Is PROTON really troublesome?, Share ur experience

n305er
post Jul 5 2007, 07:47 AM

Please Save the trees!
4,427 posts

QUOTE(jimmyktp @ Jul 4 2007, 01:21 PM)
window problem can be solved wan..for wira, lubricate those cables and pulleys with engine oils..mine's already 3 yrs..no problem wit that..if u use ur window everytime, less chances it'll spoil..only those who dam long didnt use, power window usually koyak faster..dat's wad i come across..
Don't lubricate with engine oil la. doh.gif
Use grease or WD-40.

hk_loo
post Jul 5 2007, 08:34 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 5 2007, 12:28 AM)
want me to remind u ?
a new honda cr-v is just sell for HKD 150000 (~RM 75000) in HK
a new Harrier barely costs RM 140000+/- in HK.

and that just one of the example... haven't take thailand into comparison.

its just me... as long as the protection hasn't been lifted off from Proton and other local car makers, no good words to proton whistling.gif
then u move to hong kong larrr nod.gif
kcng
post Jul 5 2007, 09:04 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jul 5 2007, 08:34 AM)
then u move to hong kong larrr nod.gif
very well said....

most malaysian just know how to complain and complain instead of working towards it... and complain that their salary low and such how to buy car,
doh.gif doh.gif
shazmn
post Jul 5 2007, 10:26 AM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

work hard...earn more...go migrate overseas...stop talk rubbish about ur country...stop this argument...too many threads for ppl to talk and bashing proton...WTF???

i bet even if i start a new thread like "PROTON OWNERS COME LA CHAT2..." non-proton owner would still come and talk rubbish and bash proton again and again and again...sheeshhh...get a life...

still a comparison between thai market, malaysian tax issues etc will rise...haihhh...talk about grownups...
dattebayo
post Jul 5 2007, 07:14 PM

5,366 posts

so a grownup will accept whatever f***ing shit from a corrupted admins without complaining and moaning? up to u

btw the nature of this thread is to bash proton and its management... ada apa salah with me bashing it?

dont u feel unfair when u all have to pay substantially more money to buy the exact same car from oversea, just because to protect the company which focus on malay pride?
kcng
post Jul 5 2007, 07:30 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

^
vote for a change but i doubt you are old enough to vote anyways
rolleyes.gif
dattebayo
post Jul 5 2007, 07:36 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 5 2007, 07:30 PM)
^
vote for a change but i doubt you are old enough to vote anyways
rolleyes.gif
if held next yr, should be able to vote icon_rolleyes.gif
hk_loo
post Jul 5 2007, 07:58 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 5 2007, 07:14 PM)
so a grownup will accept whatever f***ing shit from a corrupted admins without complaining and moaning? up to u

btw the nature of this thread is to bash proton and its management... ada apa salah with me bashing it?

dont u feel unfair when u all have to pay substantially  more money to buy the exact same car from oversea, just because to protect the company which focus on malay pride?
some unlucky people born without arms/legs, do they deserve to complain more ?

i know is off topic but why not spend more time find money instead bashing proton ...

instead of let the current situation control u, y not u control the situation ?

no matter how u bash proton, government also wont shut it down...

SUSSingleAvail
post Jul 5 2007, 08:05 PM

41 posts

wow, so many bashing ar? I really dun understand y CoupeFan create this spamming thread... why not we all vote admin to close this thread?
zeist
post Jul 5 2007, 08:40 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Proton = Easy to maintain.

jimmyktp
post Jul 5 2007, 09:15 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(n305er @ Jul 5 2007, 07:47 AM)
Don't lubricate with engine oil la. doh.gif
Use grease or WD-40.
i've tried WD40..kenot last long enuf..

engine oil's better...
alabais
post Jul 5 2007, 10:24 PM

1,027 posts

it's all the problem you can ever think of !!
mystvearn
post Jul 5 2007, 11:03 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jun 23 2007, 09:54 PM)
SIGH...this shows ur lack of understanding about cars...some people are car nuts..it was never enough for US so we tend to DIY ourcars to feel better.. TAKING OUT THE FENDER LINE( THE BLACK WHEEL ARCH COVER) TO INSERT sound proofinG materials is of STANDARD UNIVERSAL PRACTICE TO REDUCE THE ROAD NOISE...EVERYONES ESP THE ICE ENTHUSIASTS ARE DOING THAT.

savvy has soundproof mat on the outer firewall and under bonnet...no other k-car has that.

