sean392
Jun 26 2007, 08:17 PM
Woot top-4 on the spam list XD
anyway another good comment for ck music
i just got my amp replacement from them again again got the great service they have =) plus after giving the best price, they included the footswitch [worth rm90] =)
ck music now carries the Vox V847 wah to those who want that old hendrix wah type o sound =)
oo shi- i sound like im promoting them D:
sean392
Jun 26 2007, 10:14 PM
6k is still not cheappppp T_T
sean392
Jun 27 2007, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 26 2007, 10:47 PM) wonder if bentley has stock for the new Jazz III picks.  i wonder who writes the press releases for dunlop  Dunlop Ultex Jazz III Guitar Picks let you dig in and grind, then jump to delicate, fluttering lines. Impossibly hard, yet absolutely responsive, these picks will reveal every flicker of emotion in your playing and still add brutal bite to the heaviest power cord you can unleash. Ultex picks are also virtually indestructible, hanging tough through countless pick slides, windmills, and other insanity. The revolutionary Ultex material from which Jazz III Guitar Picks are crafted telegraphs the slightest contact, giving you an almost intuitive feel for the strings. With unprecedented resilience and snap, the Jazz III's release is so clean that individual notes sing out and artificial harmonics can be fired off at will. Practically weightless, with flawless, silky edges, the Ultex Jazz III doesn't emulate anything. It is the most versatile, expressive pick Dunlop has ever made. Someone rather creative. To write something so erm well, boastful? about something relatively simple i realized they didn't mention anything bout grip. hopefully they don't be as slippery as the jazz III which gets slippery when i sweat =(
sean392
Jun 28 2007, 12:09 AM
just save for the edwards !!
sean392
Jun 28 2007, 12:21 AM
haha its always easy to tell ppl to save rather than saving it urself =p
im interested in the edwards v =p
sean392
Jun 28 2007, 12:50 AM
ergh if only i had the time  so much GAS so little money
sean392
Jun 28 2007, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(asura_86 @ Jun 28 2007, 12:24 AM) unless i find a job that pays me 3-4k per month...but don't think that will happen to me within this few years i've heard your recording for glamorous sky...what did you use to record? computer mic lol and audacity =p QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jun 28 2007, 01:48 AM) dang this******* is nasty!!!! saw it at guitar collection 1U last weekend. going for about 2.6k for 260 model. saw one in guitar collection ss15 also also the 260 i think This post has been edited by sean392: Jun 28 2007, 02:35 AM
sean392
Jun 29 2007, 01:10 AM
haha myaria lemme guess u own an aria ??? is it a proII?
sean392
Jun 30 2007, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 30 2007, 10:56 PM) its true. the jazz picks help you hold the pick tighter. i didnt like it at first, but now cant live without it. too bad i only have 1 that sweetooth gave. it helped alot in controlling. have you tried the tortex jazz? i prefer it over the jazz III but i use both practice more with the jazz III tho cuz its more durable
sean392
Jul 1 2007, 12:42 AM
mmm jazz III's are red but not semi transparent and the jazz III are way harder than tortex .88
im using jazz III red and tortex jazz .88 the tortex jazz .88 feels better as its slightly softer and has alot more grip
sean392
Jul 1 2007, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(ReeveX.com @ Jul 1 2007, 06:53 PM) yup....looking for a masterbilt...... y masterbilt =( no one likes the ej200? haha im a sucker for spruce+maple guitars =p the aj500r also looks good spruce+rosewood also is a sexay combo XD sigh, so much GAS so little money =/
sean392
Jul 2 2007, 12:49 AM
went kl today bents now carry the duncan twin tube pedal
sean392
Jul 2 2007, 01:35 AM
just pm him he might have some  do tell us the price he offer you  =p
sean392
Jul 2 2007, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(eye @ Jul 2 2007, 06:42 PM) oooooo i was at sweelee and ebay ... browsing at the LPs .... syiokkkk nyaa .. ahahahahaha ..... do u folks play with the pick guard on or off on an LP? thanks. some ppl prefer em off, some prefer em on =/ i prefer mine on sometimes, off sometimes =/
sean392
Jul 3 2007, 12:03 AM
yea he changed it to all black hardware
ugh i got a huge dent on my headstock now feck
sean392
Jul 3 2007, 01:20 AM
theres five sg's? ....... omg..... ghost sg??  if you don't realise 3 of the sg's are gibby's too the far right one is an orville '61 RI i tihnk
sean392
Jul 3 2007, 02:31 PM
playability wise, i'd take the sg iommi
pauls have horrible high fret access [pooh, sucks to have short fingers as well]
and the black beauty, the mid pickup might disturb ur picking. at least it irritates me la, pick pick pick, hit hit hit the mid pickup [on a strat]
meh, mid pickups are annoying =p
sean392
Jul 4 2007, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jul 4 2007, 06:44 PM) about gauges, i used to play on 9-42 and Drop C tuning is fine, a little bit saggy(just a little). now i play on 10-46  next time i restring i think i'll go on 10-52's u playing 10-52 on standard? i wouldn't recommend that it'd be fine on drop tuning but u most prolly bend ur neck if u go 10-52 on std tuning need to adjust the truss rod
sean392
Jul 4 2007, 10:33 PM
wow you're mean  deng XD great idea
sean392
Jul 5 2007, 12:55 AM
eh my neck slightly fatter than a 60's slim taper ok ? =p u did the measuring summore
actually the guitar that got its neck bent was my friend strat clone maple neck =/