126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here

z3r0717
post Apr 13 2008, 06:10 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

hmmm... i got those from TM la.. small paint plates which is quite useful.. not expensive.. maybe raise price or wat i duno la...
if u're using for paint, can get those ceramic types from shops... but duno where to get them.. laugh.gif
zheyuen
post Apr 13 2008, 08:27 PM

206 posts

if like u knoe... paint jars...keep paint after u mix thm(if u got leftover after ab)wad shld i get?
sna
post Apr 14 2008, 10:18 AM

Hello mate, where i can find a paint and other materials for building the aircraft model. Currently i am just buying the product from tamiya, where i can buy another product from other manufactures such as Revell. Thank You Mate...
z3r0717
post Apr 14 2008, 11:06 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

hmmm... if it's for aircraft and tanks... i kno a shop very suitable since it's basically base more on those.. it's called Hobby HQ which is located at ampang.. near klcc there.. smile.gif
they sell a lot of those materials..
temptation1314
post Apr 14 2008, 12:40 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 13 2008, 06:10 PM)
hmmm... i got those from TM la.. small paint plates which is quite useful.. not expensive.. maybe raise price or wat i duno la...
if u're using for paint, can get those ceramic types from shops... but duno where to get them.. laugh.gif
sweat.gif TM selling RM20 per jar...(I saw it same row with those topcoat spray, Mr. Cement, etc etc.

And HLJ sell less than RM20 for 6pcs of jar.... Very very big difference leh...
TSVincC454
post Apr 14 2008, 01:03 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

hlj sell one izzit same size as tm sell or not

empty jar got many sizes one la
temptation1314
post Apr 14 2008, 01:15 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Apr 14 2008, 01:03 PM)
hlj sell one izzit same size as tm sell or not

empty jar got many sizes one la
almost same size... hmm.. how to describe leh.. but the size just slightly bigger a bit only compare to HLJ selling one...

EDIT : Ok, here's the size TM sell... http://www.hlj.com/product/GNZSF-284 not the surfacer but empty bottle in this size.. RM20 each doh.gif

This one is larger...plus, minus almost same price but larger than what TM sell one.. http://www.hlj.com/product/TAM81042
This one smaller, far far more cheaper than and slightly smaller compare to what TM sell.. http://www.hlj.com/product/TAM81041

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Apr 14 2008, 01:19 PM
TSVincC454
post Apr 14 2008, 01:42 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

aiyo
its different bottle...

the one tm sell one is like surfacer bottle...means its short and wide inside and also 2 layer of cover caps...means air tight and also metal cap cover

the one tamiya one are like their own acrylic paint la...open inside and no more second plastic cap inside already

temptation1314
post Apr 14 2008, 02:06 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Apr 14 2008, 01:42 PM)
aiyo
its different bottle...

the one tm sell one is like surfacer bottle...means its short and wide inside and also 2 layer of cover caps...means air tight and also metal cap cover

the one tamiya one are like their own acrylic paint la...open inside and no more second plastic cap inside already
Er.. partly don't get it... blame me I'm stupid lol.

Means that TM sell de is with metal cap cover and inside got another plastic cover.. can store excess paint and tamiya ones is plastic cap only..

Correct?
supernothing
post Apr 14 2008, 08:19 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

hi guys,

after 27 years of living i finally want to learn custom painting. currently i'm planning to custom paint one of my transformers since i have 3 of the same mold.

i've been playing around with gundam markers and custom paint small details. i like it.

now for the real deal, which paint is the best and easily to get to paint transformers toys' plastic. anyone have any experience? pros and cons of disassemble vs non-disassemble? any tips on disassembly?

hehe so many questions. hope get reply.
post Apr 14 2008, 08:23 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Apr 14 2008, 01:42 PM)
aiyo
its different bottle...

tat TM bottle not air tight mine paint dried up in 2-3 days time using tat stuff! In the end i add more thinner to make it reusable!
Best stuff to store paint will be those Mr Color Bottle (those paint bottle) finish those paint dun throw them away used them as storage bottle!

QUOTE(supernothing @ Apr 14 2008, 08:19 PM)
hi guys,

after 27 years of living i finally want to learn custom painting. currently i'm planning to custom paint one of my transformers since i have 3 of the same mold.

i've been playing around with gundam markers and custom paint small details. i like it.

now for the real deal, which paint is the best and easily to get to paint transformers toys' plastic. anyone have any experience? pros and cons of disassemble vs non-disassemble? any tips on disassembly?

hehe so many questions. hope get reply.
Go buy ur stuff from TM in BTS! Best place! Talking about experience, i messed with my Revoltech VF-1 before!
The cons for non dissemble kits are u will have to used hell lots of time to mask those part up! and they is no pros (for me lah at least)

This post has been edited by 300078: Apr 14 2008, 08:25 PM
supernothing
post Apr 14 2008, 09:44 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Apr 14 2008, 08:23 PM)
Go buy ur stuff from TM in BTS! Best place! Talking about experience, i messed with my Revoltech VF-1 before!
The cons for non dissemble kits are u will have to used hell lots of time to mask those part up! and they is no pros (for me lah at least)
cool, thanks for the reply. i'll give them a visit this weekend then.
TenSou
post Apr 14 2008, 09:58 PM

48 posts

Hi, I'd like to ask if anyone knows where can I buy Black Lacquer Spray Paint in KL because I've been to 3 hardware stores and they've all the colors except black.

I have something else to ask which is, I'm not happy with how the gold paint on my MG Strike Freedom (I've already sprayed it with Mat Gold before) and I'd like to spray it with metallic gold instead so is it wise to remove the paint and repaint it? If so, can someone recommend me some good ways to do that? Worse come to worse, I'd have to sell off the model kit and buy a new one......
z3r0717
post Apr 14 2008, 10:39 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Apr 14 2008, 09:58 PM)
Hi, I'd like to ask if anyone knows where can I buy Black Lacquer Spray Paint in KL because I've been to 3 hardware stores and they've all the colors except black.

I have something else to ask which is, I'm not happy with how the gold paint on my MG Strike Freedom (I've already sprayed it with Mat Gold before) and I'd like to spray it with metallic gold instead so is it wise to remove the paint and repaint it? If so, can someone recommend me some good ways to do that? Worse come to worse, I'd have to sell off the model kit and buy a new one......
hmm.. u said from hardware stores so tat means u're using industrial spray cans... y not try Nippon Pylox paint? they have black, flat black, etc...

zheyuen
post Apr 14 2008, 10:55 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Apr 14 2008, 08:23 PM)
tat TM bottle not air tight mine paint dried up in 2-3 days time using tat stuff! In the end i add more thinner to make it reusable!
Best stuff to store paint will be those Mr Color Bottle (those paint bottle) finish those paint dun throw them away used them as storage bottle!

thn paint belum habis macam mana?

TSVincC454
post Apr 14 2008, 11:18 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

i got plenty of the empty paint bottle...
all also useless
you want ar...lol
eehtsitna
post Apr 14 2008, 11:18 PM

356 posts

Go get one of those Chicken Essense empty bottle. They are good enough for that purpose AND they dont cost you anything. tongue.gif
z3r0717
post Apr 14 2008, 11:27 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Apr 14 2008, 11:18 PM)
Go get one of those Chicken Essense empty bottle. They are good enough for that purpose AND they dont cost you anything. tongue.gif
very true! i used them too but now i dun.. coz they are too deep and i cant mix or get the paint nicely.. laugh.gif
eehtsitna
post Apr 14 2008, 11:31 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 15 2008, 12:27 AM)
very true! i used them too but now i dun.. coz they are too deep and i cant mix or get the paint nicely.. laugh.gif
Once you have enough Mr. Hobby empty bottles u wont have to use those. tongue.gif
zheyuen
post Apr 14 2008, 11:31 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Apr 14 2008, 11:18 PM)
i got plenty of the empty paint bottle...
all also useless
you want ar...lol
mau... XD...if u r like my school teacher or sumthng... if not wan me drive to ur house early morning belum brush teeth tukar baju yet and knock the door "im zheyuen can i have paint bottles?" XD.

EDITED: did i just said i DRIVE...? OMG... belum sampai usia XD.

This post has been edited by zheyuen: Apr 14 2008, 11:33 PM

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:34 PM