126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V6.66!, Number of the beast

+3kk!
post Jul 17 2007, 07:51 PM

8,275 posts

yo bros, its been bothering me. when you start calling someone a shredder?

it all seems pretty subjective
sean392
post Jul 17 2007, 07:54 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

yeah rithan pwned =p
his tone on little wing and i am what i am was really good
albeit too much treble for my liking but still good =p
RustReaver4D1
post Jul 17 2007, 08:08 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 17 2007, 07:51 PM)
yo bros, its been bothering me. when you start calling someone a shredder?

it all seems pretty subjective
Yup, it's very very subjective. And it gets even more complicated since the term "shredder" can be used both as a mark of praise and a derogatory term. doh.gif

led_zep_freak
post Jul 17 2007, 08:42 PM

5,231 posts

A few vids I took during the clinic:
http://www.mininova.org/tor/795982
soulfly
post Jul 17 2007, 08:42 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 17 2007, 07:02 PM)
im kinda tempted

blame herman li showing off with a FR
not a ZR?
zeroglyph
post Jul 17 2007, 11:28 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Jul 17 2007, 06:39 PM)
urgh floyd rose guitar....  hmm.gif
believe me, i had the same mind set once. but after getting use to it, it's pretty cool.

sure the green is a put off, but damn the price is tempting laugh.gif. if i don't already have a floyd rose guitar, i'd probably try to gather the fund for it.
echobrainproject
post Jul 17 2007, 11:39 PM

4,765 posts

not sure if i should get it...
or keep saving and one day get a mesa
(or start with a mesa express 5:25, which i hope bentley would bring in at an affordable price)
SweetTooth
post Jul 17 2007, 11:40 PM

2,650 posts

what guitar was rithan using on sunday? it looked really nice especially with the racing stripes
asura_86
post Jul 17 2007, 11:43 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

from the pic, it looked like the ibanez RGT320Q...but his one, the color is a little different.
enteryourusername
post Jul 18 2007, 12:27 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 17 2007, 11:28 PM)
believe me, i had the same mind set once. but after getting use to it, it's pretty cool.

sure the green is a put off, but damn the price is tempting laugh.gif. if i don't already have a floyd rose guitar, i'd probably try to gather the fund for it.
i've got a LFR guitar, and I'm having problem tuning it.
perhaps i'm not a kind of patient person, hav to tune n tune n tune n tune.
somemore i play in different tuning a lot.
besides, the song i play nid no whammy bar, due to my skill. tongue.gif

but yah, if i dun hav a LFR guitar, that guitar sure will make my GAS mode activated. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by enteryourusername: Jul 18 2007, 12:27 AM
Everdying
post Jul 18 2007, 12:34 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

you havent had GAS yet til you try a floyd rose guitar with a 24.75" scale.
damn i love my peavey vandenberg tongue.gif
i wanna find another one now, and also a kramer nightswan which is the only other floyd rose 24.75" scale guitar i want.

KRAMER GAS.
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 18 2007, 12:41 AM
zeroglyph
post Jul 18 2007, 12:56 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Jul 18 2007, 12:27 AM)
somemore i play in different tuning a lot.
besides, the song i play nid no whammy bar, due to my skill.  tongue.gif

but yah, if i dun hav a LFR guitar, that guitar sure will make my GAS mode activated.  thumbup.gif
ahhh...the very bane of FR system, alternate tuning. i use to switch between 1/2 and full tuning too, but now i play everything in 1/2 laugh.gif. it's cool to sound different brows.gif . drop D and C is different case though.

everdying:

the standard guitar is 25-dot-something inch scale right? so a 24-dot-something is smaller scale?

Everdying
post Jul 18 2007, 02:11 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

24-dot-something is gibson scale.
the 0.75" may not seem like much, but can mean the difference of 3-4mm in a 4-5 fret stretch like from a 1st-5th fret stretch, or even 5th to 10th .
Equilibrium777
post Jul 18 2007, 03:51 AM

1,228 posts

no matter how affordable the Mesa's would be. . . their US list pricing are still high. . . so chances are, it's gonna cost alot more. . . =(

and not everyone likes the Mesa tone. . . try it first. . .

can't wait for them to stock up Mesa. . . then i'll do rombongan down to check it out xD
Rossie
post Jul 18 2007, 07:24 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

ES Guitar in sg has two new Mesas in stock...
Road King II and Dual Rectifier...
RKII head is going for SGD9,XXX...
Forgot how much was the Dual Recto...
echobrainproject
post Jul 18 2007, 08:34 AM

4,765 posts

im jz aiming for the express 5:25 guys. been reading and hearing(video) reviews on it
+3kk!
post Jul 18 2007, 03:52 PM

8,275 posts

meh all my guitar wanks sound like someone whacking a violin on a piano

sounds ok when i play it and when my cammie records it tho.

my be the com mic
Rossie
post Jul 18 2007, 04:48 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 18 2007, 08:34 AM)
im jz aiming for the express 5:25 guys. been reading and hearing(video) reviews on it
Read some reviews on it too, quite mixed opinions. Everyone is saying that the previous F-series is much better.

And I've recently been sold on by my friend's Fender Hot Rod DeVille, miles better than a Mesa F-30. It can get very very saturated.
mjj2332
post Jul 18 2007, 05:35 PM

70 posts

hi guys~~~

Where can i find a pro electric guitar teacher in damansara/PJ?

so far, i only played Lespaul, SG, Strat and Tele. Because my uncle who pick guitar for me put all others brand out of consideration.
I wonder if Ibanez/ESP/Hammer/and others similiar guitar can really allow us to play faster and more comfortable?

This post has been edited by mjj2332: Jul 18 2007, 08:03 PM
dannyooi_84
post Jul 18 2007, 06:40 PM

312 posts

whatever brand the guitar is... it doesn't stop u from goin fast..
even u can shred on a kapok albeit the high action smile.gif

i check out the marshall and the mesa/boogie..
i found mesa to be better in sounding (so sweetttt)...for my personal taste. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
wat about u guyz?

This post has been edited by dannyooi_84: Jul 18 2007, 06:43 PM

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:31 PM