area and head straight to Wisma MCA.... because KLCC is still a far walk from there.
echobrainproject
post Jul 15 2007, 04:40 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Jul 15 2007, 04:22 PM)
erm i'm taking the 6.24 train from KTM Subang actually xD so dunno what time will arrive.
in time for dinner?

blactrix, then we all meet at ampang LRT and then eat at ampang?
led_zep_freak
post Jul 15 2007, 04:40 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Jul 15 2007, 12:10 PM)
me going too biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jul 15 2007, 01:02 PM)
i'm going too. bringing a friend. he's a really talented drummer
Are you meeting up for dinner??

QUOTE(nerd @ Jul 15 2007, 02:29 PM)
i'm not driving there, taking KTM to KL Sentral and then LRT.

oh, i've a change of plans, I'm taking LRT to KLCC and then walking to Pelita Restaurant for dinner, and after that straight to Wisma MCA.

anyone interested to join?
QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 15 2007, 04:18 PM)
okay meet up at klcc then we all go for dinner (im lazy to cook dinner so lets jz all have it together). meet at klcc at 630pm?
I'ill be in KLCC at 6.30pm then... nerd, you still using the same number??? PM me your contact lolx.

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Jul 15 2007, 04:42 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 15 2007, 05:01 PM

13,063 posts

Just gimme a call and see where I am.
dannyooi_84
post Jul 15 2007, 05:08 PM

312 posts

wad time is the herman li thingy? still got any chance to buy the ticket over in wisma mca?

led_zep_freak
post Jul 15 2007, 05:09 PM

5,231 posts

8pm start. Give Bentley a call and see... biggrin.gif
dannyooi_84
post Jul 15 2007, 05:12 PM

312 posts

thanks man... i hope they do sell the tics in wisma mca...
transport problem for me to go to bentley and return back to wisma mca

headhunter7
post Jul 15 2007, 07:38 PM

2,355 posts

Wow its been quite some time since I've posted here T_T
...UiTM melaka @_@..boring place.

And my guitar techniques..well actually,my dexterity dropped after not playing for a while T_T
Equilibrium777
post Jul 16 2007, 12:03 AM

1,228 posts

cmon ppl tell me how was it. . . i couldn't make it. . . lol. . . lazy go \/ xD

SweetTooth
post Jul 16 2007, 12:11 AM

2,650 posts

it was awesome, herman's got quite some sense of humour in him thumbup.gif
and he kutuk a lot of people
echobrainproject
post Jul 16 2007, 12:28 AM

4,765 posts

WOOHOOO!!!

he signed my weeping demon!

TSblacktrix
post Jul 16 2007, 12:32 AM

13,063 posts

And he signed my Whammy! Weeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!

echobrainproject
post Jul 16 2007, 12:34 AM

4,765 posts

how the hell did u reach home so fast?

pass me the pic of me and herman li quick!!! i so need to show off with that picture!
TSblacktrix
post Jul 16 2007, 12:51 AM

13,063 posts

Echo had the best picture leh.....

asura_86
post Jul 16 2007, 12:54 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

is it the photo or herman is not as tall as he is in videos?
SweetTooth
post Jul 16 2007, 12:56 AM

2,650 posts

i reached home at 11 something haha
did you guys ask him about the enchancement pedal?
what was his reaction like when he saw the weeping demon and the whammy side by side ?
echobrainproject
post Jul 16 2007, 12:57 AM

4,765 posts

i grew taller! HAHA jk
asura_86
post Jul 16 2007, 01:03 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 16 2007, 12:57 AM)
i grew taller! HAHA jk
used too much 'enhancement' pedal eh brows.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
SweetTooth
post Jul 16 2007, 01:04 AM

2,650 posts

he got to eat kfc too
TSblacktrix
post Jul 16 2007, 01:04 AM

13,063 posts

Best quote of the night:

Some Guy: What techniques did you use to improve your hand speed?

