TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 05:40 PM, updated 19y ago

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

New topic! Hooray!

If anyone is rajin enough to find the user bars, please post 'em up!

kthanksbye

and for the official count:

blacktrix 380
SweetTooth 299
Everdying 291
sean392 235
Equilibrium777 146
echobrainproject 113
led_zep_freak 89
soulfly 88
blackangel 82
Rossie 65
Silver Isle 56
RustReaver4D1 54
zeroglyph 42
headhunter7 34
gapnap 33
asura_86 32
winkybear 30
nerd 30
MetalZone 26
valkyrie1232 23
AlienProbe 22
+3kk! 22
Pix 21
SimonsayZ 17
darrencw 16
^Hobbes^ 15
hotfootpowder 15
mochamania 14
ntc3freak 13
z3r0l33t 12
AlterFx 12
MoNnY 10
joeboto 9
jyunkin 9
skydancer 8
antonio 8
supercolossal 7
the_registered 7
metalhead 6
Air Hendrix 6
Bassix 6
kernel 5
Banzai_san 5
svrockstar 5
lamusiqa 5
plankton 5
pokgaizai 4
Beatmasta 4
PetroToxin 4
enteryourusername 4
noise_terrorist 4
TheWhacker 4
nightzstar 3
Roland San 3
Raja Utara 3
BlueSilver 3
unloco 2
SihamZhai 2
Criptonox89 2
ggoo 2
MOrKuPine POrKuPine 2
shouta 2
Snake 2
u-djinn 2
xnobys 2
IpohBoY 2
Giant 1
dannyooi_84 1
amd_hardcore 1
Snipe_EX` 1
kelvin9986 1
leroy87 1
kar2on 1
bsmohd 1
Lefty 1
panty69 1
the_moderator 1
lord_vader 1
freakfingers12 1
SiAo.NeRd 1
sayming 1
lordsharingan 1
shauno 1
neuvas 1
jackson_asdf 1
guitarnoobster2 1
Mr. Z 1
LovesReborn 1

Lasted from March 16 2007, closed on June 26 2007.......

WOAH! That's fast!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 26 2007, 06:53 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 05:45 PM

13,063 posts

Yeah...... Sweet Tooth now giving us a run for our money!

But damn, last thread I had 519 spa.... er.... I mean Constructive posts!

And yes.... I got my Herman Li ticket.....
Decided that I'm gonna get him to sign my Whammy Pedal or my Dragonforce poster from Singapore........

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 26 2007, 05:46 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 05:51 PM

13,063 posts

Yes and no.

According to the Total Guitar issue with Dragonforce on the cover, Ibanez ARE making a custom guitar for Herman....... 24 fret S series with 2 humbuckers and a natural finish. He is giving his comments, and then they are sending him another prototype.

But we still don't know if this custom model will be made into a production signature model.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 05:57 PM

13,063 posts

i need to buy a 24 frets electric guitar, budget about rm1k. any recommendations please?
At the moment, can't recommend any 24 fret below the 1k range..... Not that I know of anyway.....

But why do you need 24 frets anyway? I'm buying one because I want to be like Herman Li!

Nightstarz, there is no rule that you should learn acoustic first, but I find that it strengthens your finger better if you start with acoustic....

But to answer your question, yes, you can jump into electric straightaway.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 06:02 PM

13,063 posts

24 frets for an exam? First time I heard of that....
I'm actually going to start Rock School grade 6, and so far, my teacher tells me nothing of using a 24 fret.....

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 26 2007, 06:03 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 06:12 PM

13,063 posts

Hmmmm..... A 12-string acoustic sounds tempting too.......

Then I can finally play Mama, I'm coming home properly!
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 06:15 PM

13,063 posts

It would sound as bad as playing it on a Les Paul
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 06:21 PM

13,063 posts

Oh, and Velvet Revolver's album is out.....
not too bad actually.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 09:07 PM

13,063 posts

OMG....... I forgot to tell you........
THANK YOU EVERYDING!

Sanctity absolutely kicks ASS!!!!!!!!!
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 10:15 PM

13,063 posts

"Not that expensive lah... It's less than RM6k..."

Wah liao......... my new laptop also only RM4500!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 10:50 PM

13,063 posts

Meh..... Still sticking to my Nylons.......

Can't even compare to the Tortex for my playing........

Heck, I even use 'em for my Guitar Hero controllers!
TSblacktrix
post Jun 27 2007, 09:17 AM

13,063 posts

Because there's alot of good guitars recommended over at the Cheap/Budget Guitars thread...........................................

A Les Paul or a strat is a great Rocker guitar
TSblacktrix
post Jun 27 2007, 05:20 PM

13,063 posts

Get a digitech whammy, put it an octive higher and voila! The higher notes!

Now THAT'S improvising!
TSblacktrix
post Jun 27 2007, 09:50 PM

13,063 posts

I think I got it for RM850,
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 12:22 PM

13,063 posts

Hmmmmmmm....... looks like an awesome guitar....... but I would need a Trem..... and dammit...... I want my 24 stringer!

Might consider a JS100.....

Comment on this guitar??? And anybody know the pricing?

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 28 2007, 12:24 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 01:52 PM

13,063 posts

*gasp*

Hilary Duff with a Gibson Les Paul Custom???

Be still my beating heart!

Full image here! http://celebrians.com/gallery/displayimage...lbum=494&pos=19

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 28 2007, 01:55 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 02:05 PM

13,063 posts

Let me check if I have a tra la la.....

Yup...

I'll go for the gal!

DUH!

F' the Gibson!
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 02:29 PM

13,063 posts

LP custom..... click on the link, and then the picture to get the hi quality one..... then look at the headstock....

But even with the small pic, you can see the diamond inlay on the headstock..... that's a custom right there

TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 04:42 PM

13,063 posts

First off, congrats for deciding to pick up the guitar! Prepare to spend countless nights practicing that song perfectly, only to realize your fingers can't work the next day!

Well, it depends on what guitar you're getting, really. And bringing down a guitar and amplifier back from Singapore has alot of problems, logistically speaking.

You can get a decent setup in Malaysia for about RM1500, including Guitar, Amplifier and some accessories thrown in.... refer to our budget guides for more details....... btw, our top recommendation is still an SX Stratocaster copy with a Roland Microcube....

nightzstar, you haven't listed down a budget...... so we can't recommend you anything. If you have NO budget, get an American made Fender Straocaster or Gibson Les Paul...... each costs in excess of RM6000+++ If you're lucky....

And eye, I personally love Les Pauls, so I'm quite biased to the Eclipse....

But word of warning, ESP prices in Malaysia is quite ridiculous, so prepare to spend alot of cash on that. The ME-50 looks particularly good to me, as it has 24 frets and a trem........ Hmmmmmmmmm...... might consider getting that if I can't wait for my Ibanez S 24-fret!

Added on June 28, 2007, 4:55 pmHeheheheheh...... new Avatar......

Not going to last long..... maybe a month or so tongue.gif

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 28 2007, 06:01 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2007, 07:38 PM

13,063 posts

Mh50 is a good bargain if you ask me if that's the case!

Now I'm SERIOUSLY considering that if I get my paycheck!!!!

And the Toni Iommi? It's an AMAZING guitar for the price.......
RM6000 sound in a RM1800 price tag.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 28 2007, 07:40 PM

24 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:11 PM