157 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying directly from Lenovo Malaysia website?

Bigstapler
post Oct 7 2021, 02:45 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(tiagar @ Oct 3 2021, 11:21 PM)
You can email them to ask for a small refund as compensation for the delays, I asked for 7% and got 7%, saved me 260
Thanks! Got the 7% rebate as well
zonan4
post Oct 8 2021, 03:54 AM

561 posts

buy or not to buy
vanguard_15
post Oct 9 2021, 12:18 PM

51 posts

Hey guys, I'm a laptop noob and thinking of getting a Legion 7, but would have preferred if the graphic card is a 3070, unfortunately its not in stock, so either a 3060 or 3080....3060 being the obvious choice since its cheaper....same goes for the processor, I believe there should be a Ryzen 9, but it only has the Ryzen 7, so just gotta go with that option...but is the Ryzen 7 actually more worth getting?

Can anyone tell me if this build is worth it?

The price you see in the image is with a coupon

BaboonZ
post Oct 9 2021, 11:14 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(vanguard_15 @ Oct 9 2021, 12:18 PM)
Hey guys, I'm a laptop noob and thinking of getting a Legion 7, but would have preferred if the graphic card is a 3070, unfortunately its not in stock, so either a 3060 or 3080....3060 being the obvious choice since its cheaper....same goes for the processor, I believe there should be a Ryzen 9, but it only has the Ryzen 7, so just gotta go with that option...but is the Ryzen 7 actually more worth getting?

Can anyone tell me if this build is worth it?

The price you see in the image is with a coupon
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_OXa9OP2sKM (at 14:54 minute, it explains a problem with Optimus mode)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lbziu7_RJJA (RTX 3080 version, but also with same problem with Optimus mode)

At over 110W, this is high TDP version of 3060. It is on par with 3070 on most laptops that limited the TDP to below 90W.

Ryzen 7 5800H is not going to be too far behind Ryzen 9 5900HX.

Turn off Optimus with MUX switch, and watch your framerate in CS:GO fly past 300 fps during general gameplay even with ultra settings and 1600p. Although FreeSync only works with Optimus enabled (because FreeSync comes from the Radeon iGPU), this laptop also has NVidia G-Sync when Optimus is off. If it has an "Over Drive" option like the Legion 7i, then along with G-Sync enabled, you can respond faster than majority of opponents. But I think adaptive sync technologies have an effective hertz range which is useless on games where you get over 200 fps easily like CS:GO.

The thermals are very good. The GPU temps are so low on Performance mode, so I would prefer to let GPU go over 110W (Perf mode) while limiting CPU to 25W (Quiet mode). However, it doesn't seem like we can set CPU and GPU modes or TDP separately. (You can always disable CPU turboboost. This is guaranteed to reduce CPU temps. Some people say this is dumb. Like buying sportscar but only use it to drive to speedmart. But temps are important to me and at least Ryzen have much higher unboosted clock speeds than Intel processors.)

Get a cooling pad, or maybe just a cooling stand with no fans can already make a big difference, while still remaining quiet.

The Optimus problem is very minor because you should be plugging this to a wall and turning off Optimus ninety-nine percent of the time.

Trackpad aligned too much to the left. It starts from just below the "S" key. Better hope there is a way to switch it off when you are using mouse. Not an issue if you are using external keyboard. Watch Dave2D's video about this problem.

This post has been edited by BaboonZ: Oct 9 2021, 11:26 PM
jianwen P
post Oct 10 2021, 12:17 AM

Probation

Has anyone of you bought ideapad gaming 3 recently?How long does it take from placing an order to receiving?
I asked the customer service if they are out of stock now, there listed ship within 4 weeks, I need to use it in November, should I wait?

malz89
post Oct 10 2021, 09:40 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(jianwen @ Oct 10 2021, 12:17 AM)
Has anyone of you bought ideapad gaming 3 recently?How long does it take from placing an order to receiving?
I asked the customer service if they are out of stock now, there listed ship within 4 weeks, I need to use it in November, should I wait?
Usually it will take longer than stated
Jackwei94
post Oct 10 2021, 10:55 AM

164 posts

Hiii to all sifus here, was interest on the latest Ideapad Gaming 3 recently. like the 2/3 post before this.