Herman: I'm a guy....... what do you think???

LOL.......
SweetTooth
post Jul 16 2007, 01:06 AM

2,650 posts

some dude: who scores more chicks, you or sam?

herman: Sam, definitely. he doesn't have standards, anybody will do for him

z3r0l33t
post Jul 16 2007, 01:28 AM

300 posts

thats a good pic! lol. Finally got the other half pic of dragonforce! lol. regretted not bringing my guitar. But then again, would be weird if he were to sign my pgm....................... laugh.gif man! led_zep could have won the gutiar! if only you were picked out last tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jul 16 2007, 01:34 AM

5,231 posts

I just reached home 1/2 hour ago lol. Almost got lost around KL. @_@

zeroleet... yeah man, if only I was picked last. tongue.gif But still, the t-shirt is better than nothing.

I'ill upload them pics tomorrow, too tired now lol. As for the clinic, Herman was surprisingly humble and seems to enjoy himself onstage. The Little Wing jam at the end itself was well worth the admission price! thumbup.gif Too bad there wasn't enough space in my digicam to capture the last minute of the jam. Oh well. biggrin.gif
sean392
post Jul 16 2007, 02:17 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

i tihnk i saw zerol33t at the front sit D:

thx led_zep for sending us to the ktm station T_T

i only got herman to sign my pickguard =p
enteryourusername
post Jul 16 2007, 06:13 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 16 2007, 12:31 AM)
QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Jul 15 2007, 11:18 PM)

how do you actually can play for them?
did they find you or you find them? do you mind to share, plz?  smile.gif
lets not get out of topic. maybe ask the question in the guitar phreaks club thread? dont want mr blacktrix to ban me. lol
somemore question: r those band under a label or wat?
do u write originals?

thnx. smile.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jul 16 2007, 07:02 AM

5,231 posts

Haha sean392, enjoy your classes. T_T
echobrainproject
post Jul 16 2007, 07:50 AM

4,765 posts

[quote=enteryourusername,Jul 16 2007, 06:13 AM]
lets not get out of topic. maybe ask the question in the guitar phreaks club thread? dont want mr blacktrix to ban me. lol

[/quote]

somemore question: r those band under a label or wat?
do u write originals?

thnx. smile.gif

[/quote]
sam produces his own stuff. mkat received offers from diff labels but at the moment we think its best not accepting for the time being. both sam and mkat do originals.

how do i play for them? shameless self promo. haha. jk jk. some mkat members are from my former band, Dream Machine. Was pulled into DreamMachine after they saw me playing with my former band. joined sam after Dream Machine. lesson: gig as much as you can.
enteryourusername
post Jul 16 2007, 09:27 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 16 2007, 07:50 AM)

sam produces his own stuff. mkat received offers from diff labels but at the moment we think its best not accepting for the time being. both sam and mkat do originals.

how do i play for them? shameless self promo. haha. jk jk. some mkat members are from my former band, Dream Machine. Was pulled into DreamMachine after they saw me playing with my former band. joined sam after Dream Machine. lesson: gig as much as you can.
somemore question if u dun mind. notworthy.gif

r sam n mkat's original made as a band? or someone just do all the originals him/herself?
where do u usually gig? can go see? rclxms.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jul 16 2007, 11:10 AM

5,231 posts

I think mkat, you gotta fly to Kuching to catch them live. biggrin.gif echo, any chance of mkat coming to kl??? thumbup.gif
nerd
post Jul 16 2007, 01:41 PM

3,373 posts

Herman signed my cap and ticket biggrin.gif

and damn, I was only 4 digits away from the guitar!!! sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

I think the clinic was awesome, though alot of noobs asked stupid questions doh.gif

and waiting for the autograph made us miss our train and ledzep had to give us a lift back home tongue.gif

thanks again ledzep! biggrin.gif

oh, and pardon my friend. he's the antisocial type tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nerd: Jul 16 2007, 02:02 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 16 2007, 03:07 PM

