Enquiries/Recommendations Buying directly from Lenovo Malaysia website?
yuhuuu
May 9 2021, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 30 2021, 07:27 PM) It's complicated but here goes. If legion 5P max spec extend now vs extend later for 4 years Legion Ultimate Support, price is same in the end. Could be lesser if you extend upon receiving if you use the promo code to reduce the warranty add on when you receive the laptop. BUT If legion 5P max spec downgrade to REGULAR ONSITE 4 years vs 4 years Ultimate Support, price diff is about 130+ cheaper if you downgrade. Get it? help me understand one thinh,is that mean ill save more if i just buy 1year carry in for now n upgrade it later to 4 year onsite+accidental withthe promo code upon receiving
lucky8
May 9 2021, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(Longshot @ May 9 2021, 09:23 AM) Wah.... u really lucky...👍 Urs is the "Ship within 3 to 6 business day"? Just saw an update. Mine will ship on June 9th....😨 Thinking of cancelling the order. yes, mine was oso 3-6 biz day, and qty just left 1unit, after i did the order, it's appear sold out.
chiahau
May 9 2021, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(yuhuuu @ May 9 2021, 10:51 AM) help me understand one thinh,is that mean ill save more if i just buy 1year carry in for now n upgrade it later to 4 year onsite+accidental withthe promo code upon receiving Not really. It's cheaper to do it upfront, if you don't have the 5% discount for late delivery. I didn't bother to do the maths for 1 year carry in to 4 year on site but it's definitely a steep increase in terms of price
yuhuuu
May 9 2021, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 30 2021, 07:12 PM) Based on some calculations by Telegram group, if you downgrade to regular onsite from ultimate support, you'd save 100+ if you were offered the 5% disc for late delivery. But that's not accounting for vouchers given by lenovo to extend your warranty after receiving the laptop. (15~20%) So the margin could be lesser in the end. whats the vouncher limited to?can i add accidental warranty later with it?
taiko8148
May 9 2021, 03:42 PM

My laptop shipped out earlier than estimate time. Only dont know when will arrive here. Q- during ordering, i used MBB cr card but not succesful. Then i email Lenovo about the problem and they ask me to unblock my card for international usage. After that i called MBB CS and they only unblock for 2 hour max. After that i tried again and successful create my order and Lenovo also confirmed my order. As what i know from some sifu here, Lenovo only charged after they shipped out my order but still i wonder how do they charge me when my card automatic block any international charging except during the earlier order.(open only 2 hours). And i checked my cr card transaction still no sign of Lenovo charging me. Any advise? Attached thumbnail(s)
chiahau
May 9 2021, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(yuhuuu @ May 9 2021, 03:41 PM) whats the vouncher limited to?can i add accidental warranty later with it? No idea, haven't received the voucher or the laptop  QUOTE(taiko8148 @ May 9 2021, 03:42 PM) My laptop shipped out earlier than estimate time. Only dont know when will arrive here. Q- during ordering, i used MBB cr card but not succesful. Then i email Lenovo about the problem and they ask me to unblock my card for international usage. After that i called MBB CS and they only unblock for 2 hour max. After that i tried again and successful create my order and Lenovo also confirmed my order. As what i know from some sifu here, Lenovo only charged after they shipped out my order but still i wonder how do they charge me when my card automatic block any international charging except during the earlier order.(open only 2 hours). And i checked my cr card transaction still no sign of Lenovo charging me. Any advise? No worries, amount already authorized. Just need to proceed with the reversal and charge. They'll sort it out, you just relax.
party
May 10 2021, 12:45 PM
My laptop move to early june instead of 31 july.
Longshot
May 10 2021, 02:03 PM
Just received an email from mycs offering 5% discount for my Legion 5 due to the delay to early June only can ship out. My unit was supposed to ship out 3 to 6 business days.
I counter offer to them by offering to pay an additional 5% if they can ship out my order within 24 hours.
Waiting for their reply.
corad
May 10 2021, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ May 10 2021, 02:03 PM) Just received an email from mycs offering 5% discount for my Legion 5 due to the delay to early June only can ship out. My unit was supposed to ship out 3 to 6 business days. I counter offer to them by offering to pay an additional 5% if they can ship out my order within 24 hours. Waiting for their reply. thanks for sharing, but why would you want to pay them 5% more for what should have been the original delivery date ? IMHO, ask for a discounted RAM/SSD/Screen upgrade instead, which is within the scope of Customer Service. I really doubt Lenovo CS are able to move order priorities around, unlike smaller companies where the same person does a few jobs.
BeastX
May 10 2021, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(corad @ May 10 2021, 02:09 PM) thanks for sharing, but why would you want to pay them 5% more for what should have been the original delivery date ? IMHO, ask for a discounted RAM/SSD/Screen upgrade instead, which is within the scope of Customer Service. I really doubt Lenovo CS are able to move order priorities around, unlike smaller companies where the same person does a few jobs. They cannot change the order (RAM/SSD/Screen) .... what they can do is rebate back to you some of your payment...
