Enquiries/Recommendations Buying directly from Lenovo Malaysia website?

ericlks91
post Sep 18 2021, 08:20 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Jwenmonster @ Sep 17 2021, 05:00 PM)
I check everyday hoping for a miracle haha. If only I could cancel, I might consider sad.gif

Mind sharing your specs?
ericlks91
post Sep 19 2021, 11:28 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Jwenmonster @ Sep 18 2021, 11:01 PM)
5600U, 2.2K, 8GB, integrated graphics, 2280 SSD
Thanks for sharing, I just ordered one yesterday. Everything same as u except the 16Gb Ram. If you cancel then I can jump queue. TqVM 😜
ericlks91
post Sep 22 2021, 12:05 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Jwenmonster @ Sep 17 2021, 05:00 PM)
I check everyday hoping for a miracle haha. If only I could cancel, I might consider sad.gif

Hey any updates on the expected delivery date?
ericlks91
post Sep 22 2021, 12:08 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Sep 22 2021, 09:55 AM)
arrived in Malaysia  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Congrats! Damn it went thru 3 countries in just 5 hours today?!! 😂
ericlks91
post Sep 23 2021, 12:41 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Jwenmonster @ Sep 22 2021, 10:37 PM)
So it seems my order wasn't cancelled fully lol, only partially. In the end, decided to keep my order and learn to be patient.
Too good a deal to not take.
I'm not sure how much patience I have for this 😭😭😭

ericlks91
post Sep 25 2021, 01:43 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Jwenmonster @ Sep 23 2021, 10:21 AM)
Wow, that's a long wait. Your order was placed less than 2 weeks after mine but expected to arrive more than a month after mine. Hopefully it's just a worse case scenario.

I think Lenovo is the best bang-for-buck brand in the market for specs offered. Tough decision to cancel and fork out more for another brand.  sweat.gif
Check and see if yours is updated?

ericlks91
post Sep 25 2021, 12:22 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Jwenmonster @ Sep 23 2021, 10:15 AM)
No bro, nothing offered when I submitted my cancellation via website's chat function. Their payments team emailed few days later to directly ask for bank details to process refund. I asked if it's possible to cancel my cancellation (lol) then they said it's partially cancelled so can still retain the order.

I did get 5% refund offer when I complained to mycs@lenovo.com why it's much longer than 8 weeks. Something better than nothing  tongue.gif
Their mycs@lenovo.com postsales team is awful. My order was cancel this morning suddenly without my confirmation.

When yours was cancelled "partially", did you receive any email notification of cancellation? I hope my order can still be retained 😭😭

This lenovo is a pain in the a££! So much issue even just trying to buy one laptop.
ericlks91
post Sep 25 2021, 12:47 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Jwenmonster @ Sep 25 2021, 12:38 PM)
Wait what??? Your order got cancelled without your consent? I thought your order was pushed earlier this morning.
Yes was pushed earlier midnight, then canceled morning 10:30 AM...

Like really wadafuk this lenovo post sales team. No one would reply email. I already ask my sales person to follow up for me.

Ps: can u confirm you received the cancellation notification below when yours was partially cancelled?

ericlks91
post Sep 27 2021, 11:31 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Jwenmonster @ Sep 25 2021, 01:09 PM)
No bro, didn't receive that notification. Here's my activity:

1. I requested cancellation via website chat
2. Payment team emailed me asking for my bank details to process refund (I paid via bank transfer)
3. I asked if it's possible to keep my order - they said yes, only partially cancelled and they can reinstate my order. Communication was direct email convo with Payment team member.
4. Received email confirming my order is reinstated

Hope you manage to sort it out bro.
Managed to get it reinstated. Given the same shipment date. When is your expected shipment date now?

QUOTE(rexus @ Sep 25 2021, 03:23 PM)
My delivery date also brought forward but hopefully they don't cancel on me la
Which date and which model?
ericlks91
post Sep 28 2021, 05:36 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(rexus @ Sep 28 2021, 05:23 PM)
LOL now got back to original date of 7th December, Ideapad 5 pro
Wtf? Previously which date u get? 29 Oct?
ericlks91
post Oct 5 2021, 01:23 AM

626 posts

Moved my expected to ship date from Oct 2021 to Jan 2022...speechless...
ericlks91
post Oct 13 2021, 01:51 AM

626 posts

This company can go to hell.. My first and last time buying from them.
Jan > Nov > Oct > Nov > Jan > Nov > Feb

ericlks91
post Oct 13 2021, 10:33 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 13 2021, 09:13 AM)
Never read the thread? This is common for Lenovo Malaysia website orders. In fact when you place the order they also give expected waiting time (which is probably best case estimate).

OVP will update to different different months. Eventually will come, and  if its more than the  estimate at  the time you order (e.g. 6-8  weeks) you can ask them  for a 5% rebate.