13,063 posts

This is the way to do an autograph session.......
Not like the stoopid Yamaha ones.
theyson
post Jul 16 2007, 03:13 PM

227 posts

the concert was the bomb.. saw echo and blacktrix there.. blacktrix was so excited after herman's signed on his pedal! saw him laughing.. lol

"lets play another song before u guys get into my sex life"
TSblacktrix
post Jul 16 2007, 03:18 PM

13,063 posts

Wait till you see what he signed behind the pedal and what he signed on Echo's Weeping Demon........
Our Pedal value just increased by RM500!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 16 2007, 03:23 PM
theyson
post Jul 16 2007, 03:23 PM

227 posts

wat he signed man? i wanna noe
TSblacktrix
post Jul 16 2007, 03:24 PM

13,063 posts

Will post pictures when I get home from work later.
echobrainproject
post Jul 16 2007, 04:07 PM

4,765 posts

enteryourusername, sam does it himself, mkat as a band. yes, theres a possibility of us gigging in KL.

yea the autograph session was so much better than yamaha's one. so in this case, BENTLEY>YAMAHA. lol.

blacktrix, we forgot to take pics of the 2 enhancement pedals together!

i'll take pics and post them tonight.
led_zep_freak
post Jul 16 2007, 04:25 PM

5,231 posts

nerd, ehh your friend lolx, I remember metalhead saying he was better than Marty 2 years ago lolx! He must be bloody good now lol.

I took some pics, wasn't that good though. Wait for Blacktrix's as he brought his dSLR biggrin.gif (D70? D200?)

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Jul 16 2007, 04:41 PM
nerd
post Jul 16 2007, 04:35 PM

3,373 posts

well, he DID get Marty on his knees!

that guy is awesome, you guys should watch him play some day.
led_zep_freak
post Jul 16 2007, 04:53 PM

5,231 posts

Some quotes of the night...:

"My fingerpicking is as good as Metallica's Nothing Else Matters,"

----

"When we were in Sweden, Sam was so drunk that he said he would do any girl. It was caught on video and posted on Youtube. His girlfriend saw it and got pissed. I don't know how Sam lied his way out," laugh.gif

----

"Gimme a second to tune the guitar"
*Starts tuning*
Some fella screamed, "Times up," doh.gif

----

"I came out with the idea of taping beer onto microphone stands and then place a straw in them as Sam used to stop playing his guitar for his beer," biggrin.gif

---

Q: "Is there any funny Spinal Tap moments during the tour?"
A: "Hmm... if I were to tell, it would definitely not about me," laugh.gif

---

"Our keyboardist was a guitarist when he joined Dragonforce. Hence he knew that guitar solos are way cooler than keyboard solos. That's why there are only... 2? or 3 keyboard solos in the album,"
Guitar FTW!

---

"When we were in (Herman & Sam's previous band), people used to hate us as we were always drunk... blah blah blah... that's why when we started Dragonforce, we were supposed to be serious. However, things are going back to the olden days,"

---

Q: How long did it take for you to reach that speed?
A: Well, I'm a guy... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif rclxms.gif

That's all I can remember, will post more when I recall more lol. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Jul 16 2007, 04:56 PM
nerd
post Jul 16 2007, 05:05 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 16 2007, 04:53 PM)
"Our keyboardist was a guitarist when he joined Dragonforce. Hence he knew that guitar solos are way cooler than keyboard solos. That's why there are only... 2? or 3 keyboard solos in the album,"
Guitar FTW!
That's all I can remember, will post more when I recall more lol. biggrin.gif
he said something like.. only 2? if it isn't 2, it's less than that laugh.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 16 2007, 07:01 PM

