157 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying directly from Lenovo Malaysia website?

jhleo1
post Sep 15 2021, 05:32 PM

4,379 posts

Previously you said difference of two harddisk spec around RM250. So I assumed that 10% shall be enough to cover. Congratulation on what you get.

QUOTE(siacw04 @ Sep 13 2021, 11:32 AM)
Die die say their proof in the website which they already tempered even I send the email summary.
Got fedup with them and complain to KPDNHEP and receive 10% discount offer.
bonfire97 P
post Sep 15 2021, 06:51 PM

Probation

QUOTE(siacw04 @ Sep 13 2021, 11:32 AM)

Die die say their proof in the website which they already tempered even I send the email summary. 
https://pictr.com/images/2021/09/13/BSJr0n.md.png
Got fedup with them and complain to KPDNHEP and receive 10% discount offer. 
https://pictr.com/images/2021/09/13/BSJLeU.md.png

Hi guys, new user here, been waiting forever to create an account to interact with like-minded individuals, finally could.

How to get the 10% refund? Mind sharing the exact email you sent to lenovo which prompted them to send the 10% counter-offer?

I ordered the legion 7 3070, and they delivered late and only gave me 5% AFTER i called them out for discriminating me, with offering others in my situation and not me.

Also, I have a friend with this different storage that bought, but dont know how to request for the 10%, they only gave 5%.

Appreciate feedbacks smile.gif
afiqsabri
post Sep 15 2021, 11:10 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(bonfire97 @ Sep 15 2021, 06:51 PM)
Hi guys, new user here, been waiting forever to create an account to interact with like-minded individuals, finally could.
How to get the 10% refund? Mind sharing the exact email you sent to lenovo which prompted them to send the 10% counter-offer?
I ordered the legion 7 3070, and they delivered late and only gave me 5% AFTER i called them out for discriminating me, with offering others in my situation and not me.
Also, I have a friend with this different storage that bought, but dont know how to request for the 10%, they only gave 5%.
Appreciate feedbacks smile.gif
Late is quite subjective as they will use the covid situation to justify their delay. If it is still within the timeframe e.g. 4 weeks, 5 weeks just wait… if you already got the unit within the time frame, you are lucky.
finalf
post Sep 15 2021, 11:14 PM

21 posts

finally they ship..
LostAndFound
post Sep 16 2021, 05:29 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(finalf @ Sep 15 2021, 11:14 PM)

finally they ship..
Congrats. Unfortunately I ordered Jul 22 and same part number but still not ship (still shows Sep 30 on my OVP). What specs is yours (custom I assume)?

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Sep 16 2021, 05:30 AM
CyrusWong
post Sep 16 2021, 05:41 AM

1,643 posts

just a sharing, my personal experience back in June.

this laptop i bought under the fast delivery section, it ship from singapore to malaysia, a bit slow due to custom.

bonfire97 P
post Sep 16 2021, 08:57 AM

Probation

I ordered the Legion 7 with 3070, and now I cant find any 3070 either with 5 pro or legion 7, is this temporary or what? Anyone with insights or possible ideas?

And does anyone do mining during unutilized hours on your laptop?
finalf
post Sep 16 2021, 10:23 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 16 2021, 05:29 AM)
Congrats. Unfortunately I ordered Jul 22 and same part number but still not ship (still shows Sep 30 on my OVP). What specs is yours (custom I assume)?
1tb
onsite 4 years
others default
cfc
post Sep 16 2021, 10:31 AM

440 posts

anyone has the latest code apart from the the LENXHSBC
couple days ago there is a code auto showing on the laptop page and it has better discount rate than LENXHSBC. Too bad i didnt copy it down. It was quite a long code , something related to SEPT
tiagar
post Sep 16 2021, 02:14 PM

20 posts

So I was browsing and decided to read the tos bc I was bored, and then I saw this sneakily hidden in the middle

3. Return/Exchange Policy
Configured-To-Order ("CTO"): Lenovo will not make refunds, accept returns and allow exchanges for all CTO products.

