157 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying directly from Lenovo Malaysia website?

malutapimau
post Oct 27 2021, 05:23 PM

751 posts

ooo....yea hehe

good selection of thinkpad btw,,,the 14p gen2 flash deal yesterday was very tempting indeed

killer deal was either 14p gen2 or yoga slim 7 pro
noone2
post Oct 30 2021, 01:06 AM

I am sorry but what is the point of repeated comments and shares about shipping progress/date? Lenovo website already clearly state and well known for super long shipping date, it's all about luck if we could get the laptop earlier than estimate shipping date. As everyone said, if cannot wait, don't order from lenovo website and better not to try luck if cannot take risk for late or delayed shipment.

I sincerely apologize if my above words offend anyone, really sorry.
Dhang
post Oct 30 2021, 06:06 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(Dhang @ Oct 27 2021, 04:17 PM)
Sharing my order for everyone's reference. I think Lenovo is playing it safe by putting the same estimated shipping date for most of the orders. It may change anytime.

As expected, the shipping date has changed and become earlier. Mine was supposed to ship within 4 - 8 weeks when I placed the order. It seems like Lenovo has got all the parts ready for this model. šŸ˜„

Dhang
post Oct 30 2021, 06:32 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(noone2 @ Oct 30 2021, 01:06 AM)
I am sorry but what is the point of repeated comments and shares about shipping progress/date? Lenovo website already clearly state and well known for super long shipping date, it's all about luck if we could get the laptop earlier than estimate shipping date. As everyone said, if cannot wait, don't order from lenovo website and better not to try luck if cannot take risk for late or delayed shipment.

Before I placed my order, I went through more than 50 pages of this thread to find out about everyone's recent experience with Lenovo Website. I consider the information valuable when someone is able to share how long it takes to receive their order.

"Is the shipping time as long as Lenovo has claimed on their website?"
"Is it possible to receive your order earlier?"
"What happens if the shipping takes too long?"

Getting answers to this kind of questions helps to set my expectations. Attaching screenshots of actual orders is a bonus because it proves that those 'customer reviews' regarding the shipping time are real and not made up.

Even though you don't find random people repeatedly asking about the shipping time in this thread, it doesn't mean that there are no people interested to know about it. There are surely lurkers like me who check out this thread in silence and look for any piece of information that can help them decide whether to order a laptop online from Lenovo or to buy one from a local seller.

It's like when Shopee introduced sea shipping for East Malaysia, I was skeptical at first but after seeing reviews from other online customers on Facebook, I decided that it's a reliable option that's worth trying. Then after trying it myself, I also made sure to share my experiences by including the information in my reviews.

This post has been edited by Dhang: Oct 30 2021, 06:51 AM
Dhang
post Oct 30 2021, 06:48 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(noone2 @ Oct 30 2021, 01:06 AM)

In fact, if you check the first post of this thread, one of the questions posed by the TS is about the shipping time lol but that was two years ago and the replies are considered outdated now. Well, I believe we can contribute to this thread by sharing our own experiences, which in turn will help future, potential buyers.

Of course we shouldn't just talk about shipping time only. Information about the specs, build quality, after-sales service and warranty is very much welcome as well. The more, the merrier.

Jackwei94
post Oct 30 2021, 07:49 AM

164 posts

Just sharing my OVP, somehow today I checked my OVP, my green line suddenly become longer and Expect to Ship date changed from Feb 2022 to Nov 2021. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Jackwei94: Oct 30 2021, 07:50 AM
Murrowping
post Oct 30 2021, 12:47 PM

51 posts

No issue for me, same as buying from shop
bakkutt3h
post Oct 30 2021, 02:12 PM

153 posts

order on 8th oct for ideapad 16" , pre-config, till now i cant get any dates on OVP...sigh.......sad...saying shipping in 4weeks sad.gif
Alvin6388 P
post Oct 31 2021, 06:02 AM

Probation

I have nothing to say with it

jimmy_none
post Oct 31 2021, 06:25 PM

646 posts

hi. want to check how long the discount process takes? I was promised 5% refund due to different Wifi card given. It's been a month , emailed the PIC in charge twice .. No reply.. Felt like the PIC ghosted me
malz89
post Oct 31 2021, 08:22 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Oct 31 2021, 06:25 PM)
hi. want to check how long the discount process takes? I was promised 5% refund due to different Wifi card given. It's been a month , emailed the PIC in charge twice .. No reply.. Felt like the PIC ghosted me
I have been ghosted too .. hahaha ..