4,765 posts

btw, what youtube video of sam? i tried searching
antonio
post Jul 16 2007, 07:55 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Jamtank's owner didnt pay the bill???cannot surf there no more sad.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: Jul 16 2007, 07:55 PM
nerd
post Jul 16 2007, 08:50 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 16 2007, 07:01 PM)
btw, what youtube video of sam? i tried searching
i think the one where he said he would do any girl tongue.gif

oh, my picture with Herman was so ordinary sad.gif
Equilibrium777
post Jul 16 2007, 09:11 PM

1,228 posts

wow loads of fun =D

i heard that Ritma > Herman in the jam? lol

his clean playing not up to standard i heard xD
nerd
post Jul 16 2007, 09:13 PM

3,373 posts

yeah, Rithan was better than Herman imo. Herman's not the cleanest player around, plus he was suffering from jetlag.

SweetTooth
post Jul 16 2007, 09:21 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 16 2007, 04:53 PM)
Some quotes of the night...:

"Gimme a second to tune the guitar"
*Starts tuning*
Some fella screamed, "Times up," doh.gif

that was me ohmy.gif

QUOTE(nerd @ Jul 16 2007, 05:05 PM)
he said something like.. only 2? if it isn't 2, it's less than that laugh.gif
he said 2..no 1... yup thats 1 too many

i wanted to ask him how to improve my air guitar playing but i rather let people ask more beneficial questions unsure.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 16 2007, 09:22 PM

4,765 posts

who has the link to the sam totman youtube vid?
Equilibrium777
post Jul 16 2007, 09:34 PM

1,228 posts

Malaysia Boleh! then =D

did anyone ask Herman if he mods his pedals? cause his pitch shift range is slightly wider than the standard 2 1/2 or 3 octaves if im not mistaken. . .

TSblacktrix
post Jul 16 2007, 11:01 PM

13,063 posts

The one thing I absolutely am amazed is his Effects were all switched in Pro tools as the song was playing....... No need to do tap dancing on the pedals all the time....... freakin' sweet.

And here's my Whammy.....

and here's the back.....

Weeeeeeeeeeee!
Silver Isle
post Jul 16 2007, 11:13 PM

743 posts

Eh. What is Pro tools?

LOLz. Cute "Weeee!". Haha.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 16 2007, 11:16 PM

13,063 posts

Pro Tools..... the recording/multi-track program?
It's all synched via MIDI and his Rocktron Prophesy II Effects unit plus the Digitech Whammy (Which is the same model as mine, as it has MIDI out. Wooooo!!!! Or should I say Weeeeeeee!!!!!)....... very cool stuff....... EchoB was literally drooling at it..... and that big a$$ Mesa didn't help too......

I think we can almost confirm Bentley is bringing in Mesa/Boogie.

echobrainproject
post Jul 16 2007, 11:23 PM

4,765 posts

oh man...
MESA MESA MESA MESA!!!!

i so need to get one!!!!
theyson
post Jul 16 2007, 11:38 PM

227 posts

oh shoot! that whammy looks cool wit his siggy! weeee
Rossie
post Jul 16 2007, 11:41 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 16 2007, 11:16 PM)
Pro Tools..... the recording/multi-track program?
It's all synched via MIDI and his Rocktron Prophesy II Effects unit plus the Digitech Whammy (Which is the same model as mine, as it has MIDI out. Wooooo!!!! Or should I say Weeeeeeee!!!!!)....... very cool stuff....... EchoB was literally drooling at it..... and that big a$$ Mesa didn't help too......

I think we can almost confirm Bentley is bringing in Mesa/Boogie.
No need to speculate.
Shipment will arrive in August. And only will be sold in Sri Hartamas.
echobrainproject
post Jul 16 2007, 11:43 PM

4,765 posts

sri hartamas? i din know they have a shop there. why not bkt bintang?
TSblacktrix
post Jul 16 2007, 11:46 PM

13,063 posts

I didn't know Bents have a store in Sri Hartamas.......
echobrainproject
post Jul 16 2007, 11:49 PM