Anyone had bad experiences returning laptops? Kinda skeptical now since I saw a lot of build quality issues on reddit. Already ordered a 3050 ipg3 though..
afiqsabri
post Sep 16 2021, 02:15 PM

714 posts

Still waiting for my so called local agent to sent my laptop…haih….
LostAndFound
post Sep 16 2021, 04:09 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(bonfire97 @ Sep 16 2021, 08:57 AM)
I ordered the Legion 7  with 3070, and now I cant find any 3070 either with 5 pro or legion 7, is this temporary or what? Anyone with insights or possible ideas?
No more 3070 in stock for MY. Even got people with confirmed orders who got cancelled. Stock issues I guess.

QUOTE(finalf @ Sep 16 2021, 10:23 AM)
1tb
onsite 4 years
others default
Thanks, so RAM is 16GB? Mine is like yours but 32GB RAM, warranty 1 year onsite. Maybe the shortage for mine is due to the 32GB ram then.....
lancelot567
post Sep 16 2021, 04:43 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Sep 16 2021, 02:15 PM)
Still waiting for my so called local agent to sent my laptop…haih….
is UPS right, mine stucked at the custom for 2 days.

But this is lucky , my another shipment some plastic container from china, stuck since 5th September.

lancelot567
post Sep 16 2021, 04:46 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 16 2021, 04:09 PM)
No more 3070 in stock for MY. Even got people with confirmed orders who got cancelled. Stock issues I guess.
Thanks, so RAM is 16GB? Mine is like yours but 32GB RAM, warranty 1 year onsite. Maybe the shortage for mine is due to the 32GB ram then.....
Yes no more stock, for 3070, but custom to build since August only have 3050/ti option and 16GB ram max.

Early bird get to have more option to customize.

lancelot567
post Sep 16 2021, 04:53 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(cfc @ Sep 16 2021, 10:31 AM)
anyone has the latest code apart from the the LENXHSBC
couple days ago there is a code auto showing on the laptop page and it has better discount rate than LENXHSBC. Too bad i didnt copy it down. It was quite a long code , something related to SEPT
I tried the September code, it seems like it is more expensive than other code.

SEPTDEALS, only offer 3%, maybe the one in your cart can get more discount.

finalf
post Sep 16 2021, 06:58 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 16 2021, 04:09 PM)
Ya , 16GB , ram maybe buy from shop increase to 32GB and add in 1 more 1tb nvme for data storage.
cfc
post Sep 16 2021, 11:04 PM

440 posts

suddenly the promo code appeared magically in lenovo laptop page. Strange that it did not come out earlier
THINKSEP or LIMITEDTIME
Melon
post Sep 16 2021, 11:23 PM

394 posts

it's time for me to summarise the chronological events of my purchase:

25th Aug - placed an order online (Legion 5 Pro 16ACH6 - Build Your Own, spec: RTX3050Ti, Ryzen 7 5800H, 1TB SSD, 16GB DDR4)
26th Aug till 30th Aug - checking and following up everyday with CS on why there's no order found in OVP vmad.gif (the ORDER is NOT FOUND, pls do not mistaken with shipping date not updated)
31st Aug, morning - ranting.gif escalated my unpleasant experience to CS and demand them to rectify on the same day. CS told me my order is stuck in the system due to Windows 10 Home version - don't ask me why
31st Aug, evening - my order is processed and went through. The order date changed to 31st instead of 25th doh.gif
7th Sept - Expected shipment (30th Nov) and arrival date updated (7th Dec).
8th Sept, morning - I felt that the shipment date is taking too long so i requested for an earlier date via chatbot. (receive by 15th Oct)
8th Sept, late night - received an email stating my request is successful. New shipment date will be 26th Sept.

after that, perhaps it has become a habit that i check my status everyday. Heard many experienced shipment dates moving back and forth.