Longshot
May 10 2021, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(corad @ May 10 2021, 02:09 PM) thanks for sharing, but why would you want to pay them 5% more for what should have been the original delivery date ? IMHO, ask for a discounted RAM/SSD/Screen upgrade instead, which is within the scope of Customer Service. I really doubt Lenovo CS are able to move order priorities around, unlike smaller companies where the same person does a few jobs. I am pretty sure they can't ship within 24hrs. Hence my offer. I want them to know how small the 5% is as it only comes up to RM178 thereabouts. I don't mind paying that amount if I can get it fast. I need a PC urgently as my desktop kaput in late April. had to go to a friend house to do my tax return. With covid-19 around, don't feel like disturbing ppl at their home. Specs wise, I doubt they can change anything..CS did mention they will ask sales rep to offer me another similar model which have a shorter lead time. I guess it will be an Intel model which I will reject outright.
forrest
May 10 2021, 03:32 PM
ZM Fong actually how different is the P14S AMD compare to the T14 AMD? I saw the internal build is exactly the same. (notebookcheck website) But the case material is slightly different, P14S no magnesium alloy. And P14s is categorize under mobile workstation, but it uses same gpu? e.g. vega 7 How different in term of performance and durability? The P14s compare to T14 Thanks.
ZM Fong
May 10 2021, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(forrest @ May 10 2021, 03:32 PM) ZM Fongactually how different is the P14S AMD compare to the T14 AMD? I saw the internal build is exactly the same. (notebookcheck website) But the case material is slightly different, P14S no magnesium alloy. And P14s is categorize under mobile workstation, but it uses same gpu? e.g. vega 7 How different in term of performance and durability? The P14s compare to T14 Thanks. they are almost the same with slight differences
forrest
May 10 2021, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(ZM Fong @ May 10 2021, 03:34 PM) they are almost the same with slight differences Look like not many ppl buy it (just refer to this forum) If it is not much different to T14, the P14s price is about 4K+- now which is not too bad, right? This post has been edited by forrest: May 10 2021, 03:57 PM
karheng
May 10 2021, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(forrest @ May 10 2021, 03:32 PM) ZM Fongactually how different is the P14S AMD compare to the T14 AMD? I saw the internal build is exactly the same. (notebookcheck website) But the case material is slightly different, P14S no magnesium alloy. And P14s is categorize under mobile workstation, but it uses same gpu? e.g. vega 7 How different in term of performance and durability? The P14s compare to T14 Thanks. P14s RM 4k+ vs T14 RM7k+ of course P14s I'm T14 user, T14 is now double up the price during last year sales. This post has been edited by karheng: May 11 2021, 10:04 AM
forrest
May 11 2021, 12:45 AM
pull my triggered QUOTE ThinkPad P14s
Web price:RM5,459.00 Instant Saving:-RM1,091.80 eCoupon-RM436.72 THINKRAYA Sale price:RM3,930.48
Processor: AMD® Ryzen™ 7 PRO 4750U Processor (8 Cores / 16 Threads, 1.7 GHz, up to 4.1 GHz with Max Boost, 4 MB Cache L2 / 8 MB Cache L3) Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64 Display Type: 14.0"FHD, IPS, AntiGlare, LED Backlight, Low Power, 72%NTSC, Non-Touch 1920x1080 Memory: 16.0GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM Onboard 3200MHz Storage: 512GB Warranty: One year Carry-in AC Adapter: 65W Graphics: AMD Radeon Graphics Battery: 3 Cell Li-Polymer Bluetooth: Bluetooth Version 5.0 or above Camera: RGB-IR Camera with Dual Array Integrated Digital Microphone & ThinkShutter Fingerprint Reader: Fingerprint Reader Keyboard: 6-row Backlit English (US) Pointing Device: ClickPad Wireless: Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX200 2x2 ax Items included:
3Y Premier Support Upgrade from 1Y Depot/CCI RM319.60 Lenovo Essential Compact Wireless Mouse RM29.00 QUOTE Subtotal: RM4,279.08 Shipping: FREE Total: RM4,279.08 You're saving RM2,027.92
Redundant
May 11 2021, 10:33 AM
I ordered another Ipeapad on 30 Apr, initially they stated will ship out 17 May and arrive 24 May. But today the ETA has been removed and left blank! Wonder if any of u guys experience the same?
sHawTY
May 11 2021, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(Redundant @ May 11 2021, 10:33 AM) I ordered another Ipeapad on 30 Apr, initially they stated will ship out 17 May and arrive 24 May. But today the ETA has been removed and left blank! Wonder if any of u guys experience the same?  Pretty normal and there's nothing you can do about it especially during this chip shortage era Just have to wait for the update This post has been edited by sHawTY: May 11 2021, 10:57 AM
Longshot
May 11 2021, 05:50 PM
My order got updated to 11th May from previously 9th June. According to CS, they will try to provide the tracking number either end of the day or later this week.
Hopefully no more disappointment. And they added icing on the cake with a 5% discount
Not bad 😁
pastadudde
May 12 2021, 08:53 PM

my order just got shipped out, estimated delivery date is 20th May according to Lenovo, but on the UPS tracking site it says 18th May.