4,765 posts

wahhhHHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!
biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
Rossie
post Jul 16 2007, 11:49 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Not store la... I think it's their music school or something... A friend told me just now, one of his good friends in working in Bentley...
TSblacktrix
post Jul 16 2007, 11:50 PM

13,063 posts

Wah Wah Weeeee Wah!
echobrainproject
post Jul 16 2007, 11:54 PM

4,765 posts

Herman Li talking about Sam. haha

Mod Note: Changed the link to direct play.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 16 2007, 11:59 PM
dannyooi_84
post Jul 17 2007, 12:57 AM

312 posts

i attended the clinic too.some awesomw stuffs from herman li...and our local band DVS "salute". the jam was brilliant!!.. btw i guess echo and and our mod, blacktrix is juz sitting right behind me.... smile.gif i'm the one in green check shirt. smile.gif

anyway... i pretty confuse about this stack amps.. i dunno which is which.. i saw the head is dual rectifier ... the speakers is mesa boogie. and i heard there is mark IV...road king ...this and tat...arr CONFUSED
sorry ..i am so noob in this area... mine some enlighten me ? thx

p/s: hope u guyz understand my really noob question smile.gif

Added on July 17, 2007, 1:02 amis it the head is inter-changeable ?
let say like yesterday.... change the dual retifier with the jcm 900 head ..possible?

This post has been edited by dannyooi_84: Jul 17 2007, 01:03 AM
valkyrie1232
post Jul 17 2007, 01:07 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jul 16 2007, 09:11 PM)
wow loads of fun =D

That's not surprising. Rithan has flawless technique and a very 'effortless' approach in playing.
He just blows me away!

asura_86
post Jul 17 2007, 01:10 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Jul 17 2007, 01:07 AM)
That's not surprising. Rithan has flawless technique and a very 'effortless' approach in playing.
He just blows me away!
is that rithan is the one that play like vai?
led_zep_freak
post Jul 17 2007, 01:18 AM

5,231 posts

http://www.dailymotion.com/xien87/video/4282927
http://www.dailymotion.com/xien87/video/x2...s-demonstration

I have a few more, which probably would take ages to uplaod, so I'ill put them on torrent when I get the time. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jul 16 2007, 09:11 PM)
wow loads of fun =D

Yeah, it's true. biggrin.gif

When Herman switched to clean for Little Wing, it was surprisingly good. Not that his phrasing or note choice is superbly good, but it was honest. biggrin.gif
His clean tone was crap but then again, he probably doesn't use it at all in Dragonforce.

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jul 16 2007, 09:21 PM)
that was me  ohmy.gif
he said 2..no 1... yup thats 1 too many

i wanted to ask him how to improve my air guitar playing but i rather let people ask more beneficial questions  unsure.gif
laugh.gif I confess I lol'd! laugh.gif
z3r0l33t
post Jul 17 2007, 04:34 AM

300 posts

There was one question i asked..about how drunk he was and whether his beer brand changes everytime he plays! but he didnt answer the latter. Oh wellll...speaking of beneficial questions..the one just above wasnt at all to start with laugh.gif

Oh btw..i dunno bout you guys, but when rithan played, i absolutely hated his tone...and since i was in front of his amp...the moment he solo-ed i swear i could have my ears pierced! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0l33t: Jul 17 2007, 04:39 AM
TSblacktrix
post Jul 17 2007, 07:55 AM

13,063 posts

dannyooi_84, I think you're confused over cabs and heads......

Heads are the amplifiers themselves, which powers the speakers..... Cabs (Cabinets) is what houses the speakers.....

A Dual Rectifier is an amp type, made famous by Mesa/Boogie.......

Yes, you can mix and match amps and cabs together to get unique tones.......