QUOTE(jianwen @ Oct 10 2021, 12:17 AM)
Was wondering, how u guys made payment to lenovo? does it accept installment? debit?
For credit card, I only have Citi. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Jackwei94: Oct 10 2021, 10:57 AM
radi0head
post Oct 10 2021, 11:04 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Jackwei94 @ Oct 10 2021, 10:55 AM)
Hiii to all sifus here, was interest on the latest Ideapad Gaming 3 recently. like the 2/3 post before this.
Was wondering, how u guys made payment to lenovo? does it accept installment? debit?
For credit card, I only have Citi.  sad.gif
They take any form of card payment... be it credit card or debit card.
As for installment, I'm not sure it can be done through Lenovo or not but you can do it through your Credit Card once you had fully got charged for it. If during promo time, you might be lucky to have 0% installment for 12 months else if not, usually they will have a 1 off processing fee... worst would be there's a interest rate to your installment per annum. Whatever it is, installment sure to be available through Citibank, depending only on what the banks are offering...
Bigstapler
post Oct 10 2021, 04:36 PM

118 posts

For lenovo, they only accept the 0% 12 month installment with HSBC Bank, which is the one I'm using now
jianwen P
post Oct 10 2021, 04:53 PM

Probation

good for u,for direct diposit,they only accept citibank😂
jianwen P
post Oct 10 2021, 05:00 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jianwen @ Oct 10 2021, 04:53 PM)
good for u,for direct diposit,they only accept citibank😂
sorry my mistake😅they accept any bank,u just need to transfer to their citibank ,and send the receipt to seapayments
Otherwise, just ask customer service😂
Hexlord
post Oct 11 2021, 01:49 AM

991 posts

Any idea when the IdeaPad Chromebook Duet with the new Snapdragon CPU is coming into the Malaysia market?
chiahau
post Oct 11 2021, 09:25 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Oct 10 2021, 11:04 AM)
As for installment, I'm not sure it can be done through Lenovo or not but you can do it through your Credit Card once you had fully got charged for it. If during promo time, you might be lucky to have 0% installment for 12 months else if not, usually they will have a 1 off processing fee... worst would be there's a interest rate to your installment per annum. Whatever it is, installment sure to be available through Citibank, depending only on what the banks are offering...
No, debit card does not work for Lenovo. You'll get a lot of issue.

Either direct deposit or credit card.

Lenovo offers 12 months instalment with HSBC bank only.

Jackwei94
post Oct 11 2021, 08:57 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Oct 10 2021, 11:04 AM)
QUOTE(Bigstapler @ Oct 10 2021, 04:36 PM)
For lenovo, they only accept the 0% 12 month installment with HSBC Bank, which is the one I'm using now
QUOTE(jianwen @ Oct 10 2021, 05:00 PM)
sorry my mistake😅they accept any bank,u just need to transfer to their citibank ,and send the receipt to seapayments
Otherwise, just ask customer service😂
Ahhh.. I see... Okayyyy...

Thanks mate!! rclxm9.gif
finalf
post Oct 12 2021, 10:59 AM

21 posts

25 days , my lenovo legion 5 pro got dark spot...haiz....
jianwen P
post Oct 12 2021, 07:28 PM

Probation

QUOTE(mindspring @ Feb 16 2021, 05:51 PM)

i ordered an ideapad gaming 3 on 28 Jan, and the ETA for shipping is originally 22 March

after bitching at their cs, they changed to 19 Feb

and today i received email from lenovo and they already handed the laptop to UPS. topkek. 

https://pictr.com/images/2021/02/16/7FRYEQ.png 

soonlee33 u should talk to cs to expedite your order

Do they change the date directly or in a few days?
jianwen P
post Oct 13 2021, 12:03 AM

Probation

wth??????

https://pictr.com/images/2021/10/13/BGE1r6.md.jpg
ericlks91
post Oct 13 2021, 01:51 AM

626 posts

This company can go to hell.. My first and last time buying from them.
Jan > Nov > Oct > Nov > Jan > Nov > Feb

jianwen P
post Oct 13 2021, 01:52 AM

Probation

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Oct 13 2021, 01:51 AM)
This company can go to hell.. My first and last time buying from them.
Jan > Nov > Oct > Nov > Jan > Nov > Feb

what model u buy?
mindspring
post Oct 13 2021, 08:09 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(jianwen @ Oct 12 2021, 07:28 PM)
Do they change the date directly or in a few days?
i don't remember. i think it was within 2 days.

u can always try talk to the cs to expedite your order. just give them a strong reason for that.

157 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:39 AM