15th Sept, morning - my shipment date changed to 18th Sept! shocking.gif I remained chill due to bad experiences of others on the dates.
16th Sept, today morning - my shipment date updated to today! rclxub.gif I remained chill still as I can't believe this is true.
Today afternoon - credit card notification that my card is charged. I thought this is just the routine charge as complained by others here.
Today evening - received email from lenovo stating my shipment is out, and i've been charged. Still couldn't believe, I checked the OVP.

So, it has been shipped!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Initially, it takes months to be shipped, and now it's just within 1 month! (as a consumer, I stand by my order date to be 25th Aug)

why? I dunno why...perhaps others cancelled their order, so they have chips available, or maybe they've recorded my 'escalated unpleasant experience' and I've been tagged as a difficult customer sweat.gif

anyway, I'll be getting my laptop A LOT sooner than expected icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Melon: Sep 16 2021, 11:33 PM
Dyson Jin
post Sep 16 2021, 11:55 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Sep 16 2021, 11:23 PM)

25th Aug - placed an order online (Legion 5 Pro 16ACH6 - Build Your Own, spec: RTX3050Ti, Ryzen 7 5800H, 1TB SSD, 16GB DDR4)
26th Aug till 30th Aug - checking and following up everyday with CS on why there's no order found in OVP  vmad.gif (the ORDER is NOT FOUND, pls do not mistaken with shipping date not updated)
31st Aug, morning -  ranting.gif escalated my unpleasant experience to CS and demand them to rectify on the same day. CS told me my order is stuck in the system due to Windows 10 Home version - don't ask me why
31st Aug, evening - my order is processed and went through. The order date changed to 31st instead of 25th  doh.gif
8th Sept, morning - I felt that the shipment date is taking too long so i requested for an earlier date via chatbot. (receive by 15th Oct)
8th Sept, late night - received an email stating my request is successful. New shipment date will be 26th Sept.

after that, perhaps it has become a habit that i check my status everyday. Heard many experienced shipment dates moving back and forth.

15th Sept, morning - my shipment date changed to 18th Sept!  shocking.gif I remained chill due to bad experiences of others on the dates.
16th Sept, today morning - my shipment date updated to today!  rclxub.gif I remained chill still as I can't believe this is true.
Today afternoon - credit card notification that my card is charged. I thought this is just the routine charge as complained by others here.
Today evening - received email from lenovo stating my shipment is out, and i've been charged. Still couldn't believe, I checked the OVP.

So, it has been shipped!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Initially, it takes months to be shipped, and now it's just within 1 month! (as a consumer, I stand by my order date to be 25th Aug)

why? I dunno why...perhaps others cancelled their order, so they have chips available, or maybe they've recorded my 'escalated unpleasant experience' and I've been tagged as a difficult customer  sweat.gif

anyway, I'll be getting my laptop A LOT sooner than expected  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif

Congra..this is my condition right now..haha
continue wait je
the date keep changing..haha

lancelot567
post Sep 17 2021, 07:44 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Sep 16 2021, 11:23 PM)

26th Aug till 30th Aug - checking and following up everyday with CS on why there's no order found in OVP  vmad.gif (the ORDER is NOT FOUND, pls do not mistaken with shipping date not updated)
31st Aug, morning -  ranting.gif escalated my unpleasant experience to CS and demand them to rectify on the same day. CS told me my order is stuck in the system due to Windows 10 Home version - don't ask me why
31st Aug, evening - my order is processed and went through. The order date changed to 31st instead of 25th  doh.gif

15th Sept, morning - my shipment date changed to 18th Sept!  shocking.gif I remained chill due to bad experiences of others on the dates.
16th Sept, today morning - my shipment date updated to today!  rclxub.gif I remained chill still as I can't believe this is true.

So, it has been shipped!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

why? I dunno why...perhaps others cancelled their order, so they have chips available, or maybe they've recorded my 'escalated unpleasant experience' and I've been tagged as a difficult customer  sweat.gif

anyway, I'll be getting my laptop A LOT sooner than expected  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif

About 6-7 days, I guess you will get the laptop by end of next week..

Cut the estimated time to half. From 6 weeks to 3 weeks

157 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:35 PM