Btw...... I'm too damn lazy to sort out the photos, so I just uploaded 'em all to my Google Albums:

http://picasaweb.google.com/blacktrix

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 17 2007, 07:56 AM
dannyooi_84
post Jul 17 2007, 10:14 AM

312 posts

thanks blacktrix.

i think rithan's tone is abit way too bassy..and it doesn;t really cut through. probably i can;t hear properly from where i sat. i like his clean tone though...cooollll

valkyrie1232
post Jul 17 2007, 10:47 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(asura_86 @ Jul 17 2007, 01:10 AM)
is that rithan is the one that play like vai?
Yup!
He jammed with Vai before and now, well I guess he can add Herman Li to his list!
led_zep_freak
post Jul 17 2007, 11:18 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(z3r0l33t @ Jul 17 2007, 04:34 AM)
Oh btw..i dunno bout you guys, but when rithan played, i absolutely hated his tone...and since i was in front of his amp...the moment he solo-ed i swear i could have my ears pierced! laugh.gif
Blame the POD, he was using his POD on Sunday right? rolleyes.gif I felt the same on Sunday & the Gary Hoey clinic. When he gets to the upper register, it was bloody piercing but the thing is, I remember asking echo about it and he didn't find it piercing at all.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 17 2007, 11:56 AM

13,063 posts

Such a waste using the POD when he has a PERFECTLY GOOD JCM800 TO USE......

sigh.................

Just bring a Delay, a Wah and he's set already......
soulfly
post Jul 17 2007, 01:10 PM

15,903 posts

paul gilbert is being funny....

dannyooi_84
post Jul 17 2007, 01:31 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 17 2007, 11:56 AM)

sigh.................

i thought he is using JCM900, no? any different between JCM800 and JCM900..... ? i think usually ppl use the jcm800 compare to the jcm900 right? wink.gif wink.gif icon_question.gif
Everdying
post Jul 17 2007, 02:34 PM

30,735 posts

i forgot who asked me about the marlique guitar guy.
but hes back now.

only got deluxe series in stock.
RM900 for the one with cheapass pickups.
RM1600 with tesla pickups and hardcase.

other models only by order, and takes 2 weeks to get.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 17 2007, 02:34 PM
nerd
post Jul 17 2007, 05:01 PM

3,373 posts

yay thanks blacktrix! mind if i leech a few? smile.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 17 2007, 05:08 PM

13,063 posts

Sure thing.....

My favorite snaps was the 4 burst in mid air jump shots.......
zeroglyph
post Jul 17 2007, 05:34 PM

1,255 posts

somobody buy THIS!!!!. it's making me drool just sitting there.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 17 2007, 05:40 PM

13,063 posts

The green looks ugly to me though........

I'd rather have an S Series..... tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jul 17 2007, 06:37 PM

5,231 posts

Damn... you gotta love Gilberto! Sweep picking with his ass. thumbup.gif

But he did say, "Don't spoil it for the next people," lolx laugh.gif

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Jul 17 2007, 06:39 PM
enteryourusername
post Jul 17 2007, 06:39 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 17 2007, 05:34 PM)
urgh floyd rose guitar.... hmm.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 17 2007, 06:45 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 17 2007, 05:34 PM)
hows the floyd on the thing?
RustReaver4D1
post Jul 17 2007, 06:57 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Jul 17 2007, 06:39 PM)
urgh floyd rose guitar....  hmm.gif
Floyd Rose, ugh... Edge roxxors ftw! tongue.gif whistling.gif

...the guitar doesn't look too bad, though... seems like quite a bargain for that price. I mean, c'mon... you can't get an S-series for RM1500 with EMG 81/85 right? cool2.gif

But aiyah... the owner left the "sotong" at his headstock... maybe he should use the money to buy a decent pair of wire cutters... laugh.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 17 2007, 07:02 PM

4,765 posts

im kinda tempted

blame herman li showing off with a FR
RustReaver4D1
post Jul 17 2007, 07:13 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 17 2007, 11:56 AM)

sigh.................

Sure he's not running it through the 4CM? ...but yeah, his tone is generally very bassy, very delay-ey and very LOUD. And his playing... let's not go there. biggrin.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1465sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:54 PM