Why amd models r getting delayed? Intels r being shipped so early?
Enquiries/Recommendations Buying directly from Lenovo Malaysia website?
Aug 22 2021, 10:26 AM
1,116 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Why amd models r getting delayed? Intels r being shipped so early?
Sep 3 2021, 08:58 AM
Ah .. they have just reset my shipping details .. now I don't get to track it anymore
Sep 19 2021, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(revolnia @ Sep 19 2021, 06:45 AM) Yup you are correct. The customization only available for T14 Gen 2 AMD model. It does .. I was customising it last few weeks .. but its not available now .. I am looking forward for T14s AMD model customization. Do you think it will be available soon? Actually downgrading would not save you alot .. perhaps around 300-500? |
Sep 19 2021, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(revolnia @ Sep 19 2021, 10:08 AM) Really? Are you looking at T14s AMD and not T14 AMD? Because I did monitor T series last week and still no customization for T14s AMD. Haha .. yes .. but maybe coz I was browsing from SG .. so over here I get to customize though .. I already added ThinkPad E14 AMD into my cart. But my heart is beating for ThinkPad T14s AMD. Hehe Anyway, for the same spec as the stock in MY .. it cost 6k .. so I think the 5.3k deal is quite good .. besides by downgrading .. you save up around 500 only .. to get the 5450u Or else get the T14 version .. well, slightly heavier I suppose? but overall they are the same |
Sep 19 2021, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(revolnia @ Sep 19 2021, 12:43 PM) And I also can downgrade the sevice side and windows version which cost both around 500 (i think so). Ah that's true .. but by default the lowest configuration is around 5.4k .. but price fluctuates from time to time anyway .. Btw if T14 version vs E14 version, which one is better? I can get E14 AMD Gen 3 with AMD 5600, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, etc about 3.6k They are similar .. perhaps for build quality T14 is better .. and perhaps the 5650 for security purpose .. or the ram coz E14 comes with 8gb soldered .. ur upgradable ram is smaller then |
Sep 19 2021, 04:25 PM
Sep 23 2021, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Sep 22 2021, 05:13 PM) Guys, Yes it does .. but if you're lucky they may ship them in batch.. earlier than the stipulated time frame ..I added 1 to my cart and see the below "Ships within 6-8 weeks. Shipping and delivery may be affected due to current COVID-19 situation. " Does it really take that long ? I'm still waiting for mine since early August .. I do see stocks appearing on the Web from time to time .. but mine was customised .. despite having the same configuration that appeared on the Web .. Do not self-customise .. just get the ready ones .. |
Sep 23 2021, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Sep 23 2021, 12:41 AM) Self-customised? It's gonna take a long time .. haha ..I had to customise mine coz back then the specs that I wanted was not available .. but from time to time .. they would have ready-stock available (exactly as the one I customised), and yet I'm still waiting for mine after almost 2 months .. the reason they gave was "due to part shortage" .. really mind-blowing .. as I was able to see ready stock available on the website .. especially on weekends .. and when I contacted the post-sale team on weekday .. the stocks were already gone .. and I was told to wait again .. |
Sep 24 2021, 08:32 PM
Sep 24 2021, 11:45 PM
Sep 27 2021, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(cryheart @ Sep 27 2021, 02:05 AM) hi all sifu, can suggest whether shud i buy online or buy locally from distributor like bright star etc? If you're not rushing..just get it online .. if u need urgently get it from a distributorim looking for thinkpad L15 gen 2 for my parent so i cuz 1 with intel graphics only (remove MX450 to save cost) and add on 2 year onsite warranty + 2 year accident warranty (the spec is 11th gen i5 + 8g ram + 256gb ssd) with promo code thinksep i get price 3.5k (even cheaper than i ask cs for discount !) |
Sep 27 2021, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(cryheart @ Sep 27 2021, 09:49 AM) Yes .. online purchase should be cheaper usually .. with the use of a promo code .. unless u want those extra free gifts and some haggling .. then it may be cheaperBut do note for the waiting time.. it may take u up to 4months |
Sep 27 2021, 04:50 PM
Oct 4 2021, 08:56 PM
Hi guys,
Those who received extra 5 or 10% rebate, can you enlighten me how does lenovo return that money to you? I have been charged the exact amount of money despite I was told that I would be given a 5% rebate. |
Oct 5 2021, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 4 2021, 11:09 PM) The word 'rebate' is not the same as 'discount'. You will be charged the exact amount. Then once you receive the item you just send them an email and they will acknowledge and begin processing. Ah ok thanks ... I was thinking should I opt for extended over this 5% rebate .. back then when I made my purchase I opted for the least warranty (1 year) .. now kinna undecisive on thisIn the initial offer to me they offered a rebate to my bank account. I provided bank account details when I received my machine (1 and a half weeks ago). The reply said it would be refunded to me credit card though (hopefully not, that would be inconvenient due to the specific card I used). Still waiting for it to turn up anywhere. |
Oct 10 2021, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(jianwen @ Oct 10 2021, 12:17 AM) Has anyone of you bought ideapad gaming 3 recently?How long does it take from placing an order to receiving? Usually it will take longer than statedI asked the customer service if they are out of stock now, there listed ship within 4 weeks, I need to use it in November, should I wait? |
Oct 13 2021, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Oct 13 2021, 10:33 AM) LOL, u r missing the point, just because everyone is experiencing this doesn't justify this is right. Just because it is the "common" thing doesn't mean we all have to accept it. I'm just posting the dates here for future potential buyer's reference but if you have nothing constructive to say then I suggest you don't say it at all. Saying "it will eventually come" doesn't make u look any smarter. If you're buying a self-customised version .. please be expected .. it took me 10 weeks to get mine .. I tried pushing them again and again .. they didn't bother to expedite my order rather delaying it again and again .. the worse part was .. I saw the model I wanted from time to time (written available 2-3 business day) but my order was kept at backlog ..Not sure why you would even take the time to advocate for lenovo to ask people to buy elsewhere and request the 5% cashback. I suggest you to use your time to read up consumer protection act 1999. Learn how to be a smart consumer and not just happily accept 5% rebate and give them an easy pass - this will give them chance to do it again to other consumers. Maybe 5% rebate solve your problem and make you happy but it doesn't solve it for future customers. Thank you and you have a good day You can always cancel and purchase it at a higher price when it is available .. usually it would be at least rm500 more expensive .. Gaming laptops should take longer because of graphic card stock issues .. so be expected to take longer .. |
Oct 13 2021, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(jianwen @ Oct 13 2021, 12:03 AM) wth?????? It will change when they mass produce it .. just wait for a month ..<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2021/10/13/BGE1r6.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2021/10/13/BGE1r6.md.jpg </a> |
Oct 13 2021, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(jianwen @ Oct 13 2021, 03:27 PM) Normally for prebuild the timing is not accurate .. just wait 2 weeks .. if they mass produce.. u shud be getting urs soon .. U can decide to cancel if you think its too long .. maybe a new gen may be out by then .. hahaha |
Oct 25 2021, 04:50 PM
| Change to: | 0.0713sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:47 PM |