Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here
eehtsitna
Jun 28 2007, 02:22 PM
Wow nice thread! Here are some of my contribution although i am a noob myself.  To strip off the gold colour from any plastic (MG Hyaku Shiki), go get yourself a DOT3 brake fluid. You can get this from any petrol station. Soak all the bling bling part overnight in the fluid (dont worry, those fluid is not corrosive so it will not harm the plastic). After 1 night you might see the gold colour coming off but you might have to soak it longer than that. This also works if u want to strip paints of a part. The easiest modification in my opinion is adding panel line. Just get yourself a razor blade and some tough tape and you can start to scribe extra panel line that you add some depth into the detail of the kit. Errr... i think that is all for now.  Ps: I suggest that we join this thread together with the airbrush thread since it is interrelated.
eehtsitna
Jul 12 2007, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jul 12 2007, 03:28 PM) They are 12mm thick plaplate. Malaysia has a society for modeller call Scalemodelmalaysia. This is the link: http://s12.invisionfree.com/ScaleModelsMalaysia/index.php?
eehtsitna
Jul 18 2007, 04:35 PM
Another important thing to remember. If you were to apply primer/surfacer, you might have to deepen those panel line on the part or else they might disappear if u were to apply a thick coat of primer.
eehtsitna
Jul 25 2007, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Jul 25 2007, 10:18 AM) my way is paint the knife with ur gundam marker! That is a waste of paint! The blade itself does not really cost that much. Besides, if you are into scribling then u will frequently change your blade.
eehtsitna
Jul 26 2007, 08:38 AM
P120??? Not familiar with that grading. Is that those waterproof type (black surface)? As for me, I use waterproof sandpaper from grade 600 - 1200.
eehtsitna
Jan 4 2008, 03:27 PM
Guys!!! Anyone know where I can source out Mr. Hobby paint? I am looking for Black and White paint but every shops that I know seems to be out of stock at the moment!!!
eehtsitna
Jan 4 2008, 04:01 PM
Opppsss, never realize that there are so many other shop in Peninsular selling paints besides those that I frequent.  Thanks for the help! Will try to contact some of them.
eehtsitna
Apr 14 2008, 11:18 PM
Go get one of those Chicken Essense empty bottle. They are good enough for that purpose AND they dont cost you anything.
eehtsitna
Apr 14 2008, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 15 2008, 12:27 AM) very true! i used them too but now i dun.. coz they are too deep and i cant mix or get the paint nicely..  Once you have enough Mr. Hobby empty bottles u wont have to use those.
eehtsitna
May 7 2008, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(neo_sigma @ May 2 2008, 10:15 PM) Does anyone here knows, who do compressor repairing? Now my sparmax having a leakage of air at the part where the metal tube connecting to the pressure meter. I can hear the hissing of air and felt the air after I dip my finger in water then check for air leakage. Now the meter only goes up pointing to 3 last time was at 6 or something Could anyone pm me a contact to the repair guy? If its only a leak at the connection you dont have to go to the shop to repair it. Get someone who might have some knowledge with plumbing to get those white tape (commonly used to seal water pipe) and apply it on the area that might have a leak. It should fix the problem.