126 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jul 2 2007, 06:17 PM)
aka latest saga tank model
"Latest Model Saga Tank", you mean.. tongue.gif
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 2 2007, 06:25 PM

Peace to be upon you!.. two hands up
36 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 1 2007, 02:16 PM)
Pls tell that to hypermount. I think he still dont get it until now. doh.gif
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 2 2007, 03:26 PM)
WRONG! That only applies to new cars in Malaysia for such models. U reffering like toyota, mazda and honda dont have an manual tranny at all. They do sell manual vios in sgpore and thailand as well, not here only . sweat.gif
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 2 2007, 03:31 PM)
The next time if a millionaire asks hypermount which supercar he should choose, he will definery say SAVVY!!!! laugh.gif
There always an "ignore" button fren whistling.gif
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 2 2007, 04:57 PM)
I already sick of arguing with this kiddo. Coupefan just to let u know u really tainting the fnf thread and more ppl will not post here due to ur retarded behavior. Just a food for thought. wink.gif sweat.gif

Consider urself lucky for not yet getting a ban.
certainly obvious we can see uncle travis aint nothing to say regarding the topic of the thread...
FYI uncle travis, this is a thread where we share our PROTON ownership experience.. or maybe i cant blame u, maybe u haven an experience in owning a proton car, but nvm, its alright but pls i urge u dont initiate a flame war alright and also no more irrelevant posts whatsoever... thanks a lot smile.gif
travis_ckf
post Jul 2 2007, 06:50 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jul 2 2007, 06:25 PM)
certainly obvious we can see uncle travis aint nothing to say regarding the topic of the thread...
FYI uncle travis, this is a thread where we share our PROTON ownership experience.. or maybe i cant blame u, maybe u haven an experience in owning a proton car, but nvm, its alright but pls i urge u dont initiate a flame war alright and also no more irrelevant posts whatsoever... thanks a lot smile.gif
Sorry to say this but even though this is claimed ur any problems with proton thread but u initialized this which prompt me into my reply telling u that those non manual japanese models are applicable in mysia. Need to say more? whistling.gif

God didnt know u a king of twisted words. whistling.gif

I rest my case, i cant comment much on proton coz i personally dont own them, and quoting other ppl's feedbacks in proton wont help in this case. U be the judge ppl. wink.gif

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jul 2 2007, 03:19 PM)
seriously speaking, i'm sure all of u agree with me on this one:
1) NONE of the Japanese cars (Honda, Toyota, Mazda) has manual transmission.. only auto transmission...  i dont see any manual vios or city or civic..
This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Jul 2 2007, 06:52 PM
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 2 2007, 07:02 PM

36 posts

dattebayo
post Jul 2 2007, 10:14 PM

5,366 posts

proton quality has improved
but their management is getting more retarded than ever.
if i elaborate more, this thread will be moved to RWI laugh.gif
hk_loo
post Jul 2 2007, 10:21 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 2 2007, 10:14 PM)
proton quality has improved
yes, think model from 2006 onwards has less qc problem, compare to last time when waja and gen 2 just launch...
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 2 2007, 10:50 PM

36 posts

yea and their body chasis strength has been improved too.. liek the savvy is 3 times stronger thana wira

Added on July 2, 2007, 10:50 pmhonestly speaking i dun see any savvy owners complain any probs regarding their cars in this thread..

Added on July 2, 2007, 10:51 pmalso neos... no major probs i guess

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 2 2007, 10:51 PM
squareballs
post Jul 3 2007, 01:02 AM

4,331 posts

off topic a bit..my waja bought from proton edar..the 1st 1000km can it be send to eon for service?
jimmyktp
post Jul 3 2007, 01:07 AM

244 posts

so far my 12 yr old wira performing quite well..anytime can drive to china..
Ripp87
post Jul 4 2007, 10:21 AM

Zombie
726 posts

well, so far my savvy has no problem. the only drawback is tht the design really kinda suck and also quality of material a lil bit too plasticky. proton shud change the interior quality and design lah. like gen2 n neo, interior design's great but it just lacks QUALITY, compare Merz, u'll see the diff. I mean, for cheap and happy cars, please, add some electronics. maybe touch screen ICE for all proton units and also, try install soft-cushionish-plastic dashboard like those found in Lexus. im sure the price wont jack up too much. somemore proton's motto is always earn profit and dun care about quality. change the mindset!
hk_loo
post Jul 4 2007, 10:28 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(Ripp87 @ Jul 4 2007, 10:21 AM)
well, so far my savvy has no problem. the only drawback is tht the design really kinda suck and also quality of material a lil bit too plasticky. proton shud change the interior quality and design lah. like gen2 n neo, interior design's great but it just lacks QUALITY, compare Merz, u'll see the diff. I mean, for cheap and happy cars, please, add some electronics. maybe touch screen ICE for all proton units and also, try install soft-cushionish-plastic dashboard like those found in [b]Lexus. im sure the price wont jack up too much. somemore proton's motto is always earn profit and dun care about quality. change the mindset!
pay <60k expect quality/tech as good as merz and lexus? hmm.gif laugh.gif