Perhaps someone can share?
Jackwei94
post Oct 31 2021, 11:25 PM

164 posts

Bruh... change again my OVP... doh.gif

bing0212
post Nov 1 2021, 10:30 PM

98 posts

Any1 bought Legion 5?
chiahau
post Nov 1 2021, 11:24 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Oct 31 2021, 06:25 PM)
Try to call them. Might take a while but it will get sorted faster.

QUOTE(malz89 @ Oct 31 2021, 08:22 PM)
I have been ghosted too .. hahaha ..

Perhaps someone can share?
I chase my refund via calls.

After they ended the call, they will send an email and it would be processed ASAP.

QUOTE(bing0212 @ Nov 1 2021, 10:30 PM)
Any1 bought Legion 5?
5 Pro user here. Can we help?

bing0212
post Nov 2 2021, 01:05 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 1 2021, 11:24 PM)

5 Pro user here. Can we help?
Usually how long to get it,
Buying it on lenovo website

Legion 5 the 4k+ model
pentel
post Nov 2 2021, 01:10 AM

59 posts

Hi, does anyone happen to have the latest promo / discount code?

Last week I tried using ā€œINSIDERDEALā€ (discount was good but I didn’t manage to buy) which is no longer valid today. Tried asking Lenovo sales via chat today but they gave a different code where the discount is not as good. So just hoping anyone here who happens to have good promo code that can be used.

Thanks a million!
chiahau
post Nov 2 2021, 11:13 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(bing0212 @ Nov 2 2021, 01:05 AM)
Usually how long to get it,
Buying it on lenovo website

Legion 5  the 4k+  model
Logically, expect 2 months or so.

If you are lucky, 1 month.

I got mine during the peak of shortages around 1 month ish.

QUOTE(pentel @ Nov 2 2021, 01:10 AM)
Hi, does anyone happen to have the latest promo / discount code?

Last week I tried using ā€œINSIDERDEALā€ (discount was good but I didn’t manage to buy) which is no longer valid today. Tried asking Lenovo sales via chat today but they gave a different code where the discount is not as good. So just hoping anyone here who happens to have good promo code that can be used.

Thanks a million!
Code usually got time limit I guess.

You should join the telegram group if you want the latest codes. They only share amongst themselves.
sherryplus
post Nov 2 2021, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 2 2021, 11:13 AM)
Logically, expect 2 months or so.

If you are lucky, 1 month.

I got mine during the peak of shortages around 1 month ish.
Code usually got time limit I guess.

You should join the telegram group if you want the latest codes. They only share amongst themselves.
Which Telegram group?
jimmy_none
post Nov 2 2021, 08:11 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(sherryplus @ Nov 2 2021, 02:23 PM)
Which Telegram group?
2nd Post Signature ? ZM Fong
Dyson Jin
post Nov 3 2021, 10:13 PM

960 posts

Hi all..to update my case..

after 71days of waiting
August 25 to November 3..
it's finally arrived!

After 8 weeks of waiting,i contacted cs and ask them about my parcel,straightaway they ship out..so must complain only they do something..if no i need wait more long..so guys if 8 weeks your order still not ship out..just contact the cs yah..

Checking done,smooth and steady..

25 aug ordered
23 oct shipped
3 nov reach my doorstep.

Sorry pictures terbalik..haha

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Nov 3 2021, 11:40 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

157 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled