157 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying directly from Lenovo Malaysia website?

Jwenmonster
post Sep 23 2021, 10:15 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 23 2021, 08:20 AM)
Did they try to offer you anything when you cancel?
No bro, nothing offered when I submitted my cancellation via website's chat function. Their payments team emailed few days later to directly ask for bank details to process refund. I asked if it's possible to cancel my cancellation (lol) then they said it's partially cancelled so can still retain the order.

I did get 5% refund offer when I complained to mycs@lenovo.com why it's much longer than 8 weeks. Something better than nothing tongue.gif
Jwenmonster
post Sep 23 2021, 10:21 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Sep 23 2021, 12:41 AM)
I'm not sure how much patience I have for this 😭😭😭

Wow, that's a long wait. Your order was placed less than 2 weeks after mine but expected to arrive more than a month after mine. Hopefully it's just a worse case scenario.

I think Lenovo is the best bang-for-buck brand in the market for specs offered. Tough decision to cancel and fork out more for another brand. sweat.gif
forrest
post Sep 24 2021, 11:31 AM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Sep 19 2021, 06:45 AM)
Yup you are correct. The customization only available for T14 Gen 2 AMD model.

I am looking forward for T14s AMD model customization. Do you think it will be available soon?
Im not sure.

QUOTE(malz89 @ Sep 19 2021, 04:25 PM)
Haha .. that was my plan too .. but I ended up with p14s .. coz back then t14s was not out yet .. and until today I'm still waiting for it to arrive
Me too, ended up with P14S (initially waiting for T14), but I received it biggrin.gif
Melon
post Sep 24 2021, 03:26 PM

394 posts

received!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

even though the delivery schedule is not updated in UPS tracker rclxub.gif

Dyson Jin
post Sep 24 2021, 04:33 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Sep 24 2021, 03:26 PM)
received!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

even though the delivery schedule is not updated in UPS tracker  rclxub.gif

do u stilll remember last month there is no update,then u very mad haha..
today u get dy,while me still waiting.. laugh.gif
Melon
post Sep 24 2021, 07:29 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 24 2021, 04:33 PM)
do u stilll remember last month there is no update,then u very mad haha..
today u get dy,while me still waiting.. laugh.gif
this story teach us not to be happy too soon...

after struggling for hours to fix my issue (stuck at MSFT PIN Creation - refer pictures) even contacting LENOVO Support trying to reinstall Windows....

It got fixed after a few times of force reboot sweat.gif (unable to reinstall windows as new issue popped up during that process bangwall.gif )

...hopefully

malz89
post Sep 24 2021, 08:32 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(forrest @ Sep 24 2021, 11:31 AM)
Im not sure.
Me too, ended up with P14S (initially waiting for T14), but I received it  biggrin.gif
Omg .. I'm still waiting.. how much did u pay for it?
forrest
post Sep 24 2021, 10:32 PM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Sep 24 2021, 08:32 PM)
Omg .. I'm still waiting.. how much did u pay for it?
4.2k, included 3yrs premium support.
malz89
post Sep 24 2021, 11:45 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(forrest @ Sep 24 2021, 10:32 PM)
4.2k, included 3yrs premium support.
Ah that's cheaper than what I bought for .. how long did it take to arrive?
ericlks91
post Sep 25 2021, 01:43 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Jwenmonster @ Sep 23 2021, 10:21 AM)
Wow, that's a long wait. Your order was placed less than 2 weeks after mine but expected to arrive more than a month after mine. Hopefully it's just a worse case scenario.

I think Lenovo is the best bang-for-buck brand in the market for specs offered. Tough decision to cancel and fork out more for another brand.  sweat.gif
Check and see if yours is updated?

deathbringer
post Sep 25 2021, 02:04 AM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(lancelot567 @ Sep 20 2021, 11:03 AM)
Not sure what to do, found out they gave me Realtek RTL8852AE WiFi 6 802.11ax PCIe Adapter instead of Intel Wifi 6 AX-200 as stated in spec.

Anybody have the same issue?

wow, when was this purchased? I got the Legion 7 with the exact same specs as yours in June and it was just almost RM7k after discounts. The Legion 5 Pro was also only slightly cheaper by RM200 back then. So no brainer to get Legion 7 instead. But I had to wait until last week to receive my laptop. Thank god I ordered it earlier as the prices now are crazy.

Also had issues with the laptop:

1) right speaker died right out of the box. thank god for Lenovo Support Ultimate. Tech came onsite next day to fix it.
2) Killer AX1650x wifi card is shit. Drivers are horrible, even if it has same tech as AX200. Speed keeps dropping. Had to get an Intel AX210 to solve the issue.
3) where can i buy the 300w power adapter? No place in Plaza Low Yat has it. Even Lenovo Malaysia does not sell them. They say have to special order from China. They only have the old 230w charger.
forrest
post Sep 25 2021, 08:13 AM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Sep 24 2021, 11:45 PM)
Ah that's cheaper than what I bought for .. how long did it take to arrive?
25 days. From place order until received.
Skylinestar
post Sep 25 2021, 08:51 AM

Mega Duck
10,466 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Sep 24 2021, 07:29 PM)

after struggling for hours to fix my issue (stuck at MSFT PIN Creation - refer pictures) even contacting LENOVO Support trying to reinstall Windows....

It got fixed after a few times of force reboot  sweat.gif  (unable to reinstall windows as new issue popped up during that process  bangwall.gif )

...hopefully

u wipe the partition clean and do a clean installation?
Jwenmonster
post Sep 25 2021, 10:10 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Sep 25 2021, 01:43 AM)
Check and see if yours is updated?

Huaaaaa! No change for meeeee rclxub.gif
terion
post Sep 25 2021, 10:31 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Sep 24 2021, 07:29 PM)

It got fixed after a few times of force reboot  sweat.gif  (unable to reinstall windows as new issue popped up during that process  bangwall.gif )

...hopefully

ya very annoying, thats why during windows 10 setup for new pc/laptop, i always skip connecting to WiFi first

This post has been edited by terion: Sep 25 2021, 10:31 AM
afiqsabri
post Sep 25 2021, 11:34 AM

714 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Sep 25 2021, 02:04 AM)
wow, when was this purchased? I got the Legion 7 with the exact same specs as yours in June and it was just almost RM7k after discounts. The Legion 5 Pro was also only slightly cheaper by RM200 back then. So no brainer to get Legion 7 instead. But I had to wait until last week to receive my laptop. Thank god I ordered it earlier as the prices now are crazy.

Also had issues with the laptop:

1) right speaker died right out of the box. thank god for Lenovo Support Ultimate. Tech came onsite next day to fix it.
2) Killer AX1650x wifi card is shit. Drivers are horrible, even if it has same tech as AX200. Speed keeps dropping. Had to get an Intel AX210 to solve the issue.
3) where can i buy the 300w power adapter? No place in Plaza Low Yat has it. Even Lenovo Malaysia does not sell them. They say have to special order from China. They only have the old 230w charger.
What laptop are you using right now…
panafone
post Sep 25 2021, 11:39 AM

426 posts

I should have checked this thread before purchasing my Lenovo ThinkBook 16p Gen 2 from their website.

Bought on 15 Sept and till today still haven't received the laptop. All sorts of delays on their part.

Should have just gotten a Dell.

Lenovo sucks balls!!!
panafone
post Sep 25 2021, 12:10 PM

426 posts

My Lenovo purchase experience has been so disappointing I'm now worried about Lenovo's post sale service like warranty or damage claims.

Anybody have any experience with claiming warranty? Are they trustworthy? Or is it as painful as just getting the laptop.
ericlks91
post Sep 25 2021, 12:22 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Jwenmonster @ Sep 23 2021, 10:15 AM)
No bro, nothing offered when I submitted my cancellation via website's chat function. Their payments team emailed few days later to directly ask for bank details to process refund. I asked if it's possible to cancel my cancellation (lol) then they said it's partially cancelled so can still retain the order.

I did get 5% refund offer when I complained to mycs@lenovo.com why it's much longer than 8 weeks. Something better than nothing  tongue.gif
Their mycs@lenovo.com postsales team is awful. My order was cancel this morning suddenly without my confirmation.

When yours was cancelled "partially", did you receive any email notification of cancellation? I hope my order can still be retained 😭😭

This lenovo is a pain in the a££! So much issue even just trying to buy one laptop.
Jwenmonster
post Sep 25 2021, 12:38 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Sep 25 2021, 12:22 PM)
Their mycs@lenovo.com postsales team is awful. My order was cancel this morning suddenly without my confirmation.

When yours was cancelled "partially", did you receive any email notification of cancellation? I hope my order can still be retained 😭😭

This lenovo is a pain in the a££! So much issue even just trying to buy one laptop.

Wait what??? Your order got cancelled without your consent? I thought your order was pushed earlier this morning.

157 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:57 PM