SHOfrE3zE
post Jul 4 2007, 11:16 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

is it true that every proton cars have the same jammed window problem? my friend has a waja and he also has this prob
apache_utara
post Jul 4 2007, 11:23 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 3 2007, 01:02 AM)
off topic a bit..my waja bought from proton edar..the 1st 1000km can it be send to eon for service?
can,vice versa also..
just that maybe some SC very picky..
nevertheless,
can always go to other SC thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jimmyktp @ Jul 3 2007, 01:07 AM)
so far my 12 yr old wira performing quite well..anytime can drive to china..
my sis used to owned a wira in 1993 or 98 i think,can't remember which whistling.gif ..
she said that batch of wiras the best,
no problems at all

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jul 4 2007, 11:16 AM)
is it true that every proton cars have the same jammed window problem? my friend has a waja and he also has this prob
not every proton..
certain batch i think..
my 7year old iswara no prob, my 1 week old neo also no prob icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
dstl1128
post Jul 4 2007, 11:35 AM

4,464 posts

honestly speaking i dun see any savvy owners complain any probs regarding their cars in this thread..

Complaining here does nothing. They better complain in Savoc.net and get help from real owners. If you want to see problems, just head to the website.

eg. It is just same as Honda City too. Just go team city and check the 'vibration' - EGR or CVT or start-up clutch... choose one.

SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 4 2007, 11:37 AM

36 posts

i checked the savoc.net yesterday to post something on this thread.... i found that their main problem is the transmission AMT... and its already solved by changing the AmT fluid to orginal renault fluid... other than that no other probs
kcng
post Jul 4 2007, 12:32 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jul 4 2007, 10:28 AM)
pay <60k expect quality/tech as good as merz and lexus? hmm.gif  laugh.gif
exactly
doh.gif
beh tahan
doh.gif

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jul 4 2007, 11:16 AM)
yeah all have problem, and if u are unlucky, u might get one that the front wheel might tercabut if driven over 60 km/h
nod.gif
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 4 2007, 12:54 PM

36 posts

actually i wanna ask a real question here:

1) would u rather proton produce very cheap models <30k rm... but crappy interior and lousy performance or would u rather proton produce really good quality like merc or lexus and very good performance for rm >90k?

Added on July 4, 2007, 12:55 pmassuming to models for mid range

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 4 2007, 12:55 PM
jimmyktp
post Jul 4 2007, 01:21 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 4 2007, 12:32 PM)
exactly
doh.gif
beh tahan
doh.gif
yeah all have problem, and if u are unlucky, u might get one that the front wheel might tercabut if driven over 60 km/h
nod.gif
window problem can be solved wan..for wira, lubricate those cables and pulleys with engine oils..mine's already 3 yrs..no problem wit that..if u use ur window everytime, less chances it'll spoil..only those who dam long didnt use, power window usually koyak faster..dat's wad i come across..

wheels tercabut? i might be lucky then..my 12 yrs old wira still doing arnd 170km/h at npe.. =) depends how u maintain ur car lah..

Added on July 4, 2007, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jul 4 2007, 12:54 PM)
actually i wanna ask a real question here:
1) would u rather proton produce very cheap models <30k rm... but crappy interior and lousy performance or would u rather proton produce really good quality like merc or lexus and very good performance for rm >90k?

Added on July 4, 2007, 12:55 pmassuming to models for mid range
cater for diff markets lah..

if ppl wan cheap..then giv interior wit that price lah..

if ppl wan good..then giv interior that matches the price paid..

This post has been edited by jimmyktp: Jul 4 2007, 01:22 PM
dattebayo
post Jul 5 2007, 12:28 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jul 4 2007, 10:28 AM)
pay <60k expect quality/tech as good as merz and lexus? hmm.gif  laugh.gif
want me to remind u ?
a new honda cr-v is just sell for HKD 150000 (~RM 75000) in HK
a new Harrier barely costs RM 140000+/- in HK.

and that just one of the example... haven't take thailand into comparison.

its just me... as long as the protection hasn't been lifted off from Proton and other local car makers, no good words to proton whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Jul 5 2007, 12:28 AM

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0246sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:38 PM