Worth the price, unless you need it urgently (in which case please do go buy retail price elsewhere).
LOL, u r missing the point, just because everyone is experiencing this doesn't justify this is right. Just because it is the "common" thing doesn't mean we all have to accept it. I'm just posting the dates here for future potential buyer's reference but if you have nothing constructive to say then I suggest you don't say it at all. Saying "it will eventually come" doesn't make u look any smarter.

Not sure why you would even take the time to advocate for lenovo to ask people to buy elsewhere and request the 5% cashback. I suggest you to use your time to read up consumer protection act 1999. Learn how to be a smart consumer and not just happily accept 5% rebate and give them an easy pass - this will give them chance to do it again to other consumers. Maybe 5% rebate solve your problem and make you happy but it doesn't solve it for future customers.

Thank you and you have a good day smile.gif

This post has been edited by ericlks91: Oct 13 2021, 10:40 AM
ericlks91
post Oct 13 2021, 10:52 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 13 2021, 10:42 AM)
Thanks for missing the point. Nowhere did I say this is right or need to be accepted. If you want to fight about right or  wrong please ask CPA or PPIM or bring to small claims court yourself.

This is an internet forum and many including myself have already shared information. You are halfway through the process and just complaining, not sharing anything which previous buyers did not experience. So it is your post which is not constructive, just venting your unhappiness.

And sure, if the 5% is not a solution to you feel free to not ask for it. Just cancel your  order, I'm sure  that will avoid them being able to 'do it again to other consumers'. Or complain on an unrelated forum, that would be useful as well.
Again your entitled self is asking people to do what you think is right, first you asked me to buy somewhere else, now u ask me to cancel. I'm not sure who you even think you are. Yes you are right, this is a Internet forum, people can rant a little bit if they are not happy, but who you think you are to tell people what to do lol.....

If I want to complain to kpdnkhep or whatever department it is under my discretion, if I want to cancel my order it is also my discretion, you do not have to tell me what to do. All I did was a bit of ranting and a reference to future buyers on expected date but what u r doing is telling people what they should do instead. Please get off your high horse buddy.

Arguing with you is losing me a few braincells, I would like to bring this conversation with you to a stop. I would appreciate if you don't tag me again. Thank you smile.gif
ericlks91
post Oct 21 2021, 02:03 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Oct 21 2021, 01:58 PM)
pending.... because the waiting time was abit long, on the ovp website says end of November so i sent an email. then they offered me some options like if i retain this order then i get 5%refund or i change my order to another pc. but its been like 1 month also didnt received my refund yet. just emailed them few days ago and they said my refund request is waiting for approval.
Hmm sounds like BS to me. When they offered u 5% refund they would hv already get the approval, they have no authority to just simply give customers offer without consulting manager first. I hope u keep pushing them, a promise is a promise.
ericlks91
post Nov 3 2021, 11:45 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Nov 3 2021, 10:13 PM)
Hi all..to update my case..

after 71days of waiting
August 25 to November 3..
it's finally arrived!
After 8 weeks of waiting,i contacted cs and ask them about my parcel,straightaway they ship out..so must complain only they do something..if no i need wait more long..so guys if 8 weeks your order still not ship out..just contact the cs yah..

Checking done,smooth and steady..

25 aug ordered
23 oct shipped
3 nov reach my doorstep.

Sorry pictures terbalik..haha
Congrats! And... Nice legs! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Btw do u mind to share the Ups tracker? It took them 11 days to reach u, just wanna see which route they took this time.
ericlks91
post Nov 4 2021, 01:39 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Nov 4 2021, 12:07 AM)
China>Korea>China>Vietnam>Malaysia
cuti cuti negara..haha
Thx for sharing.

Looks like the usual route like everyone elses'. It took longer this time as it stuck 5 days in shanghai, then stuck 1 extra day in Korea, then another extra day in shenzhen. Nevertheless glad u finally got it 👍
ericlks91
post Nov 20 2021, 09:36 AM

626 posts

This could be the fastest UPS shipping I have ever seen. Every step was fast in overseas, however things slow down when reached Msia. I called UPS just now and they told me already submitted clearance yesterday 10.15AM (19Nov), however still waiting for Custom clearance. Msia BoLeh!

Thought if cleared yesterday then today could get my laptop. But oh well have to wait until next week 😢
ericlks91
post Nov 21 2021, 11:35 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(ngks @ Nov 21 2021, 10:51 AM)
My "warehouse scan" last for 10 days
Hope you get your laptop soon.

Holy crap 10 days! Lenovo has done this so many times and still manage to f things up at every opportunity.

For my case I hope I'm in good hands since it is already cleared custom. But showing "on the way" since yesterday. Didn't even go to warehouse yet hmmm

0.0712sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:27 PM