EVEN LEXUS OWNERS DIY TO SOUNDPROOF THEIR CARS
http://www.lexusownersclub.co.uk/forum/ind...showtopic=22197

It's all aboutpassion and knowing inside out of our cars..hey i doubt u own that savvy..it could be ur papa and mama.
You thin perdana worse of than this flooded corolla altis? you havw no serious problems about the savvy and you seems to whine a lot for such small problems.
flooded chorella altis

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=462691&hl=
I own that savvy, and only driver, and just sold it. Member of SAVOC. SC says I am the first case where right rear suspension gone but they get the complains on leaking power steering fluid, scrapped fuel cap-car wall. I don't go padding the car cause it was still under warranty. The car was 9k KM when the problems happened. I did not have to pay a thing to get it replaced, only wasted few hours at SC.
Nice flooded altis, the perdana was almost like that only less amount of water laugh.gif

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Jun 24 2007, 02:01 AM)
Not only his perdana..my 5 years old GTi oso like dat...

1.water in the spare part tyre there... but fixed it by sticking thicker rubber....n now my passenger side door..the rubber n getting loose..water come in too..gotta change it agen...
2.The RPM metter....Spoilt at 95,000km miledge..... doh.gif  Change it at RM200!!! WTF...
3.Many squeaky sounds from Everywhere...the most obvious part....dash board....everytime pass a bump...got this sound from dashboard:"nyiek nyiek"... doh.gif feel like the dash board is going to break...
4.The aircon vent is spoilt...

If I was not patriotic would have bought a different car in 2005 and not go back to P1...

Bottom line is I still will buy P1 cars in future if quality is going to increase like satria neo, only sad Satria neo launched later, would have gone for that.

shazmn
post Jul 6 2007, 08:33 AM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 5 2007, 07:14 PM)

dont u feel unfair when u all have to pay substantially  more money to buy the exact same car from oversea, just because to protect the company which focus on malay pride?
MIGRATION is the way for you my fren icon_rolleyes.gif
merrick818
post Jul 8 2007, 08:13 PM

i am a newbie and would like to contribute some BAD experience my parents had owning P1.
my mom drives a P1 Wira 1.5 Auto (New Car) 1995-2002
Problems:
1) drivers power window KO in 5 months
2) rear suspension KO in 9 months
3) rear power window KO in 1 year
4) speedometer KO in 1 year 6 months
5) 2 years later the car boot became an aquarium (spare tyre was swimming)
6) car started to rust in 2 years ++ (door panels & boot space)

dad bought a Savvy (manual) (new car) 2006-2007
Problems:
1) all 4 rubber sealant on the outside of the car lining the window was warped (probably due to heat and lousy clip design)
2) rear drum brakes started to make funny noises after 5 months
3) brake failure in 7 months (survived the ordeal due to the still working handbrake)
4) some oil leaking at the front passenger seat (makes a very messy stain) {even SC couldnt tell where it came from}
5) went to 1 Utama at night with family. came out 2 hours later the gear could NOT be engaged. had to tow the car in the end

Conclusion: we got rid of the Wira and bought a Kia Spectra (no problem at all except for wear and tear)
we also got rid of the Savvy and bought a VW Golf 1.6 Fsi

the reason we bought the savvy was to give P1 a chance but they screw it up. so i hope P1 dies quickly then we would get better quality cars into the Msian market at even lower prices.

i am now studying in Australia and i hardly see any P1. surprisingly Hyundai and Kia is the cheapest even though they are imported from South Korea. shame on Msia, even Naza and locally assembled Hyundai is more expensive in Msia. this raises the question how Msians are being robbed in the daylight by unscruplous local carmakers with political connections.

for the amount of money used to buy the RUBBISH P1 Perdana V6 you could buy a Toyota Aurion 3.0 V6 known as the Camry.

This post has been edited by merrick818: Jul 8 2007, 08:14 PM
phonar
post Jul 8 2007, 08:23 PM

Chicken
699 posts

jong52yuara
post Jul 8 2007, 09:34 PM

Forex is the best business you can do.
1,704 posts

wow.. you should threat proton to service all the damages for free, or you gonna advertise this on newspaper. tongue.gif
shazmn
post Jul 8 2007, 10:18 PM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(phonar @ Jul 8 2007, 08:23 PM)
When people saying how bad is their Proton cars you guys(Proton Fansboy) will quote them as a basher for no reason. COOL!
yes because i said if i open a thread for proton owners to come and chat (eg PROTON OWNERS COME LA CHAT...), always non proton owners come and bashing on the same thing like power window failure, bad qc etc etc...

ok la change the word bashers to errr hmmmm...NBTDExceptBrowseForumTellPeopleProtonSux... rolleyes.gif
jimmyktp
post Jul 8 2007, 11:05 PM

244 posts

haha..true true..if dun like, then dun use proton lah...there's alot of second hand cars in d market..

i'm happy wit my wira cuz parts available everywhere..easy to maintain..
kcng
post Jul 8 2007, 11:40 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(phonar @ Jul 8 2007, 08:23 PM)
As a human being in anywhere around the world(except North Korea), we have the freedom of speech to complain, sharing our problems. So why you finger at most Malaysian? It just a way of life in anywhere around the world. The problem we have here is about government protection toward Protons.
then work harder and get a non-proton car kiddo...
complain aint getting u anywhere
whistling.gif
rolleyes.gif

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0366sